Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Flensburg Engelsby

Engelsbyerstr. 82F, 24943 Flensburg, Germany

#34 of 103 hotels in Flensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions to find the place didn't get emailed till the day before, which could have been a big problem if you didn't have email access.

    The host was very welcoming, the room was nicely decorated with many homely touches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and very helpful host. Good wifi and handy to main road and cooperatives and shops. Nice quiet location and parking right on site. We actually walked into Flensburg but it is about three kilometres on foot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a terrible experience. There was NO HOT water to shower, and when we gave the Feedback to the host, and asked him if there would be any compensation for having not hot water, he got very agreesive and started insulting. On top of this, I was traveling with my Partner and we booked a double room. We got a room with two single beds that can not be put together because there was Wood in the middle! I believe that paying 80 Euros for one night, not having hot water, and being insulted is NOT acceptable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service! I came late(after the check-in time stated here) and informed about it too late, but the staff had already given the door code and left the key in my rooms door. Slept the night and payed in the morning. Nothing to complain and very thankful for the helpful host!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean property with good directions and communication via email. A simple and easy stay enabled us to meet up a friend in Flensburg for one night then drive back down to Hamburg.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accomodation!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very nice stay, all was really good. Unfortunately breakfast wasn't included, which I had expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of town

    Very nice and cozy room. Really liked to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8