Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Feuriger Tatzlwurm 4 stars

Tatzelwurm 1, 83080 Rechenau, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Rechenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect more premium food selections with a five course dinner. It was good but also simple. Ok for the price. The spa area could have been a bit cleaner in the sauna area. You could go outside and guests would bring in small branches and leaves which unfortunately were not cleaned up by the staff. Everything else was very clean

    The spa area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was comfortable but is was on the floor and prefer an elevated bed. The lighting is poor in the room which is typical of Germany and Austria. More counter space in the bedroom would be beneficial.

    The hotel, location, waterfalls, spa facilities was perfect. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is really bad. Although in a Place like this you dont want to stick to your mobile :). However that could improve

    Amazing Staff. Really friendly. Always smiling. Helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to relax!!!!very friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really impressed of the "silent mountain beach" - congratulation it is beautiful!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to detail and the friendliness. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to severally explain what exactly has priority for me regarding the selection of room until it was considered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite poor restaurant service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view and great service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately a steak was not cooked to our liking, he wait for a new one was rather too long, which was a shame. Things to suggest to improve even more: - offer a welcoming drink....best way to kick start the relaxing after the journey. - There are a lot of facilities, except for a Jacuzzi/whirlpool (at least not in the pool area)

    Without asking an upgrade of the room so that the children were in the adjacent room. The room had a very big and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room (222) definitely doesn't deserve 4*. The bathroom outdated and after some things turned out not to function we were "upgraded" to room 232.This room can be considered normal standard for a 4* hotel.

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect! We travelled with our 12 year old granddaughter and all loved it. It is so beautiful. We swam in the lake and pool, walked in the mountains and the setting was wonderful. The staff were very friendly.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13