Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of fjord hotel berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bissingzeile 13, Mitte, 10785 Berlin, Germany

#165 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1631 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in my room on the 7th floor was lit from above through a glass pane in the roof. This in itself is a very nice touch which I appreciated; it does have the inconvenience though that the whole room lights up when the sun rises (around 4 AM in the summer), since the shower is intregrated into the sleeping area and there is no way to block the sunlight from said window. A simple solution could be a curtain separating the shower area from the bedroom. Another thing is that the roof terrace is shared with the neighbouring rooms. Separations are in place and guests are advised to stay in their portion of the terrace, but that doesn't mean that guests from neighbouring rooms cannot access portions of the terrace associated to other rooms, if they are so inclined. Terrace separations should be stricter here to ensure the guests' privacy, especially since guests might like to leave the window open during hot summer nights. (Changing this might be problematic or impossible though, since access to the fire escape stairs probably needs to remain accessible for the whole roof terrace.)

    My room on the 7th floor with my very own portion of roof terrace was spectacular and unusual. Also, the area of Berlin the hotel is located in is exceptionally quiet, considering that it's in the very centre of a big city. The breakfast buffet was highest quality, surprisingly varied for that price range and lovingly arranged. And last but not least, the staff couldn't have been more forthcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet not working, n info about it at check in, nohelp and rude explanations at the front desk, no advisor at hand after 8pm and little understandung of how to deal with a guest. it was expensive and no charm neither the room nor the staff. sad experience .

    nothnig

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon = 35 degrees celsius in you room in summer... at first we had a -supertiny - room with terrace, which is shared with others. We had no window to open only the terrace door = people from next door could just walk over. Too expensive breakfast, closeby cafés or other hotels serve a better one for under 10€!

    The location is super and the breakfast was quote good - but! Not worth 14€!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a king size bed in my reservation but unfortunately the only room available had two separate beds

    The room was very clean and big a great value for money. The staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Friendly staff, spaceous and clean room. Very good location, 7 mins walk from underground that gives quick access to many key touristic areas, a very nice brew just around the corner and a mini market almost opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit too simple. Smell from wc. Only night curtains in the windows.

    Very nice hotel. Quiet area, close to metro and bus stops and in the center of Berlin. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean and good WiFi. Nice, comfy rooms, bigger have even sitting area with sofa and table. Good bed, nice enterior, easy access and fair price. Recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit small and the room was a bit cold during the night.

    The hotel is nice and recently renovated, very clean, polite staff and located in a nice area. Close to an underground station. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double bed room and was offered a twin-beds room. I could though easily change to a double bed room the next day.

    The hotel was very quite, but I guess it was more due to a possibly small number of guests than to soundpoofing, which was not good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very kind. Position is great, not far from potsdamer platz (15 minutes far on foot) and very close to the U metro station. Large room and very clean. Definitely very good for the price paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of extra's are on the steep side. 13€95 for breakfast, 7€95 for a small bottle of wine in the room. You'd expect these to be better value too.

    Very good value for money. No nonsense hotel, all you need is there, and it's in good shape. Can't expect anything more for that price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe if restaurant could be opened just a little bit longer in the evening

    best of all is stuff, very friendly, going to this hotel is like meeting an old friend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine!

    Steven was by far the best receptionist! Everything that he told us was absolutely right and useful! The hotel was great, the beds were really cozy, the room perfectly clean and the bathroom huge!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfest -13,90 EUR

    The hotel was wonderful. Good place, near to the city center. Nice and clean rooms, garage and very nice receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the room i missed fridge.. And from bathroom smell something..

    Staff were very fine, kind and if you need anything they help! Room was clean, spacious, bed was good to sleep on, location of the hotel is well situated close to metro and also close to bus stations. Also i like that they have a magic box with keys for the case you come check in late at the night, just call them. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering I brought the second most expensive soon I expect to have a decent room. The photos on the website does not actually show what the rooms actually look like. The bathroom and corridors of the hotel smells very frousy all the time. The worst part in the location, I took my little sister as a Christmas present and the hotel is situated down a little alley so at night we had to run down it because it was quiet scary.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The choice of food for breakfast was uniformly excellent. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly. The rooms and the facilities were always very clean. The neighbourhood was very quiet so a good nights sleep was always possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Showers: You need to angle the shower head down otherwise the shower power pushes the curtain outside and you can flood the floor. Weights at the bottom of the shower curtains would help.

    The hotel provides an excellent buffet breakfast, with a wide ranging choice of foods. Rooms are clean, well designed and beds very comfortable. Walk in showers have excellent power. Highly recommend. In a quiet location and welcoming. Staff most friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was horrible (specifically Denise). We arrived exhausted late @ night (11:15 PM). Flight was delayed. We encountered locked doors that said we needed to call the next door hotel to be able to get in (an international call for us). After 20 minutes of frustration not knowing what to do, standing outside praying for someone to come and open the door for us it happened... we finally got in with a help of two guests. We were "welcomed" by a lady name Denise. Immediately she was so patronizing and condescending to us with a sour face not smiling, not even welcoming. We were standing outside, freezing cold, late at night, tired and helpless and now standing in front of her while she's declaiming and reciting "there is no one here to check in, you needed to call the number, you need to enter the code outside to get the room keys, this is the rules"... RULES? I was so upset and angry at her despicable attitude. How would we know such thing? I wrote an email prior to our arrival that we might be late. We never received any email back from them regarding the "RULES". She was just standing there waiting for us to ask for the "code" to get the keys. She read the codes to us so fast that we had to ask if it's possible to write them down, she ROLLED her eyes and went to office to bring a piece of paper as it was a huge effort for her. Throughout our stay, and this is sad to say, we tried to avoid any contact with the front desk representatives. English is not very well understood nor spoken in this hotel. On our last day there were two nice front desk guy and a girl who were helpful with providing us umbrellas and taxi services. Bottom line, we are not coming back nor recommending this hotel to our chain of companies who are working in Berlin. Price and location wise - we could have done better. Up to now, I did not receive the receipt in the email as supposed to in every hotel in the world...

    Rooms are spotless clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little far from the main tourist highlights, but still it's not far to the subway, so that need not be a problem.

    I love staying here. The staff are helpful. My room this time had an interesting layout with no bathroom as such - it was all in one studio space. I loved it! The wifi is good and the breakfast wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is "ok" but you can tell mould is coming trough slowly but surely. The hotel needs to pay attention to that. A little bit of character in the bathroom would be nice. E.g. no glass and no soap to wash hands. That's just me being picky honestly it's ok for a night.

    Parking outside was good. Staff super friendly. Hotel is very central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel because our train was cancelled and we needed a place to stay. If you are going to check-in after 10pm don't even bother it. There will be no one in the reception after 10pm and you have to phone another hotel to get your room key via an automat. We booked for two single beds but the guy on the telephone told us it was last free room in the hotel and the room had a single bed for two people. Even though the bed was for two people, there was only 1 pillow and a small blanket for 1 person. And since there is no employee in the hotel we couldn't get a second pillow or a second blanket. I had to roll the towels (again only enough for 1 person) to use as a pillow and one of us couldn't use a blanket. So it was tiring and cold. We couldn't sleep and the next day was terrible. They offered us free coffee in the morning though if that will change anything. They told us not to use booking.com and call the hotel directly if we ever gonna give them a second chance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely not the best street/neighborhood. Also, we booked a "fine room" ("1 queen bed or 2 twin beds") and we asked for a queen bed but it seems like they have only twin beds, which was a bit weird. After that, we asked for a larger bed linen but they said it's not possible (really?).

    Clean, quiet, and very close to Sony Center and Potsdamer Platz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible pillows and annoying check-in process. No one told us that upon arrival (after reception hours) we would need to call a different partner hotel to get a code for a machine to drop our keys in front of the building. It would be so easy to just give us the code by e-mail at the moment of the booking. We were lucky one of our phones from overseas worked - but we use booking exactly to avoid this kind of things.

    The rooms are very clean and it is very central, close to downtown but still in a quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillow is too soft, I asked for the replacement pillow and it's still too soft. I end up checkout late, I promise to pay the extra €15 late checkout fee, but the staff is still a bit rude.

    The location is really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shower had very uncomfortable curtain which was too close, and sticking to the body during taking a shower. It was also not the best way to protect the bathroom's floor from flooding, so we needed to use towels to clean the water every time we showered. Smell in the corridors was unpleasant, but inside the room it was okay. There were no sheer curtains, only blackout curtains, which was a bit uncomfortable.

    Very friendly staff. Quite nice location in the middle of nice vicinity. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of drinks water etc no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms

    We paid 65 euros very reasonable price Location... excellent park for families , not far away from my brothers place , close to potz dammer platz Good communication with hotel staff, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were very nice and really clean. It is near some subway stops, and near Postamer platz. More over, really close there is a nice park and a very good beer firm (in the park). Staff was very kind and the bill was really low (thanks also to an offer by Booking.com).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place was not available (all reserved), luckily we found parking on a street ~400m from the hotel. No airco, thus have to had all night open window on internal side of the building with some noise.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, tiny showers with old shower curtains, wifi did nit work in room and no facilities in room such as tea and coffee or a mini fridge. The room was purely for sleeping and nothing else. Only facility for hotel was a common area with tea/coffee (which you had to pay for), alcohol and a buffet breakfast which was not included and did not look worth purchasing - cereal and pastry.

    Location was decent. About 15 minute walk from Potsdamerplats and 45 minute walk from Alexanderplatz (or 15 mins by bus)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behavior absolutely not good!! Very small room for two persons. Bed size was for one which has been allocated for two!! Wifi absolutely poor!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the reception were very kind. We got an upgrade to our room for free because they had one available. We stayed for only one night but it was very nice. They serve coffee or drinks if you want, and the location is perfect•7-8 min walk from the train station. The day we check out,we asked them if they could keep our luggages for few more hours,and they did it with pleasure. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too clear in the morning, because The bathroom's Windows does not have curtain.

    Breakfast is like a dream. The best! People that works there are very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't have staff in the evening, it was impossible to get wifi password, stayed on the phone with someone for 45 minutes, beds are small and shower uncomfortable looks like an old hospital

    The hotel was pretty well located close to the conferences

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation might have been a bit better

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, fresh and offering plenty of choices, clean and spacious rooms, convenient location for the public transport links, but away from the city noise in a quiet residential zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. The location was not what you expect in Berlin. Totally value for money was not satisfying.

    Clean hotel. Good but expensive breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot during the night making it difficult to get a good sleep. Air conditioning in rooms is a must!!!

    Staff were fantastic and super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no sign of the short path through the garden, the first time you get there you have to walk some extra blocks.

    The position was perfect, just 5' walking to Postdamer Platz. The room was perfectly clean and silent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was varied and delicious. Lots of fresh fruit, birchermuesli with yoghurts to eat healthily. Staff especially Steven are very helpful. Location is tucked away in a quiet corner but within walking distance to Potsdamer Platz. My room came with a terrace and it was fab to sit outdoors on the lounge chair after a long day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Achei tudo ótimo!

    Strengths: 1) Cleaning. 2) Reception staff speak good English. 3) Excellent breakfast. 4) The bathroom is very nice. 5) Sheets and pillows are very good. 6) The hotel fulfilled all the information that was on Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle, tea and coffee in the room. Maybe even a fridge.

    I had one latte. It was too expensive. It would have been good if breakfast was included for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have been bigger, wi-fi didn't work at first but then was fine, towel had a stain, breakfast is expensive but nothing special

    Staff was very cooperative with organizing late check-in for me

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the carpet in the room- it had long "strings". I prefer hard wood floors or carpets with short "strings".

    Hotel is located very close to the city center- just a short walk away to city sightseeing attractions e.g. Brandenburg Tor. The room and bathroom were very clean and neat, staff was friendly and willing to help with all our questions. We stayed 2 nights and were happy with the choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived to my room, some kind of lady rushed to my room to "check the TV" she didn't speak any English and it was pretty awkvard. The reception staff's English is not very well too.

    Pretty good location, close to the city center. U-Bahn station is a 5-7min walk by the river, from there you can get anywhere you want. Clean hotel, friendly staff at reception, good parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was almost 14 euro. We thought it was excellent and well worth the money. The location was good, close to Potzdamer platz and to the philharmonic Conserthall. The Metrostation was close. And the location was in a quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A Bar where to have a drink and to have a little chat with friends after 10pm would be good.

    The staff was friendly especialy for the breakfast and the cleanliness was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    When I was arrived into that hotel, my three flights have been canceled due to strike in Berlin airport so I was totally disappointed and upset to everything in Belin but the guys in the hotel made me to turn back happy again. They were so kinds and helpful and even they chcked and updated the news and status of my flights for me. Facilities also were high standard we have and very clean and comfortable. Location was nice and enough to walk to get a train station throght a park and closed to Berlin philharmonic hall. I could feel they are always trying to do their best all the time for guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet almost didn't work. Expensive breakfast for nothing special, there were nearby cafe where we did breakfast.

    15min walking to center, the best value of money. If you come by car there are many parking space around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and comfortable rooms, really loved the space on the balcony, even if you don't smoke you can enjoy a cup of coffee why looking at the view. Super neat and clean, the room where warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Our Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in shower wasn't great and had trouble logging into wi-fi

    Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and location was walking distance to local sites (Brandenburg Gate etc)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was on a business trip and the wifi made it impossible to work from the room. The service is interrupted every few minutes and on the first night of my stay it didn't work at all.

    The location is great, lots of nice restaurants around and it's not too far from the center. Staff is ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really poor W-Lan.

    It's quite, near to the fair and Potsdam, really OK. Bathroom maybe too small and no shampoo & hair comb. Should be improoved.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the girl at the front desk (evenings) there is no restaurant or bar to have dinner or lunch. In summer it could not be a problem, but when it's -3 degrees outside at night, and you want to stay in your room, you have to go out and buy something. if you wanna sightseeing, wherever you wanna go, you have to take the bus or walk at least 30 min

    the guy at the front desk, the room was nice but it was quite different from the photos posted at the web.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room was very small, - the fan in a bathroom was extremely loud - sunday morning the tv just switched on at 6.30 am.. - the lady at the reception could be more outgoing and friendly

    - good location , in a quiet area, but still very close to the center - modern and clean - comfortable bed but very small - very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very unconfortable, especially pillow. We came an hour earlier and must pay to go to room which was ready. :/

    Service was good and locaton!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room and also no AC. In the summertime the roums would be very warm

    Very good breakfast- buffet and very friendly staff. Hotel clean, warm in a very good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room safe.

    This is our third stay at this hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.10 minute walk to Potsdamer Platz and close to U-Bahn. Happy to recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location very close to the tube station which has a double line passing through. Comfortable room and hotel feels like an apartment flat rather than a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to the center (Potsdamer Platz, Unter den Linden), calm environment, cosy rooms, very helpful and welcoming staff. Good way how to relax is in the nearby Liquidrom or enjoy the tranquility of the Tiergarten.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checked out, the receptionist told I took a semi bottle of red wine. I was surprised and said "no". He smiled and said the cleaning lady said so. I was shocked and asked him to let me see her. He just ignored as if I am a thief. It spoiled my whole journey. I even bought a coke at the shop nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Our Fine Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little short of tables in the breakfast room.

    Good with parking opportunity. 15 euros in basement per night or 10 euros on parking lot outside hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room safe would have been helpful. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been useful.

    Extra pillows were provided. Breakfast was particularly beneficial and breakfast staff were especially helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very bad hospitality at the front office when i checked out , no place to seat for checking your email , they had the breakfast room closed for the team to have brekfast and not for a guest to seat down, very arrogant blond girl , not very good hotel for bussines

    just the location next to the Bar show exbitions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in great location easy to get to from the station. It was also great value for money. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly carpet in the room.. Very soft pillows (i had to put 3 atop each other to feel better).. No shompoo..!!! No business center/desk.. Very overrated and pricy...

    Location..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, quite place, near hotel is lovely caffe and small food shop/ Milý personál, tiché místo, nedaleko pěkná kavárna a malý krámek s potravinami.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel doesnt have any stars but booking.com showed us as 4 stars hotel, which was one of the most reason we choose this hotel. its fussy.

    hotel concept and staff was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow could have been better. Parking was a bit of an issue. That's pretty much it.

    Great breakfast buffet, everything very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience was smell from The bathroom (probably they should clean the pipes)

    Very helpful and nice personnel, clean rooms, antyallergic pillows and bed covers. It's located in a quiet area but only 5 walking minutes from U-Bahn station from where you can get easily within 10 min to the most popular districts of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel wifi didn't allow for Whatsapp calls!

    Good location in terms of sight seeing but not much in the immediate vicinity in terms of restaurants and night-life. Super friendly, helpful staff and lovely breakfasts! The breakfast area worked really well for business meetings and has a tranquil, sweet outdoor courtyard area. Good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Cosy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to say...

    Friendly staff, the breakfast and above all the excellent location. Close to the U-Bahn. You don't need a car to see the whole of Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition (in the small standard rooms) would be nice, especially during the summer.

    Nice quiet location, not far from the Potsdamerplatz. Friendly service at reception desk. Cosy, clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Cosy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too much expensive and not comprised in the total amount of the daily room price. This is not mentioned in the booking process but only at the end of it.

    It is close to the U bhan and to downtown. The hotel is positioned in the middle of the city. Parking for my oun car ok!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work sometimes and you need to get login and password for each device at the front desk.

    Really clean and put together hotel. Staff was helpful to search for nearby public transport. Beds are comfy and room was bright.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast great and rooms are cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small and Fine
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot and an additional fan could not be supplied.

    Staff, location and aesthetic of hotel were all fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse fjord hotel berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: