Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forstbacher Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Forstbachstrasse 47, 40723 Hilden, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Hilden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money with typical German 'Gemütlichkeit'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms still need an update

    Keeps its old charm and is well situated for Hilden town centre (15 minutes on foot) and for the motorway to Düsseldorf and Cologne. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and were extremely dog friendly. A good breakfast and the restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Plesant in every way - really!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hosts really bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable! From the delicious food (we ate dinner outside on the patio the night of our stay) to the cleanliness of the room, we were very impressed, overall. They even helped us with our GPS system when we experienced some issues and took the time to look up information on the internet and print off instructions for us! Many thanks!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Old furniture, very bad ventilation in bathroom
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, very bad ventilation in bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.2
    English speaking staff were a big bonus to my non German...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lift

    English speaking staff were a big bonus to my non German speaking parents. Location was easy to find and handy for public transport. Food was good and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    great food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.8
    Older hotel, but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Older hotel, but clean. Staff very friendly, good dinner.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Quiet location, parking in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet location, parking in front of the hotel. Friendly stuff, clean bathroom, comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    We had a very spacious, bright and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was overloaded at night

    We had a very spacious, bright and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Loved the room,it felt like a little haven,our on little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the room,it felt like a little haven,our on little attic apartment. It was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    most staff speak English
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor pillows! no lift

    most staff speak English good food / beer free parking

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: