Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 / Frankfurt Airport Terminal 1, 60549 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#66 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6166 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi. Really? It’s a business hotel and only the public areas has free WiFi.

    Location, Location, Location. That is the main selling point. After that, the staff was excellent. We needed help and one member went above the necessary. His name is Yohannes and is one of the porters. Thank you for your kindness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The line for both check-in and check-out (at 6am!!!!). The wifi is NOT free even though I was told it was by a staff member. Don't get interconnecting rooms as you can hear EVERYTHING from the other room and I had a hard time sleeping.

    The location, for people who have early flights- is perfect. The comfortable bad and pillows. A nice coffee machine in the room. Clean and large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never get over how expensive the breakfast is in Europe. The breakfast at this hotel is very expensive and with the cost of the room we thought it was too excessive and didn’t have it. It would have been nice though.

    I loved the location. The hotel is off terminal 1 with very easy access to terminal 2. The staff was gracious and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet / Wi-fi, was not free, to pay in excess of 35 USD per night and have to pay for the wi-fi/Internet, in this day is a disgrace. I was given it for free, only because I was a SPG member, otherwise I would have had to pay

    Clossness to Airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Nice easy walk connected to airport by a walking bridge....walked straight from arrival gate to the lobby.....all indoor walking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An alteration to our booking on Booking.com was not reflected on their system . They went out of their way to sort it out.

    Extremely convenient for a short stay in Frankfurt. Easy access to the Airport and public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Line for check in was 45 minutes long. Apparently due to a "system upgrade".

    Other than check in hassle, everything else ok. Apparently wifi costs money though, we got "free" as an apology for having to wait so long to check in, but seriously, who still charges for wifi?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for the wifi in the rooms (the lobby has free wifi), which really sucks if you're traveling and don't want to use roaming charges. Also, the stuff in the minibar were (expectedly) over priced, so it might be cheaper to bring your own drinks/snacks

    The staff was very friendly and spoke Englsih very well. The location was very conveniently right next to the airport with a bridge that took you to it, but it was a bit further away from the international ports. Minibar had nice options, but I didn't use them. The bed was the best feature of the room - literally THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This is a great place to stay if you are flying out of Frankfurt Airport. The property is excellent. Normally the cost is a bit high for our budget, but we got a decent price for the night through booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inefficient check in and check out procedures. No power outlet text to the bed so no possibility to charge smart devices over night and still use for bedtime reading and bedside alarm clock. Very annoying. No free WiFi available - had to pay for it and not covered by the cost for the room. Worst score ever on that. :-(

    Quiet room. Good bed. Ok AC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wi-fi advertised. No free wi-fi available. Bring a credit card or don't come at all as most things are only available if you leave a card with the reception for charges.

    The breakfast was very luxurious and all the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel including dining is pricier than others near the airport but that isn’t really a complaint. The services and amenities match the price.

    For an airport hotel, the location is obviously perfect. It isn’t just near the airport but at the airport. At the same time, the rooms are quiet. The planes are but a distant rumble that you don’t even notice. The room was clean and had everything I could have needed: an iron, minibar, laundry service, FREE WiFi (which not every Sheraton offers), room service and excellent in-room dining food. The bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was sorely lacking in design for a four-star hotel. Our floor (4th) was musty smelling and our room smelled bad - possibly of animal urine. We are SPG members and were not offered a change in room or an upgrade of any type.

    The restaurant meal selection and the meals themselves were excellent! The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty pants from the previous guest, shower was uncleaned. Booked the best room they had, they acknowledged that upon check in but the furniture in the photos are very deceiving. Speak up and you will hear their arrogant replies, especially from their manager! I would have fired the lot i dealt with if they worked for me.

    Location only!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived with a rental car full with luggage to find that the small parking area was full and that we were unable to enter to unload our luggage. We had to unload the car in the middle of the roadway and I had to leave my wife with all of our luggage searching for someone to assist her. Why is there not a area for customers checking in to unload their car and quickly depart? During our stay last year we were able to get into the parking area to unload our luggage, but we had to "pay" in order to get out. Why do you require customers to pay for checking into your hotel? When I complained to Customer service I was told that I would receive a refund on my credit card which did not happen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an overnight stop. I didn't even have breakfast at the hotel, and went off to catch my flight. So it is difficult if not impossible to make comments after such a short trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom is great - though a little timid of the high bathtubs getting in and out of them - afraid of slipping. Maybe putting a few handrails so you could hold onto when getting out of the bathtub thank you

    The staff was very friendly and courteous and was eager to make sure our stay was comfortable - and to your special and most obliging porters whom were excellent :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek from arrival terminal to hotel, but probably OK if we'd been more aware and had not been so very late arriving due to delayed flight.

    Very good room (upgraded on arrival). Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The luggage pick-up the morning of our flight was almost 20 minutes late, so we ended up rushing a little. Recommend scheduling 30 minutes earlier than actually required.

    We were surprised that as we had excessive luggage and 2 pet carriers the bellman not only helped us to our room, but told us they would come up the next morning to help us all the way to pet/luggage drop-off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I flew in from Canada on an early morning flight and had a meeting in the late afternoon. I really appreciated being able to check in early (before 10!) in order to get some sleep so I could be fresh for my meeting. I've stayed there several times in the past and it's always been good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prime rib was tough and gristly, but nothing else of note.

    Comfortable room and bed. Easy to find hotel and convenient for an early flight from FRA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to make a quick International call to sort out a credit card issue, the girl in the business centre was initially helpful but then turned on me for tying up the phone line, even though she said I was fine to use the phone.

    Convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "front" of the hotel is actually in the parking garage. Our friends (who live in Frankfurt) had a very hard time finding us and the Sheraton lobby area. The signage in the outer rings as you drive around the airport area need improvement. There was only one, very small sign...not enough.

    We liked to proximity to the airport, and our Terminal. This is a standard, Sheraton property, with all expected amenities, and very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel for it's close location to the airport for an early morning flight. It was great to just walk over instead of taking the train. Front desk was really helpful and the room was great. My partner had stayed here before and recommended it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were just two employees in the front desk and I got there very tired and had to wait half an hour in a line for checkin...

    It’s location at the airport is very convenient if you are going to fligth or getting to Frankfurt by train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i requested to extend, a reception staff he was really not kind he shout dawn he was very scary.. other staff was very helpful and kind.

    very near from airport location is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to talk to 4 different people, before someone brought my luggage - 4 hours later. All restaurants where closed, a pizza in the bar was the worst frozen pizza possible, the bar staff was unfocused and unpresent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was 50% more than other hotels in the city. The rooms were dated. The bathroom door was difficult to operate. Breakfast isn't included and costs an astronomical amount if you want it (I think I saw 48 euros!?!?)

    The staff was excellent and friendly. Its physical connection to the airport made the early flight out easy to handle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small bottle of mineral water from the minibar at 6,50 euro is quite high, I think.

    Convenient location for catching early morning flight. Kind personnel and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is not free, and no indication on Booking, even if I call to get the access, but still charge me for 19 EUR when I check out

    Room is quite big and location is very good, nearby the Terminal 1, walk for 3 minutes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we couldn't stay for more nights and i couldn't remember the names of the check-in and check-out staff..........

    We booked three rooms for a night mainly due to the location. Arrived by train from Amsterdam around 6pm and next day 10am we had our flight. The location is excellent if you want to stay as close as possible to the airport. It is situated in the airport building itself, maximum 5mts walk and don"t have to the leave the premises. We were heavily impressed with the check-in and check-out staff professionalism. Both staff who attended us were very professional, caring and provided many information related to our stay and airport. we were upgraded and all three rooms were next to each other. Upon check-out the staff asked us to keep one room open if we require or want to drop the luggage and come back to the room, it was really amazing service. This was one of the best stays we ever had and the smoothest check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times breakfast was offered not in main restaurant - small cafe with very low tables and very little choice of food-poor breakfast in 3 stars hotel and the price didn’t match 35 euros.:(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located one floor above the check in areas B and C and it was to convenient to walk there in about 2 minutes. This completely took the stress out of the morning check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi had to be asked for. I was told initially that there should be a charge, but the operator then mentioned they would give it to me free. I think free wifi should be standard nowadays in any hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long waiting line at checkin

    Loved the free water and coffee pot. I am a tea drinker though. When heating water in the coffee pot, there is still residue of coffee in the water. It would be great to have something separate for o avoid the overpowering taste of coffee. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the restaurants was closed at the time of our stay so food options were limited. The restaurant that was open was very tasty, just not what we were looking for at the time.

    The hotel was attached to the Frankfurt Airport so getting to our morning flight was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially gave us a room that had not been cleaned yet from the previous guest’s stay. But they did set us up with a different room quickly.

    Helpful and Friendly room service staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free club “dinner” was just some sandwiches.

    We booked a club room so the afternoon snack and drinks were great. We unfortunately left too early for breakfast! The bellman was absolutely amazing, helped us with tons of luggage and 3 pets from car to hotel and hotel to airport check in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in room, we must pay 9 euro for one day, extra- high speed wifi 19 euro. I chose 19 euro. Speed was only 5mbps!!! I realized, it was written, normal speed for email, high speed for video (you tube???) And mid night NO INTERNET! This hotel is not for an active businessman. No slipper in the room!

    Near to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Located at a very strategic place right in the middle of the train station and airport. It was very convenience to to move around. Supermarkets and restaurants easily available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself, its reception area and its hotel parking were poorly signposted. Entering from the north slowly by car from the Autobahn, drivers see no signposting on any roadway. Also entering on foot from various directions the signs to the hotel are almost non-existent. Even with help from taxi drivers and airport personell, the hotel parking and reception area were difficult to find.

    Ideal location for travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in room broken, outlets did not work, carpet dirty. In a business hotel at FRA you would also expect facilities such as USB ports, international standard outlets and outlets near the bed for phone charging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 5 stars hotel! The rooom was old and very poorly equipped. It could be 3,5 stars hotel. I don’t recommend this hotel, there are other places to stay at the airport.

    The location is perfect, if you need to stay overnight at the airport. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were excellent, extremely polite and helpful. Especially Laura at reception who helped us with a little emergency that came up. Great job! Location also excellent, across the street from terminal 1.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel, the checking was really good and the staff was very helpful and breakfast was so good... room was clean and bed was comfy...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- room was cold. Thermostat was non-functional. 2- TV was not working. 3- finding entrance to the hotel from the Terminal 1, bagage claim area was very difficult. More signs are needed to guide

    location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in room. Never cooled down to comfortable. Breakfast- too expensive to try.

    Wonderful location. So easy to use for an early morning flight. Staff courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE WORST Sheraton I have ever stayed in. Dirty, old, loud, slow,,, everything you can imagine in an outdated hotel. Its robbery (259 Euros) to stay in this place. Its only because it is the only hotel within walking distance of the airport. Sheraton should be ashamed of this property.

    Close to airport is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow check-in procedure - waiting for almost 20min - long waiting line - must be well known by the hotel as they served free drinks for customers waiting to check in... Check-out - exactly same problem - waiting time over 15 min.

    very well located hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a wide-spread bad habit and it's unlikely that hotels change it but it needs to be mentioned: the extra charge for WiFi in any business hotel like this is just ridiculous.

    Good restaurant and breakfast, easy to reach as right next to the terminal 1.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long lines to check in. Happened both times i stayed here. There were 2 people checking in and 3 over at the concierge desk doing nothing. I felt very disrespected.

    Great location for airport access

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hotel staff interupted me when I was getting on the elevator despite I was waiting before. He said “wait next one”. The hotel was not bad, but the staff made a bad memory for me, and I will never use the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do wish that I could be accompanied by my dog in the public eating area.

    It is the best hotel for getting to FRA Check in when you have a difficult check in. I was traveling with a dog. The staff were especially helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed in the Toscana..we were ignored by the host as he choose to blabber on to other wait staff. Kitchen staff noticed us, but after waiting far too long, and the host continuing to ignore us we left. We enjoyed the Tavern instead...shame on Toscana.

    Ideal for an early morning departure...room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service desks handling checkin . Lifts too old needs door repairs Too high cost yet breakfast and wifi not included in standard room at price over €300

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super convenient location, especially as a layover hotel, since it’s right in Terminal 1 and connected to the airport! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The general hotel rooms are terrible, old style, facilities shockingly poor, Smelly dingy old rooms, majorly bad. The in-room dining experience is the worst ever, ordered a panini as we arrived late and got a cold literally frozen sandwich. Maybe this hotel needs to look up the meaning of a Panini!! Stayed because it was convenient but definitely not out of choice, and will certainly not be on a visit list when in Frankfurt!!

    Location is good and ideal for a pitstop before a connecting flight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male staff who delivered my room service was impertinent almost on the verge of antagonizing. I asked how long room service for my night meal would be and I was told 20 mins. So, I step out of the room briefly, when I returned the staff was standing outside my door and was scolding me for making him stand there over 5 mins, that I should wait in my room and never leave. Direct quote from him.

    The check in staff the reception was exceptional, and the ladies at the concierge were also very friendly, helpful and accommodating to questions and requests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is not FREE!! We were told at checkin that wifi is only free if you book directly with the hotel. If you book with Expedia / Booking.com etc, then wifi is not fee?!? Standard wifi is 9 Euro per day! High speed is double that....

    Out of 5 hotels we stayed in Europe over the past weeks, this bed was definitely the most comfortable. Lovely spacious room on the 6th floor. Great check in experience, and directly opposite the airport with its own walkway from terminal... Great location if you departing from the airport early the next day. Although we did not include breakfast in our stay, the hotel does provide a FREE breakfast (well just croissants and coffee) from 3am for guests leaving early for early flights. Nice touch and better than nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 2018 all Wi-Fi should be free and stop being a source of hotel profit. Finding the hotel by car was a nightmare. It was visible but no signage to indicate how to actually enter the facility. 25 frustrating minutes after a long day of driving.

    Great location next to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here several times over the past year. The staff has always been welcoming, the room clean and quiet and bed very comfortable. Most important for me is that it is so close to check-in for those early morning departures. I've also stayed there when I arrived on an overnight flight and I've been able to check in early and get some much needed sleep. Lots of places to eat within the terminal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ridiculous prices. 19 euros for a glass of wine!! RIP off prices! We were reminded it was an Airport Hotel. Also the chap who insisted on taking our cases to our room! We were perfectly capable and he was only after a tip!

    The large comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understand that wifi is chargeable, but it would have been a perfect stay if it can be offered for free.

    --Check-in (at late hour) and check-out were both smooth and fast. Reception and other staff were very friendly and responsive to questions. Electric kettle was provided quickly on request. Booked a deluxe twin and was upgraded to a twin room on the club floor, which was refurbished and very spacious, quiet and clean. Comfy bed, duvet and bed linen. --Direct and super quick access to Terminal 1 (esp. from our room located in the West Wing) through enclosed foot bridge, as well as S-Bahn and Regionalbahnhof right below Hotel. Directions from airport to Hotel not hard to find if one looks closely at the overhead signs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Room was far away.. 2. Carpet did not allow my trolley to move freely. 3. No opener kept for water bottle.. 4. TV not working. Technician found that the battery cells got jammed. 5. Telephone no charge

    I liked ONLY the location, it is very close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allow pets in the hotel with no real designated area for the animals to go to the bathroom so that was a real hassle.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the room was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don`t know how such hotel is 5* rated. bathroom door was partially broken, toilet didn't flush properly. and after all, a reception employees with the name Alexander was extremely rude when i asked him for a wake up call.

    Hotel location is only thing to like, as it`s literally attached to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning made us feel like staying in a third world hotel. You know you had a bad stay when reception staff doesn’t ask how your night was. No discount for this major inconvenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were nice and gave me free wifi - but surely these days wifi should just be free anyway. In any case, the staff probably don’t set the rule but they were nice enough to give it to me for free, so I’m not complaining!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long line at check-in/out

    Great location. Next to the FRA airport and the both local and long distance train stations. Airport mall is convenient, and the grocery store had everything I needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was locked out of my room by staff assuming i would have checked out by 9am and I had to wait 20 mins to get it unlocked and nearly missed my flight to Asia

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Key to door's lock doesn't work what is understandable but what is not is that they didn't solve this situation for my whole 5 days staying even though I was asking for it twice a day, every time I tried to access to my room. For 250 EUR per night I expect the hotel to have a standard procedure to execute in this sort of situations. They didn't solve it, didn't offer another room, I had to ask for a discount myself - It was pretty annoying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was locked. In the evening I called the room service and they informed me that they had to block 50 EUR on my credit card so that I can use the fridge. Very inconvenient. Breakfast was announced with 32 EUR per night per person, an absolute unheard of no-go price.

    Hotel is across the Terminal 1 of Frankfurt Airport. We stayed here because our flight was at 7am in the morning. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We also organised a dinner, and the table setting was not as we discussed twice by phone. The food during the dinner was average.

    Staff was really friendly and did their best to accommodate our wishes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    efficient and super friendly man from Spain checked me in. Check out also flawless. Could not hear any noise from planes even though the hotel is at the terminal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not included Carpet on the floor is not appropriate for allergies

    Fitness 24 hours Sauna until 11 p.m. Actually it is in the airport - bridge for Terminal 1 to the Hotel (similar to Hilton)

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: