Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Freigeist 4 stars

Am Gesundbrunnen, 37154 Northeim, Germany

#1 of 7 hotels in Northeim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always enjoy staying at Hotel Freigeist. It is located in a vast forest that's perfect for anyone who enjoys walking or jogging. The restaurant serves hearty food and has excellent service. The weather permitted us to enjoy pre-dinner drinks on the beautiful terrace in front of the koi pond. The room and bathroom were spotless, the Wifi was fast (we were in the main building). We also love the special welcome for our dog, with treats and a dog bed. Last. but not least, the breakfast buffet has just about everything you'd wish for, with lots of local, small farm dairy products, meats, and bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our 4th stay at Freigeist -- we keep coming back because it's a great Autobahn stopover on the way north or south. We love the peaceful location in the forest - great for walks with our dog. Our dog is always welcomed with her own bed and a few treats. The restaurant has been improved and we really enjoyed the dinner. We've come to expect that our room will be spotless and impeccable (sheets, drapes, furniture, TV and bathroom fixtures in new condition) and we were not disappointed. The WiFi was fast, important since we work as we travel. We will be back again next spring!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was to our satisfaction.

    Very supportive and customer-oriented staff, we arrived ahead of check-in but the receptionist organized two rooms and we were allowed to choose - depsite the need to place an additional baby cot. Location in the middle of a little forest, very quiet and still near to Northeim city center. Modern and contemporary hotel, spacious room, bathroom amenities and comfortable bed. Wifi speed was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no fridge, no coffee in the room. Very expensive to by coffee and tee to bring to the room.

    The location, quiet and cosy. Besutiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi quality was poor

    Nice and modern rooms. They respected my wish for a quiet room and hotel is not responsible for ppl behaving like in a youth hostel in the hotel halls...staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love the tranquillity of this hotel and its location. We're glad that our dog is welcomed and allowed in the restaurant with us. The room was spotlessly clean and decorated in a minimalist, nordic style that is comfortable and cozy without being fussy. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious. The breakfast buffet has everything you could possibly want, including gravad lax - yum! The hotel is surrounded by a vast forest - perfect for walks. The terrace with its koi pond is just fabulous. This was our third stay here and we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel really welcomes dogs! We had a dog bed, dog biscuits and a dog bowl waiting for us. In addition, the hotel is surrounded by a beautiful forest, and we went for a long walk with our dog. The restaurant provides delicious, well-presented meals. The room was lovely (kind of a zen/modern feeling) and was more than large enough for the three of us. We will be coming back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    insufficient Internet bandwidth, merely unusable. Extremely bad since there is no cellular service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre, the bed uncomfortable

    The room was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, peaceful location in the forest. The rooms were beautifully decorated in a natural nordic style and were impeccable. Our dog was treated as an honoured guest with a dog bed and treats waiting in the room. The meals (dinner and breakfast) were delicious and beautifully presented. We will be back! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was a great experience. All perfect, clean, beautiful, fastest internet ever!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: