Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Frankfurt-Offenbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserleistrasse 4, 63067 Offenbach, Germany

#9 of 35 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator to parking was out of order so had to carry suitcases up the flight of stairs

    Breakfast was great. Room very pleasant and good size for European city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Another enjoyable stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift from car park does not work, meaning that luggage has to be taken up one flight of stairs to ground floor lift. Could do with some more English speaking channels on the TV.

    Very good selection for breakfast. Comfortable, clean but simple room with good air conditioning and WiFi. Secure garage. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was in an area where a lot of construction was going on. No free parking. Nothing to do in walking distance to my knowledge.

    Very modern hotel. Cute decor and good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water was running too slow. There was no restaurant in walking distance and we have to drive to Offenbach downtown for dinner.

    The staff is helpful. They changed another room for us as the air conditioning was not working. Free street parking available nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was fantastic. We were there to attend a party which was walking distance to the hotel (so it was perfect). Staff was friendly and the price was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent price, location and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff seemed unorganized, but eventually got things worked out.

    Our room was clean and comfortable and the daily breakfast was excellent. The hotel location was perfect for the specific event we were attending.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    While there was only one comforter on the bed (we paid for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While there was only one comforter on the bed (we paid for two persons), there was one that slightly smelled of chemicals and plastic in a bag in the room, so we could use that. The breakfast wasn't so amazing, but since it was included in the price and there's literally nothing nearby (this is a hotel for business people visiting the business park it's in), we made do. Late night checkin, the staff wasn't really that friendly, more the "we don't like you, but we'll serve you with gritted teeth" kind of treatment. Since I don't go to hotels to make friends, it was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and affordable but really you need to change that decor as it's a joke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most definitely the worst interior decoration I have ever seen in a hotel. Absolutely horrible, tacky and ostentatious. Trying to build on Frankfurt's reputation as a financial centre of Europe everywhere is littered with ridiculous images of money and credit cards. Pillars made of stacks of gold coins from floor to ceiling in reception, a table shaped like a € symbol, the tv surround like a credit card and the most hideous giant gold coin shaped headboard you could possibly imagine in your worst nightmare (why an Australian Kangaroo coin in Germany?). Mr Interior Designer you're fired!

    Met all my expectations for a budget hotel in terms of check in, breakfast, comfort, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    friendly and helpful staff made me feel safe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    one of the sheets of the blanket on the bed is not clean, it was unfortunate for me that a roomkeeper only left the uncleaned sheet one and took the clean one from the bed

    friendly and helpful staff made me feel safe overall satisfied with the reasonable price with breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant in the hotel but they provided breakfast and also had snacks and coffee available for purchase.

    Staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel was clean and had a great lobby area for lounging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable,good access to Frankfurt and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor...

    Breakfast good and much improved.Coffee,bread very good and good to be able to mix my own muesli.Really nice staff on breakfast bar...everything very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Walking distance from Robert Johnson!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff was nice and easy to talk with, but a female staff was not very kind. She was the first person that is not nice in Germany during my three-week stay. Also the room was very small and no view from 2nd floor. It's located in a local residential area, so nothing to see. I felt scared while walking alone at night on the way back to the hotel because nobody was on the street.

    The bed was super comfy!! So lovely if you stayed at a hostel before, please go to ibis and rest. Also I booked for a wrong date so I emailed them and they were nice enough to change the date (but only once!).Croissants in breakfasts are amazing! Also I stayed at ibis just because it is close to Robert Johnson. Super close! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were equipped modern.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite on booking.com and when we arrived, the receptionist said they don't have suite. When we questioned why did they advertised suite if they don't have suite they sounded like it's not their problem. The receptionist was not that friendly.

    The rooms were equipped modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Spacious room but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy hotel (highway, thin walls) Lot of light in the room, bad curtains The decoration is quite disturbing Slow and crowded elevator

    Nice breakfast Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay in Offenbach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening food choice is limited, could have bigger selection of snacks

    Very clean, well kept and bright hotel with good breakfast bar and nice café area to sit in and chat with friends

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Close to the street with early traffic
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the street with early traffic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Staff is extremely pollite.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is extremely pollite. Location is really near my client Rooms are quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Reception karsilama
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Otopark

    Reception karsilama

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Price is fair :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is fair :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Good experience, breakfast is good, room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good experience, breakfast is good, room is clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit away from Frankfurt City and no public transport connection

    The staff was very good and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good staff easy access to trains
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good staff easy access to trains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    good choice for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is away from the city center. The wifi is a nightmare.

    The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough parking space in the garage and free street parking is very limited.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Everything else was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem of noise.

    Everything else was fine. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Receptionist not so friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not so friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound-proofing, no mini refrigerator Couldn’t fully open the window

    Rich breakfast Cozy room Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Neatly maintained and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location is not easily reachable through public transport from the main station.

    Neatly maintained and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The best pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were the best pillows we have ever slept on :) The room was pleasant and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    À men who was in the reception,talk with angry and bad,you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    He was angry and he talk with me bad

    À men who was in the reception,talk with angry and bad,you Must put women in the reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.5
    by far too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    by far too expensive. ridiculous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    The pillows were the best of our entire 18 day trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were the best of our entire 18 day trip! The bar was a great place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice guy at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room design.

    Nice guy at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Stay for short time, only if necessary
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have air conditioner and the bed was uncomfortable

    I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    One night only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokey rooms

    Not much. Out of the box Euro blandness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Accepted
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small . Not all the room are air conditioned

    Colors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    very good hotel and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the breakfast was very good. It is easy to find from the airport and for going to the Messe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Bar;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Bar; Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Compact Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers, it was a little bit cold.

    Bedding perfect! Balanced breakfast. Nothing was below the expectation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.3
    ?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel with not a lot to offer

    ?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    price and quality perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythin was perfect although i missed my flight because of comfortable bed:)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spotless, very helpful and friendly staff.. beautiful continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Perfect Stopover For Us
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get the wifi to work

    Location Secure car park Excellent breakfast Comfortable rooms Value for money Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    Reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast buffet Staff semi nice

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.1
    in general,level of the hotel is good,room is fine ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location,reception stuff can be more helpfull,

    in general,level of the hotel is good,room is fine ,breakfast was good,,restaurant team stuff were nice and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Very Clean, good Breakfast selection, good bar with food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is a little remote for some but only a short walk from Kaiserlei Train station. No shops nearby

    Very Clean, good Breakfast selection, good bar with food available, and ideal for my needs, a pleasure to stay there. Good English speaking reception

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking system is not organised at all. We paid for parking for the night but when we came back at night to park, there was no space and were forced to park on the street although we had a reservation from before.

    The breakfast was very good and fresh. The room was nice and comfortable but a little small not much space to move around.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    the room was clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a lot of things missing from the room: Kleenex, list of tv channels, drinkable water,... I was also disappointed by the area: no restaurants close by.

    the room was clean and quiet. metro station close by was great

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Location!
    • Solo traveller

    No room service, no mini bar, no tea/coffee in the room, no restaurant. Only breakfast:-)

    Location! I choose this hotel since it was a walking distance from the place I was visiting.. I will come back..

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.3
    clean room and friendly staff, nice bed and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nowhere to eat in the evening, expensive hotel parking, a little rough and deserted neighborrhood

    clean room and friendly staff, nice bed and bathroom. average but good breakfast buffe

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Easy to find and park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked an electric water boiler + cups in the room. Did not like the Money Deco theme.

    Easy to find and park. Very nice & efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    5.0
    Unfriendly staff at check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff at check-in. I called two days in front to ask if it was possible to check in a few hours earlier. this was no problem. When i arrived at the hotel a grumpy girl told me they don't do that. After 15 minutes waiting she changed her mind and checked us in. Would be Nice if you arrive and staff receive you kind and enthousiastic in stead of like they don't want you to come to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Hotel has been refurbished a couple of years ago so feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms could do with a minibar, also there is no food other than pizzas to order for room service. There are not any restaurants or convinient stores around the hotel, closest is an Italian restaurant 10 mins away walking.

    Hotel has been refurbished a couple of years ago so feels really new, nice decor in the lobby, modern bathrooms. Free breakfast and super fast wifi too. Easy to get to Frankfurt city centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Miriam on reception was brilliant;
    • Group

    The money theme was very strange. I didn't think I should be have been charged €2 for tap water at the bar.

    Miriam on reception was brilliant; a true compliment to the hotel. I loved the shoe buffer in reception. Parking was great and I felt my car was secure.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    But it's not convenient to take coffee. The coffee machine is at the end of food area and is very close. People who may take coffee in turn after they have taken food; but some may come only to take coffee without food, so the waiting lines were very confusing.

    The breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.5
    It is clean and good staff.
    • Group

    WiFi was not very consistent, some time disconnects. Location is good for business trip around the location, but not good for Frankfurt city tour travelers. If no own car, it will be tough to move around in winter time.

    It is clean and good staff. Good for business stay for the around location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    Clean room with a confortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prices of hotels in Frankfurt are always too high during exhibitions.

    Clean room with a confortable bed. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    Basic & Practical .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Change your croissant supplier.

    Basic & Practical . Clean & Hygienic.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We stayed here for 3 days For vegetarian breakfast is very less and staff said only this available on every day

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zim facility

    All

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.1
    Is silent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is poor

    Is silent

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    room design, parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room design, parking

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Fresh design, nice and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Overall area in Offenbach - but since ist near my company's Headquarter...

    Fresh design, nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff very helpful, especially as my German is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very helpful, especially as my German is poor

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    very comfortable bed
    • Group

    no english tv channels apart from sky news no air con in room during a very hot week

    very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, friendly staff, facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast does not include scrambled eggs and omlettes.

    Location, friendly staff, facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    f you have a car then this hotel is for you clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No AC

    f you have a car then this hotel is for you clean and comfortable with free wifi and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Terrible Free WiFi, rather pay to get working WiFi.

    Comfortable

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: