Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fleming's Selection Hotel Frankfurt-City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eschenheimer Tor 2, 60313 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#91 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2437 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance at the hotel was not wheelchair accessible. There was only a very steep ramp which you can never enter without help but the room was indeed accessible.

    Great location, beautiful roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows opening to the lobby itself, no external windows for air- it should have been noticed in advance. Old and depressive interior decoration of the hotel I wouldn’t expect from a 5 stars.

    Central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the rooftop restaurant is very unpleasant and even rude. The staff is concetrated on local German clients mostly. An Englishspeaking costumer was treated rather as unncessary one. I waited for my order 1,5h and nobody even said sorry. The waiter was rather surprised by my dissatisfaction

    Fascilities of the hotel are quite poor but the hotel offers great central location. The reception of the staff is very kind and helpfull. There is nice sky bar and restaurant at the roof of the hotel, unfortunately the staff there is very unpleasant and even rude. I waited for my order 1,5h and nobody even said sorry. The waiter was rather surprised by the dissatisfaction

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    German hotels tend to have showers in the room these days. Fine if you are traveling alone, but not fine if you are with anyone as there is no privacy. Pillows were terrible, not sure if there was a pillow selection but i didn't check or see one. Air con was pretty poor. It was noisy and didn't really work. The breakfast selection could be better. There is a lack of hot foods on offer, it's mainly continental. It took forever to check out. Not sure why they are so slow with the check in/check out process.

    The hotel was modern. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Location was great. Staff were very friendly. The roof top bar is a nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything is better than I expected. Good location to access downtown, cozy room with balcony, espresso machine in the room, good breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the rooms is very poor, you can’t take a proper shower, and for men you can’t have a decent beard shave - yes that much!! The air conditioning is too noisy , you hear it the most at night, and it’s not effective cooling also. Sewage smell at the reception and at the lobby hall which was very bad. Placing the transparent shower in the middle of the room is not the best design of a double room and definitely not the most comfortable.

    Location “ I would rate it at least 9.6”. Cleanness. Staff are very friendly. Free water and espresso station at reception & backyard smoking area “smokers heaven :) “ Very good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I shared a room with my father and the room had an exposed shower in the middle of the room which was not appropriate for our stay. The stairs leading to the car park had an awful smell for 2 of the 3 days stayed. Some of the staff come across as arrogant and the recommended Italian restaurant across the road was poor.

    Great location, very clean and good parking facilities at an extra expense.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When arriving in the room there was a ladder and some electrical equipment in the middle of the room, dirtiness on the ground and the AC was opened... it seems some repair work was started but not completed. Anyway this was nicely handled by the reception team as they ve changed the room immediately and upgraded us. Main problem for us was the bad smell in the room, it was coming from the shower drain pipes and even with the door of the bathroom closed the smell was very strong. Another point to be careful with: in the first room, the shower was standing in the middle of the room with no curtain or any other thing to block the view from the rest of the room so if you are with your partner it s fine but if you are with colleague, friend or family that might not be ideal...

    Very nice staff, very polite and always ready to help. Great location and good view on the Frankfurt city center. Comfortable bed, good quality windows allowing to reduce a lot the noise from the street. Really excellent breakfast, a lot of choice and very good quality products.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very old and well maintained but you could still see some broken stuff here and there in the rooms. the carpets need to be changed in the rooms

    great location and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I ordered a wake-up call and the staff forgot to make the call. I almost miss my business meeting. It is not acceptable at all in a five star hotel. The staff at the reception verified the issue and offered me a free cocktail at the bar. Nevertheless, it diminished the image of the hotel.

    A quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not find my booking on their system.. we had to wait until they contact booking.com. A/C was not working so we had to change one of the rooms 3 times .. and still was not working in any of them.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no late check out allowed...give me a 1pm, after that it must be payed: unbelievable! Parking is 30 euro per day...way too expensive!

    location, style, breackfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always forget what a disappointing experience it is. The smell alone entering the hotel is awful. Check-in always takes at least 20 minutes and they always say its the fault of a system, but than after a long wait they finally call a manager and find out they just don't know how to put in the right information. The rooms have seen better days, the carpets were dirty and a part of a clipped nail still under the bed. The mini bar has no selection but soft drinks and one beer.

    The rooftop restaurant, also again the host is awful with no concept of service the waiters are always nice and the food is decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in my room, tell the front desk personnel,but still no body to fix this problem,continue no WiFi for 2 days. And the air conditioner, hot water is very unstable,sometimes hot sometimes cold on the same setting condition. The cold water will be very hot in the beginning ,you have to keep the water flowing for around 3 mins the temp will come down.

    The place is just beside Zeil.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited opening hours for the Spa

    Great location, walking distance from the main shopping street Large choice for Breakfast Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with a 2 year old by taxi is horrible in this city. And the hotel could not really help. We should have waited half hour for a car which could legally take us. (And they drive in a quite aggressive way.)

    It's a good choice. Everything was all right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have an idea that you wish to make a moral award for the quietest hotel host during your stay or if you have another idea

    The croissant was very nice, its taste delicious and the extra bed was very soft and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at this moment none

    location walking distance to most attractions such Zeil shopping area; plenty of Restaurants around the hotel.; friendly staff; great breakfast, free wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a great fan of glass bathrooms, as sometimes you just need a little bit of privacy but luckily the good thing was that I was travelling alone. The toilet is luckily in a small private room. One tip also is, to always have someone stand at both reception desks at all times. When I arrived I waited for some time, at one reception desk not knowing there was a second desk as well to check in.

    A family owned hotel, located in the heart of the city of Frankfurt with a great view of the Frankfurt Skyline. It is a 15 minute walk from the Frankfurt Station and around the hotel are many shops and restaurants and bars. The hotel is housed in an old Communistic style building that from the outside does not look too appealing but when you enter, you can appreciate the charm of it. It has been redecorated and has all comforts needed nowadays. I requested for a room with a great view and was given one on the 6th/7th floor. The room was very spacious and decently decorated. Not really my style but it was all comfortable. The room had a nice and comfortable bed and the breakfast downstairs was very nice and there were many options to choose from. From a Continental or English breakfast to all kinds of healthy options. There is also a bar upstairs where you can have a nice drink at night, but I did not get a chance to visit it. The view from there must be amazing. Staff was very friendly in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness seems to be an issue. Kids found a living silver insect on their bed. Reported this to the hotel upon check-out. Got parking for free as a compensation 👎

    Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel blocked 250 usd on my account. I still didn't get the money back and I'm travelling overseas so I really need the money. No one told me you would block off money of my card. Who gave you the right to do so? How about you first ask and inform? Super unhappy with the service. You never responded to my emails .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on the good location, it is spacious, dog friendly with nice staff and comfortable rooms. Bathroom and room are connected. Keep that in mind if you are here for a business trip with the college. Bed is comfortable and rooms are silent. We had very nice sleep. They have very nice library to work in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of confusion over the amount I paid for the rooms. On the date of my arrival, two sums were immediately drawn from my credit card but I was not informed. I was only later notified by my credit card bank through SMS. I had sent email to book.com hoping that book.com could help find out if I was overcharged but there is no reply. I had to go back to the hotel at the end of the journey to launch my enquiry. The manager in charge checked and voided one earlier payment.

    The view and the location is very good. The staff's manner is also friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room: our toilet stank. It was horrible and disgusting. Cleaning: they didn't clean the room properly. Never once. Pillows and bed sheets were old with markings and of poor quality. The rooms don't resemble the 5-star quality at all.

    Location: great location, especially if you are travelling with a dog! The park is next to the hotel with bunnies hopping around and other dogs to socialize. Staff: people were nice, friendly, welcoming and helpful. Especially, the ones during breakfast. Breakfast: amazing! Wonderful service, large variety of dishes, healthy, vegetarian food was also available. Wifi: 50mbps, that's a proper speed for a hotel. Paternoster

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Very friendly staff,Excellent location,Modern hotel, Awesome entrance and reception with excellent choice of lounge music, Clean, Excellent internet speed and service, Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Also, they had only one working elevator after night 1, which is difficult in such a large hotel. Finally, and this is not really their fault, however, the time changed on Sunday for spring, and even though the hotel DID have a sign in the 1 working elevator, we really felt they should have extended breakfast that day to past 10h30, especially on a Sunday. Other guests seemed annoyed by this as well.

    The hotel is nice, great location. However, I felt the first night they gave more attention to the details than the other 2. For example, turn down service only on night 1, and the room cleanliness seemed to a great job the first night, but quickly finish on the 2nd and 3rd.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit confusing about the prices in the menu and the seventh floor bar.

    The view over Frankfurt's skyline. I also really enjoyed the location of the hotel and the aspect and creativity present in the design of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is very limited and expensive, shower bath with clear class door no privacy

    Quiet, clean, staff treated and the internet is very good with delicious breakfast, free Nespresso and tea in the loppy 24’s

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not comfortable, I requested a large double bed, and instead I got to single beds attached, which is not comfortable at all.

    Overall the Hotel was clean and modern, breakfast was excellent with plenty of items. Reception was helpful and cooperative. Room was spacious clean and with the usual amenities. Although my room was on the street side, the room was reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I just arrived to hotel, receptionist asked me to fill the check in form as usual. And as usual I wrote my name,surname and signed the form. I did not fill all details because generally hotel's officers do that job for guests later. When I asked her is that OK, she replied in a not welcoming and rude way "We are in Germany and you should fill all blanks!" It was really discriminating and rude for me!!

    I liked complementery green apples,haribos and mineral water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked two rooms, one for me and wife and the other for pour adult daughter. At check in the lady wanted two EUR50 deposits from my credit card for each room. That was fine but I found those two EURO 50 payments appeared as purchase in my credit card. We checked out on 15 February but still they appear as purchases and debited to my card. It appears still they have not released my two EUR50 deposits. No other hotel did this.

    Location is excellent. Rooms very good. very good hotel generally but was con fused what they did at the check in to get the two deposits for the two rooms I booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a smell upon entering and it lingers in the room. i noticed the smell of sewage coming from the pipes. there is a treadmill and some dumbells but i cant call it a gym. they charged for a connecting room which should be included as i booked with my children and husband so be careful if you are booking with your family. the shower is in the middle of the room :/ no need for further explanation there.

    location, staff and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window would not close properly and ther was too much road and traffic noise. When asking for a glass of water at breakfast we were basically told to go get it ourselves. This is not how 5 starts operate

    Reception staff were very friendly and accommodating Location was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Minibar was not working in my room for three days. - Hotel moved my stuffs to new room without my prior consent. Which could be communication problem among hotel staffs, I think.

    Free bottle of water, Good location. bright light

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room design is more fitting to a discount no trims hotel chain than a 5 star offering. There is no separate bathroom, with the toilet, basin and shower incorporated into the room, and there is no bath.

    The location in downtown is excellent. Close to subways, restaurants, bars and shops. The 7th floor bar and restaurant offer superb views across the city. The restaurant had a good cuisine selection, and was excellent quality. Staff were attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was lacking... they did not clean our room well ... did not change coffee/ tea mugs...we ran out of toilet paper... they did not replace adequately...

    The location is very good... breakfast was excellent....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. checked in in the morning, filled out form, took deposit - but no room available 2. came back later, waited 10 minutes for customer in front, even though 2 staff at reception 3. was asked to fill in the forms again, and take a deposit again! 4. found out later i have 2 blocked deposits on my account 5. got single room even though i asked for double 6. 3 of the staff tried to find my bag, waited for another 10 minutes. In the end they found it Absolute muppets.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service in the restaurant on the top flor! Cesar salad 12 euro- it is jast green salad with mayonnaise. No chicken , no tomatoes, just salad! In the restaurant on the opposite side from the hotel you can order good main dish for those 12 euro.

    Good location. Nice brakfast! Very attantif staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a long time to check in.

    My room on the 6th floor was very nice. I liked the breakfast, freshly squeezed orange juice and good selection of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was always very loud and busy- but good choice . Unable to go into the restaurant to have a look and see the menu and views before decidiing whether to go in.

    Got a nice quiet room- liked the extra touches- free bottle of water, tea and coffee etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff .. could not find booking cnfm done four month back and going here and there and charged my card with the current rate ( almost doubled thr rate i booked) and then after one day found booking confirmation. And now after 30 days still not received initial block amount. By the way booking was done on the basis that no free cancellation is available. This is my straight second year in your hotel. I am planning to vist next year too with my colleagues

    Location plus cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast, very close to high street shopping and coffee spots. Hauptwache train station also 3 min walk away so easy to get anywhere from there. Great rooftop bar and fitness centre has all the tools you need to keep you moving. Staff very friendly and accomodated me with a late checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all

    Room very clean, good stuff and very helpful. very nice breakfast. it's recommended for everyone who like to be relaxed in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel by all the points (comfort and coziness, clean and nice room, great facilities and location!, perfect breakfast). Recommended for short stay in Frankfurt! 5 min walk from central street Zeil and to S-bahn 25 min by s8 or s9 to the airport or 15 min to the Messe!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traditional kettle, more breakfast tea and milk in the room, rather than just the coffee machine.

    Bedroom very spacious and comfortable with excellent walk in shower. Central city location with easy access to underground. Great views from the bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garage has limited space in respect to the number of rooms.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean with good amenities. The hotel has a very good breakfast with a wide range of varieties. Only a few minutes away from Zeil. Hotel staff are also so kind and helpful. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress and the quilt were terrible. The mattress was too hard and without top mattress and the quilt was down and too hot and heavy.

    Breakfast was wonderful and the location is superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably it is a kind of personal feeling but atmosphere during the breakfast was not very friendly. Probably because of some staff who was quite gloomy and arrogant. Though the room was booked for two persons there were bathrobe and slippers just for one person but I have to mention that they delivered everything

    the hotel is situated very close to the centre of the city, about 5-10 minutes by walk. Easy access to the garage and the space is enough for average car. Helpful staff at the check-in desk. Room is clean and quiet enough. I had all the necessary facilities at my room. Interesting udea with the transparent glass walls in the shower room could be attractive for young couples but not for those with the children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They blocked a deposit of almost 1000 euro for 500 euro total cost of accommodation! Explained that this was a mistake from them (and?) - 5 days after checking out and the amount is still not back on the account..wrote an email to their office - no excuse, nothing, just “your money are released yesterday..”..so what - shall I wait another week? Or month? Not acceptable attitude, really.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service was a bit hit and miss although the bar staff were great. Room was good but a bit dated.

    Great location, nice roof top bar and breakfast area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a few unpleasant things while staying at this hotel, let me write down a few: * The staff was not very friendly. When entering the breakfast room in the morning, they didn't even respond to our "goodmorning" greetings. I had put a few items on a nice, cozy, two person table and we were getting some more things. All of a sudden one of the staff told me that we were to sit somewhere else because our desired table had been reserved. She already had my personal belongings in her hand and made it very clear that it was not possible to sit at our chosen table. The german man who was supposed to sit at our table was very kind and already said that it was not necessary, but she insisted we move claiming that the table in question had been reserved. I had to become really assertive to convince her that it was completely uncalled for. The table we had chosen did not have a "reservation" sign or anything and there were plenty other places where people could sit. * I had asked for a double bed, using the booking.com options. When we finally arrived in our room, it turned out that there were two single beds so we had to change rooms * I had asked for a quiet room, but after changing rooms they put us right next to the elevator at the street side. So everybody from the floor had to pass our room and we had a hard time sleeping because of all the car noises * The cleaning lady entered the room without even knocking on the door. * There was no space in the parking garage so I had to park in some public parking garage.

    The choice at the breakfast was reasonable. There was quite the selection of fresh fruit and other things. Unfortunately this is about the only positive thing I can say about this hotel, please have a look at the disappointing points.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for the cost and presentation seen online I had expected more being a regular traveler now over 11 years through and to Germany. The overall room decor was below my expectation and general quality was not as high as I had expected to see in comparison to other locations I have had the pleasure to visit in Germany.

    Clean, secure and nice environment being in the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one chair in the room. You had to pass your key to enter a door onto the floor in which your room was. You could hear that door close every time someone entered the floor. On the last two days there was a private party in the breakfast room. Children were running and shouting up and down the reception area. Not what you expect from a 5 star Hotel.

    The location, the breakfast (excellent choice of items) and friendly staff. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn t like the employers from reception. I advice everybody to not let the personal car or rented car to the hotel, better go somewhere else and find a safe parking. We rent a car and we knew gron the company from where we rent that they have a barter with the hotel(we pay money more for this) and from the hotel they should call rent a car company andust puck up the car from the hotel to be lore easy for us. They forget to call the conpany and we was in the posibility to go to police because of them and we pay 3 days more for the rent car because one guy fron reception forgot. Big expectation, low quality, don t spent your money to this hotel. Avoid it !

    Was in the center and it was an advantage and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for Zeil shopping and Christmas markets. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff. Good breakfast. We will definitely visit again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait for 30 minute until they found my booking. the reason why they didnt find me its because it was through booking.com.

    the location and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has space for improvement.

    Excellent location, beautiful well-designed rooms, and an amazing bar with great view to the city that closes late (1 am) and is ideal for late drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and interior do not correspond to 5*. 2 times day-after-day asked for sleepers and got answer they "ran out of stock".

    Location, reception, substantial meals and wide choice for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was woken up at approx 7:00am, 7:30am and 8:00am by cleaners knocking on the door trying to service the room, despite me asking them not to. This disrupted my sleep and was remarkably inconsistent with check out time of midday. Shower door didn't close properly so flooded the bathroom, which was not segregated from the rest of the room. No ability to alter room temperature. Breakfast was incredibly overpriced, with a poor selection for the cost. When raising the above issues with reception on check out, there was absolutely no acknowledgement or apology offer. Would suggest there are a better value for money hotels in the city.

    Hotel was well located in a central area of Frankfurt. Room was reasonably appointed with free coffee and water and was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting a taxi is a hassle. There are no taxis in stand by in front of the hotel. Although the hotel calls a taxi, I waited up to 15 min and eventually gave up and stopped a cab on the street. This happened to me repeatedly.

    Excellent breakfast, big selection with good quality food. Location is close to shopping area. Underground train station just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude checkin staff - didn’t give any information on the odd heating system, how to connect to WiFi, and generally didn’t want us to speak to him at all. Stayed in old part of building where they’re are 2 separate heating/cooling systems. Didn’t know about radiators behind closed drapes, and as a result spent an extremely cold night in this 5 star hotel.

    Extremely comfortable bed & warm covers. Great breakfast. Manager exceptional in dealing with issues.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath area is completely open and transparent. Maybe the glass can be blurred or fogged a bit

    The continuous lift! This is the first time I’ve seen this kind of lift provided in the hotel. Location is good. Room is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and out - slow - no rooms allocated - and confusing - credit card authorisation had additional charge but not clear it was an authorisation not payment on arrival. Then on departure trying to pay for 2 rooms together was tortuous. Room was very average (but very clean) Wi-Fi - Free for one device then a 10Euro charge - unexpected for a hotel of this class

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a room that faced the other part of the building - thus, no natural light. So I recommend that you ask for a city/tower-facing view when you make your booking

    Staff was friendly, the hotel is in an EXCELLENT location, and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to move out of room 605 due to the noise coming from the dishwashers on the floor above me. Sounded like drilling and this was still going on at 11pm. I was then given the option to go up the road to their LIVIN accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service is not to the level. There was the bottle of wine outside of the lift for the whole day, I've asked the concierge to clean it, but when I've returned from 2 hours it was still there. I've asked the concierge is he aware of that and he just told me 'yes', not a five-star quality. Rooms are way too plain; they do not have the shaving kit and the vanity kit, there is no conditioner for the hairs. There is always a massive queue at the reception desk, only one person working extremely slow, and unable even to give the proper parking ticket when asked. Not friendly, by the way. The staff at breakfast is ignoring you all the time. No concierge service.

    The porter is fantastic, helpful and friendly. Excellent location, the variety of food on the breakfast is very good. Cool authentic old lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room allocated was not acceptable despite me asking for the nicest room possible. Check in a bit slow. Broken glass left in communal area overnight despite me reporting it. Unnecessarily large deposit taken off my credit card on check in. Water fountain not working in gym

    Wonderful breakfast and a very comfortable bed. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Furnature are old, some TV channels are not working, shower hand leaking, Phone set is very bad, small flies are exisiting alywas in toilite!!

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't sure about the lack of a wall separating the shower and the wash basin and the sleeping area. The shower led to the wash basin that was open to the bed. While this may be ok for couples and solo travelers, it may cause issues for friends sharing the room.

    The hotel was very centrally located within walking distance to the main shopping area of Frankfurt. There was also a cinema and great restaurants nearby. The reception at the hotel were very understanding and friendly. I was very grateful that they allowed me to check in early as the room was available. I had just arrived in Frankfurt from Toronto.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin was bad, Safe not working and asked by staff to wait until facilities were available., which could be up to 4 hours. Very noisy at night

    breakfast and comfort of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that the shower room is surrounded with glass and is seen through it from the bed room.

    Located near the subway station and the main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a problem on the bathroom that makes strange smell and I asked a new room where the problem was solved but not totally. Maybe there was a problem in the tubes of the floor.

    Good position, wonderful hotel and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass shower in the bedroom is unique, however, did not allow any privacy so blinds would be useful? No coffee or tea making facilities?

    Breakfast and dinner were very good. Room good standard and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, the hotel had no record of our reservation through Booking.com. Fortunately they had a room they were able to provide at the original rate, I was not happy as it could have been a major issue if the hotel had been fully booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During Saturday checkout time it took quite a while for a second employee to appear in the (smallish) reception to help, creating an unpleasant long checkout queue.

    Location is great: short walk from Zeil. The fully transparent middle-of-room shower box was weird to me when I encountered it earlier at Fleming's Riverside, but now I kind of liked it. The free minibar use with my parents' superior room was a nice touch, even if used only for a couple of fruit juices.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fleming's Selection Hotel Frankfurt-City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: