Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Franziskushöhe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ruppershüttener Str. 70, 97816 Lohr, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Lohr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who checked us in made Lohr sound like it was a waste of time. He told us there are no decent retaurants, nothing to see and a dead area. He was wrong as we had a lovely time and found lovely restaurants! Sad, he should never say that to guests. Why should we ever come back?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'll be back, for sure! Fantastic place with so many things to do for the active family. Great attention to details - I mean, where else have you seen a long, connecting hallway used for an exhibition of old, German movie stars and a 24/7 TV showing a quaint German movie from the 50'ies and a little seating area? Outside area with huge chess 'board', games, man made swimming lake, Segways... etc. We stayed in the new building - very spacious, clean, modern - the mark-up for the view of the valley is definitely well spent. Travelled with children 10 and 12, and a clever architect has designed the place with connecting hallways (closed system), not just connecting doors - absolutely perfect for us. This wasn't originally assigned for us, but the friendly staff immediately arranged for this solution when we asked for it. Great service, and it made the whole difference for our stay. Great food in restaurant (a la carte). Good wines (try the red Spätburgunder). Husband says he had the best draft beer ever! An important reason to come back next year... Outstanding breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went during the summer. There was no AC, so we had to have the windows open. There were people outside being very loud late at night (past midnight) and only left after we called twice to the front desk. This did not allow for much sleep. On top of that the hotel was hosting a wedding, and the music was so loud you could hear it echoing outside and down the halls. In the morning we told the person at the front desk, and suggested that during the summer they put fans in the rooms so that people did not have to open their windows, and that it would muffle the sounds of people partying while keeping their occupants cool. Not only did she not care about our lousy night's sleep, she said that putting fans in the rooms would be impossible. Impossible? Are you serious? We will not be staying there again.

    Location and cleanliness. The restaurant was also good but pricey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice choice if you visit Lohr am Main with car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge No kettle

    Specious rooms Cozy feeling in all hotel facilities Hotel has so many games for families and groups

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious spa and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice beds, 220cm Nice restaurant and terras Lot's of playing opportunities for children

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location, nature

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location and a beautiful building

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding the house was a little dfficult, but not a problem

    Wonderful space, everything needed in the unit to make us comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Shower is a bit too small.

    Outstanding facility and location. Lohr is a great town. Been there twice and would love to go back again.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    My room was on the front side, and I sleep with windows open, smoke from wood burner kept me from having fresh air

    People were friendly

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: