Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Burgenblick

Am Zwetschenberg 20, 99094 Erfurt, Germany

#15 of 32 hotels in Erfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving

    Of the seven hotels we stayed at during our three week touring holiday, this is at the top of the league table. Our spotlessly clean bedroom had a four poster bed, a huge balcony with loungers, chairs and table and a small roof garden. Our bedroom and every other area of the hotel were decorated in traditional German style - fantastic. We dined in the restaurant all four nights of our stay - who would want to go elsewhere when the food and sevice are so good. Very German, wonderful choice of food but as my wife is vegetarian, the chef produce some excellent fish/pasta dishes not on the menu. Breakfast was also excellent with a huge choice of food including home made cakes! We were very sorry to leave this hotel as we were made to feel so "at home" and part of the family. Excellent wifi connection. VERY highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a 5 but a 25 minutes drive from Erfurt. Not negative, but should have been warned about that there is no staff and the restaurant is closed on Sundays (like most of other hotels and restaurants in the neighbourhood).

    Comfortable room, nice staff, delicious diner at the restaurant. Breakfast is adequate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street below (because of the cobble stones). The curtain system on the first floor is awkward: when you open the windows, the curtain rails (and the curtain) fall down because the windows get stuck under the curtain rails. Wifi is unstable; when it works, it is fine. But sometimes you do not get a connection. We relied on a wifi connection to book our next stay and that proved to be troublesome.

    Beautiful view, good beds, good breakfast. Just a 15 minutes walk from Molsdorf Palace. The palace is worth a visit: we had a wonderful guide who really knew how to spin a story.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds in clean, well lit rooms. Friendly staff with a uniquely Thuringen appeal. Excellent on-site restaurant with good selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Breakfast, Hotel decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not the best and the breakfast was a bit sparse.

    The location was awesome

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Intent to change room ok

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Landhotel Burgenblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: