Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seiffener Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 31, 09548 Seiffen, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Seiffen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Charming German Hotel in Quaint Town of Woodcrafting Folks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was SO nice to find a "typical" German hotel that still had the feather bed comforters, super breakfast with lots of choices, and spacious rooms. Seiffen is a charming town and the hotel was perfect for us. How we have missed "old" Germany. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    The Gift of a Wonderful Visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No answer here. Weather was rainy but that could not be controlled!

    Loved the proximity to the shops;loved the meals we ate ( dinner, best Saurbraten I ever tasted and the magnificent breakfast buffet) , and the hospitality displayed including a darling Seiffen ornament that I placed on my Christmas teee back home in the USA!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    great location, rooms, beds and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was a bit overwhelmed at times

    great location, rooms, beds and food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Great location with easy walk to center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room on the front of the hotel. The traffic noise might be an issue at night especially if you have the windows open.

    Great location with easy walk to center of town. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff. Great breakfast. Location for experiencing the handcrafts in Seiffen, Germany was excellent. A short walk to the Toy Museum and the 150 shops carrying fabulous handcrafted Nutcrackers, Smokers and Pyramids. Pillows are a bit skimpy for I'd trade that anytime for the staff and overall hotel experience. A few of the staff spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfast- very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food in restaurant not great (we purchased dinner). The soap in the bathroom needed to be refilled- would have been a problem if we didn't bring our own.

    Great breakfast- very clean. Staff very friendly.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Hotel Seiffener Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: