Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arabella Brauneck Hotel 4 stars

Münchner Str. 25, 83661 Lenggries, Germany

#7 of 12 hotels in Lenggries

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with free minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the waiter’glitch,the stay was a total 10! A free chicken salad might be a good offer:) next time! Whenever life takes us to Lenggries we would love to stay again at your establishment! Thanks for making it so comfortable.

    Croissants were extra flaky and sweet and yes the beds were extra comfy.The stay was a total blast,rooms clean,enough s-o-f-t towels( thank you),The waitstaff always there to check if you needed something,welllll ... almost.! Waitstaff should be able to read the prices on the menu and stay away from “educating” customers.Mr.Bertram or Wolfram needs to stop lecturing customers on prices in the menu,especially when he is wrong.My wife had a salad with the chicken on it .It clearly states €4.50 for a salad. If you want chicken with it it’s € 11.50. We were told - after questioning- that it was €16 ! After checking the next day- that night we felt intimidated- we found out that indeed it was €11.50. Soooo maybe more training? Hope it wasn’t on purpose!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went to the front desk to check-in and waited for 10 minutes before the lady behind the desk to acknowledge me and take care of me. The hall across the street that seems to be affiliated had loud music until late at night keeping us awake. Parking was limited unless you wanted to pay 12Euro per night. I went to the bar and nobody was there until I went to the front desk and they called a bartender who reluctantly served the other customers and I.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with free minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We got a large room with balkon on two sides and That was really nice. The staff was very nice. We had dinner in the evening wich was very good and the breakfast was awesom :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a mountain view and yes we had a little mountain view but it was very very noisy. The train and traffic. We requested to move but nothing could be done apparently! Wifi was advertised but it was terrible in the bed room. However no harm doing without but I think it shouldn't be advertised.

    We really enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!!!!

    Otherwise everything else about our hotel was great. Excellent food, especially breakfast. Friendly staff. Excellent laundry service, and one day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with free minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff was not really friendly to say the less, quite arrogant in fact. Also, since we missed to have bathrobes in our bedrooms, we had to go down to pick them up. It's ok in general, but when we called to have the wifi code, they also asked us to go down to the reception a second time... That's a bit too much when you are already undressed and ready to sleep.

    The breakfast is delicious! The sauna is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. Next to that the hotel says it has wifi but iphone users have to take other steps to use it.. It would be nicer if it would be asked by check in if i am an apple user or not!

    The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with free minibar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I need the hotel refund my money back because of the poor service they provide.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choices. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to highway for easy access Amazing breakfast Very modern room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 times forward and back to the room for mistakes of key, once I entered in a busy room with other people.

    Except the mistakes they are Nice people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with free minibar
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff readily spoke English and was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and Classy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff friendly and good location for skiing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a 4star hotel is different. The price is too high for the type of the premises.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast, nice staff, good location for skiing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was facing towardsthe railway line and a main road. While the BOB was not a problem, the traffic on the main road was. Lorries passed at ca 5 am in the morning already!

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Much older looking and feeling in terms of the facilities and the room then advertized. Expected more for the price.

    Location ok Friendlines ok Breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    The room was so hot without heating... The Hotel is quite big but only one resturant and fully booked... Hat 2 lift but one was not workiing...

    Room, Bathroom were crean.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although there is WI-FI connection, I couldn't manage to connect the network. WI-FI has to be improved.

    Clean room & bathroom, friendly staff, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large rooms and good services.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice breakfast. Good location for hike from.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the balcony, food and Alpenspritz, comfortable and sizable room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: