Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristall - Frankfurt City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ottostrasse 3, Gallusviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#65 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1991 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Great stay near Haupbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not spacious for two people with huge luggage

    Great place, clean and tidy. located next to frankfurt hauptbahnhof and next to polizie station which makes the alley safer as compared to the other side. great and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location very close to the main train station. Clean rooms! We are flying Ryan air next day and online review said that if we don’t have paper boarding card we will be charged. We were very glad that the hotel has a printer that we could use. Not going to fly Ryan again but certainly will stay at this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant lady was a little off, as I did come quite late at 9h45. She left me feel a bit bad. But did finish breakfast before the cut off finish time at 10h00.

    Very good welcome comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small flight of steps to the small lobby, and the elevator had a strange layout (you had to go up/down stairs to get access). This is quite a pain if you have large pieces of luggage.

    Hotel was located very near the Frankfurt train station. We also received a small wine bottle upon check-in, which was nice! The room was a good size, and the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is virtually non-existent. We had to park in station car park and pay 29 euros for overnight parking, even though we have told the hotel well in advance, at the time of booking, that we would be needing a parking space. Area around the station, late at night at the weekend, is rather unsavoury.

    Hotel is right by the Hauptbahnhof, even visible from the top of the Main Tower. Easy walking distance from the business districts and Der Römer. The rooms were clean and comfortable, big enough for one night. The 2 litres of bottled water and the small bottles of wine - welcome gifts - were also much appreciated. There are loads of restaurants and shops nearby and the station is a main underground junction.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Frankdurt best kept secret
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 2 mins walk from main station. Friendly check-in (rare in Germany) I was even offered a bottle of water and had a coffee made for me after a long train journey. Modern renovated rooms. Clean bathroom. Nice living area. Comfy beds. Strong wifi. Nice breakfast. Cristall Hotel is in an older style building but has been completely renovated in the past 2 years.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The receptionist was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist was very accommodating. I was given the ground floor unit I requested. They gave me coffee in the morning even though I did not have the breakfast. All good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location near main train station and walk to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift serves half levels so some stairs at entry and room floor level.

    Great location near main train station and walk to city centre. Quiet, well-appointed room with view to street and station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Cristall..a nice trial ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift stopped in between upper and lower floors. So make sure not bringing many luggages.

    The room is nice with nice and usable application. Got AC. Wifi is okay. Bathroom is nice. In general the hotel is very nice. Only 3 minutes walking to and from the central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The staff very helpful & service mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very helpful & service mind. We have 2 big luggages & heavy. He did a change our room to closer, minimize distance to room. That really help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although near the haubtbahnhof, it was in an exceptionally quiet, silent and peaceful street. Air conditioner was good. Staff very friendly. Room clean. All good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor could be cleaner....it had stains....minor thing that can be surely done!

    View from our room with a balcony was super. Location can't better than this. Stuff were very nice and polite. This Japanese guys at reception was really sweet.He spoke mixed German and English. Very helping guys. They also let us keep our belongings as we had our train latter that date. We would definitely recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really dislike hotels that offer different benefits to guests that book on their website vs guests who book on booking.com. I used booking.com so I was not eligible for the free daily water. Its such a minor inexpensive thing, but it can give a bad impression. Hotels don’t know that without booking.com I would have never knows about their hotel. I also wish there was a small refrigerator in the room. But even so the bed was comfortable and it had a nice big window and an air conditioner so we had a very comfortable stay.

    Overall the room was clean and comfortable. Also very close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Practical Location and Great Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the WIFI and internet it was so slow and the signal was far and minimal, basically I had to use my own 3G which is a huge setback.

    I liked the practicality and Air Conditioning provided. It was so close to the Central Station which is great also. The price and value for money is also amazing and I would come back again if everything stays like that!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel, but bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area is shady, not many street lights when you are walking at night, and close by there are too many dealers standing in the corners. Area close to the station is dirty, but there are a lot of businesses.

    Building is old, however rooms have fair space. Staff is helpful and is near the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak. Had to stand in doorway of room to get a signal.

    Very nice, updated, clean, very close to central train station. Staff offered clean towels. Furniture design was convenient and room smelled fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good location. Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is a bit unstable. A very expensive storage fee will be charged if you want to store your luggage at the hotel after checkout (5/piece/day)

    Awesome breakfast. Free water and wine at check in. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenience to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not made up during my 2-day stay. 4th floor; perhaps an oversight. Wasn’t a big problem. I didn’t report it.

    Convenience to main train station. Clean, renovated room. Very small but acceptable and fair value. Would return. Also had good communication with the property and was allowed early check in due to an early arrival on international / overnight flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Location, clean comfortable bed and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like tea making facilities in the room or available from the dining area during the day. Daily supply of drinking water would also be nice.

    The location is great, right outside Frankfurt Main Railway Station and accross the road from the Police Station - convient, safe and quite. The room was comfortable, clean and made up everyday. Bathroom had soap and shampoo. Enjoyed the red wine welcome drink. The breakfast for 9 euros was very good. Plenty of dining options very close with a fantastic range of cuisines and prices. Lots of shops in and under the railway station - food, supermarket, boot repair, pharmacy, post office, bookshops, bakeries, bars etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Frankfurt Main Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Despite being in the centre of Frankfurt, my single room was quiet and got a great night's sleep. The man on reception was kind, considerate and accommodating (thank you for printing my ticket). The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Everything was perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Just behind the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a difficulty parking our car,despite the reservation there wes not free place in the hotel parking

    Just behind the train station.Quite room.Our second stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great location for a quick stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a quick stopover. Walking distance from the train station. Awesome little Italian restaurant around the corner. Staff were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the station so convenient for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the best area so you do need to walk to get to nicer areas of Frankfurt.

    Very close to the station so convenient for an overnight. Simple room but decent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay, very well located across the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay, very well located across the train station. Nice room, super clean and renovated. Wonderful breakfast. Nice detail of giving us a bottle of water and a bottle of wine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, highly recommended. Location brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above the Monday morning dining attendant was very officious. No other complaints.

    Excellent service from reception. Very accommodating. Weekend dining staff pleasant & helpful. Breakfast satisfying. Monday dining attendant was very officious. Needs a lesson in people skills. Overall was very pleased with our stay, location was excellent, close to central station and other facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    2 mins from station and exactly what you want from a 3 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an elevator bur be aware you still need to take your luggage up some stairs as the elevator stops between floors.

    2 mins from station and exactly what you want from a 3 star hotel. Clean. Comfy. Cable TV. Complimentary water and wine. Simple good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many stairs and the lift was practically useless as it came to a stop BETWEEN floors which didn't help two old codgers like us.

    The staff were very friendly. The room cleaner came to my rescue both times I had to struggle with my luggage on the stairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the lift stopped in between floors and luggage had to be manually handled the rest of the way. Not a huge problem for those travelling light.

    Cleanliness of the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Our May 2018 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs was too much for us although lift was there but still need to climb about 10 to 15 steps in spiral . Luckily someone was there to help

    I super love the location and the air con especially . There was no safe , no fridge and no water boiler. The lights in bathroom sink went out ( spoil ) which we didnt bother as we stay only a night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a good deep clean, and refresh of paint in the rooms.

    It is very close to the main train station meaning it was really easy to navigate back to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful decor with supreme comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this comfortable and beautifully quirky decorated hotel. It’s situated right near the train station and is easy to find. The gentleman on reception was incredibly helpful and courteous. We had a very pleasant stay and the decor was beautiful and memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Clean & Tidy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, tidy, smell-free hotel which is exceptional for the area 30 second want to the train station Great for a solo traveller that wants to be close to the downtown area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention as my stay was super short.

    I stayed for a night in this hotel. Its amazing value for money. Its just around the corner of Frankfurt HBF.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to get the kettle in the room.

    Very clean and quiet place. Just at opposite side of central station and 5min. walk to Flibco.com bus to Hahn airport(32euro return). Few bars next to. Safety late night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    The location to train station can not be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to train station can not be beat. The sound block windows were good and good ac. The beds were very comfortable.Good reading lights and very nice treat of small bottle of wine at arrival.Staff very friendly . A good price and place for us going out of Frankfurt airport train to station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no negative points.

    Everything was perfect! Staff very attentive in all details, the place doesn’t have smell of cigar or smoke of any kind. The room have a furniture very modern and practical. The plus is the hotel is in the corner of the train station!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect space for busy traveler using trains, but need to give more information for hotel services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The lift makes me harder to carry heavy luggages (It is located in the duplex space. If you want to carry luggages, you need to pay for labor in 3 or 5 steps of stairs). - The breakfast service is closed before 10 o'clock. - The cleaning service starts from 8 o'clock to 10 o'clock. (When I had a breakfast at 9 ~ 10 o'clock, cleaners came in and change our towels. I was very surprised and embarrased because the room was in chaos. If I were noticed they would come in, I would have closed the luggage and arranged my space).

    - Kind clerks for check-in and out - Good alarming service (for breakfast) - it is proper for late wake-up travelers - Easy to approach from Frankfurt station - Safe and calm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenient were the stairs when u arrive. There r also inside, but u can always get the help from the staff. So no big deal.

    Very convenient location if u r using the train, 100m from the main station (turn left when u exit). Although it’s very close to the station, could not hear a single noise from the trains, room was very quiet. Staff was very kind and helpful all the time. Clean and modern deco. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value for money and friendly staff. The complementary small bottle of wine and big bottle of water is a nice touch. After a lot of shocking experiences in similarly priced hotels in Frankfurt, the Cristall is now locked in as my go-to hotel for Frankfurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is between the floors, so you need to go upstairs or downstairs to use it. They don't have chocolate to the cold milk in the breakfast.

    Location close to the train and subway station. Very clean. Good breakfast. Helpful front desk - they received my packages from Amazon and keep it until my check in. Good bathroom. Very close to the Pizzeria 7 Bello.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't want to spend a lot of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It's not such a great area so you may want to be a bit careful at night (but we did walk around in the evenings and nothing happened to us). If you live in a big town, you'll be used to such areas - There were a lot of spiderwebs on the ceiling but other than that the room was clean and the sheets were new

    - The internet connection was excellent (really fast and reliable) - The bed is really comfortable and the shower is really good (you can even see the temperature of water while having a shower) - Good price - Right next to the train station - There is a lift inside the hotel if you're carrying heavy suitcases - You get a bottle of water and a bottle of wine upon your arrival - The room was very warm - It's very calm unless you open the windows - The room was quite small but well-organized

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Late arrival, nice room. friendly reception, including a very welcome bottle of wine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea

    All I needed was there: a nice, tidy and clean room, a spacious, modern and clean bathroom, a superfast free WiFi, close to the station as well as to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    I did stayed for less then a day but i found the hotel very comfortable,Clean and classy. They offered free water upon arrival,Location is just few steps from central station and everything falls in hand from this location. A very special thank you to Mr Manager (Afghanistan uncle) who dropped me all the way to airport,A special thank you again uncle if you are reading this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Good access to Hauptbahnhof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink holes of the bathroom was dirty. There is much dust on the heater besides the bed. No safety box in the room, but I was asked to leave the room key at the front desk. Dangerous atmosphere on the street at night.

    Good access to Hauptbahnhof. High-speed WiFi. One of the front staff was a Japanese old man and we could communicate in Japanese.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything.

    Staff- was amazing guy from Afghanistan, very kind person. Free Water, Wine Bottle and Coffee/Tea. Printing of Boarding Passes for free and without hesitation 2 minutes walk from Train Station If you stay in Frankfurt for 1-2 days and next day, have to go to Airport, this is the place, where you might stay. 10-15 minutes walk from City Center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Worth for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation which is switch on after going to toilet automatically - It's very noisy. So I went to the toilet at night and then due to this noises was unable to sleep again. Not a good thing at all.

    Free water Hotel stuff were very complaisant. You do not hear anything from other rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    My second time in this hotel. I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    My second time here. I definetely will come back when I return to Frankfurt. As I said the first time. From my arriving I felt well welcomed. For this reason, and because the location is perfect for passengers travelling by train, bus or flight, and the price is best choice price/quality, I recommend this hotel. The cleanliness es very good, the room and the furniture in general look new. Finally, I appreciated the kindness of the gentle man at the reception. (I do not know the name), who offered my a nice cup of te, during a rainy day in Frankfurt. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Super location, really nice personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift only stops between the different floors, might be a problem for people with heavy luggages or knee problem

    I thought I left my ring in the room after checking out, it turned out to be in the shopping mall. Still, the reception personal helped me a lot by calling etc. big thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    I will stay here again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Hotel and rooms are clean. Good breakfast. One or two-minute walk to main train station and S-bahn. Safe neighborhood with police station across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    - great location, near central station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - cold rooms - staff could not provide additional blankets or move us to a warmer room;

    - great location, near central station; - good breakfast; - good WiFi connection;

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    good location for commuting by trains with clean and comfortable environment for stay 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is extremely good, close to Frankurt Hbf with 3 mins walk way. The room is clean and comfortable even if it does not look that fancy when you enter the lobby and stand in front of the reception for first time. The breakfast is simple but good enough for travelers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no good for the elderly. To get to a lift, you had to use stairs and the lift only took you between floors, so you then had to go up or down a flight to get to your floor.

    The rooms were well laid out. I was offered a bottle of wine and water at check in and the staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast was wonderfully fresh and well stocked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Have chosen that place because of the good rating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome was amazing, but the stay was not so good as I thought.

    Have chosen that place because of the good rating. The breakfast was not so good as expected and after mentioning the did not say anything. Besides that, I could not sleep because I could hear every word people were saying on the same floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location, unhelpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on a red eye flight. ALL FLIGHTS FROM NORTH AMERICA arrive early in the morning. The hotel staff did not particularly tried to find me a room so I could sleep. So I had to stay up until 2pm for check in. Wasted my day and I got even more tired. Do not book this hotel if you arrive with a red eye. Not at all helpful. There are always early check outs at hotels, they could try better to find me a room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was complicated, getting in and out of the building after parking and to get back to the car was chalenging, however the staff was very helpful with info and even came around to show us how to get back in.

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great over night stay and across the road from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need to walk up a few stairs to get to your elevator with a heavy suitcase it was difficult. Small overnight bags no problem.

    The space is just enough for a comfortable stay. The rooms are neat and in my opinion very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    My sister and I stayed in Frankfurt to visit relatives and see the Christmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift to the first floor, which was a little inconvenient.

    The staff were all wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The location was great, directly across the street from the Hauptbahnhof. So convenient!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, just a two minute walk from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, beds and bathroom (especially the shower) are rather small.

    Great location, just a two minute walk from the central station. Clean and modern room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    A perfect stopover spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at Hotel Christall for an overnight stay before boarding our flight home.It was clean and comfortable,and good value for money.Its central location and close proximity to Frankfurt Main Station was very convenient .We would use it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location, in a beautiful building and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been a bit more welcoming at checkin (but ok I checked in only at midnight).

    Right next to the main station and walking distance to Messe Frankfurt. Personally, I enjoy staying at a place like Cristall way more than in one of the big hotel franchises right at the Messe because it is located in an actual neighbourhood and in a beautiful old building. Overall very good experience, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good with different kind of breads,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotel room there was no safety box nor fridge. Breakfast Coffee wasn’t very good. The beds were quite narrow.

    Breakfast was very good with different kind of breads, youghurts, Juice, vegetables and fruits. If you want warm breakfast, this isn’t for you. Coffee was not so good and that was the only negative part of breakfast Room was quite compact, but there was all we needed. First night there was some noice, sound like karaoke singing, but the other two nights were very peaceful. Situation was exellant just beside of the main railwaystation. Also busses and trams were near. We got a big Bottle of water an a little Bottle redwine for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Well organized and the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management was not helpful and hospitality is very bad. I booked on Sunday at 5 PM for 4 nights, and I got only 1 bottle of water and no coffee or tea, I have to pay for a cup of tea. They didn’t offer to help me with the luggages . I asked for 30 mins late check out for personal reasons, and they refused.

    Well organized and the location is good. the cleaning stuff are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay very convenient for touring city; easy to get to and walk to city sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except that there were some stairs to negotiate getting to room as elevator went between floors.

    Location perfect for short visit. Room was compact as expected but comfortable and quiet. Inclusion of breakfast was a plus with adequate choicest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Offered us an early check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle. Elevator was out of order, we had to carry the luggage to 1/F.

    Offered us an early check in. Comfortable room, with good heating and hot shower. Near train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite narrow and the walls pretty thin so during night time you may be disturbed by other guests. Station neighborhood might be noisy.

    Breakfast is great (fresh croissants!). Room and toilet are clean. Staff is kind and helpful. Right in front of the main train station: 15 minutes by foot from the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Business type hotel close to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is really limited and even though if you know that a priori there is nothing you can do because it operates on a first come first serve principle. If you are unlucky you might need to search around for quite some time especially during night.

    Business type hotel with a very nice room, good breakfast and very good WiFi. Very convenient location, in the vicinity of the central train station. Friendly staff and check-in check out was very efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating

    Good location, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Just too hot overnight. I couldn't reduce temp on radiator and even air-conditioning didn't help. Apart that will recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Do not beleive in the high rate of this property.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was cold and air conditioner did not help to heat the room. Moreover heater in the bathroom did not work. Linen and pillowcase were both uncomfortable. So was mattress. Additional minus, we traveled together with business partner and we need two separate receipts payed from different cards, despite my request to do this they not only blocked the money from my card that was used for the booking, they even charged it and did not want to do what we need. Even good location and good breakfast will not push me to stay there again.

    Location is good. Although it's near the main train station this exact place is clean and safe. Wi-fi was OK. Breakfast is good enough, despite their weird decision to book double room only with 2 breakfast, even for single stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    not helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my necklace in their property and was responded that they got it. However upon following up on how I can get is since I can't go back to Frankfurt, no response is being given. I emailed again and now I get the response that they did not get it. There is no proper communication. Not helpful at all. As over all experience. I don,t recommend. It's like they get booking and their service ends there.

    The room itself was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value, close access to railway station, very quiet despite its central location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man who greeted us at the reception upon booking in was a bit sharp towards us, especially towards my partner as well as at check out.

    Good value for its price. Comfortable room with most of the facilities that one may need. We were also welcomed with a bottle of free mineral water and a small bottle of wine a gesture we appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Too many stairs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs from hotel entrance to the romm (even using the elevator). For travelers who carry heavy suitcase (like me), I can't recommend. But for light baggage carriers, good choice.

    Exact things in exact place. Simple and convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Cosy comfort in the heart of Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for hot water / tea and coffee in the room. Had to trouble the front desk staff for hot water.

    Next to main train station and many other amenities. Clean, comfortable, cosy. Very good breakfast. Good shower pressure. Nice garden terrace / balcony. Quiet. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel near Central Station (Hauptbahnof).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half stairs, very strict check out time not even 30 mins allowance (bigger hotels were more flexible), tiny room (for 1 person with no luggage maybe it's ok). No kettle for hot water and no fridge (but I knew this beforehand). If you travel alone and want entertainment (in English), DON'T BOOK this. There is NO ENGLISH CHANNEL!

    Short walk to hauptbahnof, clean room, quiet. Reception people were friendly and tried their best to help. Welcome drink consists of a big bottle of water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Thank the staff for the great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not find Internet connection inside our room. The stairs are not convenient for guests with big or heavy luggage (but we appreciate the staff's help).

    The staff were extremely helpful. The room is clean. It is very close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Small room in Frankfurt hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was basic and very small with few facilities apart from the shower room which was clean and modern. The position of the hotel was good and fairly central near the main station. If I had to travel to Frankfurt again I would not stay in this hotel mainly because the room felt claustrophobic.

    The bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: