Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Yorckstr. 83, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10965 Berlin, Germany

#234 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I totally reccommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I totally reccommend this place. The rooms are spacious, clean, the bathroom is quite large and confortable and it is located quite close to several trendy boutiques and restaurants. The highlight is the staff which is absolutely lovely, helpful and attentive all the time. I felt at home!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    sehr Gut Hotel, very good hotel, We like very much!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-condition in somme time, but most of hotel in German, they do not have air-condition

    sehr Gut Hotel, very good hotel, We like very much! convenient to city center, price is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Functional and worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some "refresh". Change the carpets and do something with the elevator (which works but it is old)

    Well located and a friendly staff always willing to help. Beds were quite comfortable and the room space was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very pleasant hotel. It is located close to the transport stops, it is easy to reach all the necessary places. The hotel has a pleasant atmosphere, it is always welcome to guests and ready to help if necessary. The hotel is very stylish and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely property, loads of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept in the living area and our kids in the bedroom, there is no way to shut out the light in the living area and it only has very thing voile curtains. The kitchen is suitably large, but only had two pans, so not really set up for cooking.

    Lovely property, loads of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stale fruit in the room and the white walls were dirty...badly in need of a paint job. Hotel needs a bit of love.

    Good location...jazz bar, good street food, supermarkets and u bahn all nearby. Beautiful building on tree lined boulevard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    My room was available for check-in even though I arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    My room was available for check-in even though I arrived early. It was overlooking a nice backyard. There were a lot of cafes around and a very nice park nearby for a walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    A safe, well placed location to stay with my grandchild.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired decor and facilities, like cracked washbasin. Bedcovers a little Spartan.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyable breakfast. Warm and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Romantic
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The empty soap holder in the shower was not necessary as there was already soap and shampoo and I was knocking against it while turning around

    The apples and nuts in a Christmas arrangement in the room made me feel welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    It was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a second knive and a plate

    It was not like waking up in a hotel, much more like staying with friends love the newspaper love the kettle and coffee machine in the room Big bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, well run hotel in a most beautiful building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    The staff were really super.... Lovely, warm welcome on arrival. Great efficiency, service & chat from Andrea & her team in the breakfast room ...delicious food also! I had a particular personal problem - and Sarah / one of the managers was super, supportive & so professional in helping me sort it out. Thank you Sarah!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    Find somewhere else unless you are a smoker.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel on all floors and the general run down appearance of the decor, especially the carpets make it very hard to recommend this hotel. Tired and in desperate need of renovation. Also having mixed smoking and non smoking rooms does not work. I felt like I have smoked 10 cigarettes after one night in this hotel.

    Staff were helpful and moved my room for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    A gracious, comfortable hotel that would benefit from a 'facelift'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too flat. The provision of extra pillows would compensate and cater for those who are like me.

    Lots of cafes, restaurants in immediate area. Main touris attraction within walking distance for the energetic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We hope to stay there again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The atmosphere of the place, its location as it is close to a number of very interesting things to see and there are many restaurants, street food places and cafes. The staff were all very friendly, from the receptionists to the cleaning and maintenance staff. Huge breakfast, real value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get to warm my child's meal. just a microwave would be fine.

    bedding was Okay with a crib for our infant. the staff were helpful and warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great base in an interesting part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints - apart from the weather...we arrived on the wettest day for 60 years!

    Great location, welcoming and helpful staff, huge room, comfortable -not corporate!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location on Kreuzberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work very well (and the hotspot system is an annoyance because you have to keep logging in each time you go out and back). The cleaning lady only works mornings (till 12h I believe). So my room never got properly cleaned because I was waking up late (after all Berlin is famous for the long nights).

    Very nice location on Kreuzberg. Nice spacious room. Choices of tea and coffee in the bedroom. Welcome offer of fruit. Very nice and dedicated receptionist upon my arrival and saturday during the daytime. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Great location. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- not worth the money.

    Everything was brilliant. Our room spacious and comfy. Staff helpful and accommodating. Location great and central for getting around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in Kreuzberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room furnishings are a little 'tired'.

    Comfortable beds and nice welcome from friendly staff. Room very quiet despite overlooking a busy road. Location in Kreuzberg ideal for our purposes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location and service, but not worth for value in overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities was a little under my expectation for maintenance level. The design and architecture was great inherited from the historical times. But the kettle was old, the toiletry was incomplete, the bed was a little too thin as well. Not worth for the money spent

    The staffs were very helpful and thoughtful. I love their service and they made me felt home. The location was great, very near to The tourists attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    One of friendliest and most convenient hotels in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. In all honesty, there is no reason to fault this hotel and/or its staff.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All requests were met with a smiling face and carried out immediately. The location is also perfect with many restaurants, etc., nearby especially Bergmann Str. & Kreuzberg itself.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Location was excellent for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere. An old building with history to it. Convenient with kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and area fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and area fab

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location near family. Friendly staff. Quiet room away from traffic.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a quiet room at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    My extra night that brought me to a move to the ”apartment...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My extra night that brought me to a move to the ”apartment suite”! There is plenty of space there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Its’ location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Its’ location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge rooms, lovely staff, easy to get around with a ubahn stop right round the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Super hotel with great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When Berlin is warm, maybe a fan in the room could be nice.

    Everything was perfect otherwise. Super personel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, large comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, large comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    It was very nice place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very nice place and location. It was very nice for relaxing in the best district.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in chair cover. Overhead light didn’t work. Street noise

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow from time to time (I was working a bit)

    Breakfast, service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for our visit and a warm welcome from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel felt a bit empty but it was January!!

    Great breakfast and lovely relaxed hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet even with the window open. Location suited my needs perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere and the location is great .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is a little bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little bit old. The bed had two matress instead of one. So it was a little unconfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    This was a clean and comfortable hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of all staff was friendly and helpful. I also appreciated being able to leave my bag at the hotel one night before check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    true old Berlin atmosphere, strategic position, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    true old Berlin atmosphere, strategic position, all facilities in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the Internet and the acces to the suite (from outside, and no elevator).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old facility. Over priced.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for 140€/night to high for quality of rooms offered.

    Staff was very friendly, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Toilet had coating of limescale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had coating of limescale

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could have been more consistent.

    Very nice breakfast and excellent choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Great property in easily accessible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property in easily accessible location. U bahn 5 mins walk, bus on the same road

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    easy location near subway and busses

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    flowers and wine left in the room in recognition of my birthday. A lovely surprise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a nuisance as we had to login every time we returned to the hotel.

    A good size room, light and airy. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    Razoável
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do hotel

    Do restaurante

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    cool and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel with helpful staff and a great location for easy access to tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful and polite and many restaurants closeby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Location, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room. Every was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful building, perfect Kreuzburg location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds okay but could be better

    Location, staff (really close to Mustafa's;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark room, no enough daylight

    breakfast was very good. specially the waitres was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Room was huge, very comfortable bed and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In comparison to the overlarge room the bathroom could have been much larger. The shower was so small I had to open the door to use it properly and I am not a large person! I was also staying on level 3 and could here the people on level 4 walking around, the ceiling light would shake, but keep in mind this is an old building.

    Room was huge, very comfortable bed and the breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.7
    Room a good size and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little too far out of town for us, service good overall but did think the staff could on occasion have been more forthcoming with helpful advice as to where to go etc.

    Room a good size and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Spacious room, modern design, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be somewhat more efficient (no automatic connextion)

    Spacious room, modern design, good facilities. and: the morning paper room-delivered! location and personel excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    The kindness and decency of the small staff far made up for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kindness and decency of the small staff far made up for the drab simplicity of the actual physical space. Sometimes the former is more important than the latter.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.0
    The room was quite large.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet was so limited, bed was not comfortable. Not so clean. No sound isolation. it doesnt deserve to be 4 star hotel.

    The room was quite large.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent, courteous and helpful without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to go home

    The staff were excellent, courteous and helpful without being obtrusive. Advice and information about Berlin, transport, outings etc was given in both German and English. Breakfasts set you up for the day and for a news junkie the wifi was brilliant. The price for the enormous suite we had for the week were excellent, less than a cottage in Devon for the week! To give you an idea of the space you could have cycled round the sitting room, the bedroom was peaceful and though we never tried them there were James Bond style bathrobes.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff and the location in Berlin (Kreuzberg) is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff and the location in Berlin (Kreuzberg) is perfect. Kreuzberg is o e of the most prettiest areas in Berlin, while others are more rough concrete. Spacious rooms that fitted two free extra beds for our kids. Cheap private parking at the hotel compared to other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming staff and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not at the level I expected when comparing it to breakfasts in other hotels of similar quality.

    Very welcoming staff and professional. Nice clean and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.3
    The location was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Odd hotel all attention seemed focused on the dining room and flash dinners. Reception ok rooms not vey comfortable some have comfy chairs others (ours) plastic with fabric covers. No where comfortable to sit and extremely low beds. Cleaning and servicing of rooms slapdash

    The location was fabulous

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Smiling staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smiling staff. Contemporary artworks all over the place. Wonderful location in a very nice parte of the city.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff were super-helpful and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were super-helpful and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    nice clean quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice clean quiet hotel. we had a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Spacious and very confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some breakfast items didn't look fresh.

    Spacious and very confortable room. Convenient location. Staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff and service very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff and service very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large comfortable room. Stylish building and friendly and efficient check in and out. Good wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Spacious suite with all amenities included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old building

    Spacious suite with all amenities included Great staff and very helpful the suite is very clean

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.0
    Nearness to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room, street noise, modest breakfast, 135 EUR per night plus 18 EUR for breakfast

    Nearness to subway

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    Staff was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very helpful and kind. Breakfast was very nice.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: