Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flair Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stuttgarterstr. 5, 72574 Bad Urach, Germany

#8 of 13 hotels in Bad Urach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Lift, food, coffee, staff, WiFi, located next to the Schloss...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy refugees, fighting at midnight. Parking in a car parkhaus, 5 euro per day

    Lift, food, coffee, staff, WiFi, located next to the Schloss and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are tidy and nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facility to deload the baggage . But I understand the space around building is little.

    The rooms are tidy and nicely furnished. Just what you hope to see when visiting Germany.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator to apartment to 4-th floor. Only first two floor. But thats not big problem

    Very nice place. Big apartment,very clean,new furniture. Food in restaurant very good. Wi fi very good. Parking is paying if you want in near garage 5 euro per day. Worth staying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    One night pitstop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room facing city clock and every hour whole night you get the countdown. Since the room does not have an A/C , even with the open windows it was too hot for the kids in the bunk bed

    Great location, very good family room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a nice little town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff said we couldn't get into our room until 4 p.m. As far as the nice lunch offer mentioned on our Booking.com printout, they said it was only good for during the week. And since we couldn't put our bag in the room before we needed to leave for an afternoon party that was to run very late into the evening, they said they would put the luggage in the room for us, but that didn't happen. The staff was in ways helpful, but not really too friendly. Also, the bathroom was REALLY small, even though the rest of the room was pretty large.

    Breakfast buffet was very nice in a room with a large glass enclosure like sitting in a garden. Our room was large with large windows, so that we got a nice breeze in the evening and the hotel is right in the pedestrian zone, close to all the local historic buildings. Public parking was cheap and just a few steps from the hotel. When we asked about parking after 11 p.m. when that park house was to close, the front desk gave us a substitute parking ticket that was good for around the clock. They also went in the kitchen and got someone who could give us directions to a location we needed to find outside the town for a party we were attending. The hotel is nicely decorated and the room was attractive with a good, comfortable, solid bed. The town of Bad Urach has a very nice small historical museum and many fine old buildings with plaques, giving extensive information.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    The staff is friendly and well educated, the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the bathroom.

    The staff is friendly and well educated, the hotel facilities are great, loved the breakfast restaurant with the natural light.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    A picture perfect little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No communication. Staff didn't speak any other language than German!

    Village

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unfriendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with kind staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was comfortable stay for my family and the breakfast was quite delicious. Despite error in the booking system, the staff helped us out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    I think the accommodation is way better than the references...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the accommodation is way better than the references are saying. Furniture new, all clean and very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    4.6
    Accommodatie is sterk verouderd.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodatie is sterk verouderd.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    large room in old house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower was only warm

    large room in old house

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice location, nice town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good!

    Nice location, nice town!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast, staff and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, staff and WiFi

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: