Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fontana

Miebachstraße 7, 53498 Bad Breisig, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Bad Breisig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception at the hotel was unwelcoming, unaccommodating, condescending and outright annoying. After a long day of biking, one doesn’t just want a clean room and shower.. a friendly hello and nice conversation earns stars. None of that here. It was as though we and the other guests were inconveniencing her.... we tried pleasant small talk which resulted in how terrible the neighbors were, how loud the street was, and how Booking.com charged all theses fees After 3 weeks in Europe this was the only hotel (and consequently town) that we were ready to leave before we even explored. Bett & Bike friendly? Not really... yes they had a garage for the bikes and maps displayed .., but clueless about bikers and the need to bike with the weather, and was “upset” that we wanted to leave early (we’d wake the other guests, we’d have to eat somewhere else, no one gets to early and on and on and on) and then completely accommodating with a croissant or cheese before the “designated breakfast hour” but instead a 5-10 minute lecture about it being a small hotel The room lighting was very poor ... we had to use our headlamps!!! The bed side lamps were “cute” little mushrooms that didn’t work as reading lamps and when sitting at the table the overhead was useless. The shower head was very low and not adjustable.. making hair washing difficult. Overall.. wouldn’t recommend... there’s a reason the rooms were available when everything else was booking quickly

    A bottle of water when we arrived... after that not much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could only be paid by CASH during our stay. The reception said each room would get a free bottle of water as a welcome the first night when checking-in, but we never got that. Also, you have to ask the reception for a hairdryer. the Bathroom in double rooms is more decent than that in single rooms.

    Breakfast is good and location is nice, as it's quite close to a town where you can find supermarkets, banks and restaurants easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had booked for 4 nights. at the reception we were told to pay all nights in advance and only cash! also we were told, that after 3 nights we got new towels, otherwise we had to pay 5 euro extra

    breakfast was ok quiet room and neighbourhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not comfortable mattress: holes and bumps. Outdated interior (house and rooms), old carpet, 2 different knobs for the hot and cold in the shower.

    General: good value for money. Detail: nice plates and cups for breakfast, good blueberry jam, peanut butter available. Big bedroom. Water bottles provided in the room. Nice owner!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure to get details of the location as there is a one-way street system to reach the hotel.

    A very comfortable room with a really good breakfast. Good parking onsite. Very good choice of restaurants just 10 minutes walk away on banks of River Rhine. The hotel is located in a quiet street away from traffic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels smelled bad (humidity in bath may be a factor). Owner was a bit rude and bossy. Breakfast was limited.

    Spacious room and confortable bed. Free parking. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    It was a small hotel, not crowded with people. My wife and I loved the staying in the peaceful place. The breakfast was excellent as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful and accommodating hosts who took good care of us. NIce breakfast, quiet room and a good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cost property and one of the warmest welcomes I have ever had at a hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a full cycling day finding it was uphill and at end of village, with no facilities around

    Quiet place, ample room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very reasonable, Clean,Quiet, comfortable, very friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. Free parking. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good!

    Daniela was very helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to sort the push bikes for us, which were free of charge. This pension is situated in a quiet street but only a comfortable walk from the Thermal Baths and the Rhine promenade.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Extremely comfortable and clean room of good size Lovely staff who made us very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in room, no hot water at breakfast for tea, just coffee

    Close to station, spa, restaurants

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: