Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Flora This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heinrichstr. 36, Oststadt, 30175 Hannover, Germany

#9 of 71 B&Bs and Inns in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    none

    Was here for a week for Cebit 2018 and I love the place! very clean, quite and peaceful. breakfast is great and the owners are very accommodating, friendly, nice and will help you out for all of your needs. Very accessible to the Central Station (around 5-8 mins walk) which I used as my primary means of transportation and all the shops and mall. Good surroundings and very safe. Will definitely come back again with my family!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The equipment in the hotel is too old. I will not visit it again except trade fair high season.

    The price is acceptable during trade fair time. The reception is not open 24hr but they send an email for picking up the key.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfully expsensive compared to regular business use hotels as I stayed during Messe week, had no other available accomodation in walking distance from any station. it's far from the main station, approx. 15 min away, and note that you have to go across the wide street without pedestrian signal/crossing if you try a shortcut. There's no shopping facility nearby. The late arrival after 8pm makes you check in with key box and secret number, which was a short notice by email. What if email access isn't possible on that date before arrival? No hair dryer equipped in the room, no reception service available during night.

    Just went to bed. Wifi was free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no private parking area available. I needed to look around and park in the street.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think some means of contacting staff after closing hours would be nice An emergency number only to be used in real emergencies would be reassuring when - as I was - arriving in the dark after a long drive

    Clean easy access to a park very pleasant staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - private shower / shared toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In case you have trouble climbing stairs, rooms may be located up to three floors upstairs, and there´s no 24 hs. reception, so you have to contact desk by chat or e-mail in advance to inform estimated time of arrival.

    Flora is located 10-15´away from Hannover Hauptbanhof (train station), and downtown. Neighborhood is calm and elegant. Breakfast is good served in a nice and elegant living room. Personnel attention is warm and dedicated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet floor had broken tiles in front of the toilet bowl and they was loose and risen to cut your toes on if you did not look first where to stand and if was my hotel i would place out of order and get repaired quickly for safety of my guests. Also my room was on the top floor and no lift and had carry heavy case up 3 flight of stairs :(

    The room met my needs but the bed could do with proper pillows and not a triangle shape pillow and the bed was comfortable, but small !! and if you are a tall person like me your toes stick out out of the duvet as bed was shorter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice little hotel, located on a quiant residential street within 10 min of easy walk from the central railway station, i.e. also the doorstep into the city centre, currently all filled with bustling enormous Christmas market. The room was spacious, clean and homey, with new furniture and a balcony. The breakfast was also very good, having all the essentials like eggs, cold cuts, fresh bread, fruits, yoghurts and such, all tasty and fresh. And last but not least, the German couple running the place where very welcoming and helpful. So overall - highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had an old mattress which was far too soft and lacked back support. The room was located on the top floor and there is no elevator. Hauling all my luggage up the stairs was a real drag.

    Location is excellent, a few steps from the bus and the forest preserve yet close to the main railway station. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Clean room and friendly staff. A good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We have stayed there twice in the last two weeks and both times it was great!! Comfy and clean rooms, with lovely lady at the desk and fantastic breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed perhaps could have been more comfortable.

    Very nice breakfast, great wifi, friendly owners, and close to the train station yet in a nice quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this property is super. In front of it is the bus station for Rathaus, Kropke, railway station, HDI Arena and so on. We walked from the railway station first night (we missed the bus station for 121 from railway station to the hotel,you have to look for the signs in the railway station, not at Google maps- this station is not right shown) and it was very close. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is delicious. The price for 2 adults and 2 children was very very convenient. They put an extra bed (free of charge) for our child even if we didn't asked for. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dedicated parking. But its free in the street and surrounding area. Might take a bit time to find some

    Great location, very quite, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    Very considerate people at the hotel in a green and peaceful place very close to the central station but away from the station's bustle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - shared shower and toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i forgotten my eyeglass underneath the bed . how i wish there is a person in the reception that i call or a bell because i could not go back to the door to open .i had already put the key in the casethrn i remember i left something snd my medical file.

    wish there's a lift orherwise perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The sound insulation of room is poor. I can hear the laughter from other room in the same floor.

    -The location is good. Only 7 minutes walk from the central station and very quiet at night. -The staff is very friendly! -The breakfast is really good and the breakfast room is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ground is old so when you walk the sound is coming.

    I walked from main train station to hotel. First day the hotel staff is so kind. But the second day I checked out and I wanted to leave my luggage fo 2-3 hours and she said ok. Unfortunately I was late. When i came to hotel she is angry and she said that i was late. Yes I know but I am a traveller and I am not the only person who leave the luggage and who was late. She could be more polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - shared shower and toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator...have to climb three stairs to the room twice a day during the Euroblech exhibition. Not even a toilet or even a shower in the room. Couldn't be worse. I would never stay there again.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator was literally a real drag with the luggage.

    Central location and right near the city park (Eilenriede). Excellent breakfast. Price was right for a no frills room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls and I had noisy neighbors who slammed doors and ran up the stairs after midnight both nights I stayed. The shared shower head was loose and didn't want to stay in position, and it wasn't draining well. As mentioned before, there isn't dedicated parking for the hotel, as I expected from the 'facilities' list. There is free street parking, if you can find any! The breakfast room was small, but I didn't mind sharing a table. They might consider more 2-top tables though, instead of for 4 persons.

    Very friendly staff, and great flexibility for checking in late. The room was tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Good location, with buses running nearby. Close enough to walk into city centre. Very helpful staff. Placed on 3rd floor but gentleman kindly helped carry my suitcase upstairs. I was also given city maps & advice re what was good to see, & of course was advised to go & see the Maschsee Fest. Room & bed were comfortable; & even though this facility had shared toilets & bathroom, they were all clean. Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and handy location if you are travelling by train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no separated toilet and shower

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, close public transport, good enough and fine breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24/7 Front Desk. Should be there for safety/security

    excellent location, very quiet area. Close to main train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good comfort, everything you need to travel through or maybe to stay longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Not very comfortable beds.

    Cozy and clean room. Kind staff. breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells bad and the bath not inside of the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Owners are nice people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Simple, but clean room on the top floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Crew its friendly, wifi works well, breakfast it good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host, clean and warm room, excellent breakfast of its price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    Everything was OK (room, breakfast, staff, ambiance, location etc etc)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendliest staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel. Walking distance to town and zoo. Nice big room with comfy bed. Great breakfast and friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humble and reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shower and toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nice clean old-fashion hotel. I enjoyed to be there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking - parking on the street; no lift and a lot of stairs

    Quiet street, close to the park and restaurants; nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was surprisingly kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Free WiFi

    Easy street parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no refrigerator in rooms

    location, the size of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was what it stated on the ad.

    The property was close to Central Station . Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room - shared shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff but very old furniture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not easily have a shower because of water law pressure

    Location, friendly reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no at the moment

    Room is comfortable and environment quiet. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Exceptionally friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Breakfast very nice and cozy. Location is good at about a 10-min walk from the main station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - shared shower and toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no warm water, so loud heating

    very nice reception

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the only thing I'd change is the pillow :P It was too soft.

    Great position, great breakfast, the owners are really kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - shared shower and toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - close to the city center. Free parking. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff! Very clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is in the public way and it's very busy

    Kindly staff, good breakfast, clean room. Easy to find, 20 min walk to the downtown

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad smell

    just localisation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Late at night the walk to the hotel from town might not be nice for some people. The streets are deserted and not well lit and you have to walk through an underpass.

    Lovely staff, a silent, spacious room, good breakfast included in the price. Excellent for the money. WIll stay again.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel has no elevator! So you have to take your luggage up and down the staircase ! It's a spiral Old style staircase that is very tiring and not comfortable at all! The breakfast is 11 Euro but with so few quality offering! Your better off eating outside for much less! It's expensive. The rooms single bed room is so tiny with so OLD Pillow, mattress and the carpet could use a lot of cleaning ! Not comfortable at all! One star hotel.

    The location is not that far away from the main train station and shopping area as well as Restaurants if you are a short stay visitor. The owners are good people, very helpful as far as information . Only one person speaks english

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is an information at the booking.com web-site that this hutel has free parking. Unfortunatelly, there is no parking places at this hotel. We were looking to park our car just at the street and did not manage to find the place.

    The hotel is not far from city center. The breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sometimes squeaking floor from the rooms and corridor of the last level of the building.

    The location of the hotel is great and the staff is really polite and helpful. The price is really good.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was limited. And drinking a glasses were smaller than shot glasses.

    Rooms are basic and feel like a halls of residence which is all you expect from a hostel

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a little bit old and had no elevator, but that was not a big problem because we stayed right in the first floor. Bed was a little bit hard, maybe not suitable to old people.

    The staffs were very nice and friendly. There was no private parking zones but we could find many places to park around the hotel. Breakfast was not very special but comparatively good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You have to park car in the street and there are no concrete places for hotel. It is not easy to find parking place in the evening.

    Nice owners, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed here for one night and found everything as expected after other reviews of the hotel. 7-8 minutes walk from hauptbahnhof, the central train station. Very kind staff. If I come back to Hannover, I will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was dropping.

    Staff are very friendly, helpful and always with a smile on their faces perfect to see in the morning. bed was comfortable. Extremely quite neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has no elevator. If you have a problem with stairs, you can still ask for any of the 3 rooms on the ground floor. The hotel is not equipped with a conference room for business meetings.

    This is a family-run hotel, 3 bus stops away from Hauptbahnhof Hannnover, and 30-40 minutes from Hannover Messe. The building is a little old, albeit the room I stayed in was 10 square meters large. The owners/managers are friendly and courteous. The location is calm and easily accessible.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast room was too small, I wasn't able to get a free table when I came down. It was clearly not suitable for a hotel of that size. That's not something I'd worry about in a cheap hotel. But for a hotel in that price range I don't find it acceptable.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Well, wi-fi is cloud base and has constant problems with clouds providers what is probably not fault by owners of hotel..

    The hotel is in quiet and convenient place to reach. Its not poshy place, but is cosy and has everything you might need. Breakfast is quite OK. I dont take elevator lack as minus - its small hotel and no sense to have elevator for such.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner is very friendly and the room is very clean and comfortable for the price value.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort good be better, bed old, noisy wooden floor:)

    The place is very very very good near center everything is close

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, clean, relatively well located, all I needed

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not including croissants or cakes.

    Clean, quiet and just at 10 minute walking from train station.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Tea and coffee in room would be welcome addition.

    Friendly staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car parking places....... terrible

    Beautiful traditional town

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: