Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stuttgart Airporthotel Filderland This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tübinger Straße 16, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany

#4 of 19 hotels in Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    The Front Desk staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Front Desk staff was very helpful. Since we were leaving early the next morning before the breakfast, they arranged to give us a bag lunch. That worked out great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    What awaits behind the front doors of this hotel will pleasantly surprise you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few slices of smoked bacon with my eggs would have been a bonus

    The reception Staff are amazing. They are a credit to their employer. Nothing was fake or pretence, they are just amazing. One of the staff, a young lady, went out of her way to make our stay in Germany perfect and without hitch. This amazing young lady arranged our travel to our meetings, booked our trains and collections. She gave us the full run down of what we needed to know. We would still be lost if it was not for her amazing personality and professionalism. I know her name but unfortunately, I can't spell it. This lady is easily recognisable by her amazing welcoming smile and her American - German accent. The breakfast was great, fresh coffee, eggs cooked to your liking, plenty of food to choose from, all types of bread and flaky pastries. The rooms are perfect and the shower is a killer after a long day. Everything is supplied, even an iron and board if required. Over all, this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Simply amazing. Both myself and my friend were amazed by what we experienced at this hotel and both of us we are returning to this hotel and recommending this hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    breakfest is very nice, the peopel is always ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfest is very nice, the peopel is always ready to provide any help, everywhere is super clean, I'd like to recommand this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel and Staff. I would definitely stay here again!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room street view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really appreciated the hospitality, and the service provided by all the staff. One morning I informed the front desk person of an issue with the shower hose leaking. When I returned that evening, the issue was resolved. I needed one more day's stay at the hotel and was originally told that they were booked solid. At the morning breakfast buffet the next day, I was approached by the manager and informed that I could stay the extra day. This was a Great comfort to me not to have to move to another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Very clean, great breakfast, big room, with parking lot under ground, over the main street of the town, kind staff, lift, free wi-fi and very close to Stuttgart airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Adequate hotel for a one-night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dull although they are clean. The beds are way too soft which resulted in very bad back ache.

    The staff are very friendly. And the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excelent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    Excelent breakfest, Free parking, close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress was very soft for my liking

    distance from the airport/Messe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was nice and clean, breakfast very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    possibility to buy some snack or food and drinks in the evening in case of late arrival

    Room was nice and clean, breakfast very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, even with fresh made...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, even with fresh made eggs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room street view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea kettle

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a one night stay before the flight. Nothing.

    Very good breakfast. Big room, comfortable bed, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything is fine, especially breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine, especially breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean, comfortable room with plenty of space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable room with plenty of space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel -differs from usual airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size room, good breakfast, plenty of restaurants in the town for dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Nice area. The whole hotel seemed new and very fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great access, location, breakfast and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    It's good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were two single beds

    The staff were very good, the room size and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    room was on the busy site (airport + street)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was on the busy site (airport + street)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    staff really friendly and helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room street view
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.. it was nice hotel

    staff really friendly and helpfull. clean room good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect breakfast!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room street view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful. Eggs to order, plenty of variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Take your earplugs with you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room street view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the traffic

    Price/quality, location: 12 min walking from S-bahn, decent breakfast, garage for 5e per night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Service Staff very friendly, nice breakfast, very quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tip for improvement: body care e.g. dentalkit at bathroom should be optional provided

    Service Staff very friendly, nice breakfast, very quiet, fair price for simple hotelroom. Optimal for short term stay e.g. Wedding @ Eselsmuehle (5km)

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    Very comfortable room.
    • Family with young children

    Can hear the planes take off in the morning, but was not an issue for us as we anyways had a early start.

    Very comfortable room. Quick courteous check-in. Excellent breakfast. Many restaurants nearby ( saw as we drove in, but did not try any).

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.9
    Had no tae or coffee making facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had no tae or coffee making facilities in the room

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    I forget my recharge and plug
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I forget my recharge and plug

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    - Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Nothing to complain about really

    - Clean - Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The corner of the outlet of the pariking lot is narrow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The corner of the outlet of the pariking lot is narrow. Be careful.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    pequeno almoco / breakfast / frühstück superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pequeno almoco / breakfast / frühstück superb! very close to stuttgart airport!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast, location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, location, staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Nice rooms, comfortable bed, delicious and various breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi was slow

    Nice rooms, comfortable bed, delicious and various breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    Basic comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    local restuarants were not great. Food was adequate. No English channels on TV

    Basic comfortable room.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: