Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fidelitas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alte Doblerstraße, 76332 Bad Herrenalb, Germany

#5 of 22 hotels in Bad Herrenalb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is value for money, the owner is very friendly and attentive. Breakfast is good quality considered the price I paid. Just the location need to go through a up hill walk. Not suitable for someone without a car and with walking problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing that I didn't like at that place.

    The staff/owner are the most generous hosts I have come across in last 7 years of continuous travelling. I reached late at the station and no taxi as its very tiny town. The owner came to pick me up and also gave lift to my friends who booked some other hotel and that too without any charge. Incidentally I had booked a room with three bed which was costly so they asked me if I can manage with single bed as I didn't need three bed to sleep and they gave me the room with one bed and the cost less than 50% of what I booked (no owner would do that believe me). Location is really amazing Rooms were neat and clean nice spacious rooms with table and sofa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WiFi reception on the third floor.

    Upon arrival you are greeted in a very welcoming style at this family hotel. During the whole stay, it is a major plus - the overall friendliness which is visible in small details such as knowing you prefer coffee or tea for breakfast etc. The rooms itself are comfortable, be aware that is a charming older building - so the room are in a similar style. Overall rooms are spacious enough and clean - breakfast is varied and sufficient but mostly it is all done with a smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful owners, a very charming place with a character, really good breakfast (if you speak German it is even possible to ask for an omelet, as we saw) and an unbelievably beautiful location (wildlife - foxes and deer, and the misty forest covered hills all around). Really looking forward to visiting it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be prepared for the walk up the hill to get there from the station!

    An excellent hotel, felt like home. The breakfast is excellent, a good range of options and drinks and the staff were so friendly they felt like family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely area with lots of walking paths through forests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean bathroom, self-service drinks in the common room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults found but they could start to offer vegan options,

    Professional friendly and easy going

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not available in rooms was the only criticism.

    Really nice owners/staff - made us very welcome. Lovely breakfast. Nice views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was not accessable in the rooms

    location and staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everithing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the personal very kind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful hosts Breakfast selection was great Beautiful area to travel in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect, and I would like say Highly recommend this hotel. Very very warm and nice. Sally

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very clean and cosy, friendly owners, free parking, great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good breakfast, nice and helpful owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great views from the window, very close to town centre. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decorations are a bit old. But the place is so friendly.

    Comfortable bed, nice balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly family own business and ability to leave your car at the hotel and use the free Konus Card for transportation during our entire stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had understood breakfast was implied in the costs but costed 5 euro per day, as I drink only coffee, I was not happy with that.

    The bed was very good, our two single rooms were booked next to each other.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hallways really need up dating they look very tired The bathrooms are ok but felt they need updating to come into line with the bedroom! No Wifi in bedrooms but in designated areas.

    Nice welcome on arrive, owner very friendly,The room was nice & airy the view was excellent &Nice breakfast room with plenty of choice at breakfast .

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was an odor of smoking in the house. The rooms were fine.

    The breakfast was great and it was quiet and had good parking..Also good late night food service.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no wi-fi available at the rooms - only at the lobby area. There was no refrigerator in the room - however, we were allowed to put our things in the common fridge down at the entrance, so that wasn't a problem.

    This is a lovely hotel. The couple that runs it is extremely friendly and helpful, eager to give advice or assistance when needed. The decoration might seem a bit old fashioned, but all the facilities work fine. Our 3rd floor room was spacious with a big bathroom and a large veranda with a great view of the valley. A quiet, clean place to have a nice holiday.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite location with good views. No bar but beer and wine can be bought from the fridge at very reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could use some upgrading in the hotel and the rooms.

    Location was great Konus card came in handy Beautiful town Breakfast was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - location, - breakfast, - staff, - free parking,

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: