Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flair Hotel Rössle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstraße 48, 72818 Trochtelfingen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Trochtelfingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Good food in the restaurant at reasonable prices;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good food in the restaurant at reasonable prices; there is a brewery next door which brews a good draught. The hotel has a smallish but well-heated pool; you can turn on a jet and swim against the current like the trout in the stream beside the hotel. It is a pretty location, good for peace and quiet and walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot rate the food and staff.

    The possibility to take a swim and the sauna was a great experience after a long hiking day. Everything very clean and a great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean and very pleasant family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast personnel - no good morning, no smile. Also we were NOT told about evening meals on Thursdays. They are closed.

    The location, central for what we wanted. When there is an evening meal staff were friendly and the menu was wide and good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all staff members speak English.

    The hotel is situated in a very nice area, at 10 minutes from Lichtnstein Castle. The food was very good and the staff very nice. Due to traffic I arrived later then last check-in hour, I called and everything was fine. Even the restaurant was open so I could take a good dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the glass bathroom door, offered no privacy whatsoever. A bit of a warren with loads of stairs.

    Easy access to the hotel. Although the room was dated it was clean and comfortable, apart from the bathroom. The restaurant was open and the food was tasty. Our travelling friends had a much nicer more modern room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    We were told to take an evening walk in the Altstadt where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told to take an evening walk in the Altstadt where all of the half-timbered buildings are specially lite up. What a treat! Lovely town, and very friend host. Food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    perfect stay, others should aspire to this.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really everything was perfect from check-in to checkout. Food in restaurant was good, no need to go outside of the hotel really. Excellent room and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable - and well-priced - stay in a very picturesque town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice selection at breakfast, including Bircher müsli and fresh fruits, which is always welcome, fresh vegetables, nice homemade jams, and good rolls. I found the bed to be very comfortable and the duvet not too warm, which is too often the case. It was quiet enough to be able to sleep with an open window, too. The woman at the reception was very helpful, photocopying the map for me and giving me directions, so I didn't get lost driving to the location I needed to go to, 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Hotel very clean, and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very clean, and staff friendly. Good location as only a 5 min walk from town centre. We were only there overnight as we were travelling from Southern Bavaria to Netherlands, and this hotel suited us perfectly. Good selection of items for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice rooms with a tasty interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring and small biergarden.

    Very nice rooms with a tasty interior. Reasonable comfortable armchairs with supportive backrest and a small table. We had a room with balcony. Small but very nice. Very good food in the restaurang. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Traditional German Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Focused more on local clientele.

    Pleasant room on second floor. Quiet provincial town. Convenient for an overnight stay passing through Germany back to UK. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, seems like local place, bonus - swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stay. Really. We arrived rather late, but still could use (and enjoy) swimming pool. Btw, it was possible to use the sauna, also (proposed by staff); we choosed the swimming pool. Quiet area, a little bit aside of main turist tracks. This adds the value! There were some problems with internet connection in room (it worked in common areas, e.g., restaurant) at that moment, but - maybe it is better to take a time to relax in restaurant or german-taste-greek-style decorated swimming pool, instead of surfing in internet. :) Taste local beer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfy family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaner lady was friendly but personnel during checkout the other morning could have been more friendlier. They were not rude but just too distant.

    Arrived late but the owner manage to provide keys on 'secret' location to get me in. While the hallways need a bit update, the rooms have already been refurbished and looks and feels clean and comfy. Complimentary water provided with handwritten welcoming message. Breakfast was complete with good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Well priced, clean and central place to stay if you're in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best priced accommodation I found on this trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful restaurant too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful restaurant too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Good Location for tours to Austria and Allgäu. Nice swimmingpool relaxing area. Good price/value rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    pillow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Staff, local produce for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could be bigger also the bed is on the small side.

    Friendly Staff, local produce for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent price quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well situated. Parking next to hotel. Simple but clean room. New bathroom/toilet. Okay breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room 2nd floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo holder in the shower

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!!! A staff that really tries to make your stay the most comfortable. Ex: they heated just for us the sauna after the dinner, and let the swimming pool opened. And even with that and free breackfast, they were one of the cheapest in the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    I'd say this hotel is peaceful and reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a young couple we felt a bit out of place. The staff was nice but not very internationally orientated. The interior design hurt my eyes ;)

    I'd say this hotel is peaceful and reliable. Breakfast was good and the swimming pool was small but nice. The town is cute.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    3.8
    Limited access to the Internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited access to the Internet

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Lovely B&B with very friendly staff and good food in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely B&B with very friendly staff and good food in the restaurant.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: