Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fischerhaus

Achheimstr.1, 82319 Starnberg, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Starnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at Hotel Fischerhaus was great. The staff was great, patient and was willing to help with anything. The place is pleasant, clean, and very comfortable. The location is the very good! Less than 5 min from any important destination in the city. I enjoyed it very much and would definitely come back or recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the last room on booking and hotel suggested to us a quite big refurbished room on the ground floor with kitchen. It was nice, but with big panoramic windows leading to the parking.. not very comfortable. We decided to change it to smaller one that was suggested (and may be not really ready for guests) and not so modern. Between my night table and wall lived a huge spider :)) little bit overpriced.

    Location, cozy rooms, very friendly blond lady on the reception. In general - very nice place to stay, we loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive and no view of the lake! But lovely views of trees!

    The breakfast was amazing!! So much fabulous food! So much choice! Everything was fantastic. Staff so helpful. Beautiful room! So clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nicely furnished, clean and spacious, the hotel is easy to reach with public transport and very close to the lake, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are very nice, the breakfast excellent and the service top notch. This is a nice hotel to stay in with good parking right outside. Also very close to the S bahn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we left, my wife noticed that there were several insect 'bites' on her legs that did not seem to have been made by mosquitos. It is possible that they were bed bug bites but whether from the hotel or our hotel in Innsbruck is hard to say.

    The room was large and well furnished and the bathroom well equipped. We appreciated the tea making equipment. The situation of the room and the hotel building meant that it was quiet at night. The staff were very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessing the free Wi-Fi was very difficult. We could not figure it out the night we arrived, but were able to get onto a different free system that was open-access. It would have been nice to use the Fischerhaus server if possible. Unfortunately, since we had arrived after office hours, there was no one to ask on site. It was not terrible, but a bit of an inconvenience.

    We ended up arriving after later than we had planned -- past their 7pm office hours, and I received a nice note from Sophie, explaining exactly how to get into the hotel, where my information would be, and how to contact them if need be. The room was clean and as expected and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all fantastic!

    Great location, lovely historical house, amazing staff, wonderful breakfast. The staff were very accommodating about my very late arrival and very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some very warm days and lack of air conditioning was a bit uncomfortable at night.

    The location was great as was the helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Exquisite room and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good staff and room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Good room, friendly check-in, very helpful, really good breakfast, easy parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price high due to Oktoberfest. I would have expected fresh orange juice in the breakfast.

    Close to SBahn. Very clean. Cosy room. Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought and care were put into breakfast offerings. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the lakefront and the bus to Kloster Andechs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard bed

    Free WiFi and coffee/tea making facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner in room.

    Good position very close to lake. Nice lady who make a excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper bath to be enjoyed after late snow fell

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is wonderful. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great! Love staying here!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower difficult to use.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good stop over on our way to Italy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BREAKFAST ROLLS NOT TO OUR LIKING- SHOULD BE CRISPY OUTSIDE AND SOFT INSIDE

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little expensive.

    friendly and helpful. Comfortable room. Sophie(?) recommended a restaurant which was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were really comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly. We checked in late and key and a lovely note were left for us. The location was ideal.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An easy chair perhaps so could put feet up!

    Bright and clean room, ditto en suite.Very professional but homely and every attention to detail ,Breakfast a real treat Such welcoming and friendly staff and free parking,perfectly placed for station, lake and shops

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is small and intimate, the staff are very friendly, and the charming Fischerhaus is ideally placed for a stroll to the lakeside or up to the sometimes quite exclusive shops.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I visited Starnberg for a family reunion and had a most pleasant stay. Excellent personal service. They have given me a bigger room in case my daughter joined me which she did and we really felt at home. The rooms smelt wonderful and the beds and bathroom just perfect. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE STAFF WAS AMAZING !!! Anja, at Guest services was so Welcoming, Knowledgeable about the area and very professional. Super clean and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was not a problem for me, but there is no lift (elevator), so could be difficult to take if traveling with a lot of luggage. However, staff was quite welling to help.

    Nice breakfast buffet in a charming breakfast room, with option to dine outside in good weather. Located near public transportation to Munich and/or other regional sights, as well as boats on Starnberger Lake. Very helpful staff. Several great restaurants and beer gardens nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is in a good location, a short walk from train station, lake and town centre. The room (No.11) was beautiful and staff were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely. Would stay again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could not have been better. Both Sarah and Sophie were just so very friendly, helpful and pleasant! Rooms were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was perfect for a week-end, romantic and nicely furnished breakfast made with care and heart nicely set tables, very sweet receptionist by arrival, very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    everything! The staff were amazing. Both women were super friendly and helpful in every way. Lovely breakfast and the most spacious and comfortable rooms with really nice decor.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. This is a beautiful place to stay. The staff are fantastic. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Couple

    Internet speed was slow.

    Excellent location. Cosy and charming. Staff was really kind and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff nice and friendly Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front desk staff, breakfast, locarion

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, great rooms and location, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    City noise at night

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast. Good location in Starnberg.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of all the staff and the location being very close to restaurants, shops, station and lakeside

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enthusiasm of the staff real quality rooms and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    decor, comfort, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast was wonderful but the dining area was very small.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    lovely room in quiet cul de sac, but close to Starnberg shops, restaurants and station

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is a tad higher, than I'd like, but so worth an extra 10 Euro.

    Everything. The breakfast, the location, the comfort. All is great

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: