Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ferienwohnung HARZgeNUSS This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kohlgartenstr.65, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#28 of 64 Holiday rentals in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay in Wernigerode, only a short walk from the town centre and all the comforts of home. Great hosts as well. If you've got kids they'll love the animals in the garden. This was our second visit, and if we ever visit Wernigerode again it's at the top of our list.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    A family friendly place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower

    Our a host was very friendly and it is an easy walk into the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    After staying in vacation homes in the US for many years, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    After staying in vacation homes in the US for many years, we decided to try the same in Europe rather than book a hotel. We're so glad we did, this is a great property, very spacious, and only a short walk to the centre of town. Carmen was extremely helpful with ideas of things to do, if we ever return to Wernigerode we will certainly stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Walking distance to downtown Wenigarode, easy driving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only drawback was the lack of shower curtain in the bathtub.

    Walking distance to downtown Wenigarode, easy driving distance from all points of interest in the Harz Mountains. Very well-equipped house that felt like a home, not a vacation rental. Lots of lovely plants to add charm and personality. Huge bathroom, with 2 sinks, large bedrooms, large living room and cozy kitchen. Enormous garden with animals were a joy for our young son. (He especially loved seeing the baby rabbits and chicks!) The landlady was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting the region.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Clean, very welcome pkace, very big, very helpful crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean, very welcome pkace, very big, very helpful crew

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: