Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Berlin City Ost This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rathausstr. 2-3, Lichtenberg, 10367 Berlin, Germany

#265 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 783 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking in the hotel for our car . In the near future they will solve this problem

    Very good air conditioner & Small mini bar . Get free hot water from the reception for my baby “ thank you for the lady in the reception “ . 2 minutes from the ring center ( shops , and supermarket)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely comfortable hotel for visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised that normally they do not provide kettles in "standard rooms" whereas a kettle and basic tea/coffees should be a basic provision. The towels provided could do with a crisper clean.

    This place was really great. I have not stayed in NH hotels before but would do so after this. The location was perfect, 5 -10 minutes away from two nearby stations with good changeovers nearby, leading to most Berlin hot-spots you would want to get to. The customer service was exceptional. We were provided free late checkout as a compensation for some earlier misinformation, without having to push extra hard or asking. Their breakfast selection was one of the top I have ever had in any visited hotel. They have an excellent and secure luggage storage system if you want to leave your luggage behind to view the city before you head off, with number tags and airport-style bag tags. There was a small locker in the room for valuables which is extremely important. A sauna room contained mineral water source and the patio was lovely to sit and have a breather in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, clean, comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a kettle and tea in our room for first thing or evening, especially as breakfast is a considerable amount to add on. Even tea coffee in the reception was chargeable and felt like first thing you'd just love a drink.

    Good sized bed, shampoo and soap provided, TV was of good quality and excellent location. I was unaware of thee area but there's plenty of cafes and restaurants and transport links are easy. Staff have little badges that show what languages they speak, so helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast (not included) with a huge variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast (not included) with a huge variety. Great value for money. It is near subway and train stations. The city center can be reached within 30 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We loved our stay! Very welcoming and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was lovely, beds were super comfy and was very peaceful. Really close to public transport, close to a supermarket and food places! Brill location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing: 3-star hotel with 4-star hotel prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Electricity issues in one of our rooms were not fixed. No hotel bar, and no coffee and tea facilities in the room even though photos on this site suggested otherwise.

    The beds were comfortable. The location is close to a well-connected public transport network.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable and within walking distance of great sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Room 118) The only suggestion I would make, would be to add a mirror at the dressing table and sockets at the bedside table for charging phones etc.

    The staff were very friendly and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. The hotel was clean and easy to navigate. The room itself was the ideal size and the bathroom was very well lit with shower and bath. (Room 118) The hotel was within walking distance of U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses. Taxis were always near too which could be hailed. I felt very safe walking around at night time where there were amazing restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and bedding were very uncomfortable and the room was bare and quite depressing. Our friends stayed in a slightly superior room for which they paid only €10/€15 more, and there room was significantly better equipped, with nicer furnishings and a far superior bed and shower facilities. If I’d known the difference was going to be quite so extensive I would have certainly paid the extra money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Affordable 4* hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like here.

    Great hotel, nice staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast. The hotel is located a bit out of city center but very close to underground (subway) and S-bahn access. Free on street parking, not hard to find a place in the vincinity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, nice staff, only dowside was the sauna had extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra charge for the sauna

    Nice hotel, nice staff, only dowside was the sauna had extra charges of 5 euros, but appart from that, was perfect and a great breakfast was served. The location was close the the line 5 metro that leads to most of the nice places to see in berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    I only stayed one night, but hotel staff, faciliteies,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night, but hotel staff, faciliteies, cleaningness and everything else - simply ticked all the boxes for me. I will certainly come back. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Fair but expensive for the standard of hotel. Location good if you need to be in that part of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of disinfectant in the room. Stained carpets. Safe too small to take iPad. Very expensive breakfast which we didn't take. Charged €4.50 for a small bottle of water which we assumed was complementary as on the desk in the bedroom not the fridge. Avoided the mini bar. Be aware that city tax is 7% on top of the room cost.

    Big double bed which was comfortable. Good bathroom. Quiet at the back of the hotel although there is a lot of road works going on near by. Close to public transport for city and airport. Staff friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel very god value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plane was delayed and didn't arrive at hotel till 1am. Receptionist couldn't find record of our reservation with Booking. Com. We had to wait half an hour while she called the on call manager in as she didn't think they had any empty rooms. Manager came and sorted it out very quickly and we got a room

    Good clean budget hotel. Good value for money. Excellent breakfast. Good location to get around Berlin. Easy 25 minute train ride direct to and from airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good location with easy access to the city centre via public transport. The room was of adequate size & was very clean. There was a wide selection of breakfast food that was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is slightly out of the way but S and U ban stations only 4 minutes away.

    Great value upper scale hotel. Fantastic breakfast all ng the corridor in the Italian restaurant. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Home from home in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going home

    Loved that the hotel was close to Ubahn got train directly from Airport to hotel just a short stroll around the corner ,lovely shops and restaurants within walking distance and close to visiting family. Staff were very friendly rooms were spotlessly clean wonderful beds and pillow everything worked well and it was nice to have the Aircon if you needed it, The area seemed to be a safe place to walk around and quite too so it suited us very well,we will be back thanks to all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have no complaints at all. The only thing that I missed was a kettle in the room but I do also know that this is not generally what you get in Europe.

    Very pleasant room and comfortable bed. Good value for money. Good buffet breakfast. Very easy to get from Schonefeld Airport by train. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that the water was not free because it's always free in other hotels, and the price is little high for what they give ☺️

    I like the cleanliness 😊 and the bed was so comfy in general is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    The location was very convenient to tram and underground we...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As outlined above

    The location was very convenient to tram and underground we were visiting our son who lives about 10 mins away so excellent location for us. Room was very comfortable apart from the pillows which were of poor quality and appeared v old Adjacent Italian restaurant was very good and lovely to sit out at night for a drink or food and we found this to be the nicest area in the hotel Breakfast in the hotel finished very early we needed to be up at 9.0 am as we were reminded by one staff member that breakfast finished at 10 am !! This was early when you are on your annual vacation we found the cooked option poor, cold buffet very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    big room and clean bathroom .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell of detergent on the carpet of the room .Also did not like the color combination in the decoration of the room/Not included breakfast in the price

    big room and clean bathroom .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.2
    It was made a SPECIAL REQUEST for a room with 2 single bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was made a SPECIAL REQUEST for a room with 2 single bed. Didn't happened! There were no other available and the receptionist wasn't able to solve the situation. We didn't had any free space to appart the bed.... please check 604 room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    In general good service (very comfortable beds).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of the city center but close to metro.

    In general good service (very comfortable beds). Delicious breakfast is served in an Italian restaurant located in the same building (no need to go out).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    friendly reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room heating was a little difficult to control

    reception staff were friendly really gave the impression they were pleased to see you. the Italian restaurant connected to the hotel felt like a restaurant rather than just a place to eat at the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location itself wasnt the nicest however was 5 minutes walk to nearest Metro which was good!and then quick to get to the other areas of berlin.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Close to Metro

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Good if you just want somewhere to lie your head each night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked twin rooms for my friends and I, but when we arrived they said they had run out.... I feel that if I book a room which specifically states "twin", then this is what should be reserved for me and not given to other guests. The hotel also states it has a restaurant and room service, which it does not - this should be made clear to customers when booking.

    The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms were spotless. There was not much directly around the hotel so it was very quiet. We were there for a festival so did not spend much time in the rooms, but they were lovely to come back to after a day of dancing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    piss off by this unexpected tourist city tax, three rooms three night, almost 100 eur!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service of Employee in front desk is not good, and without experience, i explain to him with Innotrans visiting card, invitation letter from my german company, my own business card, and still insist to charge me and other two colleagues for 3 days tourist city tax. And also my reservation in booking.com shows business trip, so I have no idea what's more i need to prove? swear to god?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and breakfast good though a bit...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Book the breakfast the night before, otherwise you get charged another EUR 2 that I was not made aware of. Drinks in reception out of the machine were expensive too.

    The room was comfortable and breakfast good though a bit pricey

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent dormitory with some mistery prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not explicit prices for breakfast (I did not find it on the web) and snacks (I did not manage to use the touch screen). In the area there is not much to do at night.

    Direct connection to Alexander Platz and Schonefeld Airport. Free-of-charge Wi-Fi. Well organized TV channels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff helps lost couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not so clean

    The staff was super friendly and very helpful. And the bed was amazing, best sleep ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast buffet, nice rooms, good location if you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast buffet, nice rooms, good location if you need to be in East Berlin, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    This was my third stay here and as usual it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my third stay here and as usual it was great. Many thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Sauna was nice, we were the only ones using it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really expensive!

    Sauna was nice, we were the only ones using it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice and confy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi conexion is not the best.

    Nice and confy room. Very close to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes WiFi speed was very slow.

    Nice breakfast. Very helpful and friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    The sauna/wellness area is great for relaxing after a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna/wellness area is great for relaxing after a long day of walking around town!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    I love Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Just ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    There is no fan in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fan in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant ,clean, comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didnt eat there so could not comment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took very long (unnecessarily) Not so pretty rooms

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    NO PARKING PLACE AVAILABE IN THE LOCATION AT THE TIME BEEING.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO PARKING PLACE AVAILABE IN THE LOCATION AT THE TIME BEEING. ONLY AVAILABE, PUBLIC PARKING OPEN 08.00-22.00 FAR AWAY FROM THE HOTEL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to U and S stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little out of other main attractions.

    Close to U and S stations. One train to Schonefeld airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    It's ok for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far away from the city center but public transport is very convenient.

    It was clean, the bad was very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. A bit overpriced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    24 hour reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was too thick for the summer. Bit too noisy when the window was open - the road is nearby.

    24 hour reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Only a one night stay. Loved it and will go back.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to book in. Excellent service at reception. Bar area good and excellent breakfast. Very good value. Good bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    It's clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    generally it was ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have Park facilitys

    Partner restaurant was good which you the breakfast take

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Very chilled, quiet, great value, loved the room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very chilled, quiet, great value, loved the room, great service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    good price for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good price for the quality clean room close to the U/S-bahn quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Recommned it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional payment for breakfast.

    Clean. As described on booking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    helpful and very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel in decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    nice beds and good aircon. Rooms a decent size and was nice and handy having a shopping centre and train and trams near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Hotel lollapalooza Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow free internet. no bar in restaurant , no cork screw

    liked location,bed,dark curtains

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.3
    Quiet area, good connections with the public transports,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a Standard room. It is described on booking.com as 20 m2 room. The room we got (# 408) was so small that the double bed was against the wall in the corner and we could barely move around. Only the desk chair to sit in double room... A free tea and coffee facility was announced, but nowhere to be found in the room! Besides, the carpet is very dirty.

    Quiet area, good connections with the public transports, some convenience stores nearby, nice lobby with a selection of snacks.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    Location of the hotel, close to public transport stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of the hotel, close to public transport stations, close to shopping center in case you need to go to the pharmacy. The premises confortable, clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast very good, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet area with not much choice of bars/restauants within walking distance, with the exception of an excellent Italian Restaurant (Il Mondo) less than 100 metres away.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast very good, well located for U and S Bahn stations.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Hotel staff try to be nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't receive correct information about prices for breakfast and finally we pay almost double what reception said to us when we check in. Towels they changed after 5 nights. WI FI in room is not good. Double room is not comfort for two persons. Hotel don't have any option for parking. We expected more for offered price.

    Hotel staff try to be nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    Only a few miles from Alexanderplatz so fairly central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked this hotel as was advertised as having a late check out up to 4PM, however this was not offered on arrival and was told that this only applies "sometimes"

    Only a few miles from Alexanderplatz so fairly central location.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    breakfast was excellent, staff was nice and in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff in the restaurant thought iT was more important to smoke outside than to help the guests.

    breakfast was excellent, staff was nice and in the middle of the hotel you have free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Sauna, location, staff and nice hotel restaurent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna, location, staff and nice hotel restaurent.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.7
    Bed was good, room very clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra tax costs, sauna not for free, bad wifi, a bit of a small room compared to pictures

    Bed was good, room very clean, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    extensive breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    extensive breakfast choice

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff is really exceptionally polite and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is really exceptionally polite and welcoming. Breakfast is very good and eggs are even made to order.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    S-bahn station (Ring S41/42) is close to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    S-bahn station (Ring S41/42) is close to the hotel. Shower system works quite good.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.8
    Very bad smell in hallways and rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very bad smell in hallways and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice District
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice District Ring Center & Frankfurter Allee S+U+M station

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Good quality for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good quality for good price.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location, good soundproofing, great bed, good bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, good soundproofing, great bed, good bathroom and bathroom products.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The Staff were so helpful and we liked the position of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Staff were so helpful and we liked the position of the hotel - easy to get to and very handy for the U Bahn

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse NH Berlin City Ost traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: