Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zum Bären This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schmidtstr. 31, 65385 Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

#7 of 27 hotels in Rüdesheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet area of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal for people arriving in a big van. Doable but difficult to navigate small road in front of hotel when esp when off loading luggage. Very tiny on site parking facility suitable for smaller cars but paid parking was just about 150 meters away.

    Quiet area of town. Very good breakfast. Good sized room and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Quiet location, tired decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, very plain, looks not fresh. The family suite says it has a family room but it doesn't, only 2 very small double rooms.

    The view from the window of family room & friendly breakfast staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good, easy walk from station. Away from the noise.....3 minutes walk though to Christmas Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. Heating inside all buildings very warm.......central heating and wall heaters.

    I requested a quiet room and view was not important. Absolutely good rest at night but a ball during the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Rüdesheim am Rhein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Even though a ten/fifteen minute walk from the station the location was nicely away from the busy central area and the river front area so was nice an quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a little tight, luckily we were able to use their garage, but I believe there is a weight limit on the vehicles.

    The front desk staff was so gracious and kind. She showed us to our room which was two bedrooms; nice for the kids to have a seperate room! Both rooms had a gorgeous view up the mountain, and we could see the vineyards, cable cars, and Germania monument! Right next to the city center and we walked just down the street to the Christmas Market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice for a weekendje weg and to get some rest and relaxtion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was great, and the room was large and very clean and comfortable, we loved the rainshower, the location of this hotel is great, just close to the middle of the city where the action is, you can walk to it within 3 minutes but in a nice quiet sidestreet, parking is limited, but there is a large parking place about 500 meters away, if you want to park with the hotel, reserve ahead, since there is only 4 parking spaces available in the garage, we have stayed there 3 times already, and everytime it was great, we definitely will book the same again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly service, good location with walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is closed from 7pm onwards, there is no lobby after that to hang around etc. This is a pity as also in our room (family room with two bedrooms) there was no living room space, just two bedrooms with no extra space for sofa, table etc.

    Very friendly service, good location with walking distance from the train station. Good breakfast with local products.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay and we would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any complaints.

    The location was excellent, close to restaurants and shopping but not too close to the railroad tracks and traffic. It was quiet and easy to get a good rest. The staff were very pleasant and anxious to ensure that you enjoyed your visit. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the premises were clean. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was good and offered a good variety along with tasty expresso coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows and duvet were very thin but extra were brought on request. No English TV channels No kettle in room

    Good air con. Plenty of wardrobe space. Limited breakfast but adequate 5 mins walk to town centre. Public car park close by, 10 euros for 24 hrs Hotel parking very limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worthy of criticism.

    Very pleasant and friendly hotel. Diana in particular could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The public car park was less than a minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff, good breakfast, cleanliness, overall cozy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only two park places available at property, otherwise you have to look for parking on the streets and being it in town centre this is not very easy, highly recommendable for vacation, less for a business stay due to location in town

    friendly staff, good breakfast, cleanliness, overall cozy atmosphere, highly recommendable for vacation, less for a business stay due to location in town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Location was good it was quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a shower over the bath and the bath was very high. When you got out you had to be careful not to slip. parking is very limited we requested the garage for our motorcycle and wrongly assumed this would be available as we had not had a reply from the hotel. There was also no parking available in the near vacinity as all places were taken. If it wasn't for a very helpful Italian guest who moved his car we would have gone elsewhere.

    Location was good it was quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet location but only a short walk from all the attractions. Importantly it is also uphill away from the noise of freight trains!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit of a problem with parking as it was a lift carpark and our car was too high. But there was a public carpark around the corner €10 per day, as opposed to €5 per day at the hotel.

    Location is good and it was quiet in the evenings. Rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. Breakfast was amazing!!! Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great place, close to downtown but not too close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked the choice of a room with or with out tub, and shower. But i think that may have been myh fault for not requesting.

    Very nice place just off the beaten path a bit, to avoid all of the crowds and noise. But a 5 minute walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic getaway location and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were very soft. But, when requested staff did provide slightly harder pillows, which unfortunately were still too soft for me. I should also add that this is a cultural thing in that in Germany, pillows inevitably tend to be extremely soft. It's a minor niggle, but if you are prone to neck aches, I would suggest bringing along an inflatable or a proper hard pillow.

    Breakfast was great, staff excellent - both in terms of check-in, general helps with trips, etc. and especially at breakfast. Helpful and attentive without being too intrusive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a lot smaller than I expected.

    The staff was beyond excellent! The reserved seating and place setting (with my name) at breakfast added a special little touch. Having champagne available in the morning at breakfast was a PLUS! Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two comfort single rooms. One was very nice even with a tiny study. The other was quite smaller with old decoration. Hope they were equally nice!

    The staff was very nice and friendly! The young lady in the restaurant guided every guest to the foods in different rooms, which was quite considerate. And they even placed a plate with handwriting of our names to reserve the table for our breakfast! Besides, their responses on booking were very fast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi stopped working.

    Nice place I mean hotel, town and district. Nice and quite large room, modern furnishing. Had here my best sleep during my trip thanks to comfortable bed, pillow and silence. Hotel is situated in quiet place, no busy roads near. Also very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very good restaurant for dinner 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    The location and friendliness of all the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub/shower was difficult for me, a senior, as it was slippery and the shower head not convenient.

    Finally, a hotel where the bedside light was in a convenient position for reading in bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    We stayed at 2 rooms with my family and both rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at 2 rooms with my family and both rooms were refurbished and very clean and very nice. Breakfast were good. Staff were also kind and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    very good location, good choice of food for breakfast, nice...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would be brilliant to have 24/7 reception staff. still late checking is available as we were allowed to check in around 2300 once we let them know in advance!

    very good location, good choice of food for breakfast, nice spacious room. lovely staff who went extra mile and sent us back few items we left in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in room as not available in hotel except at breakfast

    lovely place, excellent staff, great room, parking at hotel limited but don't worry if unavailable very reasonably priced parking nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Great location. In a quiet area that is a very easy walk to river area and old town center. I highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    The staff were Super nice and so gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to get at least 1 english TV channel for news, ie CNN BBC

    The staff were Super nice and so gracious. Very helpful in suggesting things to do and places to eat. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and superb value...you can't go wrong here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean and large but could have been updated

    Location, price, friendly staff, and the breakfast area seemed fantastic but we did not eat there since we were headed for the Germania monument

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Cool comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing not to like

    We had a "comfort room" which was much larger than we expected and had a large sitting area. Everything was well maintained. One of the nicest features was having an aircondioner-very welcome and unusual for Germany

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Well run and friendly hotel close to the river and centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo suggests a restaurant. In fact only breakfast is served. The stairs to the room can be a challenge if carrying large bags

    The room was bright and clean with a huge bathroom. Excellent aircon and effective window blinds. There was a wide choice for breakfast. The staff were exceptionally helpful particularly when our request for reserved parking had not been passed on. The location is excellent being just 5 minutes from the Rhine and town centre. Lots of good restaurants locally. I would certainly book again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect start to a European driving holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor room and the elevator was out of order.

    Fantastic central location in a beautiful town just half an hour from Frankfurt. Great staff at check in and breakfast. Secure parking availability.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location to the Rein river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator did not work.

    Small pention-like hotel, but comfortable. All stuff are kind. Location is good near the Rein River and the city center. I enjoyed the wine festival just near the hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    It is ok, but a little pricy
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for the price you would expect a higher standard design is old school in a non-stylish way, but everything is very clean. Beds have two mattresses instead of one big one.

    very clean. nice personal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable with superb breakfast right in the old town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to pick up a key despite our late arrival. The large apartment was top quality and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff very inviting and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Very worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was really friendly, and attentive to your needs, the room was quiet and breakfast was good. Location is outstanding just a bit of the main center, to have the peace and quiet and close enough so you are there within 3 walking minutes. We were very happy with this hotel. We will stay again there when we hit the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Greate times in Rudesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not included and you can't park on the street for more than 2 hours during the day. Nearest parking place is about 300m away and costs 10€/day

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had the family apartment with two separate rooms. Everything was clean and up to standard. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    4 days in Rudesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with helpful staff. There are walks and tours to do in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, short walk to centre but away from the very noisy centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very friendly. When we asked a boat trip, they were trying to find the best choice for us. The breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff is friendly and very responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is friendly and very responsive. Rooms are clean and breakfast is great. You can buy sightseeing tour tickets in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    A very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and very nice and friendly staff

    A very nice stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    large room and staff is so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room and staff is so nice. we spend wonderful time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Nice family-operated city hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Good choice, close to good restaurants and the town activities, but quiet itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, one of the best small hotel buffet breakfasts we have come across. They are very organised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very nice room with a bath and great decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room with a bath and great decor. Very good breakfast and frienly staff. Silence hotel with nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Like a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel staff and service, can recommend to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice, quaint and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me because I'm used to a softer mattress

    Staff and location - great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the centre of Rudesheim.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    The coffee cups with bear print
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast, the cramped room

    The coffee cups with bear print

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    all the staff we met where spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all the staff we met where spot on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Varied, fresh and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Varied, fresh and delicious breakfast. Pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    BOOK NOW. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely clean hotel. Super location. Wonderful staff. All first-class and we would highly recommend to our family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay in Rüdesheim am Rhein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tough, we got lucky, access is difficult

    Great spot, right in town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    rather odd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car parking. The location of the room.

    The breakfast waitress was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    The lot Great stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Two nights in Rudesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful and twin beds were joined together. Not great for two males travelling together.

    Breakfast was great. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Good hotel in amazing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in this lovely town.. Realy liked the place. Helpful staff and good rooms. Everyting clean and nice. Realy liked the carparking 😜👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Nice Hotel, with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good, (a nice personal touch was that we had a table reserved with a hand painted breakfast plate).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to call because the toilets didn't flush but it was taken care of real quick. no parking

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Hotel was clean and tidy, good shower, plenty of hot water,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No facilities for making coffee/tea in the room. Would have liked an English speaking news channel.

    Hotel was clean and tidy, good shower, plenty of hot water, quiet location just a few minutes stroll from the town centre. Breakfast was good with an unending flow of coffee.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Parking space was infront of the hotel enterance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking space was infront of the hotel enterance. Famous Drosselgasse & Weihnachtsmarkt are 5 minutes walk. Ralph & christina were very friendly & kind. Shall come back again.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel only a couple of blocks from the main area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel only a couple of blocks from the main area of town, so extremely quiet and peaceful at night. We stayed here because our KD Rhein tour departed from this area, and the walk to the dock from the hotel was less than 1p minutes away. This is a small inn with an amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Public areas are clean, they reserve breakfast tables for their guests by writing your last name on a china plate at the table - lovely! All German beds seem a bit firm for my taste but I still slept great. Rooms are confortable and spotless - free WIFI, parking available, comfortable bed, would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location in the old town and a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location in the old town and a short walk to restaurants and the vineyards. The staff is outstanding and breakfast was perfect. It's an older hotel but modernized and I'd definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent reception and breakfast staff who offered prompt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, the hotel's wi-fi connection was intermittent ie non-functional more frequently than functional.

    Excellent reception and breakfast staff who offered prompt and helpful responses. Quite, spotless and comfortable accommodation with facilities. On-site parking for a small daily fee. Very convenient location for us. Generous buffet breakfast for a daily charge would suit a wide variety of clientele.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is in a quiet area close to most tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We don't understand why the beds in Germany are divided into two small ones. Not really this particular hotel's fault.

    The location is in a quiet area close to most tourist attractions, and the room is good sized that most everything a traveller needs. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location, easy walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking, but some public spaces outside the hotel. Some difficulties with the wi-fi but these were resolved when the owner was at the reception and he allowed us to use his personal wi-fi router rather than the hotel guest system.

    Good location, easy walk into town

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    A charming guest house in the heart of Rudesheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi didn't work but they were trying to fix it and we really didn't miss it for a few days.

    A charming guest house in the heart of Rudesheim. No a/c but fans were helpful and the evenings were cool. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We requested Rudesheim Kaffee for an afternoon and we were delighted as our host made the coffee at our table for our group. Just ask in advance for this. They serve a very nice breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    Well situated hotel in a quiet area but still close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work in the room but was fine downstairs.

    Well situated hotel in a quiet area but still close to everything. Well kept and comfortable hotel with pleasant and helpful owner and staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in room, poor WiFi signal and most important: The outside aluminium louvers too noisy. Every wave of Wind .. And one more thing: On Booking.com the property show 4 star, but în fact, it have 3 star. Maybe somebody will fix that.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Good Communication, friendly staff, very good humoured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wanted bottom floor, as I was recovering from an illness.

    Good Communication, friendly staff, very good humoured. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent food, plenty of it. Good Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    The boss and staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    The boss and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near the famous Drosselgasse, the downtwon area and the bank of Rhein River, convenient but very quite.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't think of a single thing.

    everything! Friendly helpful staff, facilities, the elevator parking garage, the refrigerated wine case for guests to use ( honor system!!), the elevator to rooms, location in old town, entire area is easily walkable (even for knee-damaged wife!), helpful restaurant suggestions, helpful ticket advice for Rhine River Gorge castle cruise.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is attractively decorated and in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is attractively decorated and in a quiet convenient location. There was a good choice at breakfast and the staff were always pleasant and ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.8
    Location and extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and extremely friendly staff. A good breakfast. I don't like single beds and I can't get used to it, but that's the way in Europe. Besides this, a very good hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Great staff, great location, great breakfast(worth the price)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff, great location, great breakfast(worth the price)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    All round excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All round excellent

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: