Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Münchner Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Münchener Str. 46, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#178 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2192 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    It's a small hotel near the train station, couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that bothered me was the number of homeless and drug-addicts around. I understand this is not the problem of the hotel itself, but the fact that there are people sitting just in the street one block away from the hotel and shooting needles in their hands was much depressing.

    It's a small hotel near the train station, couple of blocks away from the center. The hotel itself is good, pretty clean. The elevator is small - was a bit hard to fit there with all the stuff. The room was also small, but clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel for its price, but be prepared that a night walk to the hotel might be a bit scary. I guess, the short distance to the train station is what brings all the homeless and refugees to that district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    The Room itself was comfortable (except the temperature)...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Noise from the street in the late hours of the night, & the extremely hot temperature of the room.

    The Room itself was comfortable (except the temperature) with a nice bed & great amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Very central location, near main train station and many...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very hot at night, had only a fan. opened the window, but very noisy outside - busy road and drunk people around.

    Very central location, near main train station and many eateries, shops, tram just outside the entrance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very very noisy. I was not able to fall asleep even though I lived on the 6th floor. People on the street talked loudly even at late night. The noise from the cars, trains made it super hard to fall asleep.

    The location is good, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street the hotel was in was not the best neighborhood. The guy who checked me in could be a bit friendlier. The elevator was super small. So when I wanted to check out I had to wait 5 minutes to finally get an empty elevator to get down to the lobby. The carpet in the room and the bathroom weren't clean and could have been cleaned better. There was a bit of mold on the bathroom walls. It was super hot inside the room (no AC).

    The hotel was very close to Frankfurt central station. But the street it was in wasn't the best neighborhood. The check-in was quick. The room was small, but big enough for my one night stay. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Location near the train station is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more broader with more options for cooked eggs rather than just hard boiled and no toaster fur the bread being available .

    Location near the train station is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Can not recommend staying there because of ammonia smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night an EXTREMELY STRONG smell of ammonia filled the room. We could not escape it. The windows did not open enough. We did not smell it in the hall but were not willing to sleep with the door wide open. We tried to cover our noses and mouths with our bedding but it was very bad. We can no recommend staying in room 26. We could not determine where the smell came from - we did not smell it outside of the room. It was the middle of the night when it started and we did not feel like we could complain at that point. The smell was so strong that I considered that we might be impacting our health.

    Convenient location. Facilities were just fine though expect them to be small (european). Bed was comfortable and two twin beds could be pushed together. Linens and room were clean. It's on a busy street so there is some people noise but it was not too bad. We would have been very happy with our stay if there had not been the strong smell of ammonia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Room didn’t quite measure up to the photos , rather noisey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok and for a three star acceptable , no air con .

    Room didn’t quite measure up to the photos , rather noisey and colourful neighbourhood ! Felt safe there and it was a bed at a reasonable cost . Lots of good food places nearby and easy walk from main train stn .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Not as I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable at all because of two reasons; beds and pillows are not good quality, and the noise from the road. I couldn’t close the window because no AC is available.

    Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Cheap, close to train station but staff rude and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rude and weren't helpful when requesting help. There is a nightclub across the road which was loud and noisy so didn't have a restful sleep. In the morning, there were people sleeping in the streets across from the hotel.

    The beds were comfortable and clean. Water was hot. There was a fridge in the room but no facilities to make a cup of tea or coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when travelling on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, near the Hauptbahnhof and easy walking distance to the Römerplatz. Plus it was near the river. The view from my bedroom window was nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location for travelling. It is right next to the main train station. Not as noisy as you would expect. Very efficient check-in and an elevator. Good internet and a nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Big room, comfy beds, nice bathroom, very clean, provide us...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, comfy beds, nice bathroom, very clean, provide us with towels, excelent costumer service, wifi works very well, easy check on/out and very close to the bus and train station!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Really great choice in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slight negative was that the room's old-style key had a lot of bulk to carry around.

    This hotel is a great value, very close to the main Frankfurt Train Station. All the employees were very friendly, our room was a good size and even had a mini-fridge. The breakfast was a good value for the money too. There are a ton of shops and restaurants nearby and it is an easy walking distance to museums and the lovely park along the Main River. Highly recommend; in fact, we will be back in September!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Functional and reliable for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the location is great with regards to accessibility, that street in particular is full of beggars and drunk people... not the nicest of neighborhoods unless you are traveling strictly for business. I also tried the breakfast, which was quite basic and not really worth the price you pay for it

    Location is excellentif you wish to be close to the main train station. Staff were also nice and accommodating. For example, they allowed me to check in before 12h as a room was already available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit poor breakfast, not much of choice.

    Big room with comfortable bed. A lot of space for personal stuff. Big desk to work at. Good location. I would definitely come back there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable location, flexible check-in, you can always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notthing to see through the window. Room(11) is located close to the stairs and sometimes was noisy.

    Very comfortable location, flexible check-in, you can always leave your bags beside the reception. Room was clean, beds - comfortable. The opportunity to order a breakfast is a good addition too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    BED BUGS - AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bed bugs which meant we got covered in bites at night. We changed room after the first night but there were bed bugs in the second room as well. Completely unacceptable and this hotel shouldn't be in business if they don't sort this very serious issue out.

    If they get rid of the serious bed bug infestation, this is a convenient, Cheap, central hotel that delivers the basics for a short no frills city stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in one of the apartments in the courtyard of the hotel. Well equipped kitchenette. Comfortable bed. The unit and apartment block was either new or recently refurbished so was very clean and fresh. The apartment had a good amount of space to live in. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The bedroom was in perfect conditions and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if we were just unlucky but there was a lot of noise during the night. The breakfast was just ok regarding the price

    The bedroom was in perfect conditions and everything was well cleaned

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful stuff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We slept over breakfast time :) Considering the strength of local shnaps it would be super great if breakfast time was extended till 11-30, and checkout — till 12 :)

    Excellent location for a night-over connection flight. Opposite the main station (which is an attraction itself), close to Main Tower with observation place, river Main and other city highlights. Good value for money with friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing. Frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nasty place. Extremely noisy, dirty, found ticks on the beds. Worst place I have stayed around the world. Will not go back nor recommend. In the other hand would suggest for people to avoid. We left earlier than planned as we could just not sleep.

    Location, is convenient and only half block from train station and walking distance from the riversides and the old town. The receptionist upon arrival and the guy that replaced him in the afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    we love germany, great place to visit, friendly people and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the trams run outside the property, once we realised if the windows are closed the sound dropped of, our error :)

    Everything was great, we arrived very early to check in, 8am, early flight, they made arrangement to get the room ready, were very freindly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location, and all the staff I met were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door opened outwards onto street, not easy when you are struggling with suitcases.

    The receptionist, who didn't speak English was still able to help me print off my boarding card for my flight home, he let me sit at computer, and gave me pointers for when to press Enter or Accept, as I was unfamiliar with a German keyboard. I joked with him that we worked as a team!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is very close to the bus and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is located in next to pubs and bars as well. So, it's very noisy during the night. Also, the cleanliness needs to be definitely improved. When I arrived the room, there was hair on my duvet and pillow.

    The hotel is very close to the bus and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location (only 5 mins walk from the HBF), easy to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit dirty in toilet, Shampoo and Shower Gel which provided are the same

    Good location (only 5 mins walk from the HBF), easy to find things to eat, friendly staffs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    the hotel was basic but for the price i paid it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was basic but for the price i paid it was acceptable. My freinds were staying at the IBIS and paid a similar amount for the room. Their hotel was of a much higher standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Solid basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real reservations; it's just a bit drab and unatmospheric. But nothing wrong with it at the price.

    Acceptable cheap hotel conveniently situated for the railway station. Staff were efficient and understanding when I woke up late and had to check out at a moment's notice to dash for a train!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Cheap, good quality and central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our weekend break, requested an early check in and they made our stay very enjoyable! Close to the main station also! Thank you 10/10 for price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Good for all..... Very Near to Central station..... Good for Muslims specially...... There are many
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for all..... Very Near to Central station..... Good for Muslims specially...... There are many Halal shops and 4 Masajid in same street...... Staff were very friendly and cooperative.... I enjoy trip alot Thanks with Regards

    Good for all..... Very Near to Central station..... Good for Muslims specially...... There are many Halal shops and 4 Masajid in same street...... Staff were very friendly and cooperative.... I enjoy trip alot Thanks with Regards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient with pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are quite thin. A guy in the next room was talking CONSTANTLY with somebody and yeah. Not an 8 am alarm clock that you like after a night out. Plus the hotel location is very close to Hbf which any person that knows frankfurt usually avoids, but I knew that so i did not care.

    Value for money. I travelled alone and got really cheep single room. Reception is 24/7 which came in handy with my late arrival with train. Very close to central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    All and all it was OK. But the smell was very bad and the personal wasnt that helpfull or polite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell, it was something that smelled very bad. Also I could hear alot of the people. Also please do advise that this is VERY close to the red light district area so beware.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. You reach to main central station by foot in 5 min. You can find lots of restaurant where you can eat something like turkish, chinese and indian meals. Supermarket opposite the hotel. ...clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    nice and courteous staff, good cleaning, great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking really hard to find. Another thing is not so much related with the Hotel, but I need to mention. At 5:30 AM some guests start to speak really loud. not able to sleep anymore. I called the reception about it, but in my opinion they need to activate themselves immediately

    nice and courteous staff, good cleaning, great position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    I definately would not chose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were rather smelley. This doesn’t make things pleasant when you can barely turn in the shower. The vent above the shower was also gross. The room smelt of smoke and since I have an allergy to smoke, guess how I slept. The bed was also unfortunately not comfortable so my overall experience wasn’t a great one.

    The guy Dennis in reception was really friendly, helpful and great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    Unfriendly evening shift girl at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly evening shift girl at reception. Could not care less attitude, completely unprofessional and rude. Avoid, stay somewhere else close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, but be careful around the area as can get quite dodgy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night as it is located near Frankfurt’s red light district. Be careful when walking back to the hotel late at night, lots of dodgy characters about.

    Lots of eateries in the area. Within walking distance to central train station and the Euro Tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Great , Short stay near main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the adjoining rooms. Also door making noise at the time and closing and opening.

    Location and 24 hours checking and keeping the Luggage in the Lobby after check-out. staff was polite and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Good for a low badget overnight near the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Dirty Carpet - Not isolation!! you can hear everything from next room - Non smoking room was smeling so bad because of the previous clients!! - Very expensive the room. Was Fair period in Frankfurt i understand but the price was a rape accordind what they offer.

    For single bed the size was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    It is a fair hotel and in close proximity to main station.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room carpet was dirty. The room near the stairs and we couldn’t sleep because of noise. Second day we asked the staff to change the room and we were given better room.

    Location close to main train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location next to Frankfurt Central Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seems to be no soundproofing. Street noise can be heard very loudly in the room.

    The hotel's location close to Frankfurt Central Station is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    3.8
    The position near the central station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have breakfast because it was too poor.The whole building ,elevator ,doors,bath room ,need urgently renovation.

    The position near the central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bulky room key. Hard to operate hot and cold water in shower. Second towel that I got after room cleaning had hole and thinner than first one. Heater didn't work well so it was cold at night. Need to ask for Wifi from reception.

    Room was bigger than I thought. Towels, soap, shampoo, hairdryer provided. Comfy bed. Room cleaning (didn't expect it). Great location, opposite of Frankfurt central station (nearby street is RLD though), very easy to travel. Reception guy who checked me in was very kind. Other staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    For one night OK.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were place in a room which was between 2 floors it was located in the staircase. Very disappointing and loud.

    Location near railway station and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.5
    Not worth the money charged
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed, the springs of the mattress were really hurting. Very old lift, making noise while in movement. Very basic breakfast really not worth Euro 7.50 per person.

    Location was very good. Shower Bathroom & Toilet were separate and this was really a plus point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    A simple 2 star hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. No lobby. Actually it is not a 3 star hotel but a 2 star one. But generally it is ok.

    The location is near the central station. The breakfast is good. Other things are normal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    The hotel staff was very very nice and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in front is very loud during the night I woke up several times during the night because of this Also, the walls are very thin so I got woken up by the neighbours very early in the morning as well. Also the room didn’t smell good ...

    The hotel staff was very very nice and the location is perfect .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Very close to the Central Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty. Especially in the corners. The most disgusting thing was a dead and half rotten cockroach in the bathroom.

    Very close to the Central Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not very comfortable, quite worn-out...

    Second stay; all considered, the room was better than the one during the first stay. I liked the buffet breakfast. Best: just a few minutes walking from the main train station in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Close to the station and city centre. Basic but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice at breakfast, no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Sehr schmutzig
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and loud. Old building where one hears very well through the walls, I had to sleep the whole night with the earplugs. The room smelled like food when I arrived.

    Very close to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok hotel and close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room is rather clean, but the design is abit dodgy...still using key lock instead of card lock... Toilet and bathroom is separately located and very small...

    Close to train station, the guy at the reception was very nice... They allow us to print for free....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, safe hotel at a reasonable price very close to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of foods and was in a pleasant room. The reception keeps a good eye on who enters the hotel making the hotel safe for residents and their valuables. The hotel is on a busy street but rooms are still quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    there was nothing outstanding about the hotel itself but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hairs on the bathroom floor; badly stained carpet. The reception area looked uninviting.

    there was nothing outstanding about the hotel itself but I liked the location; a bit gritty but not unsafe. Close (walking distance) to the river and downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Close proximity to Frankfurt Hauptbahnof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a shame there was not a kettle and tea / coffee facilities in the room.

    Close proximity to Frankfurt Hauptbahnof. Plenty of shops and restaurants in vicinity. Top value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Adequate but not very enjoyable.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants in the area were expensive for what they provided. During the night there were a number of people sleeping rough on the street below the hotel and the were arguments taking place.

    The proximity to the train and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Good for the price. But in turkish hood. Very close to Messe venue!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So as many other guests have mentioned - the walls are terribly thin!! i could hear all the things going on in the bathroom of my neighbour ))) and also i woke up with the alarm of my other neighbour... Right in front of the holet there is a Rossmann store. And at nights there were refugees sleeping at its front showcase... The districs is obviously turkish. So many foreign people at the streets at evenings (and days as well.).

    The hotel is very close to the Messe venue. It takes about 15 min to get there by foot. Taking into account this fact, the price is rather moderate for a business trip. 15 min by foot in another direction - and you can get to the shopping malls. Peek&Cloppenburg, Gallerie, H&M, etc etc Lovely German streets and atmosphere. About hotel: tidy rooms, clean bathroom, toothbrush and toothpaste - available for free, plastic cups in bathroom (convenient). They do not change the sheets everyday but they do vacum and clean bathrooms everyday. Breakfast is moderate (bread, cheese, sausages, juice etc). Could be better but OK for 3 stars. Coffee - good =))) Many towels in rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Rooms are ok, breakfast is ok, location is ok, service is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Design of toilet was very weird, which seemed to be unhygienic. It is near to train station, and sourrounded by bars, then there were always drunk people outside. What was really annoying was that walls are very thin, then I couldn't sleep hearing the noise from people snoring and climbing stairs all night long.

    Rooms are ok, breakfast is ok, location is ok, service is impersonal but still ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Old room but great location, especially during fair time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The wall is not sound-proof. We heard a lot noise from next room. - When we open window, the food smell from kitchen (somewhere behind the hotel since it’s the evening) came in to the room. - The bathroom/toilet is very old. I’m not sure how they manage the air ventilation, only see the rusty outlet but no sound or switch for fan.

    The breakfast is better than we’ve expected. The location is great, saving us from missing long-distance train on the last day. Many cheap grocery and miscellaneous items stores is around. The nearby so-called red-light district is not to afraid of. Actually it made the area not too quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    served the purpose of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Room at front of hotel so very noisey at night.

    Location very good as close walk to city centre and Octoberfest grounds. Staff vey polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    This was my 6th time staying in this hotel, the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was fine as allways - Super Danke ! :-)

    This was my 6th time staying in this hotel, the staff are so nice, the petite breakfast is so good, it is a 42 rooms hotel so it is more intimate, the room size is well although the bathroom is a bit corbelled. The location is excellent, just near the main train station and a 15 minutes walk from the Messe fair grounds. also a 15 minutes walk is the other direction from the main shopping street - Zeil and the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location, basic hotel, beware of bed bugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we departed the hotel one of our group noticed many itchy bites on her arm in the same area which must have occurred whilst sleeping - likely to be bed bugs or similar. I reported this to the hotel a few days later and provided photos. The hotel denied the presence of bed bugs or similar - possibly the sheets were washed and any bugs killed. They refused to provide any sort of refund, although did offer a 20% discount on future stays (unlikely we'll be staying there or Frankfurt in future). I've used booking.com for many years and this is the first time I've experienced this. If you stay here I recommend checking for any bites before you leave and reporting to reception before departure.

    Great location next to main train station and near bars etc. It's basic. Shower pressure was good. Breakfast fine and handy start today. Area is fine as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The hotel staff are always friendly and welcoming to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit old, but it is still a good choice, it was my 6th time staying there .

    The hotel staff are always friendly and welcoming to assist with any question or request. A small cozy hotel in the heart of Frankfurt, easy to reach the Messe show fairs, the main shopping street - Zeil, and the main train station is about 100 meters by foot . Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent value for money, great location and very very clean hotel and nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really, everything was absolutely fine.

    1. excellent location, right near to the main train station 2. many restaurants and super markets around 3. reception very friendly and warm 4. clean room and nice big bathroom 5. breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    We felt at home! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need urgent upgrade.

    Excellent location and friendly staff! Clean rooms, comfy beds and very good breakfast. We felt at home as part of the staff is from Romania

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good budget stay close to Frankfurt central station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too soft but overall no complaints. Breakfast spread could have been better.

    Good hotel very close to the central station at Frankfurt. Very ideal for budget travellers. Good food options nearby. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a tripple room. Beds were really small and not comfortable, dirty carpets, noise from the street

    Tasty breakfast, clean and spacious bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little of a walk from city centre so be ready for that

    Located really close to the main station but a little walk to the central area and shopping district Lot of restaurants and places to eat closeby Good value for money and clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    The room is clean and the bed is cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is limited. The staff are not very helpful. When I asked them to borrow a water boiler, they said that it left the last one so they couldn't lend it to me. It doesn't make any sense! I don't understand who they reserved it for!!!Moreover, it doesn't have a common area for people to stay. They don't allow us to stay in the breakfast room. Besides, it's too noisy at night coz many people were in the street, it's hard to sleep well.

    The room is clean and the bed is cozy! The location is very good. It's close to everywhere. The breakfast is nice with a variety of foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Stay over in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All though very close to the station, the location was a bit to rough and noisy for our taste.

    The hotel is very close to the station and the room was very clean. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel & would use again,but maybe request a room not facing the main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms facing the main street were noisy well into the night,even with the windows closed.

    Easy access to local transport network, trains/trams, etc. Room was adequate for a solo person. Breakfast was OK with a reasonable choice of items. Friendly & efficient check in/check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area in the streets, felt very unsafe as a woman walking there alone. The place is rundown and needs upgrade. Carpets are dirty and stained. Had foreign hair in my bathroom for 4 days, which ment they did not vacuum my room in 4 days.

    Location was good and people friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    Not suitable for business or Leisure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk Guy attitude is not good when i asked to him about Wifi he get up his shoulder. For local people is good who want to use just for two or three hour with cheap girl otherwise not suitable for living.

    Front of Main station!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple and there is no variety of food

    Very close to the central train and bus station. Very close to Romer square, opera house and in the heart of the city. The staff were freindly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, decent breakfast, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old accomodation, no kettle, extremely small elevator. The public area of every floor is suffocated. No fresh air in the toilet

    Good location, decent breakfast, helpful staff. Eventhough less security area, staffs are careful by locking front door whenever they are away for few minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Münchner Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: