Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fleming's Hotel München-City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bayerstrasse 47, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#104 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1545 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well situated near Central Train Station, near Ubahn 50meters and a short walk to historical center. Impecably clean, confortable room well fitted for a four star. Breakfast diversified for all tastes. Staff very friendly at front desk and restaurant. A SPECIAL THANKS TO MSR. MELANIE FROM THE RECEPTION FOR HER SUPORTIVE, PRO ATTITUDE, AND KINDNESS. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR UPGRADE, IT WAS A SPECIAL EXPERIENCE NEVER TO FORGET. Everything was just great !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in our room didn’t work. The first two nights it was cool enough out that it didn’t matter too much and I was on a short vacation so didn’t want to complain. The 3rd and 4th days it got quite warm, so I reported it to management. They didn’t fix it or offer me another room.

    Good location. Not the cutest area near the train station, but convenient to a lot. Breakfast was really nice as well. Room was well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was very good. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. They also tried to help me with some issues related to my tours with the tourist company at the time they were very busy. Special thanks to Mr. Leon, Ms. Melanie and Ms. Hanna for their hospitality. The breakfast was delicious too and again the staffs were very nice to us... if i come back to Munich i will definitely stay at this fine hotel although the rate of the room was little bit high according to my budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please install power plugs next to bed to charge phones and laptops (current ones only work when light is on).

    Modern room, nice bathroom, quiet, friendly staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is glass-wall.

    Breakfast is great with a wide variety. Room is comfortable and large. There are all amenities we need. There are complimentary fruit & snacks & sparkling water. Staffs are friendly & professional with good service mind. Location is great; only 100 m from train station entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner didn't worked on second day.

    Overall pretty good place to stay. Close to all attractions and main station. Easy to communicate everywhere in Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the proximity to the train station it can be loud a bit late into the evening.

    The staff is helpful & I love the sour apple gummy bears that they leave in your room! The bathrooms are well-planned and good sized. The beds are very comfortable. The location is located a bit further away from some of the most visited tourist sites - but very convenient to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside is that it takes a while to get familiarized with the lamps. But once you find it out, the light is nice.

    As I have said in previous reviews (I always try to stay at this hotel when in Munich), the wellness area is great (although the steam bath was down for maintenance) and the fitness room is fairly decent for hotel standards, especially with the new weight machine (the old one needed replacement indeed). Great breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were odd. I couldn't switch the bathroom lights off without switching the master switch, which meant I had to get out of bed after reading, and then stumble back to bed in the dark. Not good! Also, the was no bright light by the bathroom mirror, so shaving was difficult

    Friendly staff, convenient location, good-sized room. The bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of room to work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite poor. There was nothing warm to eat. There was also a problem with the power. To switch off all lights you had to switch off the power and then it was impossible to charge the phone or laptop during the night. The staff was also not really helpful. I received different information about the payment from the receptionist while checking in, and different one while checking out.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If this wasn’t a business trip I would probably chose a location with a more cultural feel.

    Great location for where I needed to be and right near the train station for easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great

    Everything was great! Location just across the main train station! The girls (Melanie and Gut) at the reception VERY helpfull and polite! Breakfast had everything you could ask! The room very comfortable! Looking forward to stay there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be a tad-bit warmer (I was there in March). The queen bed should be a single mattress, not two single beds combined.

    Minimalist design. Love the transparent shower. It was my birthday when I was there with my wife and they actually passed a free (chilled) bottle of Prosecco to our room free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the washing basin the hot water faucet is on the right. It was weird. The cold water is unstable. In many occasions hot water came out from the cold water faucet. I remember I was in a corner room (415?). I don't know whether it was just this room. Also, the cleaning staff was not attention as they forgot to refill some basic amenities in the room.

    The location is good and breakfast is reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Juxtaposed twin beds instead of a large bed was not the best I must say

    The shower opened to the room is just amazing ! You should definitly try it. And it makes the room bigger. Breakfast is excellent ! Loved the Weisswurst and bretzel Ultra clean and confortable. Easily accessible at anytime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could be done with more attention The room could be more modern

    The location The Sauna and the Gym The room that I have booked was a bit dirty when I arrived. I then talked about it to the staff who imediatly gave me an upgraded room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit tricky to navigate the room's light switches to turn them all off and sleep. See through shower glass cabinet ( i was alone so it wasn't a problem for me , could be for others ) . Wellness area could have been a bit bigger.

    Very nice comfy room with a lovely design , Nespresso machine was a plus , very friendly staff , very good breakfast . excellent location in a calm area next to the main train station if that is what you are looking for. 10 Euros for every hour in case of a late check out after 2 pm, which is very fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout could have been free but no biggie really

    The pillows were so perfectly soft and stuffed wonderfully. Also, the gummy bears rocked, and the breakfast buffet made me eat like a refugee because it was all so amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being near the train station was great when I was commuting to meetings but a bit noisy at night. Not terrible.

    Staff was awesome! Helpful with restaurant recommendations & catching the right tram. The fitness center was small but had enough equipment for a good workout. Beds were amazingly comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower area is exposed to the room. No business lounge. No porter services.

    200 meters from central Station, near to tour areas, near to shopping area .staff are very kind and helpful. Thanks to all in front office especially Mr Ahmed. breakfast is very nice, different varieties.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steak I had in the restaurant was small and more well done than medium rare...

    On previous occasions my only complaint esa the aged and quirky weight machine in the fitness room. Now there was a new one! Great! The sauna space was nice and clean as always!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unexpected telephone at 8.00am from a staff member on the room telephone looking for a room booking we did not have. When we asked the reception about this they did not know who could have rung. We arrived late the previous evening so we not happy to be woken early. When we arrived we asked for a late supper menu at the bar but that was not possible. Something simple and warm would have been good to have.

    The hotel was what we expected. Comfortable, noise free from our bedroom, good breakfast, easy access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to leave a light on to charge your phone.if you turn off the lights it affects the plugs..weird.

    Excellent location right across from the main train station.room was fine.shower excellent and beds are very comfortable.free water in mini bar.the drinks in the mini bar are great value.great choice for breakfast,tea/coffee,toast,choice of bread,cereal,yogurt,meat,cheese.a few differant juice choices and you can order eggs and bacon in a few different ways.sauna and gym are free to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I have been charged 50 eur deposit (on top of fully charged amount for the room) on arrival and was not informed about it! I discovered it after checking my bank account. I complained and finally got my money back but didn’t hear any apology. 2. On Sunday, there was not enough room in the restaurant during breakfast so we needed to wait 15 minutes before finding a table. 3. Location is convenient but not very safe especially during night when you arrive on Main central station.

    I enjoyed the bathroom concept with shower overlooking the room, the coffe at breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey, but during Octoberfest that is to be expected.

    Great location; near train station and Octobefest area. Very nice an helpful staff at front desk. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room cleanness was average and there was no one assisting the luggage transfer to the room.

    The location was fantastic as it was just opposite to the main train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception team was not very professional. I have asked for an adapter upon check in and was given an adapter which didn't work. When I called from my room to reception to get a new one I was told that they don't have any (but when I took the first one I have seen a full box) then I came down to reception and suddenly they had a full box. when I confronted the gentleman he suggested I would speak to the director to buy more adapters as most of them do not work....This was very unprofessional as they could share this in their guest feedback but not ask the guests to raise to their management.

    Overall location is nice, rooms look very nice and clean. Restaurant breakfast a little bit slow but still very nice food and friendly team

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were "upgraded" to a room with a strange split level design that had me going up and down a spiral staircase to get from bed to toilet, plus knocking my head on the staircase.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very pleasant and contemporary in style. The noticeable feature is the shower which is installed in a glass "box"!!! To enhance the experience, mood lighting around the huge bed can be switched on too!! Fruit, sweets, good toiletries and a free drink in the bar were provided as an extra. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from the station and this was a big bonus point for us because we were on a rail holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slow response of the air conditioning when the ambient temperature suddenly increased. The lack of an airport shuttle (I would be very much willing to pay extra for this service). The lack of personnel to help with heavy luggage.

    The possibility of a decent dinner in the hotel when very tired (late evening). The variety of food at breakfast. The quick replenishment of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping should try more, every day on our six night stay, after cleaning up found out that something was uncleaned up. our check in took a lifetime, maybe cause it was an after midnight, although we had called earlier to inform. elevators dont reach parking space you have to walk and go up and down a few stairs, that is not convienient with buggages, stroller or baby.

    the perfect location, right opposite to hauptbahnhof. the personnel of the brasserie at breakfast. the quick check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not cool enough even though it wasn't really hot outside.

    Close to train station. Lots of restaurants close by. Friendly and helpful staff. They provide good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front lobby is at a level slightly lower than the floor where the elevator is located. The step change can be navigated using either a few steps or a rickety-looking ramp. It would be helpful to have a handrail at the ramp to anchor oneself when rolling a suitcase down or up it.

    Great location - across the road from the Hauptbahnhof (super convenient transfer from the airport) and in close walking proximity to everything else. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and airy. I had read about the glass-doored shower cubicle being part of the room when I made the booking but had subsequently forgotten about it. Take note if you're traveling with a colleague / non-significant other... The staff was very friendly and helpful both at the front desk and at breakfast, the latter being very fresh and more than adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was VERY hot! We've asked the receptionist to resolve this the second morning and she promised to have the hotel technician look at it, but nothing changed. The other two nights the room was just as warm... The hotel description says rooms are airconditioned, but our room was for sure not! Since the hotel is on a very noisy street, leaving a window open is also not a solution. Would for sure not recommend to stay here during the summer!

    Very convenient location next to main station with easy access to the whole city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the room is not very compelling with a green carpet and simple furniture. Also, the air-condition is very weak.

    The staff is exceptionally service-minded! The location is very good, close the central station and main subway station. The rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood around the train station and hotel is safe but sketchy. Doesn't feel like you're in Germany! But you're so close to the train station. The all glass shower that's basically in the living room is cool, but may be weird if you're not comfortable with your travel partner!

    Perfect location if you need to catch an early train the next morning. Literally right across the street from the train station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was modern and comfortable. Price was good. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the parking garage required temporary parking on the back street and walking into the lobby to get an access pass, then returning the pass every time. It would be much more convenient if the room card could be used after check in.

    The hotel location within easy walking distance to the city center allowed us to see many tourist sites in a short time. The front desk and bar staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no reading light by bed...the bizarre design of the glassed shower open into the room, which would be uncomfortable for folks who would prefer privacy....and with room companion who was not on intimate terms

    location, location, location: across from main station...got a nice, large room on 5th floor facing side street with no traffic noise. hot July days and the air conditioning was appreciated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the cost of the hotel we expected more value such as free tea and coffee and more snacks. We booked this hotel as the advertising suggests free airport shuttle and that the hotel would contact us prior to our arrival to arrange this. No one contacted us and we just caught and paid for the ordinary airport shuttle bus which wasn't a problem but equally wasn't what we were expecting when we chose this hotel. We weren't keen on the bathroom design with glass shower partition into bedroom and small toilet area. The toiletries available were very limited. For the price we paid we would also have expected more English speaking tv channels, there was only news available. A film channel would have been appreciated. Our room was not serviced one day as we happened to be in the room when housekeeping called. They did not come back later even though we went out for most of the day. Although the hotel is well located the area is very mixed and a bit off putting especially at night.

    Location good for station and Munich centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good.

    Friendly staff. Wide variety of food at breakfast with English language newspapers. Restaurant serves excellent dinner. I sampled it on the first night and did not go anywhere else for the rest of my stay. The location next to the central station could not be more convenient for commuting out to the Bavarian lakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room/hotel decor is a bit dated. The gym is very tiny and without any natural light.

    Super friendly staff and the location is great, a short walk to the old town and close to metro, buses and trains. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer having a kettle or a coffeemaker in the room One more thing , the cleanliness of the bathroom especially the toilet wasn't very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Clean. Comfortable, located almost opposite an entrance to the central railway station. , room was quiet even though the hotel is located on a main road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike hire could be a little cheaper Breakfast good but room tiny

    Great location right next to entrance to Vondelpark, quiet at night. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Within walking distance to museums. Boutique hotel with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a criticism, but a comment. I was surprised that there no lockers adjacent to steam/sauna for clothes/valuables etc..

    Lovely breakfast, friendly staff and a small but effective sauna in the basement area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is literally a clear glass box visible from everywhere in the room. Could be awkward depending on who you're travelling with! The bed has no useful power points next to it.

    Couldn't get a better spot, right next to Central station. Walking distance to Marienplatz and all the tourist areas. Room was huge and bed was comfy. Breakfast buffet was nice, and they'll even deliver it to your room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower has only glass wall. For us it was not a problem, but I would not choose this room e.g. with a colleague

    Good breakfast, cozy bar, kind staff, silent room, large bed, excellent location. Very good wifi (we streamed footballmatch on it without any problem)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate when I chose a wine on the wine list and after waiting ten minutes I am told that it is not available any more. Winelists should be up to date. Always.

    Great breakfast, good dinner (the steak was really good), maybe a bit on the expensive side when it comes to value for money, but fine. The sauna installations are really great. The gym needs some refurbishing I would say, at least in what regards the pumping iron equipment. But it es good enough to do some exercise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to the hotel with my mother, but shokingly, the shower booth was tranparent glass. We had hard time whenever we had shower.

    Room is quite clean, hotel is close to the central station(rent car return spot), 15min walk to the city hall or other tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is the overwhelming smoke smell in the towels and toilet - this spoilt the room and the experience completely, we requested a non-smoking room as we are both very sensitive to smoke (professional wine taster!). We'd only use this hotel again if they can guarantee a true non-smoking room.

    We selected the hotel based on location, as we were traveling with sports equipment through the Munich train station. Its literally across the road from the train station, super convenient!! The room was comfortable with black-out blinds, a generous sized shower, and nice bedding. The staff was very helpful (we used their free storage and also bought a roll of plastic wrap for our luggage from the kitchen!!), the dinner and breakfast were both generous and a good variety. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows - too soft for me. Apart from the loo there is absolutely no privacy wall/curtain between room and ensuite. OK if travelling as a couple but not so keen if sharing with friends, teenage kids, elderly mother etc. Same in Flemings - Vienna, but there was a 'modesty panel' across the middle of the shower cubicle. Not keen on way electric sockets are linked to lights. Either sleep with the light on, or no overnight charging of gadgets! I did query this and got the impression this may be changed in future.

    Excellent breakfasts. Very helpful and polite staff. Celebrated my birthday during the trip and champagne was produced at breakfast - lovely! Ate twice in the restaurant, very tasty and good cocktails at the bar. Very handy location near the Hauptbahnhof. Easy access from airport either by shuttle or train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    balcony was dirty. although had confirmed double bed in advance, needed to change rooms first to get it.

    very comfortable king size bed, big room, good breakfast. convenient location next to central station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area near the hotel had one dodgy street, other than that it was handy to have the train station so close!

    The room and shower were just lovely. The staff were very accommodating. The place was super clean, had no issues at all. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing about the hotel was spot on happy helpful staff ,lovely rooms ,lovely breakfast ,great location spotless,what's not to like,will be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom. Open a glass-walled bathroom is not the best option for two men on the business trip. Privacy please.

    Location, parking, breakfast, very spacious and clean room. Our journey finest room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whoever designed the bathroom facilities in the rooms must have been playing a practical joke. The shower sticks out in to the sleeping area and three sides of it are clear glass. The toilet room is so tiny that a large person would have a hard time sitting down. The sink area is also very poorly designed.

    The location was excellent, the staff was friendly,and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A location close to the railway station has its downside - beggars etc.

    Location is perfect for travelling by train - and for walking to the nearby old town. Tasty breakfast, good selection. Open early (07:00 on Sunday). Interesting room layout. Despite room towards a busy street there was hardly any traffic noice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the room could of been warmer And €6,50 for a bottle of water!

    Room was nice size, location was great, staff were nice...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very friendly on check-in, check-out and for answering questions in-between. When I arrived I asked for a quiet room and was upgraded. Hotel smelt clean and had a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Very lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower and toilet unlike the modern looking (glass window bath !) was not comfort especially due to drainage which makes every where looks dirty although this is the most German hotels problem with water . The shower area has no depth so the shower water come easily out it's floor before complete drainage and the open bath system isn't look polite for two person on the the double room (even no curtain !)

    Nice Location, cleanliness, helpful staff , good internet. Nice bar and restaurant with so reasonable prices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower has glass sides. That means when you take a shower anyone else in the room can see you.

    Staff were very friendly. Parking on site is helpful. Breakfast was excellent. We appreciated being able to order the kind of eggs we wanted. The restaurant food was also incredibly good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why is there only one chair in a double room?

    Friendliness of staff, especially the breakfast people. It's much nicer to get your coffee brought at breakfast instead of waiting in line at a coffee machine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Very comfortable rooms and beds. Excellent location by the main station, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but only a 5 minute walk to catch our train. Love the shower cubicle very unique. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were friendly and professional. Nice small steam room and sauna. Typical German restaurant for excellent breakfast, eggs, cheese, meats, yoghurt, superb breads, but with many cooked options as well. Good location for going round Munich by public transport. Just opposite main station and a tram stop only 1 minute walk from hotel. Quirky excellent showers, very comfortable beds and very quiet. We were on the sixth floor and stayed eight nights. If arriving at the station leave by the south entrance at the end of platform one that is almost opposite the hotel. Tram ticket machine is on the tram platform just up from hotel. Buy a day ticket, valid on everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room Hot breakfast selection was which type of egg would you like with one rasher of streaky bacon the rest of the cold buffet choice was good but not for me Have stayed in other Fleming's Hotels which had tea/coffee facilities in room and more choice of hot dishes

    Ideal location Staff Very Helpful Comfy Bed & Pillow Air-Conditioning Quality Hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the first night we got a room for smokers...but it was promptly changed after request. A loud club in the proximity was disturbing on Friday night.

    Very good breakfast and comfortable bed. Central position.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a problem getting a taxi to the airport and the reception staff were not overly pro-active

    Staff were excellent, very attentive, great service. Room was spotless

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electrical set up in room. Once the lights are out, There is no electricity beside the bed. So if you have a sleep apnea machine you need to have a very long extension cord to plug it in. We had to ask for an extension cord which the hotel did provide.

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't stock our minibar two nights they didn't clean our room one night. They didn't have staff to clean our room after not cleaning it the whole day when we came back after being gone over ten hours. They offered 2 drinks from the bar as compensation which was not acceptable because if our mini bar was stocked as it was supposed to be, we would've had free beers. when we complained further they gave us 26€ off I just think not being able to provide a service of cleaning the room at any time when they screwed up in the first place is not acceptable. The only redeeming factor is location. I also would like to add we put our placard up that said "please clean our room " and we had been asked this several times by staff, the manager Thomas had said "it's possible wind blew it the other way" dumbass.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, literally across the street from the main train station (Hauptbahnhof), and check-in was wonderful. We arrived very early (10 am) after a long flight from the U.S. & were pleasantly surprised when the check-in clerk said our room was ready, especially considering it was during Oktoberfest. It was an easy walk to both the Oktoberfest area & Marienplatz. It has a lovely restaurant, relaxing spa & sauna, very comfortable rooms, and overall, is an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is made of 2 single beds. The neighbourhood wasn't my most popular place.

    Really friendly staff, nice location for transportation very close to the station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated a smoking room in the smoking section of the hotel despite the fact that we had specifically booked a non-smoking room. The hotel was fully booked so we had no choice but to stay in the room. We got a late check out after a rather lengthy discussion with the duty manager. However, extremely disappointed, especially when we paid more than €350 per night! Won't be staying there again for sure!

    Staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty pricey for the size of the room. Our room (408) faced the street which was loud during Octoberfest, sirens drive by a couple times/night. Not a problem for couples, but the shower is a glass square that faces the room (no wall = no privacy). Sort of neat looking, but could be awkward!

    Location is great, barely a block from the train/metro station, and an easy (5 blocks maybe?) walk to Octoberfest grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist in traditional dress was miserable , never smiled and gave me bad information on the car park! She is hooeless and needs training badly on how to deal with customers!!

    Location to Oktoberfest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little odd - shower was next to bed... Being that close to the Oktoberfest crowd did have its negatives in the form of afterparty noise coming through the closed windows until late in the night... but that's why we were there, and it would only be an issue during the event.

    The staff was superior to most other hotels we've stayed in! Breakfast was excellent The room was nice enough The location was VERY close to Weis'n

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fleming's Hotel München-City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: