Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Freiämter Hof

Reichenbach 10, 79348 Freiamt, Germany

#3 of 11 hotels in Freiamt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Perfect in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    still looking for....

    Everything was just perfect, specially the hospitallity of the owners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.. very nice host.. all staff were extremely welcoming and attentive.. very generous and polite.. could not ask for more..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice Steff, delicious food, clean bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice Steff, delicious food, clean bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Out standing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and good food speak English. What a lovely village and will be going back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.0
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was hit and miss. Meat, cheese and bread rolls are not replaced at the breakfast bar unless asked for, which we found most bizarre. On our last morning there was only one bread roll available for my wife, so she asked for one more. This then involved the owner walking to the local bakery. She brought the roll to the table but didn't replenish the bread basket when customers were still taking breakfast. We found this process rather mean considering the price of the room and something we have never experienced before in Europe. We were on the top floor but we could not find any evidence of a fire escape, nor was there an exit plan on the back of the bedroom door. There was a lift and one small internal staircase. I am pretty sure there is a legal obligation to provide a fire escape plan in each room. Neither was there any general information about the pension within the room.

    Friendly owners. Good Wi-Fi. Useful lift for rooms on the top floor.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.2
    Excellent customer service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a triple room; the additional bed (cot) was uncomfortable.

    Excellent customer service; the room was modern and recently renovated. Nice breakfast. Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    This is a welcoming family run hotel which appears to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some might find the location a little remote. We enjoyed the peace and quiet.

    This is a welcoming family run hotel which appears to be very popular locally. The cuisine was excellent, and the staff most helpful. Just what we needed after a long drive.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to provide vegetarian meals and give guidance on good routes for motorcycling.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    The restaurant & food was v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Roads are winding & difficult to drive if you are not used to hilly roads.

    The restaurant & food was v. Good. Room was comfortable with all amenities. A water bottle was also provided. Otto has to requested to use less salt!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Very welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Very welcoming!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: