Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sulzberger Hof

Sonthofener Straße 17, 87477 Sulzberg, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Sulzberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    It supposed to be 4 star hotel but it was look like 1-2 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It supposed to be 4 star hotel but it was look like 1-2 star hotel so stars are misleading. Don't expect 4 hotels comfort or luxury worse than hostels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    WE had a great diner in their cosy restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE had a great diner in their cosy restaurant. I did not see a picture of the restaurant on booking.com. we slept very well. So quiet and thick curtains to keep the room dark. Walking trails start at the front door. Nice and hilly throught meadows, woods and villages with views of the mountains. Lake for swimming or paddleboarding at 5 min drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place- hikers, cyclers, parents with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place- hikers, cyclers, parents with children. Picture perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice surroundings, big room, great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice surroundings, big room, great restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Two issues that came up... the wifi was weak at best. The manager said they are redoing the wifi in the next month. You could get a strong signal if you sat in the bar, but I didn't want to do that every night. My room had occasional connections. The other was that it was very hot. With an unusual hot summer they aren't used to, many many hotels there aren't equipped with air conditioning. No real fault of the hotel, just be aware if you are used to every hotel being air conditioned. Worth asking.

    Location was great. I was traveling for work and wasn't able to find a place in Kempten. I took a chance on this place and didn't regret it at all. Location was an easy drive to work. When I was done for the day I could drive into the hills and see the sights and be back in my hotel in minutes. Very scenic location and very relaxing. Woke up to cows in the field across from the hotel. All the cows wear bells and you could hear them from the hotel. It was soooo relaxing. My room was very clean and lots of storage room.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.8
    good hotel also good restaurant !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good hotel also good restaurant ! dinner and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Loved every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved every minute. Can't wait to go back.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: