Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fora Hotel Hannover This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Großer Kolonnenweg 19, Vahrenwald, 30163 Hannover, Germany

#44 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel for the value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no Air conditioning and it was really noisy to sleep since the window had to be opened in order to get a little fresh air. You had to pay for parking too which was about 9.50 euros a day.

    The bed was comfortable and it had a mini frig in the room as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    Very annoying!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went at this hotel because in the pictarea it looked nice and the price was a Little higher. Concluziona: 1. A very expensive hotel 2. You have to Search the hotel to Find someone AT the reception and to Find someone to Take your order AT the restaurant. 3. The food tastes like plastic 4. Sauna and Gym were looking like a prison 5. The rooms stink 6. We found hair in bed and in bathroom 7. The furniture and the quality of the sheets were very low 8. Relaxation AT this hotel was 0. We were just very stressed and annoyed My advice: Look for another hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable stay and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a double bed, but only a single duvet on the bed which was very strange... also only 1 pillow, but 2 more were provided on request - however, I would have preferred a foam pillow instead of feather, but there wasn't any :-(

    Quiet room, staff were very helpful when I requested extra pillows. Bathrooms were very modern and large shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard plus Queensize
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have returned to this hotel because of location and excellent restaurant. Unfortunately restaurant was closed. After driving 1000 km , that was very disapointing.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard plus Kingsize
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast with many types of cheese and ham, easy transportation for city center and friendly staffs give you a comfortable and wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    the first day there were bananas at breakfast, most of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No proposal done for airport shuttle, 2 separate beds instead of 1 double bed, free wifi incredibly slow

    the first day there were bananas at breakfast, most of the staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard plus Kingsize
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening receptionist unfriendly and rude. Breakfast in total disarray (I think more people For breakfast then they could cope with). No coffee or tea facilities in room. Very expensive mini bar (€3 or about for very small water). Middle of nowhere.

    Spacious and bright rooms. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Next to well connected train stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a traveler"s sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard plus Queensize
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality to price ratio for people travelling on the U2 highway and willing stop for a sleepover without going into Hannover city center. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    - Good breakfast
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room was very old fashioned - No aircondition - Very noisy at the corridors during the evening and early in the morning (people making noise)

    - Good breakfast - Very close to U-bahn 2 towards the railwaystation of Hannover Hbf

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    OK stay for a night or two
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some serious refurbishing, quite worn down. I got a room looking at the street, so there is a lot of noise from car traffic and tram / underground.

    Staff extremely friendly, helpful and customer focused. Diner in the hotel was very good - tasty food for acceptable price and exceptional service. Restaurant / bar has serviced open air area where you can smoke. Large room, and large comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Good for business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rain shower bathroom upgrade cost 10 Euro

    Food and wine proposed in the bar was excellent. Staff service in the bar and reception was in the very high level.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Another enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    15 minute drive from the airport - Friendly staff and given a great room. 3rd visit here. Free bikes to hire - canal right next to the hotel - cycled for 3 hours, Ubahn stop right across the road for easy access (8 minutes) into Hannover centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.2
    we feel that we have been cheated for the rate we have paid for such hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they do not have any place to work with your customer.. not table to work with your computer. some of reseption staff is really rude. it is not good hotel for business people. when we asked a place to work they told us to invite to the room!!! they say we dont have and no solution. it was very bad for us. we could not make any business meeting. the lobby is not well arranged and not comfortable while you are meeting with your business friend. we will never book this hotel again it was very bad experience for us.

    only restaurant staff was very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Renovated part is much much better.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard plus Queensize
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated and tired rooms which hasn't been refurbished. On one occasion fermented tomato juice for breakfast, ( replaced with fresh one and apologies ) empty soap dispenser Sluggish WiFi

    Renovated part is much much better. Well equipped with AC and pleasant decor. Great food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Food in the restaurant is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard plus Kingsize
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Very big, well organized room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath could be cleaner, should be actually. My two colleagues had the same impression in other rooms.

    Very big, well organized room. Nice to be there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a bit dated but clean and functional.

    Good breakfast and convenient location, quiet at night. Tram stop across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Met my needs perfectly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard plus Queensize
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great for quick business trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Exellent bed to sleep in, clean rom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard plus Kingsize
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exellent bed to sleep in, clean rom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    The free wifi is amost not usable during peak times.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi is amost not usable during peak times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    Does not make sense for this money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard plus Kingsize
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    The rooms are old fashioned and need a renovation soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old fashioned and need a renovation soon. The matrass of the bed is old and the bathroom is really not a 4 star hotel worth.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard plus Kingsize
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets never seem fresh, always smell Need to be washed

    Location Friendliness Size of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    no air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air con

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Very basic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very basic hotel. Out in the middle of nowhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and good cleaning services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff and good cleaning services

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little further from the airport than we had expected. Charge for parking!

    Spacious, comfortable room with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Convenient stay. Easy to get to Messe Nord (Fairgrounds) via tram.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As a vegetarian, better food options.

    Easy access to tram station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    BED was PERFECT !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED was PERFECT !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    clean and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was expensive

    clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.6
    did not like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i asked for queen size bed but they gave us two separated beds it was not comfortable the furniture are very old

    the apple in the reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Fora Hotel review
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is usually slow and below average. I visit repetedly this hotel.

    Service is kind. Nice renovated rooms. Convenient bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    all very well
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all very well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfort Location, just outside the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard plus Queensize
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, very friendly and attentive. Great location right by a U-bahn stop. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old-fashioned rooms

    Good price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    will stay here next time....say no more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great cheeseburger. Comfy and quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Quality place at a great price near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Quality hotel for travelling young couple

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard plus Queensize
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything brand new

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Food seemed expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food seemed expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    I love the option of the bathtub in a room.
    • Solo traveller

    unfortunately the new rooms in the upper floors dont offer bathtub anylonger....

    I love the option of the bathtub in a room..... the staff is super friendly - especially in the restaurant, breakfast aerea.....

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    location was perfect for us, we needed easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a huge bed but was made up of two separate single matrasses. Our room was a little dated for a current 4*. We took a look at one of the newly refurbished rooms which was very nice and more like we had expected but we were told we had to pay more for this.Not as clean as I had expected( spider webs)

    location was perfect for us, we needed easy access to the airport and exploring the city was great as the UBahn stops right outside bringing you to the centre within 10mins. Spacious room with good facilities

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.0
    Well located hotel with a very convenient location for trams...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a upmarket room which was very comfortable and convenient but was also supposed to include Kitchenette facilities. Yes it is included a coffee maker and a fridge/minibar but NO COFFEE, NO TEA, NO MILK, NO SUGAR, NO CUPS/MUGS NO CUTLERY, we had to go to the bar for 2 cups and a spoon, fortunately we had brought our own tea and a small amount of milk in case this arose. for a 4 star hotel we felt this was poor. It was however a good stay and this was the only negative.

    Well located hotel with a very convenient location for trams and access to the city. €5 gives a days use of all the transport in Zone 1. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Sauna was very good. Breakfast was good with a very wide selection on offer. The evening restaurant had a limited menu but it was good and reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    I love the cleaning service in Fora Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No. I don't have any bad experience. If I need something, they will fix it immediately. The staff in Fora Hotel should get bonus from their employer. They are really nice.

    I love the cleaning service in Fora Hotel. They are very nice and very good in cleaning. Always smiling. The front desk hotel reception staff are very nice. They are very helpful. Especially male officer. They will come to our room immediately even we just complain for the difficulty to use the land line in hotel room as for example. Hotel Fora is the best hotel. It is nice and quite affordable price for 4 stars hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    all is well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    all is well

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    No free 1 bottle of the water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free 1 bottle of the water.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    7.5
    We received a big room, the hotel staff was ok, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wi fi doesn't work, the bathroom was not so clean.

    We received a big room, the hotel staff was ok, the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.5
    At least during my stay the internet was incredibly slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At least during my stay the internet was incredibly slow.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old rooms are pretty over used

    Great value for the money

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect. Staff, room and location.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    - Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Good breakfast - Wifi

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    Wifi is weak and only for one device.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is weak and only for one device.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Convenience to the city, overall a comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Work going on in the hotel which we were not warned of - noisy

    Convenience to the city, overall a comfortable and convenient venue.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is comfortable staff are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No variety of food

    Hotel is comfortable staff are great

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    room, food and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    couldn't open room door had to ask staff to help. difficult lock. Seem to have to turn the key loads of times

    room, food and service

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Tram station in front of the Hotel, 12 minutes to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tram station in front of the Hotel, 12 minutes to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Luck a drinking water in the room

    Very helpful staff Excellent room service Very clean and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    6.7
    Staff very Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO internet Connection available No customer service for room

    Staff very Good Location near train

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.5
    Very Good Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Really Bad Internet ( WIFI ) Service. Disappointing ...

    Very Good Location. Really clean

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Fora Hotel Hannover traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: