Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Filser This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Säulingstr. 3, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#11 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Bavarian hospitality in a friendly, quiet setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is a plus! welcoming seating on porch and beautiful yard, where it is quiet. the hotel is a few blocks walk away from the main part of town which is often crowded and noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was included and had a large variety of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble figuring out the temperature in the shower.

    Breakfast was included and had a large variety of options. There was a walking path to the center of Füssen (no cars). I had a balcony that was super quaint. The people who worked at the front desk were super nice and helpful when I asked about the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from smoking pervaded the room, a fridge and tea/coffee facilities would have been appreciated. Nice breakfast.

    Very nice decor in the hotel, good sized room and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great and our room overlooked the Castle. The town is very quiet after dark and the patio included with our room made it a wonderful location to enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine and a light jacket. If I get a chance to come back I would definitely book this Filser again. The breakfast was really good too!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    it is cosy nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not good enough and the variety was very limited plus there was a stain on the bathroom shelf and there was a dead bee in the bath tub which I had to remove

    it is cosy nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Home away from home, lovely, charming and romantic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We arrived in Fussen for a quick stop but fell completely in love with the place and decided to stay the night - thats when we found this fantastic hotel ! The staff were amazingly nice, the hotel felt like home away from home, the room was clean and beautiful and the view from the balcony was breathtaking ! Lots of parking may be found near the hotel, and in a short walk youre in the heart of Fussen. if you have the opportunity to stay here, do not hesitate !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no internet in the entire hotel during the time of my reservation. I asked the question several times, but it seemed nobody cared. The room was very small and without a balcony as it was supposed to be.

    Nice cozy hotel. Friendly stuff. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Nice German traditional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The only thing I would have liked was a coffee maker in the room and perhaps a small refrigerator.

    This was a inn with German flair. The rooms were spacious and we had a delightful balcony where we sat and enjoyed the view of the Neuschwanstein Castle. They had a nice breakfast that we included with our room. Also had dinner the first night and everything was well prepared. One thing that was nice is they had a lot of parking options around the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    It's about 10 min walking from downtown Füssen, not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about 10 min walking from downtown Füssen, not very far away from the famous castle, maybe 10-15 min driving. The breakfast was great, nice staff, not a bad choice if you want to overnight in Füssen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    This is a lovely hotel, and a convenient place to stay if visiting Neuschwanstein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. The nearby church that chimed every hour. That was nice during the day and not so nice at night when we were trying to sleep.

    Excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Beautiful location and views. Peaceful town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Love. Love. Love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm not used to the fact that Europeans don't use or don't have air conditioning in their hotels/rooms. There was no fan to accommodate those who are not use to the weather being in +30C with no AC.

    The staffs costume. I love the authenticity of the atmosphere. The breakfast variety was amazing. The staff's willingness to bend to any lengths to accommodate you. The night before I was leaving, the staff prepared a breakfast tray for me since my departure was at 6am and their breakfast timing starts at 7:30am. I was humbled by their actions!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    I do not recommend this hotel at Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator just goes to the second floor, to the third floor there is a narrow stair ( with cases)!!! Wifi does not work properly at the third floor, VERY LOW SIGNAL

    Just closed to Ludwig II castle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient place. only 10 minutes walk from the train station. Has great views from the rooms. The staff went out of their way to help allowing me to enter my room early and use the bathroom before going off the day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the apartment which consisted of a two floor, two bedroom, two bathroom house. Roomy and way more than we expected. The breakfast was extensive and delicious. The hosts were welcoming even though we arrived late and took excellent care of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    An authentic Bavarian style hotel .Within the vicinity of the pretty little town of Fussen and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all

    Comfortable rooms , friendly courteous staff , good plentiful breakfast and evening meal . Location 10 mins from the pretty little town of fussen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to purchase a cup of tea. Thought we may have got that provided in our room.

    We loved the style of the hotel and that it was just a short walk to town. The view from the room was sensational and the rooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Fussen and Hotel Filser very highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More lighting in hotel bedroom would have been good.

    Free parking. Fussen card given to us by hotel which saved quite a bit of money. Hotel very attractive, sunny and comfortable. Easy, pleasant walk to the town and buses, shops and restaurants. Lovely shops. Plenty to see. Easy trip by frequent buses to Ludwig's castles and back. Beautiful location with mountains, lakes, trees and attractive buildings old and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    beautiful front yard and relax environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit out of the downtown area so u need to drive there to reach.

    quiet location, not close to downtown. friendly staff. I thought I book a room but they gave us an apartment with 2 bedrooms and a front yard!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fussen is a must to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is poor need to perfect the schnitzel making

    Location , view, breakfast large balcony Best food at La PERLA ask for Daniel Book castle on line

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in walking distance of the centre and many restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is a common one.... although breakfast is served until 10:30, we arrived at 9:15 to find that the warm food (eggs/bacon/sausages) were finished, and they did not make any effort to refill this section. I feel that the full range of breakfast items should be available until the end of breakfast service. I am disappointed to have to write anything negative about this hotel as in general I would rate our stay as a very positive experience.

    A lovely warm, friendly welcome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not working!

    Everything was nice about this wonderful property. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The apartment was self sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    nice, nice and nice again ))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is really nice ... located not far from the road but it was no any sounds during the night. all Castles are 8 min by car - thats perfect . price is very good ! people are nice and food is good if I will be travelling to BAvaria again, for sure I will stay there thanks a lot ladies! you are very nice and kind!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular view and people in Fussen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty, elevator only reaches the next to last floor.

    We received a warm welcome to our delightful stay at Hotel Filser. Everyone was friendly and helpful, parking was easy, and the room was great with a spectacular view. The breakfast and the restaurant were very good. It is a short walk on the pathway in to town. A wonderful spot to use as a base for a trip to the King's Castles, the Bavarian Alps or to explore Fussen itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and the glass enclosure made it very difficult to get in and out of. Ledges at the doors to the room and bathroom were problematic and why does the bed have to be less than fifteen inches off the floor. It give a literal meaning to "climbing out of bed". I can't fault the hotel for the door ledges and low bed. We've experienced the same issues at every hotel we've stayed at in Europe.

    Breakfast was great. They even had bacon, American-style breakfast sausages and scrambled eggs on the buffet. The room had a huge balcony and a good view of the mountains (once it stopped snowing and the sky cleared the morning we left. Who would have anticipated four inches of snow on April 28.).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place! It was clean and our room smelled so good. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. We especially enjoyed our pot of coffee and the bacon. This hotel was a short walk from old town Füssen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very nice, staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good, room beautiful and spacious. Very comfortable bed. Balcony with nice view. Very nice experience, too bad we could stay only one night.... definitely recommended and we are looking to be back soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    A nice cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The location is nice: only 10-15 mins walk from downtown, and 10 mins drive from Schloss Neuschwanstein. Each room has one or two nice cute balcony(s) which should be very nice to sit outside in summer. The Hotel is not on the main road, so it's very quite in the night. The sauna room makes an extra point for the hotel. Breakfast was not big, but enough. It's a nice cozy hotel after all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Lovely stay at the inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and welcoming staff. We arrived late at night into the apartment, the lady who received us was very helpful and gracious to let us settle in instead of filing up paperwork. Great breakfast followed the next morning. It is a pleasant stay and a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *Dinner is so-so... *Rental bicycle is 9 Euro. It's expensive. *little bit far from town.

    *breakfast is good *Sauna is excellent! *View from terrace is nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    My trip to Newschwanstein Sloß
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative to tell.

    Fantastic hotel. We had a view against the Alps and the Neuschwanstein castle. The beds were lovely and we had a good sleep. After a long day's walk, there was a nice sauna / spa which we enjoyed. My best recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    A perfect holiday that made me want to stay more and definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm... no complimentary water and tea/coffee in the room. But I guess it is all the same for 3-star hotels in Germany.

    Traditional style german building with a nice and peaceful garden. Mountain view from the balcony. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Lovely view with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge or anything in the room, so it was hard to keep drinks cool, although the room was a bit old fashioned so I think that is common in Europe.

    Really nice view from our balcony, everything was very clean and staff was very polite and helpful. I was especially impressed by the breakfast. I had heard good things already, but even so, I was impressed. Wide variety of breakfast foods and everything was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Our huge room had a view to Neuschwanstein Castle and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our huge room had a view to Neuschwanstein Castle and the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Pretty close to the Zentrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room with no view with low ceilings

    Pretty close to the Zentrum Bike rentals Superb breakfast Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed can be better

    Park around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and friendly hotel with a lovely garden and great views. well located. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Simple but comfortable room. Excellent and professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff. Located in quiet area close to center. Evening meal (bbq in the garden) was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent localisation not so far from the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent localisation not so far from the center of the beautifull Fussen. Fantastic breakfast in the Garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Bike rentals available, view is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great accommodations for a family and the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodations for a family and the breakfast is amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Close to Neuschwanstein castle, value for money overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, service, location, parking & clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    All Fresh Food & Great Bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Fresh Food & Great Bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing. Especially enjoyed the sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint and clean. Charming chalet style property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been softer.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. We stayed in the apartment. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    An absolute gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolute gem!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place, good view, nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is slightly old

    Breakfast was good, silent, good view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, friendly staffs, has lift

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    It was impossible to get dinner after 20.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was impossible to get dinner after 20.30. Breakfast had limited volume of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, very clean room, in short everything perfect....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Not Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very close the restaurant and room smells food. We woke up with smell of fried bacon. Not worth of money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    The nummer of park place in front of hotel is few.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nummer of park place in front of hotel is few.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel would be super under any circumstances but for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel would be super under any circumstances but for the price and its star rating it is an absolute gem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice room with kind staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Nice room with kind staffs. Best in Fussen!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Stunning view of the Alps from our bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Staff, location, breakfast, room, area, everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, breakfast, room, area, everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Free parking, good buffet breakfast included and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free parking, good buffet breakfast included and spacious triple room with two balconies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable and peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms and smelly and damp bathroom.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Big room type but remote from services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    I wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest House Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room and buffet. The location of the hotel, calm but within easy access to facilities. Easy parking, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    The room is big and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big and very good. The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable ,cozy, warm ,nice staff ,good location ,good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable ,cozy, warm ,nice staff ,good location ,good breakfast, hope to stay here longer agan

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Everything was excellent and the price was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent and the price was fair.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of dinner was poor

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the food and kindness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    A real German hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the placecards and reserved table for meals, very friendly staff, quaint hotel, and close to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, just a few minutes walk into the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, just a few minutes walk into the town centre. Fussen is a great town and definitely worth staying in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    We liked the quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good at all.

    We liked the quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.6
    OK stay, but no wifi in the house and the price is too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the house. Quite far from central by walking.

    Cleanness, quite place to rest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Quiet location with free parking and 10 min walk to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location with free parking and 10 min walk to the town center. Clean and spacious room with the view of Neuschwanstein Castle from the balcony. Friendly and attentive staff. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    5.4
    1. Bad wifi signal, there is no wifi signal in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Bad wifi signal, there is no wifi signal in the room, only in the lobby. 2. The location is a little bit far from the station, but no bus. 3. The service, maybe it is because service in Chinese hotel is excellent or even a little bit over warm, the service makes me feel cold and can't say it is good

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    Had to carry our luggage up to the third floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to carry our luggage up to the third floor. Even though we booked a supperior room we had no balcony. Starting to feel that all the hotels that use booking.com shove you into the worst rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was great. I am coeliac and must eat gluten free. For breakfast they provided me with a special plate of Gluten free bread. The staff were really helpful with local information.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: