Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forsthaus Appartements

Hamburger Str. 72, North city, 38112 Braunschweig, Germany

#17 of 36 hotels in Braunschweig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    uncomfortable if you are sensitive to noise in sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Due to the fact that the hotel is in tram crossing, a road, it is noisy. Especially when cars startup after red light and trams are in the move. Moreover the fridge in the room was also noisy when it runs. Bed and pillows were not comfortable

    Clean room and hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Office and home in one apartment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation inside the room w.r.t. opening and closing of doors of the surrounding rooms can be improved.

    View over the grave yard, friendly cleaning staff, spacious room with a desk to work on and a separate desk to eat from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.4
    No WIFI in PENTHOUSE SUITE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi in my PENTHOUSE SUITE did not work. This was a business trip, and i could not check my work emails.. totally unacceptable. When i went to reception i was simply told it must be my computer. I told them i was not working on my computer , cellphone and Playstation 4. I was told it was my fault because my devices where broken ... what a joke. The staff was not helpful at all. I received no help , no room change and no compensation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.8
    My most disappointing stay in Braunschweig after several dozen visits
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment had windows directly to the main strait (noisy) and had an excessive chemical smell (renovation?). I left after one night (sick) without the chance of any sleep and had to pay for the whole week. The apartments are in the middle of nowhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor thing, it didn't have a hairdryer.

    The room was very spacious and well equipped. For us the location was ideal. Although on a main road the noise was minimal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff was very friendly. Location was very good (public transport at the door steps, shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were short intermittent problems with the wlan Please put a notice about the working hours of the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Wi-Fi connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bed Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, broadband wifi, complete facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In weekends, there is no staff there, and nobody even answer the phone call! Very limmited check in time!

    Clean, comfortable, broadband wifi, complete facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Bed OK, Price, Cleanness, Kitchen equipment , Own keys from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the same place (building) is any musical club. One night - Saturday night DJs played to 4AM - it was little bit noisy. Our appartment was in the floor above musical club - 1floor.

    Bed OK, Price, Cleanness, Kitchen equipment , Own keys from build, Place for parking, City train (tram) is near - all nice

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Thee apartmet very good i like that we were near to center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not find any falt truly enjoyed my trip will go again

    Thee apartmet very good i like that we were near to center and shop and sport center was less than a 2 mins away plus football ground and the fans were a nice crowed

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.2
    Good facilities for parking bicycles (they also have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For those of us not used to traffic noise, this could be intrusive in the early morning. The trams in particular were noticeable.

    Good facilities for parking bicycles (they also have bicycles that can be borrowed) in what is a bike-friendly city. The location outside the city centre meant that bicycles were necessary for transport.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    Good for a Short Term stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms expose tram sound

    Good for a Short Term stay. There are enough kitchen equipment to cook , lcd tv etc.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, cleaning, kitchen was equipped, Reception is very...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, cleaning, kitchen was equipped, Reception is very nice ,

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    -location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -location -price -comfort

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful host, very clean incl.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and helpful host, very clean incl. kitchenware, sponge and cloth.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: