Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Michel Hotel Frankfurt Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eisenstr. 6-8, 65428 Rüsselsheim, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Rüsselsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    That the staff member was very polite and courteous especially when he was dealing with a overwhelming amount of guest at the same time.. I cant recall his name but he deserves some type of recognition. I had arrived at 1600 so this guy should.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was open when we arrived and it was cold. Was generally clean hotel but the floor had stains from previous guests.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was spacious, clean, free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable, The WIFI signal on the 3rd floor was very poor, but I guess that was because of the renovations going on.

    The staff are very friendly and they make your stay worth while. The newly renovated hotel rooms are clean and the bathrooms in working order.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in my room was very tired. The sink tap was loose and the shower mixer had seen better days.

    The lobby was well presented, but for me the highlight was the food. Well prepared and excellent presentation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not the nicest but it was clean and functioning. The carpet on the floor had quite some stains.

    good bed, good functioning wifi, nice staff and very nice breakfast. They didn't have a restaurant the Italian across the street was recommended and this restaurant was indeed very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and needs refurbishment. There was no hot water at times and there was constant water leaks from the ceiling in the corridor. I had to change rooms. The staff at least were friendly.

    Proximity to the highway and workplace

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were stains all over the carpet like someone has poured bleach all over the carpet. Also the tops and finish of the bedside tables were damaged.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful personal! Generous service. We will return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable and single quilt size was like a cild’s bedding size. No kettle for a hot drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not the best

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were extra roomy and bright.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food (dinner) was really terrible! I have 180nights/year hotel food. This was the worst I ever had!!

    I only had to stay for 1 night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Good~

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Disorganised staff. Unable to print receipt at checkout due to running out of paper, or even look up on their system what amount had been pre-paid by credit card! Insisted to pay a second time for breakfast until we could prove payment had already been taken with the room. Generally quite cold staff, almost rude with customers.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is 15 km from the airport. It is at best a 2 star hotel. Dreadful location, in the middle if nowhere. Badly lit, barren rooms, worn furnishings, filthy carpets, tired old bathroom.

    The breakfast was average

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I did not Like that the room I had booked was gone, However I was more than happy that we were offered a replacement room which was better.

    I would like to give a mention to the young receptionist IIham Who was the most friendly helpful person who went out of her way to make our stay a great one. She is a credit to the Hotel and I would now stay there again and recommend to my UK and EU business associates just based on how she treated us. Always a smile and a conversation made you feel valued and not just a number staying in the hotel her customer Service Skills are a breath of Fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have traveled in Europe for over 30 years and in saying this, I do realize the no a/c in hotels, but please povide a room fan during the very hot nights temperatures due to no cross ventilation and summer temps. No sleep that night, plus early morning flight, not a good combo!

    We wanted something close to Frankfurt Airport for an early morning flight . Received an excellent recommendation for a great Italian restaurant ( within a few minutes walking distance of hotel) wonderful food and service

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They call themselves an airport hotel which is like saying the Hilton in Park Lane is an airport hotel for Luton.....The hotel was clean but dated and set in an industrial estate which was ideal if you were visiting one of those companies?

    Not a lot!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    terrible location in the middle of industrial estates, unfriendly reception, no help regarding anything.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Group

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bit old

    Spacious

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi

    Loved the beds and the breakfast Easy and plentiful parking Easy major road access

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen not open during the day and no room service available was very disappointing

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and polite

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work. Torn out. Needs renovation

    Breakfast good

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: