Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Luisenstr. 42, Karlstadt, 40215 Düsseldorf, Germany

#141 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1354 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available on site but there is a parkade down the street. Rooms facing the streets can be noisy from street traffic.

    Room was small but well appointed and comfortable. Location is easily accessible from the Hauptbahnhof and to the Alt Stadt and downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms and the corridors were a bit thin, we could hear people talking in the corridor throughout the night.

    The room was spotless and comfortable, perfect for the price. It’s a great location because the old town gets a bit rowdy in the evening so it was great being a bit out of it. It’s a walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom faucet was broken and it was running in the middle of the night nonstop 3hours for 3days. The towels could have been cleaner.

    Helpful and warm employees. Really close to Konigsalle and Altstadt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person was in front desk was not smiling and his face was very dour once we arrived + while we are living also he was very cold again. He created an invoice wrong 4 times. We couldnt understand if someone is pushing him to work there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit too expensive but I bet it as awesome. Water in the sink was going out veeeery slow.

    Very solid 4-star hotel. Nice interior and high ceiling in the room, very comfortable bed, everything is of very good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, other than most of the channels on tv were in German, but as we didn't spend a massive amount of time in the room, this wasn't a huge issue.

    The room was exceptionally well appointed. The bed was comfortable and, considering the heatwave Duesseldorf experienced while we were there, the aircon was very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel it was written that they have parking place, but it was not. Nearest parking place costs 17 euro. The room was very inconvenient form. Crab in the toilet worked automatecly and during night switched on a few times. The door to the balcony was broken. And there was astray full of cigarettes end. This was in non smoking room. So I would say it is not 4 stars hotel in my personal opinion.

    Check in was fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensor of water tap malfunctioning, water starts to flow in the midnight; elevators are out of order, I had to take my luggage 5 levels down by stairway; smoking room arranged although I have not asked for it, there was a odor of smoke in the room.

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    Awful air conditioning. Rushed out of our room before it even got to check out time. 3 knocks on the door from the cleaner and one phone call before 5 to 12

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last day of stay, found out lift was broken which is fine (things break, whatever) but a friendly call to our room or a note informing of such would have been helpful. Was just informed without a bit of compassion that yes you just have to do it yourself Booked a taxi to leave at 07:30 had to carry 5 suitcases a stroller and a 3 year old child from the 4th floor, lucky the driver was understanding and we like to leave time for unexpected events The experience would have been avoided if there was some courtesy in letting guests know of these things, made the start of the morning very stressful for no reason.

    Central location, close to the main shopping strip and retail malls Hotel quite spacious and have all the necessary amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noisy from all the other rooms,my mini fridge did not work the whole stay

    Near public transportation and with restaurants and shops nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise because of renovation work in the hotel The breakfast could be more various

    The view, very clean and comfortable room, facilities very good, staff very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really nice, colourful , clean. A room you enjoy to stay in the few hours you relax when you are not exploring town. People working there are very kind. Internet was ok too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s air conditioner didn’t work, we were in February there and rooms were so cold. When we asked to repair it, it was responded it is not possible since there was holidays and there was festival in the city . It’s lift doesn’t work properly .

    Very cheap hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ... the loudness from the room next door and below me, the wifi keeps being bad, the door handles not fixed and for all of that NO WATER for the maintenance from 12am till 4pm. The Hotel to be renovation all of it the cooredors sooooo tight

    That having smoking rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold, which was nice during night time, but during the day it was really bothersome. Since we didn't spend much time in hotel during the day, we didn't complain about it in the reception.

    Free beverages each day (water, apple juice, coca cola), quiet street, 15-20min walk from main bus/train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't worked on whole floor and although we mentioned to the reception from first day nothing happend until we left hotel(4 days). The 'smokers' rooms did smell bit of smoke from other rooms during stay.Water not hot at night.The room heating sometimes during night was poor

    Very nice rooms,clean bath towels and sheets,hot water during day.everyday the room was tidy, quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound insulation. You could hear the person walking in the next room. I asked for earplugs and the receptionist couldn't find any. Apparently they had run out...

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were completely covered by black lines of dirty and they were damaged as they don’t do so much maintenance. When I reached my room the door was open as well than the window and inside it was an artic temperature. It took so much to get warm. For what I spent the room was really bad.

    The position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed 5 nights, bed sheets never changed -- not once -- in a 4 star hotel. SERIOUSLY?! Balcony had cigarette butts scattered all over. Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking, and also, how hard could it be to clean up?! Constant cigarette smoke in the hallway, sometimes seeps under door into the room. Towels change is sporadic at best. First night nobody cleaned up the room despite having "Please clean up room" sign on door for 6 hours straight. Wi-Fi coverage could have been better. Expanding the breakfast selection with some more hot food wouldn't hurt either.

    Superb location, a quiet street yet just 5 min walk to Koenigsallee and Altstadt, 12 min to Hauptbanhof Good breakfast (hot dishes scarce but cold cuts, soft drinks, pastry, yoghurts, etc. are plentiful) Free soft drinks in mini-bar, refilled daily (was a pleasant surprise) Room had balcony Free Wi-Fi Decent value overall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel claims to be a 4 star, I would rate it 3. It is functional nothing else. The hallway is very narrow and is painted white, due to how narrow the hallway is the walls are dirty.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. Housekeeping is very friendly and helpful, the front desk could take lessons. When we checked in the front desk clerk was very helpful but everyone else seemed like they didn't care.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I was given room number 150,which was punching cold despite I turned the so called heating on to its maximum, furthermore it was to too noisy next morning and I had to walk through different doors like prison cells to reach it , however, in the morning I went to the reception and asked for different room and they did give to me and to my surprise it was 180 degree different (better) the question is why not giving the good one at first as the hotel was only accommodating not many people.

    Location!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service counter lied about that they don't have a microwave. First night when I went down to heat the baby bottle up, they had a microwave for it. Second night, when I was so sick and ask for a takeaway, wanted to have it warm, the person at the front desk told me " THEY DO NOT HAVE A MICOWAVE." But I doubt I'll be back, found a better hotel near the area.

    It's nothing really special that I can remember.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating to high at night. Couldn't get it lower, thermostat broken. A towel in the bathroom had old blood stains on it. One of the sheets had a hole in it. Showering in a bath tub, old fashioned curtain.

    Location is fine. Beds where comfy enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room is on 0 floor, the aisle smells not good. No carpet in the room, just wood ground. Air conditioning can't work, the room is very cold. I need 2 quilts to sleep.

    Location is good, room is big. Breakfast waitress is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The change in the tram routes (due to lines going underground) means that there is no direct tram to the Altstadt (Old town) from the adjacent stop any more (although I think there is a bus now). This was awkward for us to do Dusseldorf justice.

    This is a clean quiet hotel with good facilities - for British visitors they lay on tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The room is germanically spartan but beautifully clean and warm. The staff are you and helpful and do their best with language difficulties.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not what you want to find if you need to do anything (emails) NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL. Funny smell in the place.

    Location is perfect, staff where very good and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the whole was very small and the mattress was very soft and dipped badly in the middle. We did point this out so whether it us changed or not I'll never know...

    It was quite central and the staff were very nice. I would say that it was good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy- walls very thin. Had to get out of bed to tell other guests to be quiet, decor needs a lick of paint and towels although clean were past their best

    Good location for city centre, staff very helpful, good wi-fi. Room very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was a disaster. I had to go to a nearby hotel and use the WiFi there. Despite of my several requests of assistance the kind employees were unable to help.

    The breakfast offered is good and tasty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that you could not check in earlier, we arrived early at around 8.30am and had to freshen up to go to our next appointment, we were told only after 3pm so we had no room to share with the 3 of us travelling so we could freshen up. but nothing, I find this unexecptable.

    I found the bath/shower not suitable but acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - almost nothing!!!

    - Location is very good and central. ''Altstad'' , Konigsalle , Shadowstrasse ( shopping street) and main train station are all within walking distance. Additionally there are several tram and bus stops nearby the hotel , so that people can reach almost everywhere in Dusseldorf easyly. - As I know this hotel for very long time (even before Wyndam period ) , I and my wife like to stay here whenever we are in D'dorf. - Room was clean,comfortable and renovated by modern design. Bathroom was perfect as well. - There is a mini refrigerator which contains several free of charge non-alcoholic beverages in the room. - Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. - We did not take breakfast this time , but generally there was a very rich breakfast buffet every morning. Enjoy the stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern minimalistic yet very comfortable hotel, centrally located. The room had everything we needed, from teamaking facilities to free microbar, and everything was very well thought of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spend a whole day without Aircon. Had to open window for Air. When reported for the 2nd time. We were given another room. Same thing happen to my friend when she came on the friday. She had to Change room due to aircon problem.

    I got my room as soon as I filled in the membership form.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Only ten minutes walk to hotel from the train station and only10-15 minutes to the old town and riverfront. Bars and restaurants around and 5 minutes to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works only on one device so if you're in double room only 1 person can use the wifi. AC was not working in our room even after we informed the reception.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some rooms have small bathroom. room deco a bit outdated. bfast expensive for the quality

    professional staff, good area and good price 50/night in july

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working.

    The aircon wasn't working in the first room we were given. Boiling hot. Told them and they gave us another, bigger room. Would have been better had we not had to change however and the rooms were checked. Aircon still not great but it was a very hot wkend in May. Walking distance to train station and old town and the area had restaurants also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the town of Düsseldorf is nice if you want to go on a drinking tour - there is a quite exceptional range of good bars. but otherwise.... have seen way better.

    wonderful pictures of the town, quite artistic actually, that were used as huge lamps.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went there at the last minute, because our flight was cancelled and we had to spend the night in Dusseldorf. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest in too poor and cost too much rooms are ok but something smles bad I would not recomendig to my friends pictures on site are great but in hotel is not like that from 1 to 10 I give them 5

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is nice. Walking distance to the mail train station and also restaurants&canal. The staffs are friend and helpful. Facilities are clean and meet all our requirements.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little dingy and felt kind of run down. Our friends had a different room though, and theirs was very nice. Not sure which is more representative of the hotel.

    Good location and good breakfast. Free (non alcoholic) drinks in the minibar was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was completely out of service when we left. So 4 stairs carrying the baby maxi cosi suitcases etc took me 20 mn . The other 2 days the elevator was bugging at my floor. Even the staff elevator was broken and they have to carry all their stuff vacuum cleaner etc.. And it seems like this elevator is often broken

    Rooms are nice with a leaving room TV in the room and living room Drinks in the fridge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not representative of a 4 star hotel. Only one small lift to service whole hotel. Felt like bland youth hostel. Furniture sparse and uncomfortable. Room small and cramped. No bedside table on one side of the bed. Electrics for TV, floor, desk, lights and kettle were all plugged into an extension lead under the desk. These would not work unless the main room light was on. Not good if wanting to relax and watch TV in bed. Towels were small, losing their whiteness and scratchy. The hotel advertised relaxing in the lobby bar with a drink. We waited 20 minutes to be served on 2 consecutive evenings while the receptionist checked in guests. The hotel was understaffed. The receptionist was also the bar person.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in procedure seemed more interested in signing us up for the points scheme than telling us basic information like how to get to our room and when breakfast was.

    Room ok but a bit dated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was left open so it was freezing inside. It took a day to heat up. The bed was only 160cm and had two tiny duvets which made cuddling up to warm up not too easy.

    Hygienic and new

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom bit unpractical, door opens to the inside. Also there is a showercurtain made it impossible to keep the floor dry.

    Design of the room is nice. Location is good, city center is a 10-15 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could do with a bit more of a clean on the tiles and floor, and the keycard didn't stay in the electric slot, so we had to put it on an angle to allow us to have light etc...

    I liked the breakfast, the fresh stollen was yummy with the fresh coffee - the teas where amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the hotel should give an address of the nearest parking lots at the time of booking

    Friendly welcome and the required comfort for an excellent city trip

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to sleep in a smoking room although we are absolutely non smokers. The room was smelly and we couldn't switch to another room.

    Friendly personnel Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift out of order not nice with luggage One window without curtains. Too small room for breakfast at 'rush hour" time

    Staff members very kind and flexible as my last minute cancellation was accepted due to the lufthansa strike. Very nice room and well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were renovated in furniture and fittings, but the room itself and the overall structure/facilities of the hotel shows some age.

    It is close to the Old Town/Shopping district (also close to the Tram/UBahn for those who don't like walking) and the neighbourhood is nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double booked - our room had others in when we opened the door. Hotel itself looked a bit dirty - mould in the shower and renovation work had been done poorly. We were given a new room but could only get in the double from one side

    Staff were great and the location was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service was not done and no one knows anything about it. J

    Good position, close to city centre 15min by walk and easy to be reached by car or ubahn. On the 4th floor very nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit tired and don't look as good as the pictures. Room was expensive due to busy time in Dusseldorf.

    Location is good. Close to transport and plenty of restaurants locally.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't work. Walk up to fifth floor very steep stairs and heavy luggage. Staff very unfriendly. Firedrill with loud in the morning make everybody get out for nothing. we ended up changing hotels

    Room was nice and modern. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have charged two times for breakfast of our collegues. The first one is VISA card and second one is Master card. So one of staffs said that he will cancel VISA card invoice since he was kind of busy at that time. And I had asked over ten times to cancel breakfast charge 96 Euro in VISA card since I got back home. Now it seems they just get over or ignore me. No feedback so far and I have to pay 96 Euro on this month. Their booking and invoice systems are really old style in my opinion.

    The location is near by the center station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant. Some repairs needed in room, loose plug sockets and holes in walls

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They have us atravel adaptor and toothbrushes when requested. Check in and check out was great. Friendly cleaning staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One single elevator at the very far end of the hotel. Room very small Breakfast room extremely small Definitely not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star.

    Free soft drinks at minibar,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything, from the staff to the over priced TINY room. Old and run down. Over priced because of the show ( K- Show ). I am bitterly disappointed with my stay at this hotel and would NEVER stay here again, and will never ever try any of the hotels in this group anywhere they are in the world. For one of the most expensive rooms I have had to pay for an hotel room is not the point!! For two people to try and stay in this room ( 110) was a challenged you don't want to try. The huge pillar in the centre of the room give's you absolute no chance to move around it. The cracked tile's in the bath room, to the chain for your door not even screwed in as it has been ripped out. The bathroom was big enough for only one person ( small ). The internet was also a problem, as explained to me , we are full and there is too many people on line using it. BAD , just Bad. As four been a four star, well that has to be the biggest joke. I would like to know what the criteria is for that. I have stayed at five star hotel at half the price, and at three star hotel, much, much better than this one by far.

    The bed was fairly comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    untransparent price hikes, inflexible booking conditions, room next to delivery entrance - was woken up every day by delivery men, room was very small

    breakfast was ok, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at morning hours, at reception, there are apples, coffee and tea as free :) mini bar is free. rooms are clean, big and comfortable. very near to city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stuff were not helpful!! they didnt accept my 500 euro note and i had to find somewhere to change it while it was at weekend and all bank closed :(

    good location,clean and comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a smoking room and not informed prior to booking or at checkin. We requested a non smoking room. We could not access the hotel late at night as the entrance door was locked and there was no staff member in reception to let us in. Staff arrived stressed (due to disturbances in the hotel thus understaffed.) No manager available day or night. Aircon not working. Overall service very poor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room , the hotel need renovation hallway very narrow and small room , no safe at hotel the parking let bet far when u back at night no parking beside the hotel only for 3 cars and almost park can't park to but our luggage for check out and check inn!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from river and night life Cost a lot for taxis.

    Friendly staff. Very helpful on reception. Clean. Plenty towels and free soft drinks in mini bar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work at all during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco was broken

    Location in the centre, yet the rooms were quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condition system very dirty and ineffective

    price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark bathroom, clogged sink

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door's lock

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin time is too late Staff sttole my mobile charger and were very rude.

    Has standard facility that all hotel has

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed Sheets and Bathroom Cleanliness Reception Staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I have ever stayed in, not a 4 star hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: