Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Feringapark Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Feringastrasse 2, 85774 Munich, Germany

#230 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room on 4th floor in another building 100 meter away from hotel. For breakfast you should walk through street and go to the first floor in hotel building. There’s no ventilation even in the bathroom. I took a shower a shower at 6:00, the mirror in the bathroom was steamy till 8:00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was quite slow. Located in an industrial area, best if you come by car. There was a trade fair in the city, so the Hotel was way overpriced for its actual value.

    The breakfast was really great, tasty and lots of choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was quite slow. Located in an industrial area, best if you come by car. There was a trade fair in the city, so the Hotel was way overpriced for its actual value.

    The breakfast was really great, tasty and lots of choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms in Building 2 facing the parking lot were noisy early in the morning due to trucks unloading supplies for the businesses nearby, so ask for a room away from the parking lot

    Excellent breakfast selections, great location for our business needs, bus stop right in front of the property allowed easy access to transportation connections

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean but not according 4stars hotel Dîner meals too salty. Cook should be in love :-(

    Good location towards office and airport access Free car park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room so couldn’t have a hot drink first think in the morning or last thing at night will take a travel kettle next time

    Breakfast was good rooms clean but small but only for sleeping and changing in Nice to see staff in traditional dress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are not very comfy. Cheap matress in which you sink way too deep, twin beds too small and one of these super warm blankets where you are hot despite the room is cold and you feel your body can't breath. Otherwise room, bathroom etc. are totally fine.

    Room and bathroom was spacious, open shower. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    two single beds that occupied a lot of space. Having to wait for payment at check out. It should been ideal to pay upon arrival instead of when checking out.

    well groomed staff and ready to assist. the rooms are well made and on time, good location and short time to wait for taxi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reached Munich at 12 am by train and because of oktoberfest all the taxis were taken and hotel refused to order taxi for us at the train station. Luckily after 45 mins we got a taxi that took us to hotel. Not professional front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location as it is out of town, and the S bahn and U bahn are not close. It's also expensive.

    The hotel is on the town's outskirts, but easy to get to by tram. It takes about 20 minutes from the centre on the tram, followed by a short walk. The room was fine, with a comfy bed and a good bathroom. Plenty of options for the breakfast, although it's pricey. Staff helpful. They spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not at all what I would have expected to find in such a good hotel. there was a plastic cover on what we thought was a mattress. it 'squeaked' as you moved and it was warm. There was no support. The cover had a zip so we undid it only to find a piece of foam.....really!! It added to the heat. The floor on a duvet became a much better option. Despite the nice bathroom the towels were small and a let down. on our last day at breakfast the milk was off. We told the waitress but no apology, however it was removed. The wifi was very disappointing

    Check in was easy, and the surroundings were light and airy. The room was easy to find, and again light and a lovely big window that opened fully, with a fly screen, and also an electronic blind. The air conditioning worked, although we kept the window open as it was a quiet location, we were not on the road side. The bathroom was large and the shower was good and powerful. Breakfast was plentiful, and the staff were happy to serve. Checking out was also simple.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improvement proposal: A makeup mirror was missing. Bad TV image and also the selection of TV stations.

    Kindness of the employees. For my buisness trip the perfect place to stay regarding the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Poor wifi although it's free. Small size bed..

    Firendly staff and good taste of breakfast. Location is okay and convenient to buy something as DM is nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Commute to city centre is a tram and S-Bahn away. Nothing around the place other than few food stores and the industrial estates/offices. Rooms in the suite got too warm at night

    Breakfast options were good, and relatively quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three things: 1. I "cannot judge" the quality of the wifi because I didn't get any! they gave me a password to use internet but I couldn't find anything to connect to... I asked someone from the staff and the answer was "sometimes internet doesn't work very well". I've been to terrible hotels with very good internet connection... this is very cheap to provide so I suppose they just don't care. 2. I always lock the door just once on my way out (old habit), and when I got back the second day the door was locked twice, so I figured that they had entered to clean my room. When I entered the room I found that they had done nothing, so either someone(s) entered the room and left or the cleaning ladies make sure that the doors are locked twice... I don't know what they did in there... I didn't bother too much because I know how hotels work and didn't take my computer with me to this hotel, so there was nothing of value in the room. 3. The hotel is about 35-40 minutes from the city center by tram, so pretty far away, but if you want to go back to the hotel at 4 am, it's a bit more complicated since you have to take the subway and a bus, and this takes even longer... so it's not at a very convenience location. In summary, this hotel could be good if you have to on business in the area and do not need internet... however, considering what they offer, the location and the wifi issue, I think this hotel is just too expensive.

    The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant were exceptionally kind. The breakfast was very good and the rooms are very spacious (at least in the apartments).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three things to mention. 1) Ensure you read the fine print in the room description. The hotel has two types of standard rooms. First type of room has no air conditioning. Second type has air conditioning and is 20 euros more. 2) Your first device for wifi is free. All other devices are 10 euros per day per device. 3) No hotel gym. It can be a problem if you are there for a few days.

    Overall We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean with basic accommodations. Air conditioning worked but was weak. The breakfast was basic eggs, sausages, meats, and cheeses. They had a few types of bread, dried fruits, cereals, and fresh fruits too. You are provided a carafe of coffee but can ask for a other specialty coffees for no additional charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very good kitchen, personnel very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks if bed was covered with plastic, sweat a lot, although outdoor temperature was max 16degrees C.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dust in the room.

    Wonderful breakfasts, nice friendly staff. Nice design at reception and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is fly's on the room and no any solation.no any entertainment

    Good breakfast but not varied

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ./.

    Everything fine. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Enjoyed the included bkfst. Front desk staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good but no air condition. we came in a got day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air-conditioning, which is very disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no AC

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERYYYYY NICE stuff, the food is perfect the restaurant on the 1st floor is well recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small and not upto the mark of being 4 star hotel

    Breakfast was good and restaurant food was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matrasses are too soft, not comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff and the food in the restaurant was superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Bed an be a little softer would make my day:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible mattress, did not sleep well due to this. Location did not suite my needs, far away from most.

    Breakfast. Nice rooms. Cleanliness. Staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An old hotel with old facilities. Very bad cost effective value

    Very efficient and friendly stuff. Good Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was ok. Not near any of the"sights",but close to business and tram routes.

    The staff has met every need with a smile and an offer to do more. The buffet at breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows and the mattress were not very comfortable, the Aircon was not working and there was no Iron for clothes available

    The room was spacious, bathrooms were clean an well appointed. The buffet breakfast and the staff in the restaurant were very courteous.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms feels a bit dated - could do with a refresh. Bed comfort have a bit more to be desired.

    Restaurant and bar staff always very friendly. Smooth check in process.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet was a provided through a outside company and could never get it to work correctly, not the hotels fault but they should ensure it meets their guest needs. No gym at the hotel, which for me is completely unacceptable, will not stay at this hotel again

    The restaurant was fantastic with a great selection of German foods to choose from

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff seems to be stressed out. Rooms need refurbishment.

    Location and size of hotel is good for business travel. Well organized check-in but could have a few more counters during high time.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quality is not 4 stars level. Furnishing is basic and old fashioned. The room was too cold I could not find the way to heat it. Wi-fi was not working well. It was weak and unstable. I could never connect with my mobile phone. The connection was falling immediately. The connection for one device only (either mobile phone or laptop).

    Staff is kind and available. Good continental breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was very dated and dull, while colleagues on the other side of the hotel said that their rooms were lovely and new. Seems unfair to offer such different standards at random.

    The restaurant is great & the staff are lovely and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the supper and breakfast with the YMT Cruise to be a bit congested and disorganized. But that maybe had more to do with the volume of people there for a short time.

    We arrived one day ahead of our YMT River Cruise Booking. We found the staff helpful, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi slightly annoying

    high price was due to October fest timing - I guess otherwise would have been better value. Otherwise functional / acceptable and staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee or tea making facilities were available. No shop nearby to purchase tea, coffee or food. Hotel staff not helpful in this area.

    Breakfast was good and also evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charge 10€ only for wifi and with this price you can connect only one device. If you don't pay the price there is no mobile internet access

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive meal in hotel restaurant.

    Clean hotel, willing people, good location.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location, wifi included in booked rate

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet conection was horrible

    personal were friendly and nice

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no aircon

    the friendly staff and the cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No A/C! No A/C! No A/C!

    Hotel was OK and pleasant. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was at the end of the tram so very convenient and the gardens are right there.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room smelt a bit funny even though it was a non smoking room

    Friendly staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location for business Breakfast

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Feringapark Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: