Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Filla Andre This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstr. 1, 56814 Ernst, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Ernst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Family run, small hotel with a lovely and warm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the main road, if you need a perfectly silent place to find your sleep you have to keep the windows shut. (windows are sound proof)

    Family run, small hotel with a lovely and warm atmosphere. Great bathroom! Very attentive staff, delicious breakfast, restaurant also a good choice for dinner. We enjoyed our stay and would book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too warm at night. No other complaints

    The staff are all very nice and friendly. We got there around 11 am after a long travel day exhausted. The previous guests had just checked out but they quickly got the room clean for us and offered us drinks while we waited. We ate dinner there every night and it was the best food of our trip (also went to Baden-Baden and Colmar). Every room has an assigned table for breakfast and dinner. The location is good. I'm glad we stayed here instead of Cochem which is very busy and touristy. Most hotels in the area hand out free bus tickets. You can walk to several near by charming villages. I would recommend renting bicycles to get around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    the location was perfect for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are not fans of german bedding my husband was too tall for the bed and didn't have enough comforters. not a hotel problem.

    the location was perfect for exploring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Location & Amazing Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only 1 complain that i have - the bathroom sink. The water was not draining properly. Hopefully this issue can be fixed asap. We didn't bother to complain since we were jst there for 2 nights bt it could have been better.

    The location was perfect. The view was nice and serene & not very far from Cochem if u want to go sightseeing. The staff were also so hospitable & accomodating. They made us feel more than welcome. The restaurant was also a treat. You don't need to go far to enjoy a sumptuous dinner. I will definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection could have been a bit better.

    Everything was perfect! Very welcoming staff, spacious and modern room, awesome view! And the restaurant was a nice surprise - we really enjoyed our dinner and local wine produced at the property was delicious. Would definitely come again if we return to the area!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    A gem in the middle of Mosel River vineyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sad to leave. We liked the fresh air system of cooling the room, but others may want air conditioning.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Very patient with our limited German language skills. Lots of smiles. Extraordinary breakfast with everything imaginable for breakfast. We had dinner on our second evening. Lovely presentation and beautifully cooked and seasoned three course meal. Lovely balcony room overlooking the Mosel. Hotel elevator with separate entrance allowed moving luggage without entering public areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    wie stay 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no entertaiment or bar voor drink in de evening

    nice rooms good breakfast en nice service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice. The rooms were modern. We had a lovely view over the Mosel and despite the busy road, the double glazing made it quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, views, cleanliness, decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, views, cleanliness, decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Generations Owned Hotel/Resto Wine House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view, wonderful large room, cozy village-nice for a stroll and not too crowded or touristic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful modern facilities and lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful modern facilities and lovely and clean. Wonderful location and excellent breakfast. Good parking for the Motorbikes too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real and coffee making facility in room

    Very pleasant and thoroughly recommended. Lovely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Good welcome, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too late - we had to leave without it

    Good welcome, nice room. Good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Beautifully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a very nice hotel, we had a wonders relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel complete with vineyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast bar was very picked over by the time we got there.

    Beautiful hotel complete with vineyards. Staff was friendly and helpful. We even had a breakfast table reserved for us.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel overlooks the river and is very well finished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only criticisms would be that the dining room is rather formally laid out and the breakfast arrangements were rather haphazard but as we had to cut short our stay to one night due to ill health we did not have sufficient time in the hotel for a full evaluation.

    The hotel overlooks the river and is very well finished throughout.The evening meal was of a very high standard and reasonable.Also the hotel gave guests free bus tokens which is a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Good location, excellent view of river from bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The set 3 course evening menu was a little restrictive - if you chose to dine in the hotel.

    Good location, excellent view of river from bedroom. Easy access along the river. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Mosel valley is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested quiet room 5 months in advance. Was given one right on road with loud traffic. Staff was too busy with dinner to check us into our room..had to wait for an hour & a half.

    Mosel valley is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.6
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived after travelling all night to be told that an evening meal could reluctantly be made available (staff night off on a Tuesday!) Hotel right next to the main road through the Mosel and then, woken up at 6am with skip lorry collecting right underneath our window!!

    Nice breakfast. Room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Clean,convenient location,staff very helpful and pleasant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the roadside so front rooms can be noisy especially at busy times but do have balconies with a lovely river view.

    Clean,convenient location,staff very helpful and pleasant, good food in restaurant not over priced. Recently refurbished to a very good standard

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing specific. Maybe interesting for some: we did not book the "silent rooms" and as a result the room was at the street side. You can hear the traffic, but not too loud to bother us (maybe if you keep the windows open during the night, it might be slightly disturbing?). On the other hand, the positive point about these rooms is that you have a very nice river view.

    The hotel is very nice. Rooms are excellent (we liked especially the family deluxe room which is quite large and has a hot spa, standard room is smaller). The inside of the hotel is very new (2014). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is super. We took dinner in the hotel during one night and it was very good as well ! We had a very nice stay (3 nights).

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    This hotel deserves much more than its 3-star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was a little far from the train station, and I didn't have my own car (the bus only works in summer).

    This hotel deserves much more than its 3-star rating. It was comfortable, clean, the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The rooms are beautiful, and the view stunning from your private porch. The restaurant's food was a little expensive, but amazing. I would definitely recommend a stay here when visiting the beautiful Moselle Valley!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.6
    My best friend and I were travelling to this area to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff could have been more helpful regarding things to see and do.

    My best friend and I were travelling to this area to visit cochem. We could not have picked a better place! The hotel was spotless, beautiful and easily one of the most luxurious stays for an amazing rate (Stayed in march). By far my favorite hotel I have ever stayed at within Europe. Overall experience surpassed expectations and I will absolutely go back.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    comfort in kamer,ligging hotel,eten in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfort in kamer,ligging hotel,eten in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    The character of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be better and we had no safe in our room.

    The character of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location I only wish we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location I only wish we could have stayed longer

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice view out the hotel (both sides)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better (was not bad).

    Nice view out the hotel (both sides)

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited restaurant menu. Had to sit at same table for every meal, if didn't get a good positioned table to start hard luck!

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service. Clean rooms. Delicious dinner.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff was most delightful as was our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was most delightful as was our room!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    fresh fesign and high-level comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    fresh fesign and high-level comfort

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant staff, Hotel very clean, good position for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant staff, Hotel very clean, good position for exploring Moselle.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    LOCATION CLEANLINESS STAFF VERY WELCOMING AND VERY ACCOMMODATING LOVED BEING ABLE TO WATCH THE BARGES ON THE MOSEL

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: