Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fischer 3 stars

Bahnhofstr. 4, 85221 Dachau, Germany

#9 of 15 hotels in Dachau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paying over 100 euros a night was way over the mark for our stay. The wifi was absolutely awful. When we checked in we were greeted, rather coldly by the man I would say however, and given a slip with wifi details. These details did not work. Registration was very difficult, it kept cutting out, would not load anything, or not letting us register, or only letting us use it for ten minutes. I also would've liked to have had a kettle and coffee/tea sachets in the room, I feel like most hotels provide this and is a pretty basic request. Our room was incredibly loud because of the noise from traffic, and so not well insulated. I found the bed okay, but my boyfriend found it incredibly uncomfortable. Also, on the day of our check-out, we were able to leave our luggage in a 'secure room' until our flight, which was then locked. However when we got back a few hours later, the door to the 'secure room' was left wide open, with no one on the reception desk nearby. Literally anyone could have gone in and taken our luggage, so that was not hugely impressive.

    The location is probably the best thing about this hotel, being so close to the train and bus station (which will easily take you into Munich city centre and other places), and within walking distance to the Dachau Palace, the old town, and lots of nice local restaurants in town. The main reason we visited was to see my sister who lives only a 15 minute walk away, so that was very convenient. The room itself was very spacious, with good storage and a nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel itself bit old and cleanless so so. Price a bit high for the level of hotel 85 euros, breakfast included

    Kind welcome and nice staff. Room was cleaned and correct even if old style, but Ok. Breakfast was diversified and quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The method of connecting to the WiFi, through a 3rd party is antiquated and difficult. As I had stayed there previously, my IPad, kept trying to connect using a previous login, which meant I had to use my phone.

    A traditional Bavarian hotel, with good food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are old and need redecorating. Bathroom also needs update

    The restaurant is excellent Staff superb and speak great English Private free car park

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is on one of the main streets so it can be noisy most of the day and into the night. It is not really located in the most scenic part of town.

    Directly across from the train station so easy to get to Munich each day. Short, ten minute drive to concentration camp museum. Bakery next door that opens around 6:30 every morning that has coffee to go, or just to drink there and watch the commuters.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusable WiFi

    Best food in town!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection,TV.

    Nice bed and good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. So convenient to train station for a 20 min. Trip into Munich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While place is rather dull. Breakfast extremely limited. Service is poor.

    Close to s-bahn allowing easy travel to central Munich.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect rural Bavarian hotel. Smallish tidy and very clean rooms with an exceptional restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi worked but we had to keep logging on.

    The staff was friendly, the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi issues

    The restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning...we were comfortable though to sleep.

    Great location...excellent food! Staff were helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy in our room, as it was facing the train and bus bahnhofs.

    Clean, modern rooms; helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Elevator not working. was hard to find a Receptionist. But finally got help carrying our bags up. Carpet was dirty and worn. Evening staff was less friendly and less professionsl than morning stafff

    Breakfadt was good but hotel neefs some upgrading

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was cut off very often. Very complicate and very annoying Please improve internet.

    Staff are very nice and friendly. Hotel room is very clean, but small room. Restaurant is one of the best and very good price. Location is very good, very closed to S-bahn (2 minute).

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the bed a bit hard.

    Really convenient to the railway station for trips into Munich (much cheaper to do that than pay for a hotel in Munich itself) and for buses to the concentration camp memorial site. Not to mention that Dachau's Old Town has some beautiful buildings, just a short walk away. The free parking was great and the meals (including the buffet breakfast) very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was very hard, so did not sleep well at all.

    Good food and atmosphere, and staff in traditional "Bavarian" dress is a nice touch. Easy to get into either the "Alt Stadt" or onto the train and bus to where ever you want to go

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are noisy with bus station across the street. Dinner service was either very good or very bad. Breakfast was savory and always looked picked over.

    Location is great. Restaurant food very good hearty german fare. Convenient to see Dachau Memorial or to get to Munich.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff. Room was small, but perfect for me as a solo traveler. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel is also a tavern which makes evenings easy to stay in yet be entertained. Located right by the main train station and bus stops.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are a bit hard.

    Location, just next to the bus and train station and an excellent bar and restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very poor and service sadly lacking

    Location - close to S-Bahn station

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Consistently great service, helpful staff, excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a good place to stay during the Munich beer festival.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was very ordinary!

    Great location and friendly helpful staff. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very noisy, there is no aircond and if you opened a window the noise outside from the street and station accross the road is very load

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Curtains very thin

    Great location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    the room did not cleaned for the second night. The pillows where not good.

    Friendly Staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: