Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flower´s Boardinghouse Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mulackstraße 1, Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany

#13 of 387 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 901 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    A gem of a place to stay where you'll feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault it but the only criticism is the small window to check in (3-6pm), but they did give us an access code.

    Honestly we weren't sure what to expect but were so happy to discover this great place to stay. The staff were wondeful and the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    I'd definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stronger coffee would have been much appreciated!

    The location was excellent, close walk to all the central sites. The hosts were very accommodating. The apartment was spacious. The take-away coffee and croissants for the morning were a very nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    A great little place in a lovely neighbourhood. Near to all the best Berlin has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the best place I have ever stayed in Berlin. the location is superb - it sits in a great neighbourhood with good shops and lovely restaurants. If I come back to Berlin, i will definitely stay at Flowers boarding House again. I can't fault it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Really liked Flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I thought the location was great. Close to a major transport hub - but not too close so no noise or crowds. Really nice Indy restaurants nearby. Fab.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    This is my third visit to Flowers. It is comfortable, well located and close to local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a shower only but this is not common in Germany.

    It is very nice to have a one bedroom apt. The kitchen is very functional. We travel for 4 to 5 weeks usually and I do not enjoy eating in restaurants day after day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a great little one bedroom apartment while I was in town for the Berlin marathon. There was a spacious living area to spread out in if you're there for multiple nights. I checked in after hours and had no issues getting my key or accessing my room. The breakfast is a basic coffee and croissant, but there are plenty of close by options or eat in using the kitchen facilities in the room. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the closest U bahn station or a 10 minute walk to an S bahn station which made it easy to get around. There was some street noise from the restaurants, but this was only heard in the living area, the bedroom faced onto a quiet courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, lots of cafes, restaurants and shops close by to go after a long day sightseein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful reception when we arrived. The manager gave us recommendations for restaurants and cafes. Brilliant location for the centre of Berlin and also the area around Prenzlauberg.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    A good choice in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front room was very noisy- ambient noise from nearby restaurants until late, late night revellers in the street and very early morning delivery vehicles that kept engines running for a while. Noise also carried up the stairwell and so could hear doors banging and suitcases being wheeled by guests leaving in the early hours.

    Good location. Walking distance of Hackesche Hofe, Alexanderplatz and Museumsinsel. Reasonably spacious and well equipped studio room and bathroom. Coffee and croissants served for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t stay there if you can’t handle outside noise.

    Flowers is located in a lovely and lively area full of funky shops and good eateries. Very central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    It is OK for a short stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a little more money would be possible to stay in a nice real hotel. The sofa mattress is not good for adults or bigger teenagers. Cleanliness was good, but we can see that the apartment is having some use. It was very hot and we opened the roof windows and it is dirty inside the closing frame, perhaps because it is not normally opened and cleaning is missed, nothing serious. Also the shower curtain could be adjusted to the correct size (too big), we can't avoid stepping at it during bath which is unpleasant ; again, nothing serious.

    Well located, near the TV Tower and supermarket. Transport from/to Tegel (bus) nearby. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The area of the accommodation is good enough. The overall conditions of the accommodation are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, airy flat with lots of light
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave a bit early on the check out day and we called the only number that was displayed at the reception before 9am to check where to leave the keys. The reception didn't seem to like this and asked us if this was an emergency. Maybe have a non emergency number too then?

    Quiet, airy flat with lots of light

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Do yourself a favore and go somewere else!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The outer side of the hotel is under noisy constractions and their very noisy lift with workers are going up and down from early in the morning till after 20:00 in the night in front of our window. So you must close the windowes and the courtens all day long and the rooms that are not air conditioned become hot as is probebly in hell. The view from the windows is only the worker's long long wooden shelves.

    The size of the rooms. The nice neighborhood. Close to Two different undergrounds. Near to Alexander platz and to the Hakesher Hofe. The stuff in the hotel were nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent base in central Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key-pad for out of hours arrival could be better illuminated.

    We had a studio apartment which provided ample space for 2, including a full sized bathroom and a closet for hanging space and luggage storage. Good seating, comfortable bed, small dining table and all necessary equipment for self catering if you choose. There is a good selection of smaller, independent restaurants within easy walking distance. If you prefer a more substantial breakfast than the croissants and juice provided, there is an excellent eat-in bakery, Zeit für Brot, just around the corner. Well placed for public transport and an easy stroll to Museum Insel. Small, quiet garden offers outdoor seating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Our visit from start to finish was only enhanced by staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our visit from start to finish was only enhanced by staying at Flowers Boarding House. The reception staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable about the city. Our apartment was clean and comfortable with very good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    They really care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dishwasher, great, but need a lot more crockery/cutlery to be able to use it efficiently!

    The staff were really kind and caring and efficient. Croissants and coffee/tea at breakfast an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place at a central location, spacious and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing the street, therefore quite noisy. There is no air conditioning system and we had 35 degrees, so it was very hard to sleep.

    Very nice place at a central location, spacious and clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The accomodation itself and the location of it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a bit surprised by the higher price I paid - even with the alleged discount of a "genius" member it was more as the price directly at the hotel, but this is probably the Booking.com thing. Next time I'll check twice...

    The accomodation itself and the location of it was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful place in Berlim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could have a cleaning service just to change the garbage and towels as we stayed there for five days.

    The location is perfect near subway, restaurants and central to go to attractions. It is silent, comfortable, has a big space with all the facilities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They don't have breakfast but offer a croissant with coffee that is very good. They provided a crib and chair to our baby. We do recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great location, better than the photos, very comfortable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, better than the photos, very comfortable for 3 people. We booked the superior apartment and it was worth the money for 3 people travelling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything, nice location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, nice location and great staff. You have everything you need in the apartment, comfortable bed and clean. Will recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all good.

    This is a great place in a great location. Our spacious apartment had a small balcony at the front and a nice view from the back window also. Ilya was very friendly and helpful - as were the other staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt for the price we paid that some soap could be supplied. It's been years since I stayed anywhere that didn't provide it. Just a small thing but generally people take it for granted now that it is normally in your bathroom.

    The location and the security are good. We appreciated the nice croissants for breakfast too. The apartment was very spacious with plenty of room to hang clothes and for suitcases etc. It was light with plenty of windows and the bed was very comfortable. It's very near to public transport as well so easy to zip around the sights by metro if walking is not your thing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to the railway station at Alexandraplatz (10 mins)...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints to be made.

    Close to the railway station at Alexandraplatz (10 mins) easy walk. The tram passes right by the apartments and there are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Great homebase in the heart of mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too flat for a side sleeper like me.

    The apt was spacious with a comfy bed. The weather was hot but our room had a nice strong fan to keep us cool at night. Great location with many bars, cafes, and restaurants in the area. The staff were espescially friendly and helpful with our requests. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time is a bit too late for family with kids. But it’s easy enough to buy breakfast around.

    Prime location! Easy to go everywhere and lots of restaurants around. Comfortable beds and good size apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend I'm Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed were too thin/ had no support.

    Location- area was fantastic with bars, cafes and restaurants nearby but street was still quiet and had a residential feel. U-bhan stations nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street is noisy, but it is not a problem if you close the windows. The streets are not cleaned very well. If you travel by airplane with hand luggage, keep in mind that there are no toothpaste in the bathroom, the amount of shampoo and shower gel is not enough for more than a day or two. Hot water needs to be a little awaited. For the cleanliness of the apartment you care for yourself. For the 4 days, we did not get extra toilet paper, although we specifically asked for it.

    Perfect location for exploring Berlin Mitte. Parking is available.There is a direct bus from Tegel Airport to Alexanderplatz - TXL, which is a 10-minute walk from the apartment. All sights are within walking distance. For the sights you have a lot of transport from Alexanderplatz . The hosts are very kind. They give helpful tips on how to get around and where you can enjoy a delicious meal. I personally recommend visiting the Sophien 11 Restaurant. The restaurant has the same address.The apartments are very clean. They are equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very nice owner, well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment simple, basic old furniture , no air conditioning.

    Great location, very nice owner, well equipped kitchen.There is a lite breakfast we didn't take, as we went out very early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Super apartment centrally in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with hot water in the shower.

    Light and spacious apartment. Nicely situated in an interesting neighbourhood, and with easy axcess to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location & accommodation, don't rely on their website instructions on how to get there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The instructions on how to get to this place from public transport was not clear, we got lost as we were unaware there were 2 different exits from the train station. The front door was always locked, we rarely saw any staff at the front desk or in their office even during their advertised working hours of 8am to 6pm. We got sent an email about after hours key collection without all the required information. Very fortunately a staff member happened to walk by as we were trying to get into the safe so he got us our key. He looked at the email we got sent and said we didn't get sent a code to get into their key safe! There was a long wait for service including check in and on the Friday we wanted to check out at 8am, a staff member arrived and told us front desk staff wouldn't be there til 9am so we couldn't pay at that time.

    Beds were comfortable, towels were soft and fluffy. Croissants and coffee were great. Washing was done and returned to our room folded by the end of our day. Location superb for sightseeing and restaurants. The apartment floorplan and large well-lit bathroom were fantastic. Having a second toilet was also wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location. Near a lot of cafes, shops. Within walking distance of Alexander Platz. Wonderful croissants in the morning. Our apartment was spacious, enough space for things. I liked everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very close to Hackescher Markt and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very close to Hackescher Markt and Alexanderplatz, also very close to two U-Bahn stations Weinmeisterstrasse and Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz. The apartment is very comfortable and clean. The kitchen is equipped with the necessary tools. Very good WiFi signal in the room. The staff really nice and friendly. Everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for doing any washing up

    Great location. Very central, excellent lively district. View of the TV tower. Free coffee and croissants on the terrace. Minibar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    perfect location, very close to Hackeschemarkt and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    perfect location, very close to Hackeschemarkt and Alexanderplatz, walking distance. so many nice coffeeshops and restaurants around. also very close to two subway station, Weinmeisterstrasse and Rosa-something. staff was very friendly. the apartment was super clean and comfortable. you will find more than you need. i was with my partner but the apartment is very suitable for families with kids. i would definitely book again if i happen to visit Berlin again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    This is a terriffic place to stay for anyone visiting Berlin
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was very clean and warm with everything required and the location was excellent. There was even coffee and croissants available in the reception every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom dated by todays standards for the promoted style and price of this type of accommodation. Better quality towels would be an improvement. Noisy with windows open.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathtub curtains are too dark; whenever you are taking a shower, even with all the bathroom lights are on, it feels like it's pitchblack.

    Everything; and the croissants and coffee / tea breakfast every morning was a nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big negatives although the apartment was a bit dated.

    We loved the location in a buzzy area with some great restaurants and cafes on the doorstep. We walked to all the main sights, without using public transport, although if you need to there are lots of options including tram routes and a metro station a short walk away. The hosts were very welcoming and we really appreciated the fresh croissants and coffee in the lobby, included in the price. Our apartment (no. 17) was a spacious duplex on the top 2 floors with a great view from our small balcony over the rooftops. It was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The Appartment was fantastic, easy to find and very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain was not sufficient very wet floor, and the hairdryer only work on cold setting otherwise fab

    The Appartment was fantastic, easy to find and very clean and comfortable. Mini bar reasonably priced. The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and charming. Would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and the locationn is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room is surrounded by windows as seen in the pictures and the light comes in through the curtains, can be annoying early in the morning while trying to sleep

    Location is great, just two minutes from u2/u8. Less than 10 minutes walk from Hackescher Market and 10-15 min walk from Alexander Platz The apartment is very comfortable, clean and big enough for a couple with 1-2 kids. The kitchen is equipped with the necessary tools and although the fridge is not too big, the size is good enough. Overall a clean and very comfortable apartment (Btw, we were family of three)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitely my place in Berlin for every next visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I could not stay longer :(

    Excellent. Like having own apartment in Berlin with the comfort and assurance of a very reliable friend (the hosts) on standby for help if needed. Location brilliant-nice neighborhood, decent restaurants, public transport (3 different stations within minutes).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    recommended hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, huge apartment, the guys in the desk were very helpful and kind. we reserved the top most room which provides us a great view to the television tower The hotel provide no breakfast, however there are few options for breakfast for few minutes distance walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Bright, spacious flat in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet areas without rugs were a little uncomfortable to walk on and somewhat stained, but not too bad.

    It was good to have a decent amount of space, and the view of the Fernsehturm was an unexpected perk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great, clean and lovely apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for all the tourist attractions and shops. The apartment was lovely with plenty of room. The facilities in the apartment are really good. Clean and comfortable place yo stay. The staff really nice and friendly and the crossiants and coffee in the morning a great way to start the day. I will definitely return to Flowers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice views, comfortable beds, spacious place, clean bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dish-washing liquid, trash stayed for all 3 days, no map in the room, it took some time to find the apartment 5 (additional info about it would help a lot).

    Nice views, comfortable beds, spacious place, clean bathroom, towels in the kitchen, full equipment for cooking, really warm apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no housekeeping everyday.

    Amazing staff; they are extremely friendly and welcoming. Apartment very well decorated, handy for friends travelling together, even two toilets! Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was comfortable and cosy with everything one needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed upstairs was a bit hard for my taste and there wasn't a TV upstairs either.

    The room was comfortable and cosy with everything one needs for a relaxing and untroubled stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    It was excellent stay at Flower's, the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was excellent stay at Flower's, the apartment was clean, the bed comfy so as all the rest... From the location perspective than S-Bahn, U-Bahn stations are within 2 - 5 min distance, a lot of restaurants near by of all sorts, shopping centers etc. The host is very nice and helpful. P.S. the morning coffee & croissants were just perfect each morning of our stay, one thing however which I would loved to have is the option to take away coffee in paper cups... Anyway, liked the stay at Flower's and would definitely recommend to others as well!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place, Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Iron and Ironboard in the apartment

    Nice and very clean Apartments. Friendly staff. Great location. I have already booked my next stay at Flowers Boardinghouse.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location super helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for exploring Berlin is spot on. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Our room was a great size and had all we needed for a 5 night break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe, but would have been nice to have a double bed rather than pushed together singles.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Good living space in the studio apartment we stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Great times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no cleaning service or renewal of towels/ bedsits (4 night stay) - bathroom got messy but there wasn't any mop to clean up - a bit pricey

    + mini-bar at decent prices (no restocking though) + cosy room, fully furnished (felt like home) + free coffee and croissants for breakfast + very quit + friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not like the idea that for an extra towels set, you have to pay 3.5 Euro.

    The free fresh croissants and hot drinks in the morning were a very nice surprise and a great idea. Good location within walking distance to two U-Bahn stations in the Mitte neighborhood of Berlin. Very good WiFi signal in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    All in all a good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor things: There was some kind of strange smell in the flat, not sure from what. Carpet all through the flat, did not seem as the most hygienic solution. It was difficult to get a comfortable temperature of the water in the shower and the tap.

    I arrived within the opening hours of the reception, so the access/key collecting was very easy. Helpful and friendly host. Good space and nice colors in the flat. No bothersome noise from the street. Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Easy, comfortable and very very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my partners birthday while we were away and the host had a birthday cake waiting in the room for us on arrival. The room was really spacious and light, there was loads of storage space which meant we weren’t tripping over our cases while we were there. The apartment is in such an amazing location, in a really cool little corner of Mitte with lots of quirky restaurants nearby. The apartment is very near to multiple s bahn and I bahn stations and is within a 10 minute walking distance to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable and Cosy apartment, everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely large apartment, very quiet although a Main Street, great location. Comfortable and warm in the cold weather. Nice coffee in reception to help yourself to in the mornings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Easy, comfortable and very convenient for the old east Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was in a great area and was quiet at night and in the morning , it was a great bonus to have croissants and coffee available in the reception for breakfast and they were excellent. Although we didn't use the drinks in the fridge , it was a thoughtful addition at a reasonable price .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    It feels like a home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is only available from 9:00 to 18:00. Since it isn't a hotel, we wouldn't expect 24/7 service, but they could have an additional shift.

    This was a complete 2-story apartment, not a mere hotel room. It actually felt like a home. And it is in a very central location, a stone throw away from most of the important sights in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Loved it. Wished we had more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location. Easy to walk or get the underground. Local restaurants and cafes were great. Enough choice that you really don't have to go far for food and drink in the evenings. Apartment spacious and comfortable. Easy to access keys on late arrival. Reception staff friendly and happy to offer advice on restaurants, directions etc. The warm croissants and coffee in the morning are great if you just need a quick pick me up before starting your day. Plenty of cafes nearby if you want something more substantial. Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a bit hard and not that comfy. The kitchen is well equipped, but it would have been nice to have some essentials like coffee, tea and dish soap.

    Really nice and helpful hosts. The location is great. The apartment is big and you have everything that you need for short-stay or for long-stay. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely discovery in busy Berlin. The apartment was luxurious -- the bathroom was very spacious and the bathtub was very inviting! The location is also top --- around 5 minutes on foot from the nearest U-Bahn and 12 minutes on foot from the nearest S-Bahn station. There's a lot of hip restaurants that are open til late, in case you come with the night train like us. I would recommend Monsieur Vuong (with Vietnamese cuisine) across the street --- it's easy to understand why a lot of people come to this neighborhood to dine there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The apartment is spacious and good-located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is spacious and good-located. The best croissants are free of charge every morning. It is easy to check-in and get keys outside their business hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location to visit all the sights of the city, better than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright, spacious, modern studio apartment with comfy bed and large bathroom. Great location in a hip area, close to all public transport links, just a few mins walk from Alexanderplatz, also close to Hackescher Market area for buzzy cafes, bars, cool shops etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Nice to spread out in a lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Very Spacious apartment, able to cook if needed to, fresh croissants and coffee in foyer at breakfast which we took back to apartment and great communication with reception regarding check in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A real home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely place to stay. Super apartment that was very clean and comfortable. Great location for sightseeing, shopping and eating out. Plus a couple of good supermarkets a short distance away for all your self catering needs. The breakfast croissants were lovely and fresh and free. Great to be able to sit in the small outside garden to have your breakfast and croissant. Very quiet place to stay. All staff exceptionally friendly and all very organised. Would certainly have no hesitation in returning here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location near metro stations, in a great neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon so it would get hot in summer. Very soft mattress which isnt great for people woth back injuries.

    Great location near metro stations, in a great neighbourhood. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C, luckily it was cool outside and there were a lot of windows to open to cool the apartment down. Slightly pricey.

    Room was very large and had 1.5 bathrooms which was great. We had an apartment with the bedroom and full bathroom upstairs it was lovely. Area was pretty good. Located on a shopping street with subway access around a 3 min walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fun fantastic place to stay with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washing could be done onsite for a cost. Might of been helpful if we could do it ourselves. This was the only negative comment.

    Staff very helpful and spoke English we.. Facilities were good within the rooms. spacious and everything that was needed for cooking was supplied. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were polite, welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neither of us are fans of the large square, slim, soft pillows that offer little neck support, - we inserted the sofa cushions. I understand that supplying basics like salt and sugar, or allowing guests to leave such items behind for the next guests, may be problematic for larger enterprises, but it would have been so welcome.

    The staff were polite, welcoming and helpful. They facilitated leaving luggage in early, in fact we got to check-in early as the room was ready! The morning coffee and croissants were a great touch. We had the studio apartment which had ample space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely property in quiet, upmarket area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there for 4 days and the room was not cleaned. This was only available upon paying an additional fee. The property was expensive (although very nice) and I think this should have been included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Silent, comfortable, fully equipped, friendly and central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to find anything...

    The best accommodation I have had in Berlin, and I have tried at least a dozen hotels and AirBNB during 2017. The location is by silent roads, just a couple of blocks from public transports and tourist attractions. Fully I mean fully equipped kitchen, bathtub, ironing stuff. Really feels like home. Fast and stable internet, over 10 MB. Silent. Exceptionally nice thin pillow for me. Friendly and informal reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Big apartment in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very spacious apartment with a big, comfy bed. Nice, clean bathroom with a big bath. Full size mirror and a separate little room for clothes, shoes, ironing, etc. Lots of good fashion shops just around the corner if you like shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Foodie paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything. Perfect stay.

    A large and well-equipped apartment in the foodie heart of Mitte! Everything was perfect and would stay again in a second!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, ready to give...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For longer stays and warm weather, more efficient air-conditioning would be good. I suppose it has environmental impact, but we found that even when using a fan on full, the room was very warn and a bit uncomfortable for sleeping. To be fair, this was a hot week and I expect in the cold months it would be fine; I noticed heating system that looked easy to use.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, ready to give advice and the location is perfect. It is very central and close to cool bars and cafes, two underground lines and useful tram routes. The room was good, with things we needed (towels, toiletries), and breakfast was handy with a pretty outside area to enjoy it. An ideal place to stay for short 4 or 5 nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Nice city break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personalized approach of the attentive staff at the reception, including early check-in; walking distance to the TXL bus to the airport and to the Museum island, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: