Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayern Resort - Premium Ferienwohnungen

Büro: Zugspitzstrasse 53, 82491 Grainau, Germany

#6 of 10 Holiday rentals in Grainau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice accomodation and location would recommend and likely to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 30-40 sqm
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked the instructions and information to have had an English version.

    View was very nice. The accommodation and laundry facilities were very good. Access to local transport very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great place for a ski week stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 80 sqm 2-4 persons
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. It was more than perfect. Would not change a thing.

    Clean, modern facilities and apartment. Incredibly helpful staff, (especially Barbara). All things worked, are well maintained. Adequate kitchen for family meals was a pleasure to use. Plumbing and appliances and heat worked perfectly, the spa was outstanding, and Bayhearn is spectacularly located in Grainau just under Zugspitze with some of the best skiing in Germany. Highly HIGHLY recommend. We loved our family week of skiing here. Loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent week for a family of 5 to enjoy the snow in southern Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the hostesses. Easy to reach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    The best view for the mountains you can get in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This area in Grainau is not well lit, but it's very safe to drive around. Public transportation is rarely available, renting a car is the best option, you'll enjoy moving around a lot

    The best view for the mountains you can get in Grainau/Garmisch-Partenkirchen is in this resort!! We could just stay in the balcony or even the garden of the resort all day long looking at the view. Very beautiful. The staff are more than helpful, the owner, Barbra is very friendly and gave us all the information we needed and more. Parking space available in front of the resort. Definitely coming back the next time I'm in Garmisch/Grainau

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    7.5
    Cleanliness, nice decor, spaciousness (Zugspitz appt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sometimes the wifi was inconsistent, the mattress on the extra bed was too hard and therefore uncomfortable. The the shower door leaked, which caused water to spill onto bathroom floor - only minor issues, which can be easily remedied but should not put anybody off, as there were more positives to compensate.

    Cleanliness, nice decor, spaciousness (Zugspitz appt 55-70sqm), location. The management were pleasant and reasonable. All in all I would recommend this property to others.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    I very rarely write reviews but I feel compelled to tell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I very rarely write reviews but I feel compelled to tell everybody how great our stay was. The apartment was great-very spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our one week stay. Checking in and out was really easy and Barbara was so helpful when we needed to ask for advice re:the resort.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    The staff and owners were all extremely friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and owners were all extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful. The location, at the foot of the alps, couldn't have been better.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    everything are perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything are perfect !

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    Great Kitchen and lovely room indded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Kitchen and lovely room indded

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    loved this place, had a view of the zugspitze from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    loved this place, had a view of the zugspitze from our balcony. train is very close to the house and the sauna room was great

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: