Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elbe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Elbestr. 34, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#211 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Did not expect this clean room at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew about the location, but it was not the happiest moment walking through the streets.

    Did not expect this clean room at this location. Great. The beds and bathroom was clean. 24-hours check in was great too. the receptionist were waiting for me standing at the entrance at 1:30 AM.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Preferable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harmless junkies at the hotels street. Wifi is not free, 7 euros per day. Street is very noisy at the nights.

    Location is exellent. Hotel is 200-250 meters to the main train station. There was kettle in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no window or airconditioning in the room, apart from one small in the WC. The furniture was old. The main door looked as if someone tried to break it. No noise insulation. There was a bad smell in the circulation area. The neighbourhood is really bad, full of drunken people,junkies and brothels. We tried to avoid staying out till late, we got scared even though the reception told us it was safe.

    The staff was friendly. They gave us a triple room for free instead of a double one, in order to avoid too much noise from the street. They didn't speak english well, however.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are quite big and very clean, a great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it feels safe enough, the area is really shabby, packed with tramps, strip clubs and stench of urine. Rooms facing the street are plagued with loud music from clubs all night (apparently especially intense on weekends/public holidays).

    Rooms are quite big and very clean, a great value for money. Staff was understanding and accepted to change our room for a courtyard-facing one after we complained about noise at night. Despite written otherwise in the room, we got free WiFi access, which is always appreciated when traveling abroad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended. Certainly not for the price and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in very rough area did not feel safe leaving hotel due to rough sleeping and drunks all over the street 24hrs. Not a good place to stay should not be on booking without warnings.

    Ok large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in general is a GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kinds of people around hotel and also the location is not suitable for eastern families...

    It’s really good for it’s location but not eastern families...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Better than the negative reviews suggest; give it a chance!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk spoke English poorly, but it was passable; not really a problem.

    Spacious room. Simple but decent furnishings. Cheap. Everyone complains about the street, but I had no problems. Actually, location couldn't be better; it's near the train station and there are several decent restaurants nearby. Despite the appearance as a bit of a hole in the wall and the small reception, the rooms, like I said, are quite spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    It is a 10 minutes walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in a noise area, near night clubs where people in the street get drunk and shout late at night. The room was not very clean.

    It is a 10 minutes walk from the centre. There are restaurants and a market in the premises.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff, good location (the street itself, however,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was moderate, but there is a lot of room for improvement! The room itself is in need of renovation - furniture is quite old, as well as the tile in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, good location (the street itself, however, is not that nice)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    The location in terms of distance from the tram and train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The characters (druggies) in the street outside that you have to pass to get to the hotel is fairly unpleasant.

    The location in terms of distance from the tram and train station is excellent. The street itself is a bit of a drug infested den.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was close to train station, and easy walk to downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a strong smell of cigarette smoke, mainly in the hallway, but my sheets also had a slight scent. Also the only window was one with privacy glass in the bathroom (very small, but ok).

    Hotel was close to train station, and easy walk to downtown Frankfurt. The room was nice and large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel in a very central place, but you get two separated beds instead of one double bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They obvously don't know the difference between double bed and twin beds. Despite I specifically ordered a double bed, we got two beds in our room that were sliding apart one from another with every movement easily, which gives nothing positive to your romantic days. Also, be prepared to lots of bums and junkies just outside the hotel entrance, the street is full of garbage, is dirty and stinky.

    Few meters away from great Kaiserstr., lot of places to eat around, 5 minutes walk from the Hbf. Nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    It is a good staff that tries to help people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is in a depressing area for sensitive people but it is extremely safe. Germany in general is real safe.

    It is a good staff that tries to help people. They are good people and understand customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Clean quiet room to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location seemed to be surrounded by individuals doing drugs or illegal solicitation for sex. It made coming and going from the hotel very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    Location is extremely bad and shady.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel and the street was extremely uncomfortable and shady. Drug addicts and junkies surround the hotel and as I travelled alone, I was alarmed and stressed throughout my stay. Rooms are okay, not the cleanest. Furniture is extremely old.

    The hotel staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Near to the train station and the price is good for the facility.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay extra for Wifi. There are some drunken people around the property. But we feel very safe to walk around there.

    The facilities are pretty good and large for the money. It is very near to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only there are no awnings on the buildings so you get a little wet when it's raining ! no ones fault !

    It was very handy to the Rail Station, so we could walk. Didn't have a lot of time to explore much , but what we did see it was very handy to shopping etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Despite the unfortunate location, the hotel itself is really nice and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The location is unfortunate , next door to the "Drogennotdienst" (the positive side is that it is very close to the main street, e.g. Kaiserstrasse).

    Friendly staff, spacy room with a comfortable bed, a fridge, big desk, TV and everything else needed. Regular change of towels and bedsheets. I was very satisfied with the entire atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    The staff does their best to make your stay as pleasant as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wi-fi is not free, but that's minor. There is always - I mean at all times, day and night - a gang of drug addicts and junkies hanging just at the entrance (because their methadone point is just next door), and that's major!

    The staff does their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible, given the circumstances.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Not a terrible little hotel but the location is dire.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was awful with vagrants hanging around outside and the noise at night made it almost impossible to sleep.

    Some of the staff were great. One bad incident with an unelpful receptionist was a pity. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    The receptionists vere very kind and willing, train station...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elbestrasse is only for strong natures, not for night rambles, but it's rather incredible than dangerous place, fridge in the room doesn't work but it's no problem to use fridge in hotel kitchen, Wi-Fi connection is slow and there's a limitation for 2 devices in 3bed room, mattresses are very soft and don't fixed on the bed - sleeping isn´t ideal and the door to corridor don't isolate well which was a problem during friday night. We have room with the tiny window only in bathroom - It was a salvation from the night noise of the wild Elbestrasse.

    The receptionists vere very kind and willing, train station and city center around the corner, cleanness ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not check-in at the hotel on time, we were only 14:50 check in. Neighborhood is with a negative continent, the police could be patrolled there more, but if you're brave then there's nothing crazy :)

    Perfect location, comfort room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Everything except above mentioned surroundings was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings were lousy: the Elbestreet was occupied by narcotics, alkoholics and whores. Urea stank in the street. They didn't come inside, though.

    Overall everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing I didn´t like was the location of the hotel, the street is full of "strange people" but few hundreds meters away all looks much better.

    Friendly stuff, clean rooms, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Worth of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One block away from the adult area, however, it was safe.

    It was cozy and decent compared to the price. Good distance from Central station even to bring 23 kg carrier by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    It is the second time that I have been at Elbe hotel and will definitely go to it again on the next
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are depressing people situations about two buildings away but one has to use it as a positive. It should make us more appreciative of our situations in life. These people are harmless and don't bother people around them.

    The hotel staff is all real nice. They made every accommodation possibly. The hotel is located centrally in Frankfurt. It is a 2min walk from the train station. Even though it is next to the entertainment section, the hotel was real quiet even at night. Frankfurt is real safe even in entertainment areas so it is a matter of getting over the mental hurdle. There is also a lot of police presence. It is nothing close to United States, tough- city neighborhoods. Because I have been in Frankfurt many of times - to hopefully help speed one's approach to this matter on a first visit to Frankfurt- feel safe in the entertainment section and choose Elbe as your stay. It is of great value. Also - because I kind of like it quiet during vacations - my noisiest stays have been to a lot more expensive hotels that have trains going through streets that are in front of them or have construction real close to them. There is no trains going through Elbestrasse or Tanustrasse and no big construction projects around Elbe hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.0
    Very poor customer service, bad to mediocre establishment situated on a street that smells of piss
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor quality customer service. I had to change my flight 12 hours after booking the hotel everything had to be moved 1 day ahead of schedule. I called the hotel ask if they had free rooms the day before my initial reservation and to change the reservation too. The answer was mind blowing. Quote: " Yes we have free rooms but we will not change the reservation because of the prices on the internet". I then called booking.com customer service to see if there was any additional fees they asked to change or if they can get this sorted for me. The booking.com agent called the hotel again and then he called my back to inform me that there was no additional fee for the hotel and He tried to reason with the hotel also and they simply did not want to change anything because their contract with booking.com allowed to act like this. Finally I called the hotel again and I asked to make a reservation for the day before extra, I was willing to pay an extra day or a reservation changing fee, because simply I did not want to move my bags trough the city. The answer was also unexpected. "We will not book another night by phone, you will have to do it by internet". That was the moment when I decided to let it go and just book another night with another establishment. So bottom line bad to mediocre establishment. Very bad customer service. ( I saw them loosing extra money, aggravating the customer, getting a bad review and all because they stubbornly refused to make any changes that took them 5 minutes to operate.....).

    I liked that it was near the main train station, that was the reason I choose it was the location. Beware it is right in the middle of the Frankfurt red district, the street is full of junkies and brothels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Budget accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel's street is located at the red light district, not nice folks walking around. The wi-fi doesn't work at all.

    Confortable budget room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    We booked two nights, but couldn't even stay for one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two nights, but couldn't even stay for one. The pictures of the place online were deceiving. The room was dirty, & the lights didn't turn on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    Very good position located near the old center, the railway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very high price for the offered conditions (200 euros / night). Room and bathroom are very small. For three days no one changed the bed linen and towels no. The elevator is for 4 people but hardly fit 3. In front of the hotel are permanent beggars and homeless people. Some arrive in the hotel.

    Very good position located near the old center, the railway station and 1 km from the exhibition center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    U got what u payed for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was what we expected for the money we payed. Location was perfect but there were a lot of drunk people down that street at night time and I wouldn't have felt safe walking there alone. But other then that we had a nice stay just the outside of de building was a bit rough with all of the drunks and people on drugs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.4
    would not advise to a solo woman traveler and would not re-book
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is located on a seedy street with sex shops and men just hanging in groups on street

    just a short walk from the train station the front desk staff were nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.8
    Room with no window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean when we arrived. It seemed like no one used it for a while as it was dusty on the tables and in the closets. They also didn't clean the beds very well, see my pictures, that's dirt, dead bugs and hair around the edges of the bed. The area around the hotel is super sketchy. Smells like urine all the time. Lots of street people in that area. Reception not always welcoming. Some are nicer than others, depends on who you meet. No kettle in room. But they will give you hot water if you ask. WiFi needs to reconnected daily, a little bit of a hassle but it was free. But the biggest problem was no window in the room. This was not mentioned when I was looking at the room prior to booking. This was a big issue and made for an unpleasant stay as I already paid for the room, so we couldn't change hotels.

    The hotel is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and about 15 mins walk to shopping and tourist attractions. There are also a couple decent restaurants and bakery close by. The room was large enough for the three of us that we didn't feel crowded. I like having the little fridge. We had clean towels every day and the heater and elevator worked well. Also given bottle water and fruits in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    GOOD PLACE TO STAY AT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For people who are afraid of the sad situations of Iife, I would not recommend. There is a lot of people in the streets at all times. For the people who feel comfortable in areas like this, please don't be afraid of the area. I have been to it many times, it is safe. Germany has a good educational system and there is a common understanding of the different fortunes in life. Also, Germany has real good law enforcement. In this area, it not atypical seeing high-level of law-enforcement presence.

    It was extremely quiet at night which I didn't expect because it is in the entertainment and central area of town. The window was left open by the service with soft heat being on at all times in the bathroom. (A little bit of a waste for the hotel but a luxury for me as my guilt was closing the window at night but then the service was opening it up in the late morning.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    2.9
    Elbe Never to be Repeated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in heart of red light district and drug addicts. It is old run down, I had bad booked a double bed and got twin beds. The mattress was uncomfortable and width of bed of less than single. When did complained they took no notice. Some drunk tried to break the doors down and get into the rooms. Did not go on booking.com rating as it is not worth paper it is written especially as it is digital.

    I wish I could say I liked anything, it was horrible experience and would not wish it on my worst enemy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.6
    It was a humble choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception, breakfast is not included in room fees, hotel location is jest next door to hookers, XXL shop, casino and other adult sites, which I don't like it

    Location is close to centrum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Fair experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area is full of homeless and prostitutes , noise from the street especially on weekend nights , Heating in the room is weak .

    location near to main railway station , many shops and restaurants near by , reception personnel are friendly .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Many drug addicts lying on the floor
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many drug addicts lying on the floor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    it was bad experience and i regret that i chose this hotel from the booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room without window, small bathroom, uncomfortable bed, too much drunk people in the street in front of the main entrance of the hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the people in the road in front of the hotel

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Scared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is so bad. Because it’s right near the red light zone! A lot of gangsters gathering around. I cannot Believe it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location run down with homeless on steer outside

    24hr reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    The neighborhood is dangerous!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is dangerous!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    The staffs were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was so small. It’s very hard to lift up big luggages together inside the elevator.

    The staffs were so friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that the red light district were there, but it didn't make any disturbance

    very nice stay close to the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and excellent value. Clean, tidy room and helpful staff. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with more working wall sockets

    Room was clean and tidy, facilities were great. Had a few nice odds and ends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Not safe area to go out at night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not safe area to go out at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough kebab shops

    Nice area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    location is near main station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is near main station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    Bad hotel in a seedy part of town. Worth it for a short layover only.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty, smells very strongly of smoke, very loud at all times.

    Close to tran station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Central
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The specific corner of the hotel is not that well frequented. You had to pay for wifi

    Central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    The neighborhood where the hotel is located is not safe, and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood where the hotel is located is not safe, and I stayed one night shorter and the staff did't want to return the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Value hotel in seedy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was full of homeless and junkies. A bit daunting.

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    The receptionists are all great !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are all great !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    The neigbhohood is a bit rough at night, and the hotel has...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neigbhohood is a bit rough at night, and the hotel has seen better days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and good loaction
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free WIFI. The room is little bit old style.

    The location is very convenience. Very close to the main station and also close to hot spots.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.8
    Proximity to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and internet, surrounding areas filled with drug addicts who are harmless.

    Proximity to train station. Staff friendliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Functional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small very soft bed and pillow. Rough neighborhood with blatant drug use.

    Functional, everything worked and was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    Access to transportation was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel

    Access to transportation was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    It is next to the BEST cocktail bar in Germany .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to the BEST cocktail bar in Germany . Just next door

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    OK, but you have to pay for internet access even though the advertisement states it is free
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information claimed that there was free Wifi. This was not true - it cost 7.50 euros a day

    A nice quiet room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.3
    Not free wifi, broken equipments, no water, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free wifi, broken equipments, no water, etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.6
    Not recommendable!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else besides the location was extremely poor.

    The only thing I liked about this place was the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Good, with little not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the weird folks near the hotel out on the streets

    , the proximity to the central station was so convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    Location was both good and bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Upon reserving the room through booking.com we were notified that even though we were to pay on arrival there might be taken a reservation on the card used. That is ok. But they actually removed the money from my card, then payed it back the next day. Then a day or so after, they reserved the amount on my card. The amount was the cancellation fee (95%!!! of total) and that reservation was still on the card the day of arrival (5 days later). I called booking to make sure the reservation would be taken off my card before check-in, as I did not want, or have the funds, to pay them while the reservation was active. Booking talked to the hotel twice, and told me they had arranged so the hotel would take the reserved amount. Upon arrival the man in reception was clearly not aware of this. He told me the reservation would stay on my card for 14 days (!), and I needed to pay now. After a lot of back and forth we eventually ended up with the solution booking had fixed, and I signed for them to take the reserved amount from my card and payed som extra on the side. Unneccesary troublesome check-in. Location was both good and bad. Bad because it is in a street with a lot of junkies/alcoholics/whores, so there is always a lot of noice. Yelling and screaming outside all days and nights of the week, and a lot of trash/broken glass etc in the street. The lights in the bathroom did not work when we arrived (was fixed). We did not pay for breakfast, and when we saw the breakfast-buffet we were happy we had not. A lot of good places with breakfast-menus close by that was better and cheaper.

    Location was both good and bad. Good because it was close to the main railway station, easy to find trams/trains/buses near by, and walking distance to a lot of sights. The room was ok. Clean at least.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Front desk staff was cordial and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Street in front of hotel is, somewhat, "seedy" but if you don't bother with the people, they won't bother with you.

    Front desk staff was cordial and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    4.2
    No breakfast, coffee machine broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dangerous area i was told by them. They charged fifteen euros per night for dog. I asked for one night before my booking and they charged fifty euros instead of thirty nine as stated on booking.com. I did not have internet access or i would have done it myself. If i had not been sick, i would have not stayed here. Dont leave luggage outside for a minute or it will disappear.

    No breakfast, coffee machine broken. It seemed clean and quiet inside. Had elevator. Close to Frankfurt station.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.4
    The locetion is the only best
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Ok we knew it was in the red light area and we didnt have problem but beside from the hotel has the state assistance for drug addicts and have many many junkys out from hotel at the morning and at the nigth.The price for 3 days for 3 persons has expensive (680€) because the hotel needs total renovation please check the photos.Τhe staff were helpful and polite and the breakfast are satisfactory.

    The locetion is the only best

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.6
    This hotel is located close to Albert Street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Whilst the room was big...there was no wifi! The curtains didn't block light. Found out a door that required a key to unlock could be pushed open to unlock.I dropped something under the bed and it was seriously foul under there. The toilet on 6 th floor is built into a shelf. Interesting design and utilization of space but not comfortable. Did I really type that on this review? Yes!

    This hotel is located close to Albert Street! Architecturally that street is one to see.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.3
    close to train station (walkable with luggage) and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel OK but some hassling/pickpockets on the street. Went to nearby shop to get a drink and was cornered by a beggar, given a fake coin in change and pickpocketed.

    close to train station (walkable with luggage) and inexpensive for one night after a long flight. Breakfast nice but extra.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    I had a 2nd floor single room at the rear so it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed five nights but I thought 200 Australian dollars per night was a bit expensive for the size of the room. If I visit Frankfurt again I would check the price on offer and that would influence my decision as to whether I would book a room at this quite satisfactory hotel. Elbe Strasser suited me admirable, a few minutes from the main railway station, Oper Frankfurt and the popular tourist attractions but some may find the street disconcerting with the brothels, sex shops and drug addicts in the immediate area. It didn't bother me, I entered and exited Elbe street from the Kaiser Str end and avoided the Taunus Str end where most of the activity seemed to be..

    I had a 2nd floor single room at the rear so it was very quiet. The room was small but the single bed was wider than than a standard one. The room had obviously been refurbished so all the fittings and furniture looked new. There was a small frig and a small flat screen tv. There is an elevator. The free wifi was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    3.3
    It was available (but now we know why).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Drunks and drug addicts (literally) blocking the door to the property. Strong smell of urine at the door. Booking included breakfast, but then they tried to charge us extra for it.

    It was available (but now we know why).

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: