Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments- und Ferienhaus Anton

Alpspitzstraße 38, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

Review score

Based on 146 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give the wrong address, we stayed 2 km away from the address written in the booking confirmation. The apartment was 3 km away from the Hausberg train station and the ski resort lifts. They also don’t accept EC cards as written in the booking confirmation. My bank card didn’t work The spa tax of 3€ per person doesn’t mean you’ll get access to a spa. It’s just the tourist tax. Additinally, in our apartment one of the shower didn’t work and we had to use one shower and take turns. We were 6 persons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave oven

    The location (5 minutes walk to ski slopes, and 10 minutes walk to the city center, restaurants, shops, ...) and its fantastic view over the mountains, as well as the luxury apartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not fairly described by its exact location. We paid extra for this house to be within walking distance to ski lifts. The apts are but the house we were given was on the far side of town and not walking distance to the lifts. Unfortunately the internet was not working for first three days- no compensation offered. And was basically told it worked fine last it was tested. Lastly only accept DE credit cards but add just states visa so we had to do a couple cash withdraws but this was more inconvenience than a problem. I would stay at this property again but only with more people to make spending that much money worth it.

    The house was as described but if you have less than full amount of guests then you must pay more to use the additional rooms. I did not like that at all, i payed to rent the house but could not use all the rooms. I wll go to another property next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was not at the address given. We collected the key at the given address but the house was 1.5km away. Given that our main reason to select this accommodation was walking distance from Hausberg lift, this was really annoying. There were no towels in the house! When we have back the keys we were told that they were forgotten !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi

    Our 2 bedroom apartment was fantastic! Beautifully warm, lots of space, spotlessly clean, lots of crockery/cutlery and cooking equipment, furnished in (what we imagine is) the local style. The view from the windows of the mountains is amazing. It was an easy 10-15min walk from the train station, from shops and supermarkets and restaurants. The host was friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had, giving ideas for walks and things to do. We would definitely stay again. To address some points from other reviews...there was plenty of toilet paper! Yes we had to pay for wifi access for more than one device (5Euro per device), and yes the wifi was rather erratic. But we were expecting this and none of it took away from the fact that the apartment was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to drive down after work and check in after the usual arrival. The owners live on-site, so we were able to simply ring the bell and get the key

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host wanted me to pay cash and claimed she didn't take Visa credit cards. I suspect this is just a way to get out of paying credit card fees. Her English is not bad but by no means can she carry a technical conversation about credit cards. Eventually she let me try my Visa in her credit card machine and it was successful. We extended an extra day and she told me that it would be cash only and not to use booking.com for our extra night. The house had one roll of toilet paper. The house had 2 open windows and all the heaters turned off so it took 24 hours to get the cold out.

    We liked the location and the multiple rooms. Driveway was private and easy to park in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have provided unlimited devices for the internet, but the code only works for one device, so choose wisely. We simply used the one code for the laptop and created a mobile hotspot which connects all our other devices. You can do the same with most all smartphones. Overall customer service was what you'd expect from most Germans/Europeans - where rules and profit outweigh that of the overall customer relationship that promotes returning customers and good reviews.

    Decent value for money and the apartment was quite spacious. Excellent walking distance from apartment to Hausberg lift and city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner didn't supply free internet. She asked for 10 Euros per person because she said the price we were paying for the property was a super deal. The house has 5 bedrooms but since we were only 6 people, the owner told us that if we use more than 3 bedroom we had to pay 60 Euros per day per the extra 2 bedrooms. It is not that we needed to use the extra bedrooms but we found estrange that if you rent an entire house you are told that some areas are off limit otherwise you have to pay extra. The address of the property was different than advertised in Booking.com. The location was not bad but the location advertised in Booking was a better location.

    Big and nice cottage with beautiful view. Private parking, big kitchen and comfortable beds. Everything was suplied with the exception of internet. We would happily comeback regarless the conditions the owner imposed on us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was poor. Free WiFi is only available just for one device. You have to pay for the WiFi if you want to connect a second device.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The appartement was clean and the view from both balconies were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second bed was a sofa bed that was terribly uncomfortable.

    The apartment was very clean and spacious, with a separate bedroom and living area with pullout couch. The apartment has two balconies with amazing views of the mountains, and it is located very close to downtown Garmisch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Host charged an additional 20 euros for use of credit card -towels were terrible. They appeared to be a mixture of the host's castoff towels from the last 20 years -not enough cleaning supplies were left. For example, one dishwasher tab for a 2 week stat -host advised upon arrival that dog could not be left by himself -wifi was absolutely worthless and host would only provide 2 log ins for 2 devices

    The view was amazing. Great walking trails nearby and host was accommodating with stroller being parked in shed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying that we had to pay extra for the internet. Only one free pass for the whole apartment, which is not appropriate and quite misleading.

    Spacious apartment, nicely located in Garmisch. Close to start of hiking trails as well as the city centre. Nice views, good balconies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mold/mildue on inside of shower all hotels charge $2/night for bus pass however i was charged for 4 but only received credit for 3 good 10-15 minute walk to town or train station but easy walking

    good view of the mountians cute kitchenette decent size bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was wifi connection for only one device available although we were three people in the appartment. The floor was dirty. Poor maintanence of appartment.

    Big space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start. First, if you have pets, AVOID at all costs. The owner lied and said our dogs barked for 7 hours. We were there for 2 of those so I know she lied. She then threatened us and said if we left them alone in the apartment she would let them into the street. Yes, she really said that and more than once. What is the point of getting a pet room if they don't allow pets? Very strange policy.

    Beautiful and spacious 2 bed room apartment. Wonderful location. 10 min walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After this the next location can only be less ideal!

    Big, complete and comfortable appartment with beautiful mountain view. Friendly staff. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher etc.. 2 balconies. Shower, bath, separate toilet. Separate living room. Lovely neighbourhood, quiet, forrest, hills and meadows 5 min. walk to the right, atractive village center 7 min. to the left.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The credit card machine was broken so I had to find a bank in order to withdraw enough euros to pay. Also, the WIFI did NOT work. The hostess did not understand what to do and kept insisting that it was our fault that we could not log on to the point of being rude about it. We spoke with other vacationers in the lodge and they had the exact same problems as us with the WIFI.

    The property was within walking distance to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner was so nice and accommodating. We arrived late our key ready for us. She prepared the GAP pass that was part of the fee and we used it for the local bus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No babies high chair available. Very slow Wifi that is only free for one device per 2 bed apartment. additional devices are 5 euros per device. The bench seating in the living room were dirty and a number of light bulbs had were not working. 40 euro cleaning fee very excessive.

    Great location short walk to the Ski slopes and facilities. Spacious apartment with good bathroom and toilet. Great views. Friendly and helpful owner. Well equiped kitchen but could have benefited with a microwave oven.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap or shampoo, so come prepared! No problem, though, because the store is close by. We absolutely loved this place.

    The property wasn't located at the address listed in Booking.com, but that may have been my mistake. The home was big, clean, private, beautiful, and so comfortable. The kids and dog loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of toilet paper and soap. They ask to sort trash but only yellow bags for plastic provided. "Free" wlan for 5 euros for 1 device.

    Great view through the window. Apartament quite big and clean. There always was a free parking place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start ...... 1. While I make the reservation (for 100 € for one night) I saw that there is a 40 € charge for cleaning but I thought that this is a fee for additional cleaning during a longer stay. Because who normal in the world will take extra money for cleaning for 1 night ???? It's ridiculous. I've never see this before. Now I wonder why she (lady owner) didn't look for money for water for the flowers. 2. We had problems with our car so we requested later check-in (just for the owner to knows that we will come later), and received an e-mail that cost additional 30 €. In this case they let us no choice because there was no way to cancel for free and also no way to come on time. 3. There was no towels in the rooms. Lady (owner) later at check-out said that she left them in the drawers but aren't they should be on the beds or in the bathroom like in any other place ? 4. In one of the rooms that we stayed there was a hair on the pillow and throw the sheets. 5. There was NO soap and shampoo in the bathroom 6. And like every other said, Internet was not free and there was no instructions in the room how to connect and pay 7. Finally instead of an receipt we get this attached in the pictures This is how my 100 € reservation turned into a fabulous 178 € bill. Cheers....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, no extra toilet paper, but overall a very good experience and we would return again to this apartment.

    Location, cleanliness, excellent support from staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we stayed only for one night, we found 40 euros for the cleaning charge too expensive.

    The apartment was really spacious for 3 people. Beds were comfortable. Amazing view. A little bit outside the centre but still walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not standard included. That is not reasonable relating to the price.

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With this price per night, ones would expect a free and good wifi. They charge 5 euros for ine device and very poor reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WI-FI connection was not good and we could connect only to one equipment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Space, privacy, quiet, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect for a family staying a few days. Great hosts, large rooms, kitchen to make your own breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very comfortable, view, lots of room and storage, easy axes to everything parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old still furniture and covers were not clean as they were smiley

    The garden and the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked with 2 dogs. I carefully read all rules regarding pets before booking any place. The site does say pet fees "may apply", but our confirmation showed one price and after we arrived the total was a higher price. Additionally, the site indicates that they accept Visa and EC, but another 10 Euro was tacked on for paying with EC card. A confirmed 160 Euro booking turned into 198 Euros. Then, after paying, the proprietor tells us that the dogs may not be left alone in the apartment at any time. I would not have booked had I known that. My dogs go most places with me and are extremely well trained. I was there for some hiking and sight seeing, and expected them to be with me 90% of the time, even out for a few meals. Some places, however, we can't take them. Leaving them locked in the car is not always safe. What about days with extreme temperatures? A car can become like an oven on a moderately warm day. Leaving them tied up outside an establishment is also not always safe. We were able to make it work due to the time of year,and the fact we only planned to hike on this trip. If you're planning on skiing, going swimming, a long bike ride after getting the dogs out, or any other non-hiking activity, you're out of luck staying at this place. What if I had come down for a ski weekend? I'd be out of luck. I find it very frustrating when I read the fine print, and then additional charges apply when I show up, or new rules are sprung on me after I have paid.

    The location was great and the view amazing. I really liked the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This apartment is in a good location for both winter and summer. For winter it is less than a 10 min walk to the slopes for summer it would be a great place to hike from. The wifi was good with good speed. The owners met us on time and the apartment was clean and in good condition with great mountain views. The apartment was quite with little or no noise from others.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was located at another place in town than advertised. Distance to lift was not 300 meters but 2 km. This made a difference for us. The downstairs shower was not working, but was attempted fixed during the week. Still not in perfect working order. The oven had only one baking sheet and no rack.

    The apartment was an entire house - just to ourselves. Very spacious living room, very spacious bedrooms, very spacious bathroom on the first floor. Excellent views of the mountains. Lots of kitchen equipment. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a two bedroom and upon arrival owner tried giving us a one-bedroom. For payment she insisted on Euro when booking.com states they take Visa. There was a hidden 40 euro cleaning fee. One internet pass was included, additional Internet is 5 euro PER device with terrible connection. Overall, the place was nice but staff was questionable. There are plenty of nice places with great staff - I will look elsewhere next visit.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - we had to get a window and a cupboard repaired. It was very small reparation that we informed the family Sailer. They came to repair it very quickly, however they didn't inform us when and who will come. We were not very happy about not being informed specially that they had our phone number and could have quickly call to inform us. As well the key to enter into our apartment was left on the stairs and other people could have enter. - The offer of restaurant in Garmisch is wide, however don't expect to eat something else than "Schnitzel"/Sausage or Pasta/Pizza. Variety is a bit missing, so it was good to have a kitchen that allows you to cook whatever you want.

    The location is perfect because you don't even need the car once arrived. Mr and Mrs Seiler are friendly and helpful. For skiing it is more than perfect as the piste are at walking distance as well as the ski school and ski rental. There is a lot of restaurant near by. The kitchen is very spacious and you can really prepare meals as you have all what you need. It is very quiet and spacious. We can recommend this place for: family, couple or single.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be aware!! Owners were nice and appeared to care about customer but in the end they only cared about money. Heat failed to work first night. With kids we hunkered down in the cold until they could get it fixed the next day. Thought we would get some money back but lady became belligerent when we asked the following morning. We paid for heat and did not get it on a night with below freezing temperatures and she tried to blame us. Contacted Booking but they said they could not help. Other reviews show similar money focused and shady dealings with money patterns by owner.

    Place was in great location and was very spacious for two families traveling with 6 total kids ages 6months to 13 years old. Easy parking for two cars.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner was rude and not really welcoming and charged us 40 euros cleaning fee which was inadequate since we had hair in the bathtub and bed. Moreover we have been charged taxes that apparently were prepaid by booking.com. As well we got WIFI password for only one device (did not wanted to give it to use without paying in forward) and there were no towels in the all apartment. Owner was knocking on our door exactly at 10:00 on the day of our check-out to make sure, we are leaving.

    Apartment is close to the ski slope and within easy reach of the city centre. There was a wonderful view from our family apartment. The room was nicely decorated, though the furniture seem older and used.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome was inexitant, and little to no assistance when requested. I did not find that the amenities were "user friendly" but rather minimalistic. communication and contact was zero. The washing machine in the "garage was a nightmare experience"... what instructions there were were in german. I ended up rinsing my laundry in the tub even though ! had tried to get help from the owner, no help was forthcomming ! Upon departure, Extra charges for "cleaning" when we left the place totally spotless, came as an unpleasant surprise. Not a good experience overall even though the accomodations were comfortable.

    The accomodations were spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a misunderstanding regarding an additional 'cleaning fee' we took the unit for two nights instead of one . Unfortunately when we entered the unit we found hair on the tile wall in the bathroom and on the kitchen counter. It was as if they wiped everything with the same cloth.

    The unit was spacious and comfortable. Loved having a kitchen to eat in after several days of restaurant meals. The kitchen was very well equipped!!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Previous negative comments have been made about the standard of towels, it is surprising that this has not been addressed, they are dreadful

    The initial into by Frau Sailor was excellent and of course the view from the large balcony was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel Manager insisted on charging us additional fees for tax and internet despite clearly being included in the price of the prepaid booking.

    The house was clean, safe, beautiful, big, and with an amazing view of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no microwave, and it makes you jealous that your house doesnt look as good as that house. it honestly raises the standard for what a house should be.

    everything. the house was amazing, full kitchen and back patio with many chairs and a table directly under a huge picturesque mountain, easy wifi. Cups and plates. close to Edelweiss and military shoppette. electric kettle, coffee maker. Huge, very nicely manacured. the furniture is amazing. neighbors were friendly. everything about it was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    when i arrived the owner of the hotel sent me to other area not in the same hotel in the web and give me apartment with 3 bed room and told us to stay in one room

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service was the worst. It appeared that all she was interested in was the money. There were 6 of us and there were no towels. The place was cold and we were traveling with an 89 year old. The place did not warm up until the next day. I was told when I went to pay that I had to pay in cash..not what was listed in the ad. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

    Location. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was advertised as being free/included, but the owner made us pay 20 euro extra for it (she says the "free" wifi is for apartment guests only, not guests staying in the holiday cottage--so the listing needs to be changed to accurately reflect this). Also she charged 10 euros extra for a credit card payment, even though the listing states she accepts cash and credit cards--again it needs to be updated to state that credit cards will incur an additional fee. Finally, after we returned home we discovered an additional 60 euro fee on our credit card. Although we had booked a 4 bedroom home, indicating we needed to use all 4 bedrooms even though we only had 6 people, she charged us for 8 people, insisting we had used 8 beds so we must have had 8 people (my dad and my sister each had their own room, and the beds in those rooms are doubles, so she counts them as 2 beds even though they really are just 1 big bed that can fit 2 people if necessary). After a lengthy debate she agreed to reverse the charges, but the whole experience was very shady and I just felt as though the property was not as advertised.

    The 4 bedroom house was spacious and in a good location. Great parking. Lovely yard/patio area and balconies off every upstairs bedroom. Full kitchen for cooking meals in.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor was a little sticky, allthough we paid 40 Euros for the cleanning and I belive that the guests before us paid the same. You have to pay 10 Euro for the secound wifi user.

    The position is quite good, about 3-400 meters from the skiing area, raillstation to the glacier, half kilometer to the spa and the downtown of Garmisch. You have everithing in the walking area. We had realy a large apartment with 2 balconies and view to the amaizing Horn slope.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As requested, we tried to contact the owner to tell them when we would arrive. No answer on the phone and no response to emails. When we arrived early, we could not reach anyone but when we came back after skiing, then someone was there to let us in

    The apartment was huge and had all facilities needed for a comfortable stay Very close to lift area Self Catering (but make sure you bring food if arriving on Sunday)

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi is slow and NOT free. No children playground (as in the whole city though). No free sleigh for kids (had to by my own).

    Walking distance to the lifts and city center. Walking distance to train station (no need to rent a car). Free parking. Owner speaks English.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    booked a two bedroom apartment due to unforseen circumstances the previous occupants couldnt leave so we were placed in a lovely one bedroom apartment. then at 0900 the next day we were moved into are 2 bedroom apartment; however no refund was offered nor reduction in price of the stay. also beware when looking at the price you need to take into consideration the extra taxs they add onto you

    Rooms were clean kitchen well equipped lovely hosts

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    if I had a complaint it would be there was no microwave. But I don't see that as being a big problem.

    The apartments are clean well-kept. You can't beat the location. You are literally three blocks from skiing.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location from hiking and town perspective

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    La vue de la chambre

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Near the city centre and also possible to walk to the ski lift!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    My daughter loved Garmisch and the flat and wants to go back there on a holiday. She liked the balcony, the painted furniture and the bed.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great!!

    Everything!! Amazing

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Walking distance to the center of Garmisch. House is very spaciouswith a private garden. Great views.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No shampoo and soap

    1. Very close to the ski area and train station 2. Walking distance from city center

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: