Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Föhrenhof Garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Frickenstr. 2, 82490 Farchant, Germany

#1 of 13 hotels in Farchant

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. A stunning traditional style room that was very comfortably and spotlessly clean. The free buffet each afternoon was delicious and made staying at the hotel excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Make sure you get the right room before you book..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, here is the story, i have booked an apartment with one bed room, and when i saw it at booking.com i saw an amazing apartment, but i was extremly shocked when they gave me the real apartment ( or another apartment) , it was no where near the one on the website, what a disappointment ( have a look at the pictures, and compare them yourself), thanks to the guys at booking.com and the kind owner of the property, they gave me some kind of compensation. wifi in apartment 2 is weak, the bed is not comfortable..

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the chef was very kind and i appreciate the genuinity of the staff.. appartment was clean.. great facilities.. nice neighborhood.. the pizzeria nearby is excellent.. the bridge is opened again so no worries..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unsuitable found.

    Excellent location very close to Garmisch and Mittenwald, among other great local locations. Wonderful staff, very friendly, cheerful, and helpful. Fantastic setting a few minutes of walking to town or to hike. Great rooms, breakfast, afternoon tea, and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great gem in pretty town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little weak, but that could be the location, as I had problems with the reception even with my sim card.

    The property has a special afternoon tea tradiotion, where unlimited free coffee and cake is offered to all residents. The chef/owner was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had so much to each each afternoon, we didn’t really need much / if any dinner. The property is situated in the prettiest little small town, and you can drive to so many places from here. There us a beautiful waterfall you can walk to right behind the hotel and Garmisch-Partenkirchen is a cery short drive away. This is a quaint little hotel, clean and comfortable with a great feel and vibe. We loved our stay here and would definitly return and recommend it to our friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The bathroom was stunning.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was quite rude in the way she handled our check-in, knowing we had a small child, dog, and bikes, and had ridden all day.

    The bathroom was stunning. Afternoon cake and breakfast were very nice perks. The location is gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Farchand is a small village near Garmisch-Partenkirchen with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Farchand is a small village near Garmisch-Partenkirchen with good walks locally which is what we wanted. Our hotel had some road works nearby (construction of a bridge over the river) but these didn't disturb us at all, just made finding the hotel a bit tricky. The lady in charge was very friendly and spoke good English. There is a pleasant garden in which to sit out and coffee and cake are available every afternoon to guests. Unfortunately we weren't able to avail ourselves of them - too busy walking! We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful hotel and fantastic food service! clean room and nice staff. Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free afternoon tea and dessert! so delicious! so was the breakfast! located in a small town, nice quiet country environment and beautiful view! will come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently the main bridge to access the hotel is under construction. After spending an hour asking around, we found out we had to follow the yellow detour sign "Umleitung" to get to another bridge to cross the river. This bridge is not on google map or other gps. So you have to follow the detour sign This is not the hotel's fault, just something to be aware of until bridge is fixed.

    Staff was very friendly. Room was classy. There was lots of lights so it was bright. Bathroom is newly renovated, modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    After checking in, we were offered coffee and superb cake,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    After checking in, we were offered coffee and superb cake, very welcoming after our long journey to sit in the garden and relax. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Loved the Staff in Farchant..Personable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the staff. They made our stay memorable. The hotel is a wonderful and beautiful location. We would undoubtedly stay here again. Then there was the amazing breakfast and the cake in the afternoon. Despite the hotel being beautiful, it truly was the staff that made me want to come back again. The hotel is modern, up to date and the rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Charming,personal and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room and bathroom. Well appointed. Very friendly staff who worked well to make everything happened. Larger hotel but nothing was too much trouble. Value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we stepped in to the foyer of this traditional hotel the chef took my hand & lead me to the dining room where there was a buffet of gateaux, some savouries, fruit & desserts, as well as teas & coffees. He encouraged us to help ourselves...excellent! The staff were very friendly & informative. There were roadworks on the road outside the hotel, but we were not disturbed by them at all. Our room was small, but comfortable & clean with a view to the river & mountains beyond. It had a good bathroom & comfortable bed. The location was excellent with the town nearby & loads of walks in the mountains close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in great surroundings outside Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally it would have been great with dinner opprtunities in the hotel as there are limited dining opprtunities in this small cities.

    Nice hotel a few kilometers outside Garmisch. Nice and spacious room. Great surroundings for hiking and running, had a fantastic morning run directly from the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    It is an old building, but very well maintained and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old building, but very well maintained and clean.The room is spacious and the owner of the woman is diligent and pleasant. Coffee and cakes are always free.It was so delicious. I'd like to make a reservation when I have another chance to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything.

    We were really surprised of the quality of this guesthouse. The hosts were very friendly, breakfast was tasteful, rooms were spacious and modern and clean. Our kids loved all about this place, specially comfortable beds, the view and the hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Warm welcoming, very cozy, big room with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection can be better

    Warm welcoming, very cozy, big room with a beautiful balcony, great location and very clean room. Free afternoon tea with various delicious cakes. I lived kings’ life.. Many thanks to the sweet lady working in the front desk, and the gentleman, helpful, funny and kind man who welcomes me twice at the main door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and friendly. Exceeds expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, great place

    Very friendly owners We arrived around 7p and they offered us the world best vanilla cake and other pastries and coffees Very good breakfast selection Room was very spacious and comfortable Relaxing balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel with an equally great breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like!

    Quaint room that had a ton of outlets (great for travelers depending on electronics). The location was great. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was newly remodeled. This hotel went beyond our expectations! Do not hesitate to stay here when looking for a place near Zugspitz. Eibsee was a 10-15 minute drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    This is well worth the stay when in the Garmisch area and away from the tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a family owned and operated property. The owner is a jolly sole. She is very positive and greets you with a smile even after working 12 plus hours. She was very helpful suggesting a local restaurant for dinner (The meal was great even though the language barrier was a bit challenging). The room was very clean with new furnishings, although it maintained the Bavarian charm. Very clean and quiet. Price is much less than in Garmisch, but still close to the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff made it perfect -- great, great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    The location was very convenient and the scenery breathtaking. The staff was fabulous. (Although, dieters, beware -- they are always trying to feed you and the food is ridiculously good!) We had a great set up with our rooms adjacent and sharing a bathroom with our boys.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    i had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Föhrenhof Garni
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was ample size, clean and tidy. Do not miss the absolutely delicious selection of cakes and deserts are made available, free of charge in late afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was extremely good. We just missed an opportunity to get a cup of coffee or thee or any other drink between lunch and coffeetime and in the evening.

    Everything was clean, well taken care of and very atmosperic. Breakfast was fantatsic, just as the pie and cook offered for free with coffe an tea in the afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment, great for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap or basic toiletries in the apartment - had to go out and buy. No cleaning during our stay.

    the pastry and coffee in the afternoon was a nice touch. Nice clean and spacious apartment. Convenient parking. lovely staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location for exploring the mountains and relaxing in comfort afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from adjoining rooms during night and seemingly incessant guitar playing by one guest?! Only one English-language TV channel that disappeared in the evening! No toiletries (excepting a small bar of soap)

    Lovely warm room with great view of the mountains Complementary coffee and cake in the afternoon! Attractive public rooms Hard working, energetic hostess Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is situated in a beautiful town, conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful town, conveniently located for exploring nearby towns/attractions with a car. The hotel owners were very friendly and very kind, they were always keen to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Upon check in, we were given an well-appointed apartment-styled suite (even though we only booked a double room) with its own parking spot. Much to our delight, the suite was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Breakfast was free, and the daily selection was the most excellent; to top it off, there were also free coffee and cakes at 3 pm each afternoon. Overall, this was the nicest and most charming accommodation on our trip in Bavaria (all the other hotels somehow felt lacking after this), and well exceeded our expectations, we look forward to returning again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    stayed there for 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stayed there for 3 days...beautiful surroundings... could just walk around to see the lakes n hills around. Rooms were very clean, great breakfast. The hosts was very sweet & helpful. They insisted we come down to have their special treat of coffee & delicious cakes everyday!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was delicious, big choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent.

    Breakfast was delicious, big choice of food. Afternoon was cake and coffee free(perfectly). Very nice and helpful service.Nice style of rooms and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is styled in a story-book like baroque, lots of doll-like statuary all around. Facilities are excellent, comfortable beds, great bath-room. Breakfast as excellent. Personnel very nice, dressed in traditional costume.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi need to be improved in the second floor

    The staff were very very nice and kind, they are very welcoming, very helpful. liked the decoration and cleannesses of the rooms. The entrance is very beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast was too much variant and delicious. We really liked the free afternoon coffee & cake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    This hotel was very easy to find and parking was on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This hotel was very easy to find and parking was on site. We checked in quickly and were able to enjoy some complimentary cakes and coffee, which are offered every afternoon. The cake and coffee in the afternoon was actually one of the highlights of our stay - there was a big selection of items and everything was so delicious. The room was very nice and clean and we were very happy with the updated bathroom. Overall this was a really great location with super friendly and welcoming staff that spoke good English. We were glad we stayed here instead of in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, as Farchant is in close proximity to Ga-Pa but more quiet and charming. We would love to come back and stay again some day and will recommend this location to any friends/family visiting the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Quick pit stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best english speaking owner but very nice people. Internet was terrible this time.

    We stayed here for the third time, just for one night. Best place for a quick pit stop during longer journey. Beds are comfotable, close restaurant very quiet during night. Breakfast is full of options for all kinds of people ( vegetarians and halal).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    was good felt like a traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was very slow if there's possibility to increase the speed it would be perfect

    it was normal breakfast alotta meat in the breakfast you can find vegetarian food if you like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled smoky; there was no AC

    The breakfast was great; the afternoon coffee and cake was a nice touch. The staff was nice, too. We also had a nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    6 stars fantastic stay at Farchant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is fair. However it could be improved further.

    First of all i liked the stuff behaviours and attitude in making me and everybody feeling that they are actually at their own home. Michel is the hotel owner who was always welcoming with big smile. He is taking care of every body. Thanks a lot for your kind respection and nice hospitality. Very big thanks to Mrs Manwela for her kind helps and supports.She provided us electric cooker and bowl in order to cook special food for our baby.Moreover she gave us travel adapter for our mobile charger. She is very nice person and always warm welcoming and smilling.We missed her a lot once we left hotel. Thanks a lot Mrs. Manwela. Hotel is very clean with beautiful classic internal design. Location in quite place and also nearby Garmisch center. I liked coffee and cake prepared in the afternoon. Not a lot of hotels doing the same. Certainly i highly recommended this hotel. I will also come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming, comfortable and everything you should expect from a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly and pleasantly had a great experience in this hotel. Clean, tasteful, comfortable, large and well equipped rooms, great breakfast, easy parking facilities....Everything about this hotel was fantastic. Will go back again and definitely recommend to others...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Great enjoyable experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hospitality was lovely from the owners specially the check-in and the free coffee and cakes in the afternoon. also, the great country quite site that we were looking for was amazing. The hotel is very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic clean hotel. Fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow. Breakfast just OK. Only boiled eggs, no other eggs available. Bed not that comfortable. No English channels on TV. No minibar. No airconditioning. No toiletries except soap in the bathroom.

    Free coffee and cake in the afternoon. Fair price. You get what you pay for. Free parking. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Best and cosy room ever, nr 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first hotel we visit that has no shower soap, no shampo, and only one soap for the hand wash, and still we where two people. No, we didnt ask since we stay one night only, on our way to Italy. Lack of a minibar or a small fridge was some disapointing. And there was no drinking glasses in the room. Still we absolutely love the hotel.

    The breakfast was good. The hotel very nice, clean and cosy. The room Nr 7 may be the very best room and we loved it. Very pretty with all the flowers on the balconys. The lady in the reseption was very kind, and speaked english very well (thanks). :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people that own/run the hotel are great. They greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. The hotel is very cozy and nice inside. There is free cake and coffee/tea in the afternoon, and the breakfast that comes with the room is fantastic. It's also close to anything that you would want to do in the area. There is free Wi-Fi on the site, and plenty of parking. We will stay in this hotel the next time we visit Garmisch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marvelous breakfast, with large variety of fruits, juices, cheeses, meats, jellys, etc. The reception was outstanding. We were offered with free cakes, coffee and chocalate as welcome. When Michael (guess the owner) found out that it was my bithday, prepared a special cake with the due candles. Very kind. The premisses were clean and comfortable. A place to surely return. Quite close to Oberammergau.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the second floor with no elevator. No soap in the bathroom. The bed wasn't comfortable.

    Beautiful location, very nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Strongly recommanded cozy staying place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There has no lift in the hotel, we have to carry big luggages to 3rd floor by ourselves.

    Very friendly hotel host and fabulous hotel room with nice decarations and modemn bathrooms. Everything just perfect! The host offered us free cakes and drinks upon we arrived in the late afternoon, the next day morning breakfast is fabulous as well. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is well maintained with beautiful flowers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular.

    The hotel is well maintained with beautiful flowers surrounding the property. The hotel has many fine decorations that show its rich history, but the rooms will make you feel comfortable. Breakfast is superb too with many varieties.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional welcome and kindness of property owners. Afternoon garden gatherings with coffee and delicious cakes (cheese, vanilla and ... ). Great views on the Alps and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Nicest stay in Farchant. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Friendliest host I had in my weeklong trip in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing and friendly couple that run the inn. Loved the FREE dessert and coffee in the early evening. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Great patio to sit outside and spend the afternoon. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Love it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay . This was a return trip to the hotel for us and we will return again! The breakfast is fabulous. Rooms are wonderfully decorated and comfortable. Very clean. Owners are amazing and make you feel at "home" .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Made me love the Garmisch area even more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot thing of a thing I did not like.

    Breakfast was wonderful as was cake and coffee in the afternoon. The host even made us a sandwich he insisted we try.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    - staff's friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - internet speed - the breakfast was good but I've seen better ones

    - staff's friendliness - confort of the room - views from the room - house decoration (very typical)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    The property was absolutely beautiful and really felt like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, our stay was pleasant.

    The property was absolutely beautiful and really felt like a uniquely Bavarian experience. The rooms were bigger than they seem in the pictures and we got one with a great view. Manuela and the staff were friendly and gracious. Also memorable for offering the best breakfasts we had on our trip. Would definitely recommend. A bit out of the way, but the place is worth it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Clean, beautiful rooms with balcony, nice staff, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not dislike, but just for others' info, if you come from Munich by DB bahn, then you should get off at the station Farchant, it's one stop before Garmisch.

    Clean, beautiful rooms with balcony, nice staff, and very nice afternoon tea for free. It's quite worth the money. I love this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Our Christmas in Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say that we found anything we did not like about this place!

    Exceptional service by Manuela!! She did it all--served as our receptionist, our cook and hostess, and saleswoman! We especially loved the afternoon coffee and cake... much more than we expected!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful, welcoming, lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike, but you will need to bring toiletries . Though I'm sure if you asked for something, the hosts would provide if possible.

    Everything about our stay was wonderful. We were greeted by name, offered cake and coffee (every afternoon they have cake and coffee for guests). The rooms are so cozy! We only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good choice indeed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. but all the rest really compensate for it.

    The free afternoon tea also include (besides various delicious cakes and hot drinks )some salads and deserts, very nice surprise! (they even encouraged us to eat more) afterwards we only had light dinner. The property is well maintained and decorated , beautiful garden, lot's of parking space, very nice and abundant breakfast, our room was very spacious, we only came for one night but it is defiantly a good place for a longer stay in terms of the good location and great hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Size of the room, decoration, size of bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, decoration, size of bathroom. Staff and cakes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast. Very nice view form the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Big quite clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big quite clean room Very nice breakfast buffet Delicious afternoon complimentary cakes and coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice bathroom, woodenfinish room , afternoon coffee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not stable.

    Nice bathroom, woodenfinish room , afternoon coffee and tastefull cake. Very kind owner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay with magnificent rural atmosphire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Imanuela and Mikel- the owners were very nice and very helpful. The rooms were lovely and the yard and the view- amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. It was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    How they accomadated us with our pet, last minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lag of communication online!

    How they accomadated us with our pet, last minute!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    One of the friendliest hotels in Germany! I love the dessert buffet every afternoon!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was hard and not as comfortable as I expected.

    The staff is always so kind. the rooms are very romantic to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Room was beautiful. The host had coffee and cake every evening which was an exceptional touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    amazing breakfast - over the top with friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing breakfast - over the top with friendly host

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft

    Exceptionally friendly staff, nice big room and bathroom. Clean and cosy. Breakfast is fairly good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, location, afternoon cakes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    We loved the coffee and cake offered every day by the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the coffee and cake offered every day by the hotel in the afternoon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend and go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was troublesome with a couple fake sites. Did not use. I

    Staff was very friendly. Apartments were as advertised and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, Free and friendly afternoon coffee tea and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, Free and friendly afternoon coffee tea and cakes! Warm and welcome place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    The traditional style, the room has been recently renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional style, the room has been recently renovated but preserving all the traditional flair

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee or kettle in the room

    Afternoon coffee and cake was an excellent bonus. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Awesome place. I send Host my respectful duty. Really hearty welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unique rooms, incredible views, hearty welcome, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    location, breakfast, kindness, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location, breakfast, kindness, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place, I wish we had spent another night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service at check-in, complimentary coffee and cakes for guests from 16:00 - 18:00. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: