Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienwohnung im Stieg 4

Stieg 4, 06484 Quedlinburg, Germany

#49 of 84 Holiday rentals in Quedlinburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was more difficult than it should have been. I informed the owner (through booking.com) that I would arrive between 1500-1600, and when I called no one answered. I called 3 or 4 times between 1500 and 1520 and finally the owner called me back. She didn't understand English, which is fine, but when I told her in German "my name is xxx" and that I had a reservation, she didn't understand. After a difficult 5 minute conversation, she finally understood "booking.com" and put two and two together and met me 5 minutes later. Anyway, if you reserve a room here it would help if you prepare something in German regarding who you are, the fact that you made a reservation on booking.com, and that you're at the apartment waiting now. It will help. One other thing, the room is not very soundproof, and one of the night watchman stops is right outside the window.

    The room was practically on the main square. I liked that the building was old and kinda creepy. A grocery store was just 3 minutes away, the tourism office was 3 minutes away, almost all the main sites were within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good, right in the centre. I knew that we were going to arrive to Quedlinburg late in the evening. We chatted with the owner of the apartment by email. He speaks English and offered me a nice decision. He left the key for us in the special box near the door, that we could come to the place whenever we wanted. The parking is behind the house (it`s not for free, because it`s private parking, it costs 5 euros). The apartment is big and cute. Everything was clean. There were small sweets on our pillows as a nice greeting! What a great experience to spend a night in one of these beautiful houses of Quedlinburg! Love it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostess didn't speak English and the instructions was send in German, so it was a little bit difficult to find the place and understand how to get the key. But the hostess came by bike very quickly and let us in. Suggestion: remove the English language from properties description or send instructions in both German and English, thanks.

    Great location, cute property, everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the number I had from Booking.com was wrong so we couldn't get hold of our host but we met a lovely person who helped us make contact and find the parking.

    The apartment was very comfortable and its location to the marktplaza was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to parking is difficult. Future guests should understand that access to parking at the back of the property is via Judengasse. This road is not esy to reach and satnav is not much help.

    Plenty of space. An entire flat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi actually did not work.

    Good apartment with all you need. central location. Parking behind the house for few euro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound in the heating pipes at night.

    View from bedroom windows on beautiful timber houses. Washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    lady did not speak English so difficult to phone for keys

    location was 100%

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally so close to the old city center. Great location. Clean. Land owners are so kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are nobody who speaks Englih, no instructions, no nothing in English!

    Its a gorgeous flat!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat and tidy. Very comfortable and less than a minute away from market.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elderly and somewhat worn furnishings and equipment.

    Historic building 100 metre from town square, perfect location! Everything that was needed was provided. Ideal for those on a budget.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host was not so friendly Kitchen untensils were bit scarse

    Location Clean Very good bed

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communication with host a challenge as she only spoke german

    So central and convenient. Like living in a fifteenth century town, full of history.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: