Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fortuna This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Carl-Zeiss-Straße 75, 72770 Reutlingen, Germany

#8 of 8 hotels in Reutlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is very very convenient with many spaces of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is too small and mess up. We hardly find a table even sharing with strangers.

    The location is very very convenient with many spaces of free parking. All staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Parfait
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely soft pillows But immediately met our demand for extra pillows

    Everything worked perfectly Very clean Fair breakfast Very kind personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel brings me back to the feeling of 90s, literally.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor to the rooms only has dim light (My first thought was it might be an emergency exit corridor..). The WIFI is extremely weak in my room. The hotel locates at the exit of a highway, very convenient if you drive yourself if you are fine with a little noise during night.

    The entrance hall, restaurant and rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast is pretty great. The bath room is very tidy and clean. It is very close to the place I have to work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean but old room. Heating system and Wi-Fi are bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and furniture looks old. Heating system seems not working properly. My room is too warm, and my colleague's room is too cold. My room has no Wi-Fi at all. Staff in this hotel said that was normal, and indicated that there was a cable.... No one uses cable anymore nowadays. They have no willing to improve Wi-Fi.

    Room is very clean. The bathroom is very comfort. Nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast and just renovated Saunas and a small pool.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit 90's generation so might need a small facelift, but everything was clean and tidy, well kept.

    Good breakfast and just renovated Saunas and a small pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Good for shorty time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed in Sunday (but really sympathetic man in reception helped me with this problem)

    Really fast internet, nice employees, fast service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    Loocation was close to where I had to be for work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room facing the parking lot. Didn't get it and they never even acknowledged my request. Room was dated and noisy. Far from 4 stars level. Definitely not worth the money.

    Loocation was close to where I had to be for work. Breakfast was OK too. No issues with parking like in other places. Food in restaurant is actually pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of bacon at breakfast but apologetic and good range of alternatives!

    Decent hotel with the facilities you would expect. Ate in restaurant and used bar (late at night) and staff very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Wellness war Super
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness war Super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    NO WIFI in the room, restaurant a la carte selection is poor...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WIFI in the room, restaurant a la carte selection is poor, quality could be better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Spa and Pool (in price of accomodation)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa and Pool (in price of accomodation)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    All in all good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather close to autobahn it noise is depending direction of your room.

    All in all good place to stay. Unfortunately we stayed just for a night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    Good spa facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very basic. My room preference was not given to me.

    Good spa facility

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in Reutlingen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast, parking place, calm place for stop over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit taty hotel, dinner selection not big. Had to order meat well done otherwise pink but in general tasty food.

    Breakfast, parking place, calm place for stop over.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.7
    Room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was worse than terrible. I had to cancel scheduled web meetings because the Internet connection dropped repeatedly.

    Room was clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.1
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wire less internet connection. Very poor and frustrating. Bar and restaurant closed on Sundays.

    The location. Near to my clients location. The breakfast is very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.6
    location suited my visit easy parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was not what i was expecting small double bed i would hate to have company, i ate in in hotel restaurant it was awful terrible service food was disgusting fish needed a carving knife, my complaint was ignored and waiter suddenly went from perfect english to understanding nothing.

    location suited my visit easy parking

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.5
    Spa facilities are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi in Room. Only wired internet connection. Wifi was available only in the reception and foyer area. This is not what is advertised.

    Spa facilities are great

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Almost everything specially the health club.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing is the internet, many rooms don't have wireless connection and other rooms have very week signal. I stayed there many times so I get to check the internet connectivity in the room before I unpack my stuff every time...

    Almost everything specially the health club...

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was clean , & comfortable, with good swim pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was clean , & comfortable, with good swim pool. Breakfast was good & evening meal was good value. Location of Hotel Fortuna is an ideal base to explore area.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for the night and breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel for the night and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    food and staff very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet speed very poor. very smokey bar

    food and staff very good

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.3
    The room was poor and old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was poor and old

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    5.8
    the restaurant was closed on Sunday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the restaurant was closed on Sunday there were no towels for the sauna

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    5.4
    Restaurant and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was horrendous. Never had such poor internet access since the early 90's and the staff couldn't care less

    Restaurant and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    6.3
    The Internet was very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Internet was very bad

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Spa and fitness area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI connection something slow. Restaurant quality might be better.

    Spa and fitness area. Good choice of TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    3.3
    No wifi, booked extra bed and not available at the arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi, booked extra bed and not available at the arrival (my son had to sleep on the floor one night), bad behaviour of the staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    No airconditioning in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No airconditioning in the room.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.8
    poor wifi at 5-th floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor wifi at 5-th floor

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    6.3
    - staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - wirelles

    - staff - restaurant

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: