Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Frankfurt Congress Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lyoner Strasse 44 -48, Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#148 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    A good price for such hotel level to stay in Niederrad business area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms a bit old, furnuture also a bit updated, some difficulty in mamaging room temperature.

    Location, comfortable bed, Italian tv channels, big structure, pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Staffs and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room for two. The room was big enough but apart from couple of pillows, everything else was only for one person! The blanket was too short for two people. Something like 120cm in width. Everything else was up to the par!

    Staffs and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Beds are very comfy, breakfast outstanding, surprisingly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not perfect, no restaurants nearby, but the rest was great!

    Beds are very comfy, breakfast outstanding, surprisingly quiet despite a lot of planes landingon nearby Fraport. Rooms full equiped. Food in restaurant quite good but nothing special. Free access to pool&wellnes area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    It’s reasonable rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality, only 1 small bottle of water in room, wanted the room extended till 6pm and said will pay half a day for that (that is the norm till 6pm it’s half a day), however the hotel said till 4pm it’s half a day charge. The toilet commode was not clean and had brown stains to be seen at the bottom corner, very small toilet and the hotel is far off and not easy to find a taxi.

    It’s reasonable rate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    My stay in this hotel was great 👍!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no plastic in the trash bin.

    The room was clean and proper. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. Everything was provided in our room like water boiler with coffee / tea. A flat iron en board and toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    It was clean, neat and food was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in an industrial area hence lack of shops .

    It was clean, neat and food was wonderful.... rooms were spacious ... near by to the metro and accessibility to tram and bus in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, polite and helpful staff, comfortable bed, location near train station, spacious room.. I travel a lot and this hotel’s experience was very nice, thanks to the administration and to the staff who made it remarkable.. Also special thanks to Mr. Mario Bachmann and Ms. Jessica Messer at the reception, their professional and ultimately polite attitude gave me an excellent impression about the hotel and made me decide to go back to the hotel whenever I visit Frankfurt again. I recommend the hotel to those coming to Frankfurt, and I was told that in the near future, the hotel will be a crowne plaza.. well deserved really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I`ve got the Queen Bedroom, which was pretty comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be cleaner/

    I`ve got the Queen Bedroom, which was pretty comfortable. Bathroom was also quite good, big and clean. Hotel is near to the airport also by taxi - 20 Euro approx. and nearly 30 mins away with the U-Bahn 12 to the center. Staff was friendly. Will be back, if I need a hotel in Frankfurt :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    quite and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No internet connection options, very poor internet connection/speed, almost unusable for 2018... no option for room temperature adjustment.

    quite and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Needs organization, signage and building work completing. Amateur hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find. Parking not clear. Building work on rooms floor through which to literally get lost. Payment machine did not work. 30 minutes to check in at 01:30 really not acceptable.

    Location good for airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    There is construction ongoing, had to get through 3 hard to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is construction ongoing, had to get through 3 hard to push doors with luggage etc. each time arriving/leaving my room. It is also noisy. Also, no WIFI at the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Will wait for the renovations to be completed before using this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No builders

    Currently being revamped ... I wish these corporate hotel chains would complete the revamp and then open .. but instead it’s all about profit !, they should at least compensate with a any daily meal of your choice!,,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Renovation is currently ongoing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation is currently ongoing. In the room heating was not optimal, and window not fully closing. Due to heavy wind, quite some noise (wind whistling) causing some inconveniance to have a comfortable sleep... But I'm convinced this will be solved after the renovation works.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    2 star facilities at 4 star price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Rooms are being renovated, so expect to live on a construction site: drilling noise starting from 8am onwards, getting to your room through a diversion that goes through the construction site. Hardly presentable or worthy of 4 stars. 2. WiFi signal is strong, but misconfigured, once connected to WiFi mostly unable to connect to internet or maintain the connection. If internet is important then avoid the hotel. 3. The heating system makes clanking noises throughout the night. Impossible to adjust the heating. 4. "Renovated rooms" are renovated only partially. Most of the furniture, aircon controls etc are from the 80-s. 5. Sauna and swimming suite are dated and worn out and are in need of a refresh.

    Great location for the bürostadt. Polite staff but naturally unable to address the hotel's poor infrastructure. Do not expect 4 star experience. Solid 2 stars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is much too expensive for €25. Also very little to eat if you are vegan. Only possibilitry to eat is in the bar but next door is a very good Indian place. In the area are only offices.

    Room is not great but good. Excellent Wifi and that is rare in Germany. There is a nice fitness area and sauna. With €99 for the room the price was good. Parking direct next to the hotel and costs €18 per day. Next door is an excellent Indian restaurant (Tandoori Taste). Very close to meeting I was attending.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    This is a good hotel , comfortable, quiet and good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not near to the city activity, it is in the business quarter, and you need to take train and tram to get anywhere

    This is a good hotel , comfortable, quiet and good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.3
    Get closer to Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist man was trying to push me to pay for car parking while his colleague told me it is free for 30 minuets & has was aggressive.

    close to Frankfurt Airport & Gas station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, the carpet was stained, the staff was professionally cold, the breakfast was mostly tasteless, the price was exorbitant, considering the quality of the place. Door to balcony did not open, room smelled faintly of smoke. A/C was too loud, so I slept with it turned off. A disappointment

    Super conveniently located for my purposes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    far from city center, 90s style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from city center, no facilities around, maybe for congress attendee not for regular tourists

    close to airport, have to use S bahn to get to city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Despite not staying here because of evacuation, Sheraton staff evacuated us promptly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist lady wasn't particularly friendly during check in.

    Staff promptly moved guests with complimentary breakfast to Marriot during the WW2 bomb evacuation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, fast check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service knocking at the door several times, they probably were not informed about our check out time. They didn't speak English, therefore we were not able to explain them, so they kept knocking.

    Great breakfast, fast check in. The hotel provided late check out for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.5
    Disappointing although convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was not working but I was moved to the other side of the hotel out of the afternoon sun. Still ineffective A/C but windows opened for fresh air and accompanying aircraft noise. Hotel is undergoing renovations so building noise a problem. The bathroom only had a shower over the bathtub which allowed water to splash out on the floor. Staff helpful but dealing with pedantic rules about WiFi, check-in and check-out procedures. I booked a room with breakfast but this was not fulfilled due to Booking.com confusion. Location in a business district with little interesting areas or facilities about. Overpriced. Stayed here only to join a Globus tour.

    Convenient location with a tram stop just out the front and a rail station within 10 minutes walk. Room was a good size with desk, lounge chair and comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was a reasonable size with good bench space. There was also an iron and trouser press. Good breakfast with plenty of options. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was moved to a smoking room even though that was not my reservation. The excuse was that there was no smoking room available any longer that night. The room was very smelly and sleeping there was not that nice nor bearable as I do not smoke neither do I like being surrounded by people that do this. A cleaner came to me spraying some product and she was even herself shocked by the strong smell. Spraying the product was obviously not enough at all and I basically ended up leaving the window open for hours even though we had less than 10 degrees outside. So I was literally freezing. I woke up several times at night due to the smell that did not go away until I left the room the following day. This is very delicate matter, someone could be allergic to smoke and having to move to a smoking room is absolutely not acceptable. I was expecting a discount at least at the end of the stay, but not at all. Instead, notwithstanding my room was 350 for one night, I had to pay an additional amount (EUR 25) for breakfast the following morning. IN addition and on top of this, the hairdryer was not working properly. I was rushing to dry my hair as I had a meeting scheduled early in the morning and the hairdryer got stuck all of a sudden. It restarted after a while, but, again, this is not a the type of service you would expect in this hotel...

    Dinner and breakfast were very good, even though expensive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.4
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was very small .I was booked for double bed because I need a big bed instead of single bed .but they told they don't have double bed and occupied me in single bed room .room and toilet was very small compare to what I paid for .

    Nothing special

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    I have been going to this hotel for 20 years and this was my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been going to this hotel for 20 years and this was my worst visit .My Lunch was served frozen in the centre and my simple cheese burger took 1 hour 15 to arrive and it was cold . Must have been a bad day in the kitchen .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Not like a regular Sheraton
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hit the edge of bathroom furniture with my elbow. Too close to toilet seat.

    More like a business hotel, but I cannot complain about free drinks in mini-bar and free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Staff were super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was a little lacking, although the staff was very nice, food was okay. Dinner took a lot longer than expected, especially waiting for the check. We waited for 30 minutes for the waitress to return to our table to get the check. Half our table had left the restaurant and she still never came by.

    Staff were super nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and you had to eat at the bar. The food was really bad from the restaurant as well. They always burn the food.

    They treated e really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.8
    Internet in the rooms is not free and you need to take a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet in the rooms is not free and you need to take a taxi from the airport which cost between 20-25 euros each way! The bed and other facilities are also old and need to be refurbished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Not the worst, not the best; will try other places before coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was unavailable due to renovations, breakfast = 25 Euro per person..GTFOH, "executive" suite more like a closet, bathtub/shower were poorly designed & cramped, trash left in fridge from previous guest, ironing board looked as though it was hand selected from a dumpster, parking = pricey, ridiculously oversized bathrobes; seemed like they were 'leftovers'

    Bed was VERY comfortable, wall street journal & local German newspapers available during breakfast, quiet location, professional/jetsetter environment, still close to the city, staff is VERY professional, comfy bathrobes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The bed was extra comfy and the rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy and the rooms were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    this hotel should be renovated or downgrade to 3 *
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel should be renovated or downgrade to 3 *

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con poor. Hotel looks tired. Will be better when becomes Crowne Plaza.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hospitaity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel. I'd like to thank manager on reception Aleksandra. Her help was priceless!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately the WiFi was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the WiFi was not working. Very frustrating for someone who needs to catch up on work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Beedroom was great and mini bar was free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    Nothing was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.5
    Very clean comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    No wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi Television was not working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfy and Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet couldve been stronger.

    Very nice to have a bath. Internet worked enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.5
    The worst staff and poorest experience I’ve ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entir staff and experience was awful

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    They should change the space for toilet flush button
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are very small and bathroom is very small

    Location is good for messe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, finally a hotel with decent internet speed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, finally a hotel with decent internet speed. Letto molto confortevole, finalmente un hotel con buona connessione di rete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    location, cleanness, food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price...

    location, cleanness, food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    they make my stay amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they make my stay amazing.. i was a back pain and they manage nicely in a good way. thanks to helped me to spend nice moment bises

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Sheraton stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    It is not as good as I expected. I feel that they should have replaced the air conditioners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad air conditioner in my room. It did not blow cool air at all. I could hardly sleep at night

    Good abundant breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airconditioning could not cope with very hot weather

    friendly staff; facilities ok; price ok; good gym and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    I appreciate
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    I appreciate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    hotel was over-priced and breakfast was too crowded.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was over-priced and breakfast was too crowded. Personnel was nice and carefull, room comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.3
    no shuttle bus to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shuttle bus to the airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    2.5
    Very bad hotel it dose not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from down town

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad, what can I say for these hotel maybe just elevator was gut.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Very kind and cooperative staff, clean place, good and quite...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car or sort of transport to go to any store or supermarket.

    Very kind and cooperative staff, clean place, good and quite location, good value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Strange smell in the room.

    Nice staff at reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and polite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    The staff is nice friendly and professional with offering...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is nice friendly and professional with offering help

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    No free wi-if available in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi-if available in rooms. For the price of the room, it should be included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Also, walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.4
    Not a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con working, Breakfast is not worth €25, no coffee making facility in room. Got woken up twice by cleaning at before 9am trying to clean room. I would not stay here again.

    Not a lot.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    4.6
    staff without any warm welcome- robot check in- hotel needs...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff without any warm welcome- robot check in- hotel needs urgent renovation- free internet only in lobby- no refreshments in room fridge (only in lobby)- more like a 2 star hotel now.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    3.3
    In fact,i like nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very cold because the heating system was not working(instead of giving hot air was giving cold air); it was too much noise,the price very high with no breakfast included and no free wifi.Fridge in the room empty,carpets not well cleaned...etc.

    In fact,i like nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.8
    Personal is friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room. To expensive for what you get. Much better options nearby at lower cost. Not worth 4 stars.

    Personal is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    - very close to the aiport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - smoking room assigned upon check in despite non-smoking was indicated in reservation (but room exchnaged immediately) - very outdated look - no minibar available in the room

    - very close to the aiport - nice conference center

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    I loved the location just closed to my business meeting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I definitely didn't like the breakfast : the room to take this breakfast is too small. The hotel was fool of chinese tourist : I understood that we have a too big cutural gap. Strange experience to have a chinese guest removing your coffee to take your sit

    I loved the location just closed to my business meeting. The facilities are very nice and this is a good sheraton

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff very helpful & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner meal was very poor

    Staff very helpful & friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    No shutttle service to/from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No shutttle service to/from airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    No safe in the room!
    • Couple

    No safe in the room!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    extremely friendly staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    extremely friendly staffs

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not a business hotel. Internet is chargeable, front desk staff not helpful and the room I stayed in on the 11th floor is so run down.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.3
    Staff were awesome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The cost for a pretty outdated looking hotel

    Staff were awesome

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    Swimmingppool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only expensive parking available

    Swimmingppool

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Good functional business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good functional business hotel

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: