Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grader This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Freyung 39, 92660 Neustadt an der Waldnaab, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Neustadt an der Waldnaab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    This was a great extended stay trip (14 nights). I will stay here again if in the area again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The WiFi was functional, but the signal could have been stronger.

    The breakfast was fantastic and the staff was amazing. They were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom lighting was rather dim.

    We booked this last minute and it was a great choice. The hotel was very clean and had a restaurant attached..perfect for the end of a long drive. The front desk person was very nice and accommodating. The room was a corner room so 2 windows and lots of light. The decor was nice too. Breakfast was perfect..a traditional European breakfast. We went for the Nachtmann Chrystal Outlet but the shop next to the hotel had better prices and selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Not best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While just off of the motorway the hotel is located by a busy intersection where cars drive by late into evening hours. There is a bar across the street which adds to the noise level, bottles being smashed, people arguing etc making it difficult to sleep. The beds are extremely hard and could use a change. The breakfast was mediocre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    A Hotel that needs updating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was being Decorated at the time I was there, The lift was not working. The décor and the furniture needs updating. The curtains need to be blackout curtains because of the street lighting outside.

    It was well positioned at the entrance to the town. The Breakfast was very good. The Bed was very comfy. Although on the main road there was hardly any noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Fantastical hospitality, cleanliness and value!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend replacing curtains to better block the light during the day and including a couple of English language channels on the TV.

    Wonderful staff. Lots of parking. Easy access to major roads. Clean and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall nice place to stay and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was not working. Hallway lights on sensors did not turn lights on until half way down the corridor.

    Convenient and accommodating. The restaurant in the hotel was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Perfect for a stop along the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit warm in summertime due to lack of AC.

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Perfect for a stop along the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Room was adequated, but shrimp dinner was the best we had in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was adequated, but shrimp dinner was the best we had in Germany!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Location great, hotel friendly, breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great, hotel friendly, breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise when window was open. I had to open it because the room was warm.

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    A great return stay at a quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator wasn't working

    Extra Care of staff . Very accommodating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    The host brought us our own pot of coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at about 10pm, way after check-in, and the front door had a sign that said go around back. We did and the restaurant workers didn't know anything about guests using the back door. Maybe more communication between hotel owner and restaurant workers of guest policy after hours?

    The host brought us our own pot of coffee. That was really awesome. My boyfriend says he enjoyed the "old time" feel to it; almost as if time has stopped. It was clean and spacious. We also arrived pretty late and the hotel owner stayed up for own phone call to let her know we arrived. The key to the room was set up on the front reception desk, waiting for us. That was very nice and considerate. It was a weekend stay, as he was visiting me while I was in the area for a business trip. We would definitely come back, if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Wifi worked perfectly, everything was clean, we could check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi worked perfectly, everything was clean, we could check in after the reception working hours which was great and the breakfast was very healthy and tasty. Staff is very polite and friendly and the location is great if you're driving the highway and looking for a place to spend a night or two. It was a bit noisy on the street side because there is a bar close by, but you can close the window and sleep peacefully :)

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.3
    Grader was a clean, no-nonsense small town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overpriced for the location and amenities. The windows need better blinds to block the morning sun. There is a busy intersection next to the hotel, which can be noisy on weekends. We could hear people clomping with shoes in the room above us.

    Grader was a clean, no-nonsense small town hotel. The breakfast was decent and parking was ample. The new floors are nice and the bed was comfortable. It was easy to find. The family room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, nicely decorated and great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was there for business and booked because of the advertised free wifi in the rooms. However, in the the first room I was given (109), there was no signal to the room unless I had the door open and stood near the doorway. I asked to be moved to a room that would get wifi and was given room 305. Unfortunately, it was the same problem. The wifi was strong in the hall, but once the door closes, it disappears. I ended up having to sit in the foyer area, which, on the positive side was comfy, but not as convenient as being in the room.

    Very friendly staff, nicely decorated and great restaurant. The food was excellent and the prices very low.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly, they spoke English and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly, they spoke English and were very helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was very nice and all food was fresh.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.1
    Loved the breakfast and simplicity of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were small for what you were paying and the Wi-Fi was down for the whole floor.

    Loved the breakfast and simplicity of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.8
    Extremely helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal was weak in the room at the end of the hall.

    Extremely helpful staff. Great restaurant attached.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: