Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frankfurt Marriott Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hamburger Allee 2, 60486 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#57 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1181 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During exhibition, hotel raised their rates really high and it didn't make sense.

    Very nice hotel. The location is really near with Messe Frankfurt which is perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot - no air conditioning in the room and for a premium hotel, this is unacceptable! Staff at conference venue were irritating and not accommodating - an unfortunate combination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was not something you should expect from a Marriott hotel - took me 30 mins +/- and the staff had to across check with her colleague on every single step that she had to go through in the system. The most unacceptable out of all was her attitude - when she got our room rates wrong, instead of double check the confirmation or with me she just said it was stated such in her system! After another front desk staff stepped in the issue was resolve though the first impression was truly disappointing.

    Easy access from A. Great view of the city from upper floors. Breakfast with a good variety and the pancake was DELICIOUS!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body explained me the hotel facilitates. Also the extra money as deposit charged is not returned back for almost 9 days . I'm not sure when they will return it back.

    The check in process was easy and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person in charge of the gym was very grumpy and not accommodating. Parking is quite pricy with 35Euros for 24 hours.

    The breakfast is amazing, you have plenty of choices and everything is fresh. The location is excellent if you plan to visit the fair. The gym is also sufficient for a quick workout in the morning. All in all it we had a great stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location a bit far from all the action... the extra bed which i asked for was not comfortable

    excellent facillities at affordable prices value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For such a level of hotel, I think this is not good: no free bottle of water in the room, but you need to pay, no bathrobe nor slippers in the room... Hotel charges you a deposit for "extras" but there is nothing in extras...minibar is empty (bottle of water to pay for)... if you want a beer in the room - go to the bar, take one and go back to your room...

    Location, restaurant and personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room locks. Need more lock in the room so a worker can not enters if the guest in the room. Sometimes the guest did not remembers to keep the privacy paper outside all the time...

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We bought the package for the lounge with 80 Euro per day for breakfast and dinner with snacks all day. The food there was very limited options with cold coffee and tea. Snacks was only chips with pieces of nuts. It was really bad decision to buy this package for the very high price comparing for what we get.

    The room size was perfect, bed super comfort and the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not as i expected as the bath tupe was not clean enough and the room they gave me was repaired the hole in tupe then they change it. It has not the hole but was not clean enough

    The room wasn't same class of Marriott hotels I saw before in other countries But the breakfast was great with various of choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front of house staff didn’t know what they were doing. The breakfast on the 43rd floor was a joke with regards to choice. WiFi was not free. One of they days my room was not made up. AC did not work properly in room. Room service order was wrong. They didn’t even ask how my stay was on checkout. All this for over €1,400 for 3 nights. I wouldn’t stay there again if it was for free.

    The location was good for visiting The Messe & the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What really disappointed me was that the Frankfurt Marriot Hotel asked a €12/24hr payment for the wifi. There was also the option for free wifi if you subscribe as a member; however I expect this simple service to be free for a relatively expensive hotel as this one is.

    Very good quality rooms, all facilities at a high standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtesy extended by the staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The room was great both in terms of space and comfort The buffet breakfast was fantastic !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was amazed how quiet it was in the rooms, no noise from other guests. The bathroom was spotless and the tea and coffee making facilities were apprieciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They extrcted from my debit card 4 times the invoice amount by mistake and in he same time block an amount on my credit card. Totally amount on my debit card were 2000 Euro. Extremely big mistake for such a hotel. They put me in a uncomfortable situation the whole next week, as I was still straveling with no more money on my cards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not smiling, and every time you ask for anything they reply in a way that shows mockery. I asked for the location if metro , and the receptionist was like 😒 Also the location is far from city center, the taxi takes 15€ for the trip , and to the airport 38€ . They don’t have shuttle service, and the only breakfast buffet they have is for Europeans only and doesn’t suit middle eastern people.

    The place is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price the room was a little small. the lighting in the room is on the darker side.

    reception staff were very nice. room was functional and to a nice standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds instead of one, as requested. I got unfortunately only the lowest floor. Breakfast room was full and I had to go to the ballroom with long ways to the buffet.

    Fantastic Views! Great explanation directly on the windows!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a big hotel with ratherly small rooms, could be a little bigger but still very comfortable.

    Very helpful staff, location is near the messe and not very far from old town, facilities are very good especially fitness room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough lifts during the morning/evening "rush hour". On a couple of occasions I waited a very long time to get a lift.

    The quiet, comfortable room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times. The breakfast was generous and there were a lot of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we went to make some tea in the room the kettle was dirty! They quickly replaced it. The hair dryer in the bathroom kept stopping every 2/3 minutes which irritated my wife. I don't think it powerful enough.

    Wonderful breakfasts!! Very conveniently situated for business (FIE) and my wife was close to the Skyline Plaza to shop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit pricey but guess it was a seasonal variance since I have stayed here before on much lower rates.

    Splendid property right in the heart of Frankfurt next to the Messe Tower. Very friendly and efficient staff and a super breakfast spread. Comfortable rooms with nice views of the city. As a nice touch they even put stickers in the windows to help you learn which skyscrapers you were looking at. Room service food was excellent as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $38 a day which is crazy. The breakfast was $35 per person and not worth yhe price

    Elevator did not work and made us late to an important business meeting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not much to dislike at all. However, sometimes in the evening times, I could clearly hear people in high heels walking above my room and it was clearly from the executive lounge. But I did not let that bother me too much.

    The stay at the Marriott was very good experience and being at the 42nd floor was quite nice indeed. The Executive lounge was roomy and it offered nice evening snacks and a good breakfast. The room itself was clean and very comfortable. The view was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the room was leaking, check in went wrong.

    Good bed, nice view, spatious room, very(!) good breakfast, good coffee, nice personnel at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge us 200e at registration at the moment , I never been charged at any hotel. They will return the money in a few days they say. It's not a motel I think.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a room on the 44th floor. The view was splendid except the fact that the ac was not working well at night and could not be fixed also.

    We took a room on the 44th floor. The view was splendid except the fact that the ac was not working well at night and could not be fixed also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Marriott hotel, although great view on the city's skyline. Location is close to the city center. Continental breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? Made the booking over booking.com because my Marriott App was showing no rooms available. We got there and the reservation wasn't in the system. The first thing I did was give him my confirmation number and the second thing was my Marriott rewards number so that he would see we were gold level elite members. This would have made his job easier since we get complimentary upgrades, free breakfast, free internet and everything. Also my preferences would be saved in the system. Instead, after 30 minutes, I finally get a room. Not upgraded. It has two beds in it. He didn't put down that the breakfast was included in the room rate and also didn't put in the rewards number so we had to deal with that the next morning too. Breakfast was super crowded. Pretty lousy experience for Franfurt's flagship Marriott. Probably won't stay here again. Better off at one of the Moxy hotels.

    Bathroom was nice. View of skyline was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking at this hotel. The parking garage is very close but it cost 32 euros for less than 24 hours. The hotel also charges your card 50 euros as a "hold" but I still have not been reimbursed that money 3 days later.

    If you are an elite member of marriot you have access to the executive lounge... which is very nice. They had sodas, juices, coffee, cappuccinos and lots of snacks for free. I also received the breakfast buffet for free (€30) with the platinum elite member status.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of confusing with how to enter hotel from garage.

    Room was a good size and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the view of the city was nice. Breakfast was great, the staff were very helpful and the hotel as a whole was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, very expensive parking garage if you travel by car as i did. (32 Euro/24hrs). I parked my car for free along the street about 200 meters from the hotel. They charge your credit card during check in for a deposit (about 50 euro/person and night) to cover any eventually incidental charges, which is ridiculous. I still have not received the money back after a few days.

    The hotel is located in a calm and safe area of the city. The hotel staff were very friendly and breakfast was super. Large rooms and well equipped fitness center. Overall, a very nice business five star hotel. Will probably stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was outstanding!!! The best I've ever experienced. The staff was very caring, attentive and outgoing. The lady making the pancakes was a sweetheart!!! I simply loved her! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Very friendly staff. The front desk upgraded us to use the Executive lounge and free breakfast. The lobby staff were always smiling. Made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings.com does not manage my booking properly . I asked for a king size bed and got a two single beds , that was because of booking .com .

    Good and freindly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift facility and breakfast as not suit for the Muslim guests mostly.

    Every facility was ok except old lift and breakfast as most of the items related to pork! which was not suitable or comfortable for the Muslim guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not having internet in the room was a major no-no. No major hotel in the world now does this. Everybody gives free internet in the room. In april I was at the Mariott Marquis, Bangkok and the internet in the room worked very well for free. Would I stay at this property again ? dont think so.

    location was good and the rest was ok. Slow speed of the main elevator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevators are a bit slow. But overall, there's actually nothing not to like.

    Location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Helpful and very kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access from underground parking to hotel is unfair. Early in the morning someone knocks on the door to clean the room.

    The view was amazing. The bed great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was quite slow. Different than last year's and 2 years ago speed. Cauce it's my 3rd year in a row staying there.

    Clean, Huge Selection of breakfast, Very Friendly Staffs, very close to Messe Exhibition Hall Frankfurt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally put me in an Exec twin room instead of a large double, they said due to Booking.com (even though I specified a large double). Changed me to a doubleno problem. Why does Booking.com not transfer this requested preference clearly to the hotel?

    Exec lounge free bar, snacks and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to modify my dates by a day to enable a colleague to complete a job at work. So had to pay for a very expensive room without being able to use it:-( Queue for the lifts at busy times.

    Big bed, very comfy. Super breakfast. Everything nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me the room directly behind the elevator shaft. I had checked in after midnight, so didn't want to make a fuss about it and not much traffic going on at that time anyway. However, my night was over at 6am and the noise was so terrible that I struggled to get back to sleep. Not a very smart move to give this room to a first-time customer if you want him to come back. Probably not going to.

    Very friendly staff. Convenient location for business travel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe this was a 5 star Hotel 40 years ago, but now it is a sad property that badly needs renovation, because everything is old, looks old and feels old. In addition, the service is quite poor, there were several issues during my stay causing me to hassle to get things fixed. For the 400+ Euro a night I paid, I didn't see much value for money. On top of all, not only did I pre-pay my stay in advance, but when I was checking in the Reception person blocked a certain amount from my Credit Card, which on check out was charged one more time. So now in addition to the poor experience in the property, I need to inform my Bank and deal with a double transaction charged to my Card.

    The only good thing about this Hotel is the close distance to Frankfurter Messe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of some employees were very rude and unpolite, its amazing to see how some of them even though they know they have clients pay high rates during Ambiente and still they the dont care at all, they are lucky this hotel is a city center, I wont never come back again.

    I loved the sports bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant is small for this hotel and we had to wait almost 30 mins to get seats

    I really prefer to stay in this hotel every time I visit Frankfurt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find the price a bit too steep compared to other hotels

    Had excellent breakfast Very good beds and mattresses and the location was perfect for the fair and the tram just across the road!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service for cleaning the room

    Service was right but they close very early the club Bar/restaurant and were in a hurry to take of every thing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At check in, the hotel blocked our credit card with the value of booking + 50 Euro/pers/day a guarantee deposit ( that we didn't know nothing before ). At check out the hotel charged us again the value of booking !!! The amount in Euro blocked at check in, we recovered later with much time lost !!! Why two times the price of booking?????

    The location is good ; The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very dusty, which impacted my nights has I suffer from allergies. I find crazy that today in a hotel like the Marriott you have to pay extra for Wi-Fi in the room and the terms are not clear. ( Was it for 24hours or for the duration of the connection? Even the staff couldn't answer this) However 12€ for 'slowband' wifi in a Hotel like this one is crazy. There is free wifi in the lobby.

    Great staff and comfort. And excellent breakfast and restaurant. Nice view on the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To much bureaucracy. Why do I have to write my name and also other info when I want to enter the breakfast room? Room number should be enough. The ventilation in the breakfast room is broken or very bad implemented. You smell strongly like food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A 5 Star (superior) Hotel and they don't have a FRESH juice !!! all from plastic bottles etc, etc .. Well they have ...but charge ... taking in consideration that some of the nights we pay 500 Euros per night ....and we need to drink capry juice from the supermarket next door.... WOW

    A Marriot in most of the things .... (not all)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First night, the room heater was not working at all. I requested a mobile heater but was told that they do not have any one. On the second request in the midnight as the room temperature dropping so low they sent me a mobile heater. I do not understand their different response to my first and the second requests . It was a cold night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is something I didn't like but not very important to write here.

    Anne in the reception. She was the most caring person in the world, I guess.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely expensive during the fairs, including breakfast (30 EUR). WiFi is not for free (12 EUR) that's abnormal for such a high level hotels! Furniture is quite old. No gown and slippers in the room. Mini bar consists only water.

    The hotel is located next to Messe Frankfurt what's good if you come for the exhibition. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is slightly high, but the view and comfort are worth it!

    The staff are very professional and friendly. They take responsibility over their actions. (Even if something is wrong) The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Messe Frankfurt and 10 minutes walk from the Skyline Plaza mall. The house keeping is great and everything is clean, new and in order each day. The Wifi speed is great with a totally stable connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to say here. The location wasn't the best, but what can you expect from a hotel that hosts a large number of conventions? It's right across from a metro stop so that's a plus.

    Included breakfast was fantastic. Large array of items to choose from. Hotel was typically Marriott and did not disappoint.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like when they disconnected the water for 4 hours starting from 12 mid night until 4 am. We came back to the hotel after a long busy day and couldn't take a shower.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a room with panorama for the city paying a bit more, got the lowest level available (26th). I rarely visit Mariotts, and higher class places, therefore I feel uncomfortable with so many people watching if they can help (expecting money / eg. option to tip for breakfast is a bit ackward for me).

    Breakfast is exceptional, kinda felt uncomfortable the waiter stood around all the time. Close proximity to Messe for getting back to hotel, a bit further to go to Messe events, but still close. Many satellite events were inside. The sportsbar is really has its style, which is quite rare for these kinds of hotels.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel loosing all our luggage ,informed at the reception but not cared to offer us anything to comfort us

    Staff were friendly especially guest relations people, name Jesus and another Spanish gentleman at the guest relation desk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressure at the shower

    The staff at the enterance, were very cooperative and helpful with Taxi, parking my cars etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedsheets dirty

    Very good staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged 12 Euro per day for WiFi.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little outdated

    Good location, nice staff, good security

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service not so good

    Bed is verycomfortable, nice view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Great locationg of this hotel!Friendly staff, everything is almost perfect in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and staff in the restaurant surfing breakfast was very helpful and especially the Romanian waiter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one bathrope and shoes.

    Nice view, comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking.

    View nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pay TV, relatively old interior design, insufficent heating system.

    Rich breakfast, walking distance to a very good shopping center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t included ☹️

    Cleanliness and the newness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Form filling every morning

    Tee brand is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Frankfurt Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: