Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flair Hotel Hochspessart 3 stars

Lindenallee 40- 42, 63869 Heigenbrücken, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Heigenbrücken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived 10 mins before the reception should be closing (due to really bad traffic on our way from Belgium), which might not be pleasant for the staff, but we did not come late or anything. The young man at the reception was anything but welcoming and after more than 8 hours of driving, I would really appreciate at least "Hello" or any kind of nice communication. He just gave me a paper to fill in (actually with all the info I provide here at Booking.com) and the keys. He did not ask if we need anything, did not give us any info about breakfast or wi-fi. Maybe I am too demanding, but if I pay 120 EUR per night in a 3-star hotel, I expect professional treatment. There is no elevator, so we had to carry our luggage via stairs, luckily only to the first floor. The room was ok, just smelled like dust and the view was not very nice as there were fallen trees, but I guess it was not the fault of the hotel. It was very complicated to connect to the wi-fi and after several attempts, we actually gave up. It is not the worst hotel in the world, but not the best either. Not a very good value for money.

    The breakfast was good and the lady at check-out was nice, which made up a little for the unpleasant check-in experience. The bathroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean and comfortable but lacking in extras.

    Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Quiet. 'Wellness Centre' was small but enjoyable. Well situated for walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - we have stayed here several times and love the place

    Lovely Hotel with attentive staff and very personable owners who were not only helpful but also extreemly friendly . They made us feel welcome and at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff and great location in a beautifull nature. It has been our sixth time we were there and will certinly come back again. Great place to go with children, outdoor nature swimming pool 300m from hotel, wildpark on the other side of village, very nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room and bathroom were small and not what we expected for the price we paid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel, relaxing stay with sauna and more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine. The only downside unrelated to the hotel were the many insects in that area.

    Nice hotel and good quality restaurant. The best part for us was the wonderful swimmingpool "Naturbad" just a few hundred metres from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room faced the main road and it was a little bit noisy because of the passing cars.

    Peaceful surrounding and fresh air. Good hideaway for the weekend. There is a great Naturbad within walking distance from the hotel. Friendly staff, spacious room, huge bathroom and big balcony. The food at the restaurant is very delicious and at a reasonable price. I liked the beer very much :)

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hosts were so friendly. The hotel is very cosy and the food was excellent value and of very good quality.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel with friendly family as welcoming host.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good food, friendly staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: