Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Comfort Airport & Messe Stuttgart (ex. Golden Leaf) This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Vor dem Lauch 20, Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Germany

#83 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2535 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.0
    All in all very happy with stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to be asked if we wanted Breakfast at check-in to avoid having to sign for breakfast in the morning. Some breakfast essentials such as breads etc seemed to run-out too soon.

    Friendly helpful staff. Convenient for Exhibition halls (5-10 mins in taxi) and tram to central Stuttgart.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Very old sanitary engineering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sanitary engineering need to be changed (it is almost broken). Instead of double room we were provided with a single room (we had one set of towels and small blanket for one person only)

    Possibility of late check-in. Water was provided in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated.

    Location is perfect when you are just stopping for one night to pass through. Staff was very friendly, and apart from the highway close by, it was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and it was very good. The room was clean and we had a huge bed. WiFi is good. We had 3 botles of water in the room for no extra charge and free coffee in the morning. Parking available onsite for extra charge, or free on the street. This is a good hotel for business trips, as there are many offices in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Position and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 10pm we were waiting for about 20 minutes when receptionist came. 3 guests were there waiting. Not answering phone or bell. However polite ... but tired on night shift ...

    Position and price. Garage is a plus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Uff - what a summer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not very friendly, Frowns everywhere, incredible uncomfortable room (outside 30 Degrees Celsius inside at 10pm on arrival sticky 35), no airconditioning (which I expect as standard in business-hotels), no fridge, no cold drinks, no ice - after asking a small desk fan was made available, the window opens to the highway, so it was very noisy too. Difficult circumstances true, but a friendlier staff and a bit of preparation would have made all the difference in feeling welcome!

    Distance to my customer, Ease of Parking, Professional Standard Setup

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    German hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty buffet in the morning, small glass for orang juice. TV with all programs in German. Dust inside night lamps , allergies on dust. Bedroom hot no AC or ventilation.

    Big bed, quiet until 07:00, teasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could provide free wifi at no extra cost. Conditioning buying the breakfast to provide internet seems to be a stupid idea, if my plan is to arrive late, sleep and to leave the hotel very, very early in the morning then no time to use much of their internet.

    The price vs the offer. Very many others demand a much higher price for the same thing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, if you are just passing by Stuttgart on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction site next to the hotel. We were woken up by the crazy noise outside.

    Convenient location, if you are just passing by Stuttgart on your way somewhere else. Good public transport connection to the city, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice short stay after tiring day in outlet city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bit smaller in size.

    We just stayed there for 1 night. It was a nice hotel with clean room and bathroom. We couldn’t use most of the facilities as we checked in late and left early in the morning but we had a comfortable stay. Dinner in the restaurant was good and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    good sleep but left hungry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants nearby. I checked in at 8.00 and came down about 9.00 to be told the hotel restaurant was now closed and there was nothing available not even snacks.

    Lovely clean modern hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    We found cockroaches in staircase and finally in room as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found cockroaches in staircase and finally in room as well. My family was scared and disgusted. Finally the room was changed but we had troubles to pack all stuff again and change floors. Last day I asked manager for satisfaction. She did not apologize and did not give us any comment. I do not recommend this hotel before it will be red off insect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for a family with 1 child. In the terms and conditions specified child to share bed, but did not mention that no pillow,duvet,towel would be provided. Asked at reception 3 times in person for additional bedding and although promised, it never appeared. Staff had no clue what to do. No air-con, had to sleep with an open window next to the smoking terrace and was awaken by the stench and people chatting. Bathroom clean, but sink stained and drain in bath was blocked. Overall sub-standard conditions with no options to upgrade. The staff in the morning seemed more experienced and very polite , but that could not make up for the bad experience during the night (luckily only one).

    Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    The budget hotel in the middle of a business park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The budget hotel in the middle of a business park. Good for transfer or business trip if your company is around. Excelent connection to the Stuttgart underground metro rail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Not bad if you can get an offer, for regular price not really worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    firendliness of staff, beds too soft for my taste, no AC, no fridge, underground parking chargeable, but nt secured (garage gate was taken off)

    clean, simple, big window that can be opened, water kettle, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, would happily stay here again :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deliveries made to hotel were at 6am -noise woke me, this was followed shortly after by refuse removal. Then more noise not long after at the large building site opposite the hotel. I appreciate neither of these were the hotels fault though. Rooms could do with air conditioning as are very hot.

    Staff are very helpful, could not do enough to assist when asked. Bar and food was excellent, service brilliant too. Beds were very comfy and everything clean. Checkout at 12 is also good for later flight times. Location was excellent - cost 17 euros for a taxi to the hotel from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of a double bed, we got two single beds put together - and they kept moving apart. Far from ideal for the romantic retreat we wanted.

    The bed was really cosy. Room was basic and a little scruffy. Okay for staying only one night though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Stayed with a relative who was visiting stuttgart, easy reach to the airport, perfect for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second booking room didn't have a fridge or a phone. But was very clean so still can't complain.

    Room was spacious and clean, friendly staff and great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    I am happy with the hotel overall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was really hot need to have better condition than just a fan.

    Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but need to work on their bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to airport but needs friendlier reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl on reception was NOT friendly or welcoming and did not smile. Why this poor attitude in hospitality and customer service industry?

    Convenient location for our departure from Stuttgart airport. Clean and comfortable stay. Restaurant staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value if you don't eat breakfast there.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the street and the dog was anxious about all of the activity. It was a particularly warm day and the hotel does not have air conditioning. We opened the window but it was very noisy then. We did not know that our rate did not include breakfast so when we checked out, we were hit with a ~30€ charge. The breakfast was ok but definitely NOT work that price. Next time, double check.

    Price was excellent. Hotel and rooms were very clean. We had a dog and there was a place to walk her close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice place to rest
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were not sure where to park in their garage :) so we lost time looking for it. And you have to pay it.... Also Hairdryer in the room works for 3 minutes then overheats and you have to wait to cool down.

    Sink in bathroom was dripping water but we got a new room immediately with no issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is very far from the city.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very far from the city. The wifi was very poor it was impossible to use it. The cleaning service was terrible - I have found a half-empty pepsi bottle in the fridge. It was not hot water in the bathroom first day. The bar does not have any finger food for beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Some of the staff was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was two singel bed together, but I reserved double bed!And that was problem becaouse it was constantly separating... Girl who work on reception didn't have to give me a change back and she wasn't kind at all...

    Some of the staff was kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought about using sauna, but to get there you go through basement and it looks like a toilet. To be fair, I didn't go inside, but I was not tempted to.

    Comfortable room. Free coffee. Lots of free parking around, even if hotel sells its own parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Everything was perfect apart from the bed ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked master bed for 2 peoples with single mattress not two single bed with two single mattress and put them together

    Location was near to airport where my partner was flying from

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Will chose another place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Autobahn nearby. Pretty loud in the room with opened window. No shuttle to the airport tho it's not more than 10 min drive - use taxi (~15-20 eur). Water in the room is not complementary - pay attention (3,95 eur). Price with all the discounts was pretty high anyways ( maybe cause of holidays - Easter) thp the hotel was mostly empty.

    Close to airport. Not much people staying this location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    In general a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even if it does not change the level of comfort, bed sheets with a spot should be just trashed even if they surely passed through the washing process. It just gives a bad impression. The room was described as a double room, meaning there were 2 separate beds. A matter of culture probably, just check if you need a double bed.

    The location near the metro station was perfect. For those arriving with a plane in the evening can be a perfect solution. I decided for this (instead of something in the center) because I was arriving with the car and did not want to spend the night looking for a parking place. The restaurant is good both at dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    It was okay. No shuttle to the airport was available, cost us Euros 34 in total for the return journ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff not very friendly, left us mid transaction to answer the phone. No apology to keep us waiting. Pretty average. Mattress was uncomfortable. Room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar closes at 22:00, could be opened till 24:00? The garage door is on manual, some times had to go to the reception to open it. Since there is no ticketing system and the place of the hotel is located in industrial zone, I don't think the garage is fair to be paid for the guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Time fior refresh
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception hardly speaks English, checknout process cumbersome. Underground parking very narrow . Old rooms and bathrooms

    Close to the exit of the highway. Good quality bed linnen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions. Without a satnav we wouldn't have found it.

    We were looking for somewhere cheap to stay when driving from Italy back to UK. We booked while on the road. It was a bit tricky to find, but the hotel far exceeded what we were expecting in facilities, comfort and convenience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Excellent cleaning, bad reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service wasn't really good, we've had a couple of request such a transport ticket and other stuffs and we didn't solve our problem, every time! The reception's work is to solve client's problems so we are so sad about this.

    Cleaning service was EXCELLENT

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More convenient for visitors with car

    Clean hotel There is free coffee and tea in the reception. Very close to the train station that will take you to the city center. Free parking on the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    2.9
    Full of surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only great thing about this hotel was The bartender at the hotel bar who was very friendly and helpful when I went to borrow a wine opener. Understood it was a list minute booking so I didn’t expect to be satisfied about the quality but it totally ruined my stay when I found that the toilet was not flushed properly when I first checked in the room! Also I asked for slippers and the receptionist asked me to go down and get them myself, so I guess there’s no housekeeping service at the hotel. After I went down to get it the receptionist informed me that they ran out of slippers! It was full of surprises during my stay and I suggest you to emphasize on the staff training ! Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel close to lovely Stuttgart
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the breakfast (12 euro per person) is a little bit high for the quantity of products in breakfast menu!

    The staff is friendly, helpful and kind! The restaurant has a good atmosphere and tasty dishes! The room was clean and tidy!The U-bahn station is very close to hotel(10 mins on foot) and every 10 mins starts from there a train to the city center!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's out of town and quite a long car ride from the attractions to the hotel. But if you do have a car or you will be using the airport for the price you pay here it is worth it. The breakfast buffet is really nice, it's like a 4 star hotel's breakfast.

    The breakfast buffet was very nice. You don't have to wait to be checked in. The staff are very nice and know english well. The room was at a comfy space with a minibar and harribo gummy bears on our pillows when we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for money. Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is too thin. I could feel the spring under my body. Didn't sleep well.

    It's near the highway so it's a convenient place to stay for the night. There's no eateries nearby but why need to look for another when their restaurant serves fantastic food?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    It was a smoking room and heavily stank.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some renovation needed.

    It was a smoking room and heavily stank. The breakfast is served until 10 but they started to prepare for lunch at 9:00 and rudely asked me to change my table which made me very unhappy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Expensive, not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was one of the rudest, most unhelpful people we've met in Germany. We had written on booking.com that we'd like a small bed for our son. We had specified that there were three people: two adults and one child. They did not have the bed ready, nor was there one available. No extra pillows or towels available either. The receptionist NEVER apologized. There was a town festival going on, but that's no reason not to have ANY extra pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out was until 12:00 but at 09:00AM there was a knock on our door from housekeeping. We forgot to put the 'do not disturb sign' however it was still quite early to check the room considering the check-out time.

    I stayed at the property for 1 night as a rest stop before continuing my journey. The staff was really friendly and spoke perfect English. The location was perfect and close to the highway. It is perfect for a short stay before continuing on. The check-in was really quick and you can park your car in the underground parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    A decent hotel , with helpful and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small no space in room for 2 people to move . Hotel location in commercial area so no eating places , we however were able to order in pizza

    Proximity to public trsnsport , staff very helpful , buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean, tidy and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote but only to be expected as aimed at business users given the location. Bathroom is in need of a refurbishment

    Clean and tidy, quiet location on a Business Park quite close for the airport. Pleasant staff. Good comfortable bed. Ideal for the tram service that is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Free tea and coffee in the lobby was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were not given a double bed (as selected in the booking process) but they changed our room quite easily.

    Free tea and coffee in the lobby was nice. They very happily changed our room when initially we were not given a double bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    No free parking in the parking garage had to pay €9,50 for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking in the parking garage had to pay €9,50 for parking while the garage is open to guest, Bad Pillows on the bed, and not enough light in the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    9.50 euros to use car park but as we arrived in dark and had a deal on room price, we formed out.

    Perfect for an overnight stay on drive from Italy to UK. Staff friendly and helpful, situated near the motorway, restaurant and bar reasonably priced. Seemed to be primarily for users of nearby airport (noise wasn't an issue when we stayed). Didn't use facilities. Room quite small but that didn't matter for overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Never again with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service, receptionist, helpfulness (lack of it), no aircon in room, not the room I booked

    I asked 2 times at the reception before checking in if it had 3 separate beds. The lady said 2 times: YES!. We went up and found only 1 double bed. Between my 11 yr old, husband and me it was more than uncomfortable! When I went down, they said, sorry housekeeping left, they can't put in the extra bed. This was infuriating, as we were doing a roadtrip with hundreds of km per day, so we did need a good night's sleep. There was no air conditioning, so my husband was either awake because he was hot, or because we couldn't fit on the bed. One of our worst stays ever. To be fair to them, if it was a business travel (solo, or with another adult) I would rate this much higher, as it was clean and okay. The hotel restaurant was fantastic though, I have to give that to them....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great when traveling from one location to another
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, bright, big room, modern. Free coffee for guests. Very close to highway and thus great when traveling from one location to another.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The place is nice and cozy, I stayed here last weekend and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I booked a double bed but was given to small separate beds, but they changed that for me and the room I got did not ave a fridge which it was not a good thing since it was hot there and no AC either, so the fridge was an issue for me as I needed to keep my refreshments cooled but couldn't. So I believe that every room should have a fridge in it

    The place is nice and cozy, I stayed here last weekend and this weekend and it was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great and always helpful personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the downtown, but the train stop is only in a minute walk.

    Great and always helpful personel. Perfect (No difference to a 5-star hotel) breakfast. Free tea and coffe at the lobby. Very comfortable bed. Not just a shower, but full size bath was greatly appretiated by my wife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Decent stop on the way to Austria, would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelling of urine. Room smelling like smoke. Small bed for 2 adults and one child.

    Location next to motorway. Quiet area. Parking on street free or underground for 9 euros. Decent stop on the way to Austria Free coffee, cookie and apple in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.3
    The most unreasonable hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Carpets where dirty. Food in the "restaurant" was microwaved packet food ! Icing on the cake was that we booked a room for 2 adults and one child and got a standard double room with 3 douvets !?!?! Not what I had in mind. Thanks Booking for not realising that 3 people will require a room with min 3 beds.

    Nothing as the area is dirty and the staff where very unhelpfull. Never had such a bad experience in any hotel I have been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Great looking from outside as well as on the inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great looking from outside as well as on the inside. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast, they serve British classics, as eggs, bacon and sausages! Fresh bakery and cheese too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Close to airport but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small for large bed, I didn't know if the soap in the shower was shampoo or body wash (although something labeled "body wash" was next to the sink... not super helpful when you're in the shower. And a "welcome" bottle of water cost €3.50. Wuttt?!

    Suitcase stand, gummi bears on pillow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for highway travelers because of its location. Good value for the money. Friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't say in advance what is the charge when staying with pets. Like for all hotels it says "charges may apply", but this is the first time in Germany I actually had to pay for it.

    The location is close to the highway, so it makes it a good spot for long car trips. There is a forest close by which my dogs enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for one night traveling through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite old and outdated.

    Good location next to the highway if you need a place to stay for one night. Has everything you need for that, wouldn't recommend staying longer than a night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value stay in a hotel relatively conveniently located, with good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little to mention that could be improved - bathroom furniture looking a little dated, but it was clean & the shower was more than adequate. Noise from outside the room was noticeable - but it is an airport hotel, and travellers have the responsibility to their fellow guests....little the hotel can do to legislate for the actions of some guests.

    Great service by the waiter in the hotel garden which had been set out nicely for guests to enjoy the hot weather by eating outside. The schnitzel was good quality, and the choice of food/drink more than adequate - the beer served was fantastic, as hoped for! The hotel breakfast had a great choice of items for a very reasonable price of Eur12 - well worth the money. Decent room - much as expected from the photos on booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    You don't stay here for plaisir, you stay here becasue you have to be nearby....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too close to the highway. Very noisy when sleeping with window open. With window closed very difficult to sleep as hotel has no ventilation/airconditioning systeem.

    The price reflects what you get: Bed, towel, toilet, electric fan!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Where is hotel management?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived app.12:30 and it was not possible to check in, in spite of available rooms. And we were not the only one, there was a family with small children waiting in the lobby. Just stupid policy and missed opportunity, we would be happy to pay to check in early. This means directors do not come and talk to stuff, therefore not innovating business. Also, days were sunny, windows do not have outside shades and room got verry hot; an obvious improvement opportunity. Just another company where extra efforts of stuff, not good management, make customers happy.

    Friendly staff, nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Travelling Germany with rental-car and leaving from Stuttgart airport with 2 days visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows were not enough and way too soft.

    The restaurant was fine, we didn't have breakfast but we had dinner one night and it was good the service even better. In general, the Reception staff was amicable and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Mala relación calidad precio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't air conditioning, but in reception they gave us fans. However, when we arrived there is a big Spider in the wall.

    The fast cofee before go out in the morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.3
    Saved By Breakfast, But Not Really
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old-fashioned key for the room was charming, but there were no extra locks on the door at all and I did not feel safe. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but they clearly allow either because it reeked of stale cigarettes and there was even an ashtray and complimentary matches in the room, instead of the expected tea station. The water was hot, but the shower was broken. You had to hang on to a knob and pull it out but it still turned off every 20 seconds or so. I would have been more comfortable staying in a pop-up camper! We kept the window open all night but it was still too warm, and the extra pillows I had requested and needed for heartburn had to be scavenged, due to the hotel being “completely booked.” I’m also glad we packed our own toiletries because the “complimentary” ones were bolted to the wall and the dispensers weren’t even clean. We couldn’t wait to get out of there and would never stay there again. The only reason I chose it in the first place was its location juxtaposition close to both a metro stop and the Stuttgart Messe convention center. I will not stay here again, and will seriously reconsider before choosing any other branch of “Golden Leaf.”

    The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the breakfast buffet we paid for, with both hot and cold options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Really bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure Parking is 9.50 euro extra ..so far so good. Breakfast is 12 euro extra.. wow!! I booked a doble room I had a room with 2 single bed, and one of that was half wet!!! No bed side table at all. Bed are nothing like comfortable at all. Bottle of Water in the room is 3,5 euro. In general everything is old and dirty and looks really bad . Sink was half broken. Also the light in the toilet . For what you get is too expensive. Not recommended at all for any reason

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Terrible hotel no air conditioner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot I couldn't sleep I ask for a fan which helped a little. But your hotel need to up date the rooms with air conditioners. I am home now sick with a head cold . I well never stay in your hotel again I had such a bad experience it mad me sick . And I'm well write reviews on other site to let the general public now.

    The staff were lovely and friendly however they almost over charge me on one breakfast stating that I had five.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    OK for an one night stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally the feeling that it was all a little bit tired. Curtains hanging off the rail. Cracks in the bathroom sink. No air-conditioning and not enough fans available for every room. Pillows almost flat. Just felt in need of a bit of TLC

    OK for an one night stopover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant had good selection, especially for vegetarian...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need non feather pillows - not often available on previous visits, only had 1 available this last visit

    Restaurant had good selection, especially for vegetarian partner 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff very professional and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport to Messe was difficult. And that meant spending a lot on taxis. As it is in an industrial area there were no restaurants for dinner in the area

    Staff very professional and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Short but sweet!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very closed to highway but very quiet, the room was very clean and nice, and staff in the restorant very nice and helpful. The food was very good. The hotel is pet friendly which we appreciate very much and we could park in underground parking. We would recommand this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    No next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendliness of the staff: not friendly at all. We wanted to play cards for fun, bit where told bluntly that this is not a casino. It was very hot, no airco. The refrigerator in our room was not working, in room 215 there was no refrigerator at all. A hot bottle of water taken form the minibar was charged in full. There was a difference with the confirmation price and the invoice and they are not able to explai the difference.

    Location, parking possibilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant enough, but not for the nightlife
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For someone who is not working around that area, then it's a very dull place to be... its like a ghost town after certain hours.

    Had no time to, but the little I did do I realised this was not a place you would want to hang around for very long.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money but they don't go the extra distance to make you comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could not arrange an early check in even though I had requested while booking. I had travelled the full night and arrived at the hotel by 9 - 30 in the morning; they made me wait till 2 - 30 in the after noon and only then gave me the room. If anyone arrives in the morning pls do not book this hotel as they give the rooms only around 3-00 pm. Also there is no market or any shops around so there is no alternative to pass the time. The place is very secluded.

    The price was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.3
    Too smelly even for a 3 Star Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty, smelly bathroom, smelly and extremely old curtains-towels. Poor Wifi, need to pay to be able to do skype calls, parking not included in price.

    The Location is pretty ok (close to the airport)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    2.9
    Terrible staff and bad located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Staff is not friendly and not helpful at all. All our request were denied. The bedroom hall smell cigarette smoke. The neighborhood is terrible, since the hotel is located at a industrial sector. Nothing to do at walking distance.

    Not to much to like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service, welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat and when I asked for extra pillows I didn't get any, as a result I struggled to get a decent night sleep.

    The premises was very clean. Service was excellent and the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Location is not suitable .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not suitable . To leave the industrial park, it took more than 30 minutes. Quality of pillows could be improved. Increase quantity to two as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: