Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Firzlaff's Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rendsburger Straße 183, 24537 Neumünster, Germany

#6 of 12 hotels in Neumünster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice, smal and cosy hotel 12min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, smal and cosy hotel 12min. from the Designer Outlet. The staff and the breakfast was GREAT! Free parking. It didn’ t look as the best in the «add» and from the outside, but it was :-) Thanks for a nice stay! We will recomend you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    rooms available on the ground floor for elderly persons with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lift would greatly help with choice of rooms available to elderly patrons

    rooms available on the ground floor for elderly persons with access to rooms from the rear parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall I was very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall were paper thin. First of three night breakfast started at 6.30 so conversation right next to my headboard started at 5.30. Saturday and Sunday breakfast is later so was no problem

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. To me that's the most important thing in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Not the best hotel I have stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the top floor and there was no elevator. Therefore I would not recommend this hotel to people who have problems climbing stairs. There was hardly any soap and no shampoo at all, which meant that we had to buy our own the next day in order to be able to take a proper shower. Usually hotels offer some kind of buffet for breakfast, so you are able to choose your bread an such. Here they laid the table already beforehand so you didn't have much of a choice but to eat what was served.

    The room was nice and tidy and so was the bathroom. The breakfast room was small but nice. The opening hours were alright and we had the possibility of checking in late. The personell was kind. It was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellent - value for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike here.

    Staff are proffesional and speak good english. The hotel is clean and looks new inside. Breakfast was perfect, egg, ham, cheese, fruits ++

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed blankets are too short, mattresses are enveloped in latex. Small room Limited parking lots Noisy on the road side

    Good breakfast Good service Nice paintings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was extremly flat. I had to fold it in order to be able to sleep. But I still would have liked a more fluffy pillow.

    The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy street with loud traffic. Traffic kept me up if windows were open. Windows closed and it wasn't a problem, but room got too warm and was still difficulty to sleep. Unfortunate situation that you should be aware of on a warm day.

    Nice staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A little bit far from downtown but enjoy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    It is about 5mines to drive to downtown. There are supermarkets around which will be convenient. The breakfast in hotel is really awesome, you could try many different snacks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small

    Clean room, nice staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    very comfy beds and great breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfy beds and great breakfast . good location close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extreem noise from the street already from 6.00 am

    Breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was good with many things to choose. The room was clean and comfortable beds. The bad clean with strong water in dush

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is good, very kind staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good, very kind staff. We can recommend Chinese restaurant " Phoenix " (5 min by car). Best wishes for hotel staff😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Good beds, perfect breakfast and super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good beds, perfect breakfast and super nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Location, clean, friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff and Very tasty breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff and Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 floors without elevator; no way to come from parking lot to front desk or room.

    Parking and clean rions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent small hotel within easy reach of town centre.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice clean rooms and good facilities. Excellent breakfast choices and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helped us with directions to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing.

    The staff was very friendly and helped us with directions to restaurants in the area. Breakfast was amazing and they even gave us a bag for 2nd breakfast! I loved it . Parking in the back was very secure. The room pristine.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Very easy to find, very clean and with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very easy to find, very clean and with very comfortable beds. The people are very helpful and cheerful and we enjoyed our brief stay. We hope to return next time we pass that way.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Beds were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were fantastic. People very friendly and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    I lost my key card and for that I had to pay 100 euros, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I lost my key card and for that I had to pay 100 euros, and that is more than we paid for the room

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Everything is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not thing.

    Everything is very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice owners, welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really small family room

    Nice owners, welcoming and helpful Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Excellent staff spoke good English, we over slept but they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff spoke good English, we over slept but they still allowed us to have breakfast. Rooms are clean, good showers with TV in the room.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Clean and very nice breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and very nice breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super friendly staff. Very accommodating. Will most certainly come back here.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Close to Holstenhallen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very few parking spots

    Close to Holstenhallen Close to parking

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: