Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trans World Hotel Freizeit Auefeld This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hallenbadstraße 33, 34346 Hannoversch Münden, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Hannoversch Münden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel that is conveniently located, with decent restaurant and a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was not air- conditioned and hence a bit warm. With the window fully open it was just bearable.

    Conveniently located for my business with good Wifi, dinner at restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    I stayed here on my way back from Poland to the UK - it was exactly half way, and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Einzelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff were very attentive - I don't eat, just had a few beers whilst reading my book, but they were always observant and on hand the minute my glass was empty! The bar was also very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with clean rooms and a decent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Einzelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single person bed was a little on the smaller side though it did not affect me since I am not very large.

    Parking space and good dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Nice, Clean, Local Tourism, Hotel for German People. Moderm. I'll come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe if you are travelling by car ..it could be far away and difficult to get on from the main atraction which in HANN. MUNDEN. ALso during the night it was some guests that they were doing a bit of noise very late and they woke up us but nothing to do with Hotel...something external which in some point scape from the faculty of the crew

    Everything it was amazing.The staff very kind and nice all the time. It was more than espected in every single area. It not one the top fives hotel in the list that you receive on booking but for sure it is! Rooms are news,everything is super clean and tidy. For sure I will come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place but with some inconsistencies
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Einzelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost is unjustified on such location far from center and rate for pet given by booking (15,- euro) is different from rate charged by property (20,- euro). Parking area is not properly signed with separation lines and people park quite wild reducing available parking space, a proper discipline would have provided by my stay at least space for four additional cars, but I had to park in a illegal fashion because of lack of appropriate space.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel near the highway. A plus is that Hann. Moede is a hidden treasure worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception proposed us to switch from 2 doubles to One very ample suite with Two bedroom. For the dame price. Excellent solution for our family of four

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the beginning there was strong, bad smell in the room. Running water to sewer helped.

    Clean, big room. Very polite staff especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall experience was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the place abourd but I was take hotel for oversleep one nigth so doesn't matter for me.

    Overall experience was good. Breakfast offers various options and all were good. Room was nicely equiped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel with great rooms and good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpected parking fee of 5 Euro daily to park on the unguarded and open area outside the hotel was annoying.

    A nice hotel with great rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, quiet location, rooms are spacious enough and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi kept dropping out but was good when it worked.

    Nice hotel, quiet location, rooms are spacious enough and comfortable. Restaurant is good with plenty of choice and good service at reasonable prices. Breakfast was also good. Plenty of free parking, shops and town centre quite close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Actually this is the only big hotel to stay in / near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fee is about 5-6 euro. Not expensive, but this is strange for the hotel which is located outside the city.

    Actually this is the only big hotel to stay in / near Hann. Munden. Location is perfect if you travel by car. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further out of town than we expected Required a taxi ride.

    Good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel which offers great value for money for the business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Einzelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds are a little on the small side though it did not impact me since I am not large myself.

    Clean rooms with good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    It's just far enough from the city center, but go and check it out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought there would be a mini bar in the room.

    Breakfast was interesting and well prepared.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel made us the best clubsandwich ever 😀

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Doppelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city center.

    Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    immediate location nice but in a unprepossessing area but the Weser valley is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Einzelzimmer comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Couple

    There is no real heating, you can not change the temperature, and it was really cold. We were ought to leave the hotel and find another one. Definitely, this is not a 4 stars hotel!!!

    Location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: